Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Serengeti Medium Aviator Sunglasses

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent sunglasses

  • By Alexander from Brussel, Belgium on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
  • Pros: Best quality sunglasses out there.
  • Cons: Expensive, sometimes tend to be a bit light.
  • Review: Sunglasses were exactly like expected. Serengeti has an excellent reputation and didn't fail to deliver.

    Excellent quality glasses and frame. Very comfortable to wear.
    Driver's gradient well suited for both road and flying, although it could be more shaded, especially directly into sunlight.

    My previous ones were Serengeti's (lasted about 5 years intensive use), and I'm pretty sure my next ones will be too!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By from Chicago, IL on Monday, February 05, 2007
  • Pros: Perfect color gradient.
  • Cons: Little heavy
  • Review: Nice glasses, a little heavy but perform very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

is a great product

  • By juan antonio gonzalez from Santo Domingo, D.R. on Wednesday, August 22, 2007
  • Pros: Is an excellent product to pilot because the light.
  • Cons: the size
  • Review: Is very nice, just what I was looking for, but the size run bigger than normal so that's what I hate a little.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Corey from British Columbia on Sunday, May 11, 2008
  • Pros: Amazing Lense. Great Definition of haze, clouds, and traffic is easy to slot.
  • Cons: Frame style allows light leakage through sides. Note - mine are Small Aviators
  • Review: I've owned the Small Aviator frame for 4 years now. I love the driver's gradient lense. One thing I've noticed about my Small aviators which has made me decide to try a different serengeti frame style is that because of the low base 6 curve, there is a fair amount of periphrial light that leaks in around the sides of the frame. So these frames are great if you dont have the sun off to your sides. This can cause some glare as the light gets behind the lense. I'm thinking about purchasing the Velocity aviator. It Base 8 curve should solve this problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Second Pair

  • By A Customer from Los Angeles CA USA on Monday, October 25, 2010
  • Pros: Lens color, gradient and shape.
  • Cons: Heavy and on the big side.
  • Review: These are excellent glasses for the price. On my second pair. Really nice lens color with a perfect fade. A little on the heavy side, but you can't go wrong with owning a pair of these.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chris from Weymouth MA on Sunday, October 10, 2010
  • Review: Relatively large, but useable; gradient is nice, and these glasses are not polarized, so LCD screens look fine regardless of orientation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An old favorite

  • By Ken from Hillsborough CA USA on Friday, October 02, 2009
  • Pros: Great classic aviator style with high quality lenses.
  • Cons: Heavier feel than other glasses. Frame prone to bending if not handled with reasonable care.
  • Review: This is my third set of Driver's in about 25 years. I am pretty tough on sunglasses. They end up bent, scratched, broken or lost. Usually my fault. I do a lot of business flying and the Driver's provide just the right glare protection and with excellent optics. The gradient amber lens sharpen objects on hazy days. I like the classic aviator styling, but as far as know they aren't making them in the gold frames anymore so I was fortunate to find a set at mypilotstore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Toms from Argentina on Thursday, October 03, 2013
  • Pros: great lenses
  • Cons: weight
  • Review: Although they are a little bit heavy for using them for several hours, they have great lenses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love wearing them

  • By Rob from Springfield QLD Australia on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
  • Pros: Cut glare,look great
  • Cons: Tend to be a little ill fitting loose on my head
  • Review: The glasses are comfortable to wear and cut glare when I am driving.The only thing I don't like is they tend to fall off when I bend over.I have already broken two pairs like this
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.