TOP

Reviews for CH Products Flight Sim Yoke USB ( 200-615 )

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William Warren from Ventura CA USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2018
  • Pros: Keeps my mind sharp
  • Cons: The trim tab control is a little to sesitiive
  • Review: I was satisfied with this Yoke and I previously owned the identical one which was damaaged in my move. I am 90 yrs old and this is the only thing that keeps me with flying which I did from 1946 to 1973. Now only a dream. The only thing better is an actual yoke in a plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 22 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New realm of simulated flight fun

  • By Joel from Livingston MT USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: Realistic control
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: I've been using joysticks (Microsoft, Logitech & Saitek) for the past 15 years and was happy with 2 of these sticks but wanted a more natural feel. I decided to save up for the CH Flight Sim USB Yoke, and boy am I happy that I did! It exceeded my expectations with the realistic control of the aircraft and smoothness of controls. Made simulated flying even that much more fun. Looking forward to purchasing more CH products in the future
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Fred from White GA USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Review: It has everything that I wanted. I have been using a joy stick for years. But this is so much better. the only thing I would change is the buttons.  Someone needs to come up with a yoke that has button with labels so I can remember which is which.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best flight controller that I have seem,and rudders to.

  • By Curtis from Sacramento CA USA on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Pros: good product for the price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: liked the way it is set up just for flight sims
    easy to use ...just plug into computer and it starts ...flaps,trim,buttons worked with F/S in the order
    no resetting. Only change I would make would be to put springs on the hold down clamps or make cam locks for mounting to table or desk to release from table when the screw bolts are loosened
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

putting up with tech support

  • By ERIC from indianapolis IN USA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
  • Review: The product is a-ok but the guy in tech support at CH, he has talked down to me everythime I have had to call.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.

Now I am Really Fying!

  • By Noel Robbins from Austin TX USA on Monday, March 24, 2008
  • Pros: Solid construction, easy hook up, customization and use
  • Cons: None that I have found
  • Review: When I first looked into purchasing a yoke and pedals for flight simulator it was disappointing to find out that there was no product available with force feedback. In fact, the CH Products Flight Sim Yoke and Pedals were pretty much the only I could find, which gave me pause, because I thought without competition maybe the quality wouldn't be very good. This fear was proven unsubstantiated when I received the items in the mail. Immediately I knew from the weight of the box that they couldn't possibly be flimsy, and after opening the packaging (which was excellent as well) I examined solidly constructed, heavy-weight devices to my pleasure. I simply plugged them into the computer and started flying. By changing a few of the control commands in flight simulator I easily customized the yoke to the types of aircraft I fly. The attitude dial on the face of the yoke helped to tweek it in as I calibrated it, and there has been no need for re-calibration or adjustment since. The fact that there is no force feedback has not come to mind since I received this product because it does not need it. The spring action of the yoke does the trick, and while it does not feel exactly like flying a real airplane, your mind is so taken up with all the other aspects of flying that it doesn't matter. It feels real enough for solid practice. I have a friend who learned how to fly back in the 1980's who tried it, and he said he would have given anything to have this set-up when he went through flight school. In particular, it is in performing slips and cross-wind landings that the yoke and pedals show their practical value, he said, but personally having already made numerous virtual flights around my region with the aid of real aeronautical charts and an airport/facility directory, the only thing missing from the feeling of actually flying in my opinion is air turbulence. I love this product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CH Yoke is Fine

  • By MICHAEL from Daniel Island SC USA on Monday, June 15, 2020
  • Pros: Good price; good service.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The yoke has met expectations. Integrated fully with the software (X-Plane). Works as advertised and adds a great dimension to simulated flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

works great

  • By A Customer from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
  • Review: Works perfectly out of the box on Ubuntu Linux with Flightgear. Comes with software I didn't need or use because it did not need any drivers or configuration. Plug and play.
    This Yoke has a smooth self-centering zone instead of a centering detent, which is perfect for smooth realistic flying and differentiates it from other yokes I've tried that cost more and look nicer but don't fly as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My Grandson

  • By Larry from Huntington Beach CA USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: My Grandson is enjoying the flight yoke immensely. This may lead to an aviation occupation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like this product

  • By Brigitte from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, February 09, 2009
  • Pros: Good product for the price
  • Cons: No description of the controls
  • Review: One thing I miss is a description of the controls, what they do. The enclosed CD is of no help.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Barbados, West Indies on Thursday, June 25, 2009
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exactly what it say it is

  • By David from Portales NM USA on Thursday, October 07, 2010
  • Pros: very sensitive and precise
  • Cons: needs more mounting adjustment
  • Review: excellent product. works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Brisbane QLD Australia on Sunday, November 21, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Would like to know what functions are traditionally assigned to each of the various levers,buttons & toggles.
  • Review: Beats the hell out of a joy stick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I did buy this product again

  • By Frank from San Manuel AZ USA on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Pros: As Stated above
  • Cons:
  • Review: I owned a CH Yoke before. However, it and my CH Pedals were lost in one of my moves. I replaced both with CH units.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Should have bought it sooner.

  • By Gerald from Benson AZ USA on Thursday, September 22, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works great with FSX and Windows 10. Just plug it and fly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Beginner Yoke

  • By Stan Adamson from Broomfield, CO on Sunday, November 08, 2020
  • Pros: Sturdy, smooth, accurate, plenty of assignable buttons
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As a non-pilot new yoke owner I'm gratified that my experience with Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 is really enhanced with this great yoke. I have an experience much more "pilot-like" with this equipment. The yoke has enough assignable buttons to really teach a "newbie" but not so many as to make it too complicated. Makes flying very realistic and fun, especially with the phenomenal new flight sim.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

IT Is GREAT

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
  • Pros: Great for kidsat
  • Cons:
  • Review: It help me to be a pilot when I grow up!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a quality,reasonably priced piece of equipment.

  • By wiliam (dub) from Lafayette LA USA on Saturday, March 14, 2015
  • Pros: well made, fun to use, realisric
  • Cons:
  • Review: My 2nd CH Yoke, also pedals.very satisfied w/both.  One concern---the trim wheel is extremely tight.  I understand the reason, however, the force necessary to initiate movements results in jerky movements which cause the control to move past the desired setting.


  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Required for IFR training

  • By David from Winchester VA USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2008
  • Pros: Works with a Mac and XPlane
  • Cons: Does not secure to the desktop without some help
  • Review: This is a must have for anyone working on the instrument rating. I use it with XPlane and Mac OS X for flying the approaches before I do it for real. Great product. You also need to the pedals to make a perfect setup. Only complaint is that it requires a book or something between the yoke mounts and the desktop or table surface.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Definitely worth the money

  • By Paul from Spring Grove IL USA on Monday, February 04, 2008
  • Pros: Well made, plug it in and it's ready. Program settings are a breeze
  • Cons: Desk top clamp mount takes some getting used to.
  • Review: A real cockpit cannot be duplicated by a private pilot, but CH Products Flight Sim Yoke gets very close. I have used joysticks and other yokes before, but this is the best. THE BEST. If you are serious about simulator training or realistic learning, get this yoke. You will not regret it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

" I would buy this product again."

  • By james Sullivan from winona MN USA on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
  • Review: I am totally satisfied.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Campbell CA USA on Monday, February 21, 2011
  • Review: I have been using this yolk for many years. It has ALWAYS met my expectations fully as it has with other members of my family to whom I've given the yoke as a gift.
    It is a WONDERFUL product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product for pilots

  • By Harry from Poway CA USA on Tuesday, December 04, 2007
  • Pros: realistic, easy set up, adequate functions, USB connection
  • Cons:
  • Review: Gives me the feeling of actually being in the seat of the plane. Auto centering of the yoke gives the feeling of air force on the control surfaces. The numerous buttons and 5 sets of axis controls are more than I need. The hat switch allows me to instantly switch between cockpit views in 4 directions. Works great with 3 versions of microsoft flight simulator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Better than a joystick!

  • By Herbert from Fairbanks AK USA on Monday, November 26, 2007
  • Pros: Plug and Play
  • Cons: Should have dual throttle/prop/mixture controls.
  • Review: The yoke control exceeded my expectations. The movements are precise and adjustable. The unit monts easily on my desk. Easy to calibrate and assign button controld with MS Flight Simulator X.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Seattle, Wa on Saturday, February 03, 2007
  • Review: I have been flying Flight Sim for years using a high quality joystick. In preparation for job interviews and check rides I have been using Flightsim a lot more and the CH yoke is as close to reality as I can get. It only cost a few dollars more than my joystick did five years ago and is well worth the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Cavin Bryant from Stanfield NC on Wednesday, February 28, 2007
  • Pros: very realistic
  • Cons: Needs the rudder pedals to complete the package.
  • Review: Great product, helps with my flight training. Needs the rudder pedals to complete the package.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Incredible product for the price

  • By Jack from Maine on Tuesday, March 27, 2007
  • Pros: delight for the price and application
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product brings flight simulator to the next level of realism. As a pilot, this is as good as it gets sitting at home. I'm totally impressed with this product, it's one of the few items one purchases that exceeds expectations. From my experience it was a plug and play item straight from the box - simple and effective.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good would recommend this product

  • By patrick from County Dublin Ireland on Friday, November 07, 2008
  • Pros: all plus
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Exceeded my expectations.  What I love about it, it's so real after I got practice with it.  Can't think of anything it lacks after I did a bit of calibrating which did take a while.  Flying is now a joy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Wayne from Paradise NL Canada on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: Easy set up. very realistic.
  • Cons: need bigger table clamps
  • Review: It worked perfectly. Easy to set up. Wish the table mounting clamps were a little wider to fit a thick table.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By steven from Fortville IN USA on Thursday, June 09, 2016
  • Pros: Ease of use.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am really pleased with this yoke although I really can't compare it to another yoke because this is my first one. Overall I give it a 5 out of 5. At this point only time will tell.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Frank J Closkey from Springfield PA USA on Tuesday, September 29, 2020
  • Review: The yoke is next to the professional yoke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Roberto from Houston TX USA on Thursday, February 04, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, March 08, 2016
  • Review: Fast shipping and great product!!! Works as advertised. Add great realism to FSX.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Charles from Hurlock MD USA on Monday, November 07, 2016
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Frank Joesph Closkey from Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 24, 2020
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wow, what a great controller!

  • By S.Paredes from Kissimmee FL USA on Friday, November 07, 2008
  • Pros: Very sturdy, feels like the real thing.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was skeptical because of the low price. But wow, it is a great flight controller. Excellent workmanship, very precise control. A pleasure to fly with. I'm very glad I bought it (it did not break my budget).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

My Son Loves It!

  • By Timothy from Lutz FL USA on Monday, February 04, 2008
  • Pros: Works very well - very smooth.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I gave this Yoke to my 14 year old son and he was thrilled! It works smoothly and gives him the feeling of real flight. Great Product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jack from Jacksonville FL USA on Monday, March 24, 2008
  • Pros: Solid, responsive
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Perfect! Easy to uses, easy to calibrate and very realistic. Lose ther joysticks...a must have for flight simulator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

i would buy this product again

  • By John from Fort Myers FL USA on Monday, October 08, 2007
  • Review: Performed as expected
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By LES from HOMEWOOD IL USA on Monday, October 22, 2007
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Maybe a better method of adhearing it to a desk, needed xtra wood to make it secure to the desk.
  • Review: Works well and adds to the enjoyment of FS.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Really worth the money

  • By Harold from Glenview IL USA on Thursday, March 06, 2008
  • Pros: Simple to install
  • Cons: Nothing negative so far
  • Review: Just the very first time I used it I thought I was back in my own plane. They did a remarkable job of making a great copy of the exact yoke that I was used to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I LIKE THE PRDDUCT

  • By A Customer from USA on Wednesday, April 04, 2007
  • Pros: HOOKS RIGHT UP, EASY TO USE
  • Cons: NEEDS MORE CONTROLL LEVERS, MO
  • Review: HOOKS RIGHT UP, EASY TO USE. IN STOCK, GOOD SHIPPING
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

So, you wanna fly

  • By MAC from TEXAS on Friday, April 06, 2007
  • Pros: REAL........good feel
  • Cons: Trim tight, Where is the horiz. tab?
  • Review: This is the only to go....Sit in the cockpit, push the throttle, pull back on the yolk......"Captain, the plane is yours." Feel is great. Realism excellent. Let's buzz the tower. MAC
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By from Lakeport, MI on Saturday, February 03, 2007
  • Review: This product was everything it said it was...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Frank D. from Buffalo N.Y. on Tuesday, February 20, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to set up and move out of the way if you want to.
  • Cons: A possible improvement would be to remove the springs on the yoke.
  • Review: More than I expected. The realism is incredible.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Mike F. from Schertz, TX on Tuesday, February 27, 2007
  • Pros: More realistic flight simulator experience. Smooth operation. Not all aircraft can use all buttons, however.
  • Cons: Mounting clamps need to be able to accomodate thinner desktops. Had to use 3/4
  • Review: This product exceeded expectations. Well designed. Mounting clamps need modification. Otherwise, super product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Even with an older HP...

  • By Thomas from Mocksville NC USA on Monday, December 10, 2007
  • Pros: light weight
  • Cons: moves on the floor to easily
  • Review: Using a 2001 HP desktop pc these devices work great! My new wife found out that I was doing quite a lot with my feet that she did not know about!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Feel like the real one.

  • By German Ruiz-Rivera from Caguas, Puerto Rico on Monday, April 30, 2007
  • Pros: Smooth controls on aileron and elevator, a good feel.
  • Cons: Need for a printed information on assigned buttons and levels. I found some by trail and error.
  • Review: I just have a little experience on the real one, this yoke gave me a fantastic delight on flying a real one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Very Realistic

  • By Dave Summerfield from Cumberland, MD on Thursday, April 12, 2007
  • Pros: very realistic, especially when shooting approaches
  • Cons: needs more sensitive trim and a better calibrated artificial horizion
  • Review: This yoke is much better than the control stick I used previously. It responds to control pressure and not control movement similiar to a real aircraft. I would like the trim to be more realistic and the artificial horizon does not seem to be calibrated exactly. I guess a lot depends upon the software you are using the yoke with.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

it is for real

  • By Jaime mendoza from New York on Saturday, April 14, 2007
  • Review: Exellent, should be made on different estiles, for jet and prop. What I hate, no instructions for how i set up what butom for; My flight simulator X called for mixture on diferents ways, My ch yoke have only one level how I asign this operation to MY CH yoke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

More than I was expecting

  • By SV_PILOT from Saudi Arabia on Wednesday, May 23, 2007
  • Pros: easy to install, plug and play.
  • Cons: You need a thick end table to hold it.
  • Review: It's a wonderful product, I never thought that I can control and fly an airplane manually with flight simulator just like real flying, of course with the help of this product. It has all the Buttons you need and a perfect trim switch as well. I tried many product of flight yoke but this one unbelievable, I am very satisfied with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Would recommend it to a friend.

  • By Ray from Port Orchard WA USA on Thursday, September 20, 2007
  • Review: Exactly what I expected!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replaced a yoke I wore out (pitch trim)

  • By Gary from Mount Dora FL USA on Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Pros: Sturdy and performs well
  • Cons: Throttle behind yoke a wee bit clumsy maybe move it to last of levers on right
  • Review: Put 3000 hours on my first yoke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Like flying the old Cessna 150

  • By Buck from Stone Mountain GA USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Pros: feels like the real thing
  • Cons:
  • Review: Love the "Flight Sim Yoke". It it's much better than the joy sticks I've used in the past. The more I use it, the more I find I can do with it. Next, I'll add the pedals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

Yoke Expectations

  • By Chicago Flyer 75 from Bloomindale, IL on Thursday, March 17, 2011
  • Pros: Smooth control of flight surfaces. Good trim and speed control. An asset for Instrument approaches.
  • Cons: Throttle and mixture handles can be difficult to use, being on the top of the case. A seperate throttle quadrant lends itself to solving some of this, however, there seems to be a conflict between the two systems.
  • Review: After unpacking the yoke, I found the setup quick and simple. Really, "PLUG-and-PLAY". I have been a Flight Sim enthusiast since early 1993, and had not used a yoke until now. Having used a variety of "sticks", the experience of flying with a yoke definitely enhances realism in the simulation.
    As a student pilot, I found using the yoke makes worlds of difference in "how you fly". It gives a clearer understanding of real world flight.
    The control inputs are sensitive enough to imitate real airplane actions, and "heavy" enough that you can expect what the plane will do given the relative movement of the controls. Initially, there were sensitivity issues, but they were overcome by changing the settings in FSX. I feel this product was a good investment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good to Go

  • By Jimmy from APO AE USA on Friday, April 08, 2011
  • Pros: Affordable, realistic feel
  • Cons: You may have to use some tape and velcro to keep it steady
  • Review: I bought this one because CH is a popular company and cause it was more affordable than most models. It seems to do everything I want it to do so far. If your using a table/desk without the proper edge for the hooks, roll up some corrigated cardboard and some duck-tape to create a holding area for the yoke hooks. Mine wanted to tilt back and forth, so I also put some velcro on the desk and the bottom of the yoke to keep it still and firm. From what I understand, this is also a common problem on much more expensive models, so I'm glad I didn't go that route. Works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Small inequities

  • By Tom from Kingsport TN USA on Monday, September 12, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to use, can leave one hand free. I like the controls as they do what you expect of them.
  • Cons: Pushing and pulling leaves a bit to be desired. When using normally, the shaft seems to drag at the bottom of the input hole making some nose up, nose down moves a bit erratic. If I lift up on the yoke and get rid of the drag, it works much better. But you can't constantly do that because it can throw off the left right motion. I was thinking of vaseline but I'm sure that would gum up the works.
  • Review: Overall the product worked as I expected. It's a little harder to get used to than a joystick, but once you do it's pretty easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Honolulu HI USA on Thursday, November 24, 2011
  • Pros: plug and play
  • Cons: yoke resistance too strong, a little less.
  • Review: The elevator trim should be on the right side and should have more travel and should a larger wheel. Should have more switches on dash panel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

could be better

  • By Andy D. Gall from Faribault MN USA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Pros: very life like
  • Cons: trim tabs wonder off course.... lack of instructions for setting up buttons.. very hard to attach to desk.
  • Review: Mounting it on a desk becomes a interesting project.. The clamps work when pushing down on the yoke, but will not hold when pulling up.. To over come this problem I mounted it on a large board and I clamp the board to the desk. The lack of setup instuctions delayed my use of this product till I figured it out by trial & error.. Once I was setup and using it and trimmed out for level flight I noticed the trim keeps moving off course and needs resetting offen..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Decent Sim Yoke

  • By robert from enfield CT USA on Monday, January 28, 2008
  • Pros: Works reasonably well
  • Cons: Seems overpriced for the quality.
  • Review: I purchased the yoke for Flight Simulator 2004 - it works very well. For the price, it seems like it could have been made better. I feel this yoke is similar in quality to a no-name brand you might buy from a computer fair for $29.95. The clamp is a screw design and requires a desktop thickness of about 1". Fortunately my desk is 1" and the yoke holds tight. I wish that the quality of the unit was better - especially for the price that it is listed for. Hopefully it will last. I'd recommend the unit, only because I don't know of a better unit to recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works good for me

  • By Charlie from Greencastle PA USA on Thursday, July 31, 2008
  • Pros: inexpensive simulator
  • Cons: elevator "feel" little off
  • Review: A big help practicing IFR at home. I got the yoke w/o the foot pedals and it works fine for my purposes. The only problem I've found is the elevator control is alittle "pitchy" compared to the real thing...setting it to the lowest sensitivity helped alot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product for the money

  • By Tasso1 from Beaufort SC USA on Thursday, January 29, 2009
  • Pros: Easy set-up and low price
  • Cons: A little less responsive than I'd like, but it works OK.
  • Review: This is a good product but leaves a little to be desired in sensitivity (i.e. responsiveness of controls). I use it with ASA's IP trainer to learn procedure flying - it works but not as smoothly as my own airplane's controls. However, considering my plane and instructor cost me about $100 / hr vs flying procedures as much as I want from my desk, I can live with it! Precision simulation is a little challenging but adequate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great -- bad clamping fasteners

  • By Joseph from Columbia MD USA on Friday, April 04, 2008
  • Pros: Works well
  • Cons: needs to have the lever quadrant taller so you can move them easier when needed
  • Review: I have a hard time keeping the control box from slipping off the computer table. I had to mount a 2x4 under the table to clamp the unit tight enough to stay put. The unit works great, no complaints
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great yoke.

  • By James from Tulsa OK USA on Thursday, November 04, 2010
  • Pros: Great clamping system, Very responsive in all axis. Tension increases in appropriate amounts as wheel is deflected.
  • Cons: Could use a little more movement in the roll axis.
  • Review: This control yoke works great for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I wuld by it again

  • By Jose from Miami FL USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: throtle should appart from the body of the control
  • Review: It is good for its price. It is almost as good as being in an actual aircraft except for the throtle
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Looks Great in the Box!

  • By Patrick from alvin TX USA on Monday, July 20, 2009
  • Pros: Built very well, great looking, Would always purchase from mypilotstore.com friendly people to deal with!
  • Cons: Programing issues for controls
  • Review: Very hard to program, still unable to use the yoke due to programing issues. Still working on it, having problems programing the brakes and throttle controls. Built very well, very strong and secures to any desk, love the yoke just wish more instructions were involued to use the yoke quicker.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised!!!

  • By Ronald Mixon from Lamar, MO on Friday, March 23, 2007
  • Pros: Self centering and smooth and looks really good.
  • Cons: Short back travil on the yoke
  • Review: The yoke is very programable and feels smooth and solid.

    Don't confuse the wheel on the left side for an elevator trim wheel...it is not! It is a travil center selector.

    I use the left rocker switch for elevator trim and that can be programed in FSX to be as aggressive as you want.

    It could use more switches.

    I think it could use more travel... in a real airplane the yoke has far more aft travel. I do realise there is a space problem so the back stroke on the yoke could have had a telescoping action to gain travil.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Dennis from Inkom ID USA on Monday, November 30, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons: Needs user manual. Seems too touch near landing
  • Review: I have no alternatives with which to compare the yoke, but for the most part it is satisfactory
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Worth the investment

  • By Mitch from Knoxville, TN on Saturday, August 04, 2007
  • Pros: Good control response (pitch and roll).
  • Cons: Hat switch cannot be fully utilized
  • Review: The controls and transitions from neutral are quite good. Mounting is stable and secure.

    More toggles switches could be put to use. The 'hat' switch could only be set at the top, bottom, left, and right. The four diagonals could not be set.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

solid

  • By Brian from Ottawa, ON on Monday, August 06, 2007
  • Pros: Lots of programmable control switches
  • Cons: Spring loading is too heavy
  • Review: Generaly pretty good. but the elevayor centering was a bit off and needed constant adjustment
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Decent product for the price.

  • By A Customer from Silver City NM on Saturday, May 05, 2007
  • Review: The control yoke works well; I would make the throttle, propeller and mixture controls in the appropriate colors so that it would be more authentic to an actual airplane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Never back to sticks

  • By Heikki Sillman from Finland on Tuesday, May 15, 2007
  • Review: CH YOKE is small and light but fits to big hands too. All levers and buttons are clear and easy to handle. But the wheel is very noisy, the springs are moaning all the time You pull or push the wheel.
    One kind of handbook should be needed telling about adjusting the sensitiveness. First my Cessna was a moon rocket, then the B737 needed ten miles runway and now all planes are between rocket and plane. In the settings in FS 2004 the sensitiveness is near zero.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Martin Cutter on Sunday, March 18, 2007
  • Review: The only problem you really should address is the clamping arrangement. My desk is just over ¾" thick and I have to insert spacers to enable the clamp fingers to bite. Do you make alternative fingers that would allow clamping to anything less than an inch thick?
    Otherwise, the yoke works as I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Simulation Made More Realistic

  • By CenVA from Richmond, VA on Monday, April 09, 2007
  • Review: This is an excellent product for the price and features. I use it with MS Flight Simulator X. There are issues with how the devices reacts with FSX, but I feel that is Microsoft's insistence on pushing your video/graphics card to the maximum. Otherwise, the device works fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By AIRPLANE33 from Andrews N.C. on Thursday, February 08, 2007
  • Review: Its great I use it for many things, and it has never failed me yet. You could add some things to it though. Stuff like working instruments, G Force effect, More Buttons such as autopilot nobs and displays, So far I'm happy with the product!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great work by CH Products,

  • By A Customer from Mwanza . Tanzania on Monday, November 26, 2007
  • Review: Perfect, works well with MS Flight Simulator X.
    Excellent piece of equipment to practise IR Approaches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

love it!

  • By puredelight78 from Fort Lauderdale FL USA on Saturday, April 12, 2008
  • Review: I LOVE MY CH FLIGHT SIM YOKE. Sometimes I forget I'm playing a simulator. I cant imagine playing a simulator game without one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Check your desk shape

  • By FDX183 from Henderson NV USA on Thursday, July 31, 2008
  • Pros: stated above
  • Cons: stated above
  • Review: I am very pleased with the product for it's intended purpose...The device makes flying more enjoyable. Also, you can control the airplane much better... CON's: check and make sure the edge of your deck is flat without a thicker edge...In my situation it's a little difficult to get a very tight fit, which you really need. I have to place a spacer like a tape cassette between the top of the desk and the bottom of the device in the back so when I clamp down there is a tighter fit...I would suggest they make the clamps and holding device a little stronger perhaps out of metal instead of plastic...I am not sure how long this product will last..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Like night & day compared to my previous joystick

  • By Allen from Cressona PA USA on Saturday, March 01, 2008
  • Pros: Made flying a lot more enjoyable & more realistic.
  • Cons:
  • Review: My only problem was that the prop control once pulled back from the 100% position would only return to about 70% when pushed fully forward again. I compensated by switching the prop & mixture control.Calibrating didn't help. Little bit of spring noise. Not that botherson.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

worth the investment

  • By Anthony from lachine, Canada on Wednesday, January 02, 2008
  • Pros: very realistic.
  • Cons: Need for printed information on buttons and levels.
  • Review: Exactly what I expected. But the the wheel is noisy due to the moaning of the springs. The throttle, propeller and mixture controls should be in the appropriate colours so that it would be more authentic to an actual airplane. However it's a wonderful product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

real

  • By Kevin from American Fork UT USA on Friday, January 25, 2008
  • Pros: just plain fun
  • Cons: ground steering
  • Review: As a pilot I have flown old to new yoke and joy stick type aircraft. The joy stick is good to use with fly by wire sim- aircraft, but the yoke is so realistic it brings me to the edge of my seat in some flights...Its great, I love it and would recommend this product to any one who wants to feel the real......Thanks for your time. capt. K.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's very nice, compared to the old one

  • By Peter from Narsarsuaq Greenland Greenland on Saturday, October 12, 2019
  • Pros: see above
  • Cons: see above
  • Review: The manual trim is NOT good, but you can use the electrical trim, and that is OK. Overall, I find it a useful tool
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again

  • By Douglas from Dakota City NE USA on Friday, December 30, 2016
  • Review: For some reason, the elevator and airleron trim buttons do not always work. Might be the program I am using. Other than that, very satisfied
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ok, but could be better.

  • By A Customer from Glastonbury CT USA on Sunday, November 17, 2019
  • Pros: Good price, lots of control functionality, and acceptable roll control.
  • Cons: Pitch axis does not recenter consistently. Yoke mounting options need to be improved.
  • Review: Power quadrant controls work very well; switches and buttons program easily in X-Plane. Ailerons are precise and center consistently, but are limited in range (+/- 45 degrees) vs. the +/- 90 degrees on a real control yoke. As a result, roll response is overly sensitive on some GA aircraft and needs to be detuned in the joystick settings. Pitch response is pretty good, but it does not recenter in the same position consistently. The yoke mount is poorly designed and requires a table or desk with a 1 inch lip. I had to clamp mine onto a piece of scrap countertop granite. Works okay except when flaring for a landing, which causes the whole assembly to slide backwards. A yoke case which is flat on the bottom and equipped with suction cups, along with a softer pitch spring might work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You get what you pay for

  • By A Customer from Carolina Beach NC USA on Monday, April 01, 2019
  • Pros: Inexpensive. Yoke is smooth and accurate. Setup in Xplane is a breeze.
  • Cons: See above
  • Review: The trim is almost unusable. Not a fan of the controls on top of the unit instead of separate.. But again, you get what you pay for...this is the “base model” of sorts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Consider before Purchasing

  • By Jon from Fort Lee NJ USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2008
  • Pros: Inexpensive, great step up from mouse or joystick
  • Cons: Difficult to precisely control the vertical axis
  • Review: Consider that the Y axis (elevator) on the yoke sticks at center. It takes significant polishing and lubricating to get smoother movement. Its much harder to keep the aircraft stable laterally, and makes training difficult. However it’s a great improvement over using a joystick or mouse, esp. with the levers and switches. Considering its only $115 compared to well over $1000 for others, I think it’s a good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Too much for quality

  • By Ryan from Maine on Tuesday, May 22, 2007
  • Pros: Works well with flight sim
  • Cons: Needs more options to be worth this price
  • Review: This works fine, but just fine. Its hard to stay straight and level on FSX because theres more than 1 spot on the bar at rest. Make the spring more precise. Also would be alot better with a Trim tab.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this again, but .....................

  • By Dave from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, June 20, 2007
  • Pros: very responsive
  • Cons: poor mounting system
  • Review: The yoke works fine, however it is very difficult to mount on a table so that you have full up and down motion without lifting the table when pulling up. It needs a better mounting system
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Shawn from Halifax, NS on Friday, November 23, 2007
  • Pros: Comfortable design, smooth movement.
  • Cons: No center detent, poor mounting system
  • Review: "without a center detent allowing the ultimate in control". I don't understand why they use this as an advertising feature. Thats a downfall more than anything. Tough to trim properly due to this. The mounting system is not the greatest and the nuts and bolts strip easily. I've already replaced mine twice. If your desk isn't at least 1 1/2 inch thick, you need to put something between the legs and the desk to secure it. Other than those things, this yoke rocks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Seymour CT USA on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Pros: Everything works as expected
  • Cons: It's a bit more 'springy' and a bit more rough than a real yoke. But then again,it's not a real yoke. I wonder how it compares to the more pricy Saito unit.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Be Careful!!!

  • By Victor A. Santiago from San Juan, PR on Tuesday, October 13, 2009
  • Pros: Kids will love it
  • Cons: Mattel feel and look
  • Review: If you just want to play around and have no serious thoughs of becoming a pilot or staying current, this is a nice pick. But if you are a pilot or a potential student pilot, looking for practice, this should definitely not be your pick. Have you heard the term "Mattel Feel and Look". This product is Cheaply made entirely of plastic with an intolerably High static friction movement that makes small movements almost impossible. It should be sold in a Toy store, not in an aviation product store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Second Failure

  • By Morgan from Palmer AK USA on Saturday, April 29, 2017
  • Pros: price
  • Cons: durability and quality
  • Review: The product functions fine but I am now ordering my third CH yoke in five years. The last one to fail was bought from My Pilot Store on 6/2015. The same failure as with the previous devices; non functional buttons. The buttons on the yoke itself no longer have any use. One flight is fine and then a few days later total chaos when I start the sim. The buttons on the body of the device have multiple inputs/functions instead of being individually linked to a task. It is a short of some kind. Very frequent failure for this device in my experience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

CH yoke problem

  • By Dave from Australia on Saturday, April 28, 2007
  • Pros: Useable-Just
  • Cons: Flat spot - mechanical
  • Review: Works well in all aspects except for a dead spot - mechanical - around centre of yoke elevator movements, this dead spot has been worked on a number of times without success, and it makes landing the heavy stuff very very hard. It could also do with some more switches on it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Poor quality

  • By chris from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, June 27, 2007
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Cheaply made. All plastic. High static friction movement. Poor attachment mechanism.
  • Review: Made entirely of plastic. High static friction. i.e. hard to make small movements. Very poor clamps to attach to desk.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Ch flight sim yoke

  • By Steve from Trinidad West Indies on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
  • Pros: good toy for children under 10 years.
  • Cons: sticks, does not center. not worth the money
  • Review: The Ch flight sim yoke is a joke, compared with the model before this one. The model before (an off white colour) was of much better quality, and had no sticking and centering problems. I am a commercial pilot instructor and can say that the present yoke will give student pilots many bad habits.  There is a fix on youtube to replace the springs with rubber bands to help the situation. LOL Why should we have to do this mod ?

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

Mac-compatible??

  • By RH from London UK on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
  • Pros: Unable to comment at the moment
  • Cons: Doesn't work at all!
  • Review: Impossible to review it because it simply doesn't work at all on my new Macbook Pro. Mac doesn't even register its connection in either USB port. Inputsprocket 1.7 is now obsolete, so that can't be the problem. Unless anyone out there has a brainwave, should I conclude that the yoke is faulty?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.

Very Dissapointing

  • By student pilot from Florida on Thursday, December 31, 2009
  • Pros: None that I noticed.
  • Cons: As above.
  • Review: The central control shaft is very sensitive to dirt, moisture etc. It quickly became stiff and difficult to move. When it does move its oversensitive and produces too much change, so it needs constant correcting. NOT recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.