TOP

Reviews for Official USAF 21st Century A-2 Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket

  • By Douglas from Lampasas TX USA on Friday, January 15, 2016
  • Pros: Durable, good temp range
  • Cons: Watch the sizing. Go with the manufactures sizing
  • Review: Sizing was a little confusing. My Pilot say to size one way, the company that makes the jacket says another so I wound up a size too big. Had to send it back cause some stitching came a little loose and got a size smaller. The second jacket fits better and no issues. Great jacket. This jacket does well in temps from high 30's to high 50's. Get lower than high 30's, need multiple layers under it, but its not bad. For a single layer leather keeps a good temp range.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great. But, jacket is tight. Get 1 size bigger

  • By Thomas from Kenosha WI USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Haven't worn it that much due to cold weather, in Wisconsin.
  • Cons: Don't listen to directions, where I read it's a roomy jacket.
  • Review: Fits tight. I ordered a 44, since instructions were to measure chest and get that size. Too tight. Couldn't put anything in my pockets. Ordered 46, too small. Had to then get a 48.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.

It's a USAF issue Jacket, of course it's Authentic!!

  • By CALLSIGN: FRENCHMAN from Woodstock, GA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: AUTHENTIC, IMPROVEMENTS ARE GREAT
  • Cons: It's a military issue jacket
  • Review: It really goads me on some of the reviews I have read on this jacket from people who either have never been in the Air Force or just plain ignorant. The reviews that it isn't authentic enough---hello, it's a USAF issue A2. The pockets are too small---hello, it's a military issue flight jacktet. The lining is rough... hello that is the original military issue spec. If you want larger pockets or a silky lining, buy a knock-off A2 from China.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Aviators you will love this jacket

  • By A Customer from Olympia WA USA on Tuesday, January 07, 2020
  • Pros: Very Realistic to the orginal A-2
  • Cons: feels just a little heavy.
  • Review: I bought a Cockpit A-2 when I was 24 years old,now at 53 I got my second one! Very realistic to original issue A-2 with needed and helpful 21st century modifications. The look is stunning. The fit is great. People forget that these jackets are designed to be worn in the cockpit. Love the side warmer pockets and inside pockets. Great for cold weather or mild weather. It is a little heavy, but a great flight jacket overall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Zipper Problems

  • By William C from Bluffton SC USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Review: It is a great jacket. I just feel the zipper quality is lacking. The zipper is hard to line up and it is just not heavy duty like other jackets I have worn.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Needs a better zipper

  • By LEO HICKEY from Waltham MA USA on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
  • Pros: Good quality jacket. Good fit. Warm enough for New England winters. Love the inside pockets.
  • Cons: Stickey, lightweight zipper, difficult to start.
  • Review: My only complaint is the lightweight zipper. A jacket like this needs a larger, heavy duty zipper. If the zipper fails, the jacket is useless.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Beautiful jacket but the "male" snaps were missing under both the pockert flaps.

  • By Mike from San Diego CA USA on Friday, October 24, 2014
  • Pros: I loved the quality and color of the leather as well the overall construction.
  • Cons: I was surprised when I saw 2 white marks on the pockets (under the flaps) where the male portion of the snaps were missing.
  • Review: Overall the jacket that I received seems to be excellent quality and I am glad that I ordered it. The fit is right, but the sleeves were too long and baggy for me, so I had my tailor fix that as well as make the waist and wrist bands 1" narrower for a better look. The tailoring cost was $200 since the zipper had to be shortened to accommodate the narrowing of the waist band. For a jacket that I expect to get a lot of use from and should last the rest of my life, investing in a proper look and fit is worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor quality zipper

  • By A Customer from Whitefish Bay WI USA on Friday, March 07, 2014
  • Review: A heavy duty zipper would go a long way to making this a very durable jacket.
    Overall it is a very nice jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Peoria AZ USA on Friday, January 27, 2017
  • Pros: Conforms to USAF Regs
  • Cons: Liner is not very soft
  • Review: Got tired of waiting for my unit to find money to buy a jacket so I bought my own and had the Velcro sewn on for my name-tag and Majcom patch. It's exactly as the issue jacket just without the DSCP label.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By MICHAEL from Oxnard CA USA on Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Review: The quality of your jackets I purchased is very good and detailed. My only constructive comments on the fit of both jackets. They both are the SMALL or 38 size.

    The leather A-2 could be a bit wider at the shoulders/back....not much.. say, about 1/2" on each side. This would give more turning ease & comfort to the wearer. Otherwise, I'm satisfied with the snug fit, because I anticipate that it may stretch a bit to remedy the snug fit.

    Hope this information helps. Incidentally, your customer services staff, Julia, was/is most helpful and "speaks highly" of your firm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

Fits Small

  • By Tom on Friday, January 11, 2019
  • Review: It's a nice jacket, but they run SMALL. Order 1 size above normal. I had to go from size 44 (which I measured) to 48! Tight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Bill from Fulton NY USA on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
  • Pros: Quality materials and construction.
  • Cons: Zipper could be a heavier quality
  • Review: A quality product. Well made with excellent materials.
    I would have liked to see a heavier duty zipper for this jacket.
    I liked the elastic wrist and waist band.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality but not perfect

  • By Steve from Colorado, USA on Saturday, December 14, 2013
  • Pros: Quality leather and stiching
  • Cons: Less rugged zipper
  • Review: This is an improved version of the classic A-2 pilot jacket. This is a comfortable, good-looking, all-around jacket that is well suited for spring and fall, but not for cold winter temperatures. The zipper is not as rugged as I expected, but it is not bad. The front pockets are small, but this is a result of following the original design, which had the same problem. The inside pockets are better and quite useful. The price is relatively high, but the quality correlates with the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it, but, some "issues" could be a fixed.

  • By Gary from Colorado Springs CO USA on Monday, December 09, 2013
  • Pros: Quality leather and construction
  • Cons: Too small a zipper and waterproofing or protection needed.
  • Review: Basically the jacket met my expectations. Worth owning. I would like the zipper to be a heavier...more sturdy zipper.
    Also, the leather should be waterproofed or protected without the customer having to do it. Not sorry I bought it. Nothing is perfect is this world. This jacket is close!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good fit

  • By Jeffery from Garfield AR USA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
  • Pros: fit and leather
  • Cons: knit is not quality
  • Review: Great fit,good color,great leather.wrist and waist seem to be from a different company. Not the same quality. Already losing shape.  Zipper fair.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By James from Osceola IA USA on Monday, April 20, 2015
  • Review: Very nice product. Thought the zipper was a little light... otherwise very high quality!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality at a price

  • By anthony from Jupiter FL USA on Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Pros: Nice Tradition Style, above average quality leather
  • Cons: heavy for an unlined jacket
  • Review: The jacket is about 98% perfectly flawless leather. It is heavy for an unlined jacket. So far it is very warm in temps to 35 degrees.
    One can purchase 2 similar jackets for the same cost of this single jacket; if one is of average size. My coat size is a 56L. That is why I had limited availability to purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Springdale AR USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Review: I had a previous one I bought about 25 yrs. ago so natually I compared the "old" to the "new". A little disapointed in the color but it's o.k. The fit was "just right". The new zipper seams to be less quality but I'll wait to see. The leather doesn't seem as soft but maybe it is just new and will soften over time. However, all in all, I love it. I can highly recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By jerry from richmond VA USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Pros: Nice jacket
  • Cons: Needs a more robust zipper.
  • Review: I need a "tween" size. The "true to size" is snug with a light sweater. The next size is too big alone but does nicely with a light sweater.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality at a good price

  • By amz from IA USA on Monday, January 14, 2013
  • Review: This is my third A2, the first one being a cheap Chinese knock-off, second one being an expensive horse hide one from Sportys. The first one was - no big surprise here - awful quality and fell apart within a year.

    The second one help up nicely and it served me well for over 14 years. Unfortunately, it was stolen at a restaurant...

    So far, this jacket has performed well. I like the modernized interior, and the leather is perfect. I am quite confident it will stand up to the test of time similar to the horse hide one I had before...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice leather jacket

  • By Louis from Philadelphia PA USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Pros: See the review
  • Cons: See the review.
  • Review: Nice jacket for the price. I ordered a size 52. I thought that it might be a bit large but it fit just right I would recommend ordering one size LARGER than what you would usually order. I would have liked the jacket even more if the side pockets were a bit deeper and wider,but it is still a nice jacket. Nice quality leather.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Happy

  • By michael from Bridgeville DE USA on Wednesday, February 01, 2017
  • Review: Very happy with the A2 Jacket Have been airing the jacket out because of the VERY STRONG ODOR of the leather.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Robert from Gilroy CA USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Pros: Superior quality
  • Cons: Pockets too small for large hands
  • Review: This is high quality product. The only complaint I have is that the pockets are too small for my hands. It would be nice if they were a bit bigger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy product again

  • By A Customer from Fort Lee NJ USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: good quality, good fit
  • Cons: pockets a bit too small
  • Review: Former USAF jet reserve pilot. Jacket is good quality, good fit and reminisent of jacket I wore in the past. Very comfortable to wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Jacket

  • By Military wife Kate from Colorado on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Pros: EXACTLY the same as the AirForce Military issue. Well made.
  • Cons: Fit is too close to body - not enough wearing ease built in to design.
  • Review: This jacket is great - excellent quality really is the same as the military issue. My husband loved it. However - I would recommend ordering one size larger than your suit jacket size as you would probably want to wear something heavier or beefier than a dress shirt underneath. I would have given the jacket 5 stars if the fit wasn't so exact to body measurements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The receiver of the jacket loved it.

  • By A Customer from Marblehead MA USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Pros: well fit and sharp looking
  • Cons: Not good for cold weather
  • Review: I wonderful surprise as a gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I plan to buy another A-2 jacket for a Christmas gift.

  • By George from Rancho Palos Verdes CA USA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
  • Pros: Quality of the leather is noteworthy.
  • Cons: Not sure the zipper will stand up to use as well as my issue A-2.
  • Review: The quality and workmanship exceeded expectations coupled with the timely free delivery. It compares very favorably with my official issue A-2.The pockets and inner pen pouch are a plus.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality and made in the USA.

  • By A Customer from mount juliet TN USA on Tuesday, February 17, 2009
  • Pros: fits well, looks great, smells great, made in USA
  • Cons: the knit cuffs and waste band could be heavier duty.
  • Review: The jacket appears well made, fits well, looks great, and it is all I thought it should be. But, it could use a different material for the lining. The lining grabs your shirt materail as you put the jacket on. And the lining on the right side puches out of the jacket when it it not zipped up. The knit materials don't look as good as the rest of the jacket but we will see how durable they are. The inside pockets are great and the utility overall it great. My last jacket of this type lasted 15 years and I think this one is even better made overall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Leon from Florence MS USA on Friday, January 04, 2008
  • Review: Even though it is cut full, it is still very snug, almost too small. Size if correct.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

A Great Jacket

  • By AJ from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
  • Pros: Quality construction and a great look!
  • Cons: Hanging Loop
  • Review: This is my second goat skin A2 (lost 40 lbs) and it is an absolutely great looking and feeling jacket. I wear my A2 early fall to late spring. A thinsulate vest is sufficient for all but the coldest Chicago winter days. My first A2 had a much smaller hanging loop inside the collar. This one seems too large and has a tendency to poke the back of the neck, particulary when seated. The hanging loop is a bit of a useless detail, and I think it should be eliminated.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Style is ALMOST right.

  • By Edward from Wellington CO USA on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
  • Pros: Still worthy of purchace.
  • Cons: Not as authentic as I expected.
  • Review: I had bought this jacket as a replacement for a former A-2 by a different supplier, that looked identical to the WWII jackets. The zipper 'pull' failed to lock the zipper together properly after many years use. I bought this one as a replacement, then found a seamstress who simply replaced the 'pull', informing me that the failure to lock a zipper closed was usually the 'pull'. She was correct. I'll still keep this newer one in reserve, however. It is well made but not as authentic-looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Bob from Black Hawk CO USA on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Review: I love this jacket. I've always worn leather jackets and this is one of the best I've had. My only complaint is the side pockets are a little small.

    I'm going to buy another one soon because as much as I wear it I'm afraid I won't find another one when I need it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Great Jacket

  • By Marty from Sherman TX USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Review: I am very happy with the jacket. I purchased it for my son, and he loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

real deal

  • By A Customer from San Jose CA USA on Thursday, February 04, 2016
  • Pros: quality product, customer service was 5 stars
  • Cons: Strong curing / tanning smell
  • Review: Fit was spot on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ricardo Garib from Fort Worth TX USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: Fit and build
  • Cons: Stiff leather
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised, but…..

  • By Frank from Rhinelander WI USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2022
  • Pros:
  • Cons: I was disappointed to find the same jacket (I zoomed in on the label) available on an internet site for Aviation for nearly $100.00 LESS!
  • Review: The jacket was delivered in a timely manner and was as advertised in every respect. I love it and wear it whenever the weather will permit. The coming of spring in Northern Wisconsin will provide more opportunities.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Fit, Great Looks, and Very Comfortable

  • By A Customer from Palos Heights IL USA on Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Pros: Jacket fits perfectly for your regular sizing, so no need to order larger or smaller.
  • Cons: I was disappointed that the zipper is lighter than I would have liked in this style of jacket. Since the zipper is inside the front flap it is a little hard to get it started and it would be easier if it were larger.
  • Review: Perfect fit jacket and well made. The goat skin is supple and the lining is superb. I would love to have several of these jackets in their different styles.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality

  • By Wazza from Karratha WA Australia on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
  • Pros: well made ,comfortable.
  • Cons: more internal large pockets please, ? a black option
  • Review: Well made , great workmanship, comfortable to wear and accurate fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like it

  • By George from Hillsville VA USA on Wednesday, November 18, 2009
  • Review: It's a great jacket.  I should have paid more attention to your sizing recommendations.  I ordered one size up, as I have done before, and it's a little big.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Richmond VA USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: good coat
  • Cons: bad service
  • Review: The jacket is great, but it was upsetting that you charged $30 postage on an exchange - charged me for the [2nd Day Air] shipping that I initially got for $2.00.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the jacket.

  • By Terry from Huntsville AL USA on Wednesday, March 10, 2010
  • Pros: Very high quality, just the right length in body and sleeves.
  • Cons: wish it had snap closure at the bottom like Army issue jackets and the US flag on the inside would be a great touch also.
  • Review: I love my new jacket. I am sorry to see spring coming now that I have it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Real Deal

  • By Jerry from Papillion NE USA on Wednesday, February 03, 2010
  • Pros: Fit and finish are top notch
  • Cons: This is not a cold weather jacket -- but I knew that.
  • Review: This A-2 jacket was inspected by a USAF aviator; he says it is an authentic product with all the latest innovations. Being goat skin, it conforms to the milspec and by all appearances is exactly the same as the ones I see flight crews wearing at the local air base. If there is one drawback it is that the sleeves may be just a tad too short for my long arms. It would have been nice to have an option for another inch of sleeve length. I see that some of the flight crew members have the same problem. Otherwise the fit/feel is as expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Quality Product

  • By Jerry L. from Winter Springs FL USA on Monday, September 01, 2008
  • Pros: Nice materials and stiching and it smells like leather .
  • Cons: Took longer to receive than quoted, but I wasn't in a hurry.
  • Review: The A-2 jacket met my expectations. It seems to be well constructed with good materials. However, the size I ordered was 42, the size I received was 44. It seems to fit OK and I like a little room under the jacket in case I wear a sweater. All-in-all I am pleased with the jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very pleased

  • By Fred from Grapevine TX USA on Monday, October 31, 2011
  • Review: I am very pleased with the quality, fit, and value of this jacket. Well done!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Salem, OR on Friday, January 15, 2010
  • Review: Arrived quickly. Shipped the next day. Color of jacket shown on web page appearing lighter than what I received. I have owned a Vietnam era goatskin A-1 jacket (which was Dark brown) and this is the same. Very pleased with color and craftsmanship. The stitching is as was expected with military issue jackets. Very well made. This is the real deal. Thanks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Roomier than expected

  • By C Springs Officer from Monument CO USA on Thursday, May 26, 2011
  • Pros: Quality is apparent
  • Cons: Slightly baggy in its cut
  • Review: Heavier than the jacket I was issued...thanks! Quality is apparent. Roomier than I expected, even though I had read the reviews that said it was roomier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice jacket, wish snap pockets on front were bigger

  • By Bruce from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, June 07, 2011
  • Pros: Built to last, lots of pockets, warm
  • Cons: Snap pockets are too small for me to be almost useless if you are using the hand warmer pockets.
  • Review: I really like all the pockets in this jacket. My one gripe are the snap pockets, they just aren't as big as the pockets on the jacket I'm replacing by purchasing this new jacket. This might not be an issue for some who isn't use to a larger pocket jacket. Looks good on me and it is warm, it actually might be a little heavy for Texas weather but I'm looking forward to having it on when I am at 6000 feet in my PPC and it is really cold up there. Nice hand warmer pockets that are very useful if you don't have anything in the too small snap pockets. My last jacket lasted 30 years. The construction on this one will likely make it the last jacket I'll be buying this lifetime, 30+ I'm guessing. Hell for stout as we would say in Texas.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from City of Industry CA USA on Monday, January 25, 2010
  • Pros: Good finish
  • Cons: leather could be softer.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

GREAT

  • By Pfc. Joey "ZaZa" on Monday, January 11, 2010
  • Pros: well made, just as described
  • Cons: zipper seems a bit stiff. I suggest putting a little candle wax on the teeth if you can't get a taylor's chaulk
  • Review: As a WWII Re-enactor, I chose this particular model because of the side entry pockets and the interior pockets (more room to stash personal, non-period correct items). The jacket is very comfortable to wear. I took my chest measurement with a heavy sweater on and ordered a 42. It fits perfectly...over a sweater. While wearing it over a T-shirt, it is big. The description says it's cut with a little extra room and to order one's normal size. My advise is to consider what look and fit you're going for and what you will most often wear it over. Another slight issue is the color. It really is the color pictured; dark chocolate brown. Sort of the same color as an officer's 4 pocket tunic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

The first wearable A2 I've had

  • By A Customer from Charlotte, NC on Tuesday, March 01, 2011
  • Pros: Great leather and workmanship, priced nice !
  • Cons: a little baggy in the lower back but I'll take the hit and revel in the comfort
  • Review: Well made and the fit is just great. I've had the $1,000 jackets before and as wonderful as they are to behold, I was never really comfortable in them. This jacket looks great and I have a feeling I can wear it AND move around all at the same time!
    (sizing note- I usually wear a 42L or 43L sport coat and I got the 44R, which fits just right. They are roomy but not all that much so in the sleeves and shoulders)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice jacket.... but.

  • By Thomas H. from Danville, IL on Tuesday, February 08, 2022
  • Pros: Nice fit and finish. Very comfortable on my body. Zipper is firm but not too hard to zip.
  • Cons: Hand pockets are small and a little uncomfortable to get to.
  • Review: This is a very nice jacket. Workmanship is good. It looks great! The issue I have is with the pockets for the hands. I have large hands... size 12 gloves. The pockets are way to small for my hands. And, they are too far back. They are not comfortable for me to reach. I have other leather jackets where the pockets are larger and my hands just naturally go into the pockets.

    Everything else is great. The fit was right on. I measured 47 inches... ordered a 48 tall and it fits very nicely. I like the way the sleeves feel. There is plenty of room inside the jacket without it being loose.

    I'd recommend trying one before buying if you're able. The pockets may not be an issue for you.

    MyPilotStore did a great job of keeping me informed and provided excellent customer service when I made a change in glove sizes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Needs short size options.

  • By Heather from Massachusetts on Saturday, December 26, 2020
  • Pros: Made well.
  • Cons: Not enough size options.
  • Review: The jacket itself is great but I wish it came sized for shorter men. I took a gamble and bought it anyway for my husband. The sleeves are too long and it's too tight around the middle. If we go a size bigger the sleeves will be even longer. I'm sorry to say I'll be returning it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.