TOP

Reviews for CH Products Flight Sim Yoke USB ( 200-615 )

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William Warren from Ventura CA USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2018
  • Pros: Keeps my mind sharp
  • Cons: The trim tab control is a little to sesitiive
  • Review: I was satisfied with this Yoke and I previously owned the identical one which was damaaged in my move. I am 90 yrs old and this is the only thing that keeps me with flying which I did from 1946 to 1973. Now only a dream. The only thing better is an actual yoke in a plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 22 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New realm of simulated flight fun

  • By Joel from Livingston MT USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: Realistic control
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: I've been using joysticks (Microsoft, Logitech & Saitek) for the past 15 years and was happy with 2 of these sticks but wanted a more natural feel. I decided to save up for the CH Flight Sim USB Yoke, and boy am I happy that I did! It exceeded my expectations with the realistic control of the aircraft and smoothness of controls. Made simulated flying even that much more fun. Looking forward to purchasing more CH products in the future
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Fred from White GA USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Review: It has everything that I wanted. I have been using a joy stick for years. But this is so much better. the only thing I would change is the buttons.  Someone needs to come up with a yoke that has button with labels so I can remember which is which.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best flight controller that I have seem,and rudders to.

  • By Curtis from Sacramento CA USA on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Pros: good product for the price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: liked the way it is set up just for flight sims
    easy to use ...just plug into computer and it starts ...flaps,trim,buttons worked with F/S in the order
    no resetting. Only change I would make would be to put springs on the hold down clamps or make cam locks for mounting to table or desk to release from table when the screw bolts are loosened
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.

Now I am Really Fying!

  • By Noel Robbins from Austin TX USA on Monday, March 24, 2008
  • Pros: Solid construction, easy hook up, customization and use
  • Cons: None that I have found
  • Review: When I first looked into purchasing a yoke and pedals for flight simulator it was disappointing to find out that there was no product available with force feedback. In fact, the CH Products Flight Sim Yoke and Pedals were pretty much the only I could find, which gave me pause, because I thought without competition maybe the quality wouldn't be very good. This fear was proven unsubstantiated when I received the items in the mail. Immediately I knew from the weight of the box that they couldn't possibly be flimsy, and after opening the packaging (which was excellent as well) I examined solidly constructed, heavy-weight devices to my pleasure. I simply plugged them into the computer and started flying. By changing a few of the control commands in flight simulator I easily customized the yoke to the types of aircraft I fly. The attitude dial on the face of the yoke helped to tweek it in as I calibrated it, and there has been no need for re-calibration or adjustment since. The fact that there is no force feedback has not come to mind since I received this product because it does not need it. The spring action of the yoke does the trick, and while it does not feel exactly like flying a real airplane, your mind is so taken up with all the other aspects of flying that it doesn't matter. It feels real enough for solid practice. I have a friend who learned how to fly back in the 1980's who tried it, and he said he would have given anything to have this set-up when he went through flight school. In particular, it is in performing slips and cross-wind landings that the yoke and pedals show their practical value, he said, but personally having already made numerous virtual flights around my region with the aid of real aeronautical charts and an airport/facility directory, the only thing missing from the feeling of actually flying in my opinion is air turbulence. I love this product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

putting up with tech support

  • By ERIC from indianapolis IN USA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
  • Review: The product is a-ok but the guy in tech support at CH, he has talked down to me everythime I have had to call.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CH Yoke is Fine

  • By MICHAEL from Daniel Island SC USA on Monday, June 15, 2020
  • Pros: Good price; good service.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The yoke has met expectations. Integrated fully with the software (X-Plane). Works as advertised and adds a great dimension to simulated flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

works great

  • By A Customer from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
  • Review: Works perfectly out of the box on Ubuntu Linux with Flightgear. Comes with software I didn't need or use because it did not need any drivers or configuration. Plug and play.
    This Yoke has a smooth self-centering zone instead of a centering detent, which is perfect for smooth realistic flying and differentiates it from other yokes I've tried that cost more and look nicer but don't fly as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My Grandson

  • By Larry from Huntington Beach CA USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: My Grandson is enjoying the flight yoke immensely. This may lead to an aviation occupation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exactly what it say it is

  • By David from Portales NM USA on Thursday, October 07, 2010
  • Pros: very sensitive and precise
  • Cons: needs more mounting adjustment
  • Review: excellent product. works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Brisbane QLD Australia on Sunday, November 21, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Would like to know what functions are traditionally assigned to each of the various levers,buttons & toggles.
  • Review: Beats the hell out of a joy stick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like this product

  • By Brigitte from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, February 09, 2009
  • Pros: Good product for the price
  • Cons: No description of the controls
  • Review: One thing I miss is a description of the controls, what they do. The enclosed CD is of no help.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Barbados, West Indies on Thursday, June 25, 2009
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Should have bought it sooner.

  • By Gerald from Benson AZ USA on Thursday, September 22, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works great with FSX and Windows 10. Just plug it and fly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I did buy this product again

  • By Frank from San Manuel AZ USA on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Pros: As Stated above
  • Cons:
  • Review: I owned a CH Yoke before. However, it and my CH Pedals were lost in one of my moves. I replaced both with CH units.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Beginner Yoke

  • By Stan Adamson from Broomfield, CO on Sunday, November 08, 2020
  • Pros: Sturdy, smooth, accurate, plenty of assignable buttons
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As a non-pilot new yoke owner I'm gratified that my experience with Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 is really enhanced with this great yoke. I have an experience much more "pilot-like" with this equipment. The yoke has enough assignable buttons to really teach a "newbie" but not so many as to make it too complicated. Makes flying very realistic and fun, especially with the phenomenal new flight sim.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

IT Is GREAT

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
  • Pros: Great for kidsat
  • Cons:
  • Review: It help me to be a pilot when I grow up!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a quality,reasonably priced piece of equipment.

  • By wiliam (dub) from Lafayette LA USA on Saturday, March 14, 2015
  • Pros: well made, fun to use, realisric
  • Cons:
  • Review: My 2nd CH Yoke, also pedals.very satisfied w/both.  One concern---the trim wheel is extremely tight.  I understand the reason, however, the force necessary to initiate movements results in jerky movements which cause the control to move past the desired setting.


  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product for pilots

  • By Harry from Poway CA USA on Tuesday, December 04, 2007
  • Pros: realistic, easy set up, adequate functions, USB connection
  • Cons:
  • Review: Gives me the feeling of actually being in the seat of the plane. Auto centering of the yoke gives the feeling of air force on the control surfaces. The numerous buttons and 5 sets of axis controls are more than I need. The hat switch allows me to instantly switch between cockpit views in 4 directions. Works great with 3 versions of microsoft flight simulator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

" I would buy this product again."

  • By james Sullivan from winona MN USA on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
  • Review: I am totally satisfied.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Required for IFR training

  • By David from Winchester VA USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2008
  • Pros: Works with a Mac and XPlane
  • Cons: Does not secure to the desktop without some help
  • Review: This is a must have for anyone working on the instrument rating. I use it with XPlane and Mac OS X for flying the approaches before I do it for real. Great product. You also need to the pedals to make a perfect setup. Only complaint is that it requires a book or something between the yoke mounts and the desktop or table surface.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Definitely worth the money

  • By Paul from Spring Grove IL USA on Monday, February 04, 2008
  • Pros: Well made, plug it in and it's ready. Program settings are a breeze
  • Cons: Desk top clamp mount takes some getting used to.
  • Review: A real cockpit cannot be duplicated by a private pilot, but CH Products Flight Sim Yoke gets very close. I have used joysticks and other yokes before, but this is the best. THE BEST. If you are serious about simulator training or realistic learning, get this yoke. You will not regret it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Campbell CA USA on Monday, February 21, 2011
  • Review: I have been using this yolk for many years. It has ALWAYS met my expectations fully as it has with other members of my family to whom I've given the yoke as a gift.
    It is a WONDERFUL product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Seattle, Wa on Saturday, February 03, 2007
  • Review: I have been flying Flight Sim for years using a high quality joystick. In preparation for job interviews and check rides I have been using Flightsim a lot more and the CH yoke is as close to reality as I can get. It only cost a few dollars more than my joystick did five years ago and is well worth the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Better than a joystick!

  • By Herbert from Fairbanks AK USA on Monday, November 26, 2007
  • Pros: Plug and Play
  • Cons: Should have dual throttle/prop/mixture controls.
  • Review: The yoke control exceeded my expectations. The movements are precise and adjustable. The unit monts easily on my desk. Easy to calibrate and assign button controld with MS Flight Simulator X.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Cavin Bryant from Stanfield NC on Wednesday, February 28, 2007
  • Pros: very realistic
  • Cons: Needs the rudder pedals to complete the package.
  • Review: Great product, helps with my flight training. Needs the rudder pedals to complete the package.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Incredible product for the price

  • By Jack from Maine on Tuesday, March 27, 2007
  • Pros: delight for the price and application
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product brings flight simulator to the next level of realism. As a pilot, this is as good as it gets sitting at home. I'm totally impressed with this product, it's one of the few items one purchases that exceeds expectations. From my experience it was a plug and play item straight from the box - simple and effective.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good would recommend this product

  • By patrick from County Dublin Ireland on Friday, November 07, 2008
  • Pros: all plus
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Exceeded my expectations.  What I love about it, it's so real after I got practice with it.  Can't think of anything it lacks after I did a bit of calibrating which did take a while.  Flying is now a joy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Frank J Closkey from Springfield PA USA on Tuesday, September 29, 2020
  • Review: The yoke is next to the professional yoke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Wayne from Paradise NL Canada on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: Easy set up. very realistic.
  • Cons: need bigger table clamps
  • Review: It worked perfectly. Easy to set up. Wish the table mounting clamps were a little wider to fit a thick table.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By steven from Fortville IN USA on Thursday, June 09, 2016
  • Pros: Ease of use.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am really pleased with this yoke although I really can't compare it to another yoke because this is my first one. Overall I give it a 5 out of 5. At this point only time will tell.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Charles from Hurlock MD USA on Monday, November 07, 2016
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Roberto from Houston TX USA on Thursday, February 04, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, March 08, 2016
  • Review: Fast shipping and great product!!! Works as advertised. Add great realism to FSX.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Frank Joesph Closkey from Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 24, 2020
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wow, what a great controller!

  • By S.Paredes from Kissimmee FL USA on Friday, November 07, 2008
  • Pros: Very sturdy, feels like the real thing.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was skeptical because of the low price. But wow, it is a great flight controller. Excellent workmanship, very precise control. A pleasure to fly with. I'm very glad I bought it (it did not break my budget).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

My Son Loves It!

  • By Timothy from Lutz FL USA on Monday, February 04, 2008
  • Pros: Works very well - very smooth.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I gave this Yoke to my 14 year old son and he was thrilled! It works smoothly and gives him the feeling of real flight. Great Product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Even with an older HP...

  • By Thomas from Mocksville NC USA on Monday, December 10, 2007
  • Pros: light weight
  • Cons: moves on the floor to easily
  • Review: Using a 2001 HP desktop pc these devices work great! My new wife found out that I was doing quite a lot with my feet that she did not know about!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Really worth the money

  • By Harold from Glenview IL USA on Thursday, March 06, 2008
  • Pros: Simple to install
  • Cons: Nothing negative so far
  • Review: Just the very first time I used it I thought I was back in my own plane. They did a remarkable job of making a great copy of the exact yoke that I was used to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jack from Jacksonville FL USA on Monday, March 24, 2008
  • Pros: Solid, responsive
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Perfect! Easy to uses, easy to calibrate and very realistic. Lose ther joysticks...a must have for flight simulator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I LIKE THE PRDDUCT

  • By A Customer from USA on Wednesday, April 04, 2007
  • Pros: HOOKS RIGHT UP, EASY TO USE
  • Cons: NEEDS MORE CONTROLL LEVERS, MO
  • Review: HOOKS RIGHT UP, EASY TO USE. IN STOCK, GOOD SHIPPING
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

So, you wanna fly

  • By MAC from TEXAS on Friday, April 06, 2007
  • Pros: REAL........good feel
  • Cons: Trim tight, Where is the horiz. tab?
  • Review: This is the only to go....Sit in the cockpit, push the throttle, pull back on the yolk......"Captain, the plane is yours." Feel is great. Realism excellent. Let's buzz the tower. MAC
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Very Realistic

  • By Dave Summerfield from Cumberland, MD on Thursday, April 12, 2007
  • Pros: very realistic, especially when shooting approaches
  • Cons: needs more sensitive trim and a better calibrated artificial horizion
  • Review: This yoke is much better than the control stick I used previously. It responds to control pressure and not control movement similiar to a real aircraft. I would like the trim to be more realistic and the artificial horizon does not seem to be calibrated exactly. I guess a lot depends upon the software you are using the yoke with.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

it is for real

  • By Jaime mendoza from New York on Saturday, April 14, 2007
  • Review: Exellent, should be made on different estiles, for jet and prop. What I hate, no instructions for how i set up what butom for; My flight simulator X called for mixture on diferents ways, My ch yoke have only one level how I asign this operation to MY CH yoke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Feel like the real one.

  • By German Ruiz-Rivera from Caguas, Puerto Rico on Monday, April 30, 2007
  • Pros: Smooth controls on aileron and elevator, a good feel.
  • Cons: Need for a printed information on assigned buttons and levels. I found some by trail and error.
  • Review: I just have a little experience on the real one, this yoke gave me a fantastic delight on flying a real one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

More than I was expecting

  • By SV_PILOT from Saudi Arabia on Wednesday, May 23, 2007
  • Pros: easy to install, plug and play.
  • Cons: You need a thick end table to hold it.
  • Review: It's a wonderful product, I never thought that I can control and fly an airplane manually with flight simulator just like real flying, of course with the help of this product. It has all the Buttons you need and a perfect trim switch as well. I tried many product of flight yoke but this one unbelievable, I am very satisfied with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

i would buy this product again

  • By John from Fort Myers FL USA on Monday, October 08, 2007
  • Review: Performed as expected
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By LES from HOMEWOOD IL USA on Monday, October 22, 2007
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Maybe a better method of adhearing it to a desk, needed xtra wood to make it secure to the desk.
  • Review: Works well and adds to the enjoyment of FS.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By from Lakeport, MI on Saturday, February 03, 2007
  • Review: This product was everything it said it was...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Frank D. from Buffalo N.Y. on Tuesday, February 20, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to set up and move out of the way if you want to.
  • Cons: A possible improvement would be to remove the springs on the yoke.
  • Review: More than I expected. The realism is incredible.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Mike F. from Schertz, TX on Tuesday, February 27, 2007
  • Pros: More realistic flight simulator experience. Smooth operation. Not all aircraft can use all buttons, however.
  • Cons: Mounting clamps need to be able to accomodate thinner desktops. Had to use 3/4
  • Review: This product exceeded expectations. Well designed. Mounting clamps need modification. Otherwise, super product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Would recommend it to a friend.

  • By Ray from Port Orchard WA USA on Thursday, September 20, 2007
  • Review: Exactly what I expected!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replaced a yoke I wore out (pitch trim)

  • By Gary from Mount Dora FL USA on Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Pros: Sturdy and performs well
  • Cons: Throttle behind yoke a wee bit clumsy maybe move it to last of levers on right
  • Review: Put 3000 hours on my first yoke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.