TOP

Reviews for Bose Aviation X Headset Replacement Ear Cushions

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great product.

  • By George from CA USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: Good price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The item was as advertised. I had my headphones for ten years. Lots of use. The EarPads wore out. The new ones are as good if not better than what was originally supplied when new. I will buy again in ten years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Genunie Bose Replacement

  • By EdC from Boca Raton FL USA on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
  • Pros: Bose branded replacements, just like new headphones.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I bought these hoping that they were not an aftermarket approximation of Bose ear seals. They were not. These are actual Bose ear seals, just like the original ones. They were not difficult to install myself. I'm glad I ordered them.  TJTM
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Another Happy Customer

  • By Tim from Kailua Kona HI USA on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
  • Pros: Easy Install. Like new feel. Bose part. In a Bose part box. The real McCoy
  • Cons: Not having found them sooner.
  • Review: Fast service. Real Bose parts. Great prices. I love you guys!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

quality replacement

  • By Doug from Winston Salem NC USA on Friday, November 22, 2013
  • Pros: quality replacement
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Like new factory replacement. Easy to install. I use my headset at my part 121 airline job and my headset felt brand new. Gave my headset new life. would purchase again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Venezuela on Friday, April 04, 2014
  • Review: Excellent ! My Bose X look brand new!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Tom from Durango CO USA on Thursday, May 17, 2018
  • Review: Just like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By A Customer from Highland Village TX USA on Thursday, July 12, 2018
  • Pros: Soft, comfortable
  • Cons: Little hard to put on
  • Review: Cushions arrived quickly and are soft and comfortable. Worth the money. A little difficult to put on, but that's just the deign and not the fault of the product itself...all replacements will face the same challenge. Recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again,

  • By Ron from Turin IA USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: product was as described,good fit
  • Cons: non
  • Review: It met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Len from Madison WI USA on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
  • Review: They were fine, ordered as spares. Installing them can be a bit difficult at first, but like most things, easier once you have done it a couple of times, Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cheap and worthwhile to keep a high quality product performing well

  • By Graham from Broomfield CO USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Pros: Looks OEM
  • Cons: Not nearly as easy to put on as videos and instructions implied
  • Review: Worked as advertised, made a 10+ yr old product like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

they make the ear phones like new.

  • By John from Washington DC USA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
  • Review: A little hard to install. But once done they work great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exactly what i expected

  • By Nick from Hudsonville MI USA on Thursday, July 12, 2012
  • Review: Good quality. 5 minutes and I had my old ones swapped out with an identical pair. Fits perfectly too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect factory replacements

  • By Brian from Tempe AZ USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to install, feel great
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Added these Bose ear cushions and it was like I had a brand new headset. Highly recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just as advertized

  • By John from Paso Robles CA USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Review: Perfect,easily installed..Should have bought them sooner..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

overdue

  • By clackerteaser from Shakopee MN USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Hard to get new cups on headset but worth the effort.
  • Review: I had forgotten how much better the headset feels when the ear cups are not worn out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good headphones

  • By A Customer from KATY TX USA on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
  • Pros: Out side noise is a thing of the past
  • Cons:
  • Review: Thank you for the prompt service of the headphone cushions for my Bose X headphones. This will be the 3rd set I have purchased. Bought the headphones back in 2003 when I obtained my Private and have used the headphones though instrument, comm., CFI, CFII and MEI training. I cannot say enough good things about the headsets.
    Being a past police Motorcycle Officer I wanted a set of headphones that I could hear clear a concise whether it being ATC or my students learning to fly. If someone wants good quality headphones they cannot go wrong with the Bose X Headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice, no complaints.

  • By Billy Aldrich, Bonanza N35 from Lake City FL USA on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
  • Pros: Hi quality, easy change, fair price, same as original parts.
  • Cons: No complaints.
  • Review: These work perfectly, as they did when the headsdets were new. Easy to change and the price is right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Fit

  • By Steve from Rincon GA USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Review: Bose headsets are not cheap but the replacement ear pads are very inexpensive, fit perfect, and we're fairly easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Chris from Henderson NV USA on Monday, July 13, 2015
  • Review: I have an older Boise headset (7 years) and this is the first time I've changed the ear pads and wow what a difference ! It had been so long that I forgot what the ear pads were supposed to feel like. It feels like I have a brand new headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Returns the Headset to "New" condition

  • By Robert from Bloomingdale NJ USA on Friday, March 05, 2010
  • Pros: Great results.
  • Cons: Slightly tricky to install, but doable.
  • Review: Replaced worn and torn ear cushions and mike cushion with new. Headset is new again! Well worth the minor expense.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Soft & Supple

  • By Erik from Pensacola FL USA on Thursday, January 21, 2010
  • Review: Bose are simply the best headsets out there. Replacing the ear cushions was REAL easy and now my headsets are just like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The real McCoy

  • By david from kingman AZ USA on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Review: Fit just like the real Bose ones because they are the real Bose ones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By ken from Gilbert AZ USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: Very soft and pliable. Perfect replacement pads.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good as New

  • By Mark from Aiken SC USA on Monday, August 09, 2010
  • Pros: OEM - fit perfectly, easy to install
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Replacing my earcups made my Bose headset feel as good as new!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Perfect Fit

  • By Manuel from Red Bluff CA USA on Tuesday, August 24, 2010
  • Pros: Great Price. Great quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Snapped right in place like the original. Comfortable and perfect seal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent replacement, will do again

  • By Jack from Grafton WI USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: perfect replacement
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Exceeded my expectations. Good fit, feels like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Value Prompt Service

  • By Don from Prior Lake MN USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: competitively priced
  • Cons: non that I know of..
  • Review: I received the replacement ear cups promptly and they appear to be exactly like the originals. I would and probably will order them again for other headsets I have.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like new!

  • By Richard from Novato CA USA on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • Pros: Affordable, easy to install, original euipment quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I hadn't realized how tired my existing Bose headset ear cushions had become until they started to leave black smears around my ears. I purchased these replacement cushions and it is like having an entirely new headset: more comfortable; improved passive noise reduction; and best of all, no more black rings around my ears. And they're so affordable that new cushions are going to become a standard annual maintenance item.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I did buy this product again

  • By will S from lawrenceville GA USA on Thursday, September 24, 2015
  • Review: The fit was perfect, so I'm ordering another pair for a second set of Bose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daryl from Racine WI USA on Thursday, August 24, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to install. Same quality as original.
  • Cons: None that I've seen.
  • Review: Easy install. Great product. I'll be replacing more often now!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely will buy another set.

  • By Michael from Kempner TX USA on Monday, August 14, 2017
  • Pros: Great fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Direct replacement, easy to install and very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Terry from Little Rock AR USA on Thursday, June 15, 2017
  • Pros: Appears just as good as the original ear cushions.
  • Cons: Takes patience to work into the retaining groove on each earphone.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Big Difference

  • By William from Alameda CA USA on Sunday, January 01, 2017
  • Pros: Good product, fast delivery.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Had the original cushions on for too many years; they had become flattened. The creeping increase in perceived noise wasn't noticeable until I changed them out. Now the headset performs as when it was new. Will be replacing the cushions more regularly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Replacement

  • By Peter from Sammamish WA USA on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Pros: Exact replacement
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Product was exactly what I needed. It took only a couple of minutes to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Keep the Bose Aviation X noise reduction at it's peak

  • By Roland from Issaquah WA USA on Friday, November 18, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to install. Great noise attenuation. Great feel around ears.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My Bose Aviation X headset was not keeping out the background noise as well as it used to. I replaced the ear cushions and viola, I have a new headset again. The noise reduction quality is at it's peak again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fit properly and wear comfortably.

  • By Allen from Cherry Hill NJ USA on Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exact replacement! Very Good!

  • By Carl from San Dimas CA USA on Friday, May 17, 2019
  • Pros: Exact replacements
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Wife loves not getting the black specks from our old ear cushions
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Brimfield IL USA on Friday, September 20, 2019
  • Review: Perfect fit. Refreshed older Bose headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Headsets are like new again

  • By Harry from Pleasanton CA USA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Pros: Very easy to replace once you figure out how.
  • Cons: Need a little more detail in the instructions.
  • Review: Putting these new ear seals on my Bose X"s made them like new again. This is the second time I have put new ear seals on, they seem to last about 500 hours, or about four to five years in my case, before the noise level starts to go up and I realize it's time again. The first time I changed them it took possibly 30 minutes total for two headsets because it took awhile to figure out how to do it, the instruction are somewhat lacking in that respect, but this last time I spent probably five minutes total for both headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked perfectly

  • By Clif from Inez TX USA on Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Review: Very easy to replace. Fit beautifully!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Granbury TX USA on Friday, March 24, 2017
  • Review: Perfect fit and looks and feels like the originals. Definite good buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Takashi from Redlands CA USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As good as new.

  • By Bill from Greenville SC USA on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
  • Review: Work like it's brand new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked as advertised

  • By Michael from Cape Coral FL USA on Friday, February 17, 2017
  • Review: Easy to install, like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I needed

  • By Flyingj from Colorado on Wednesday, November 08, 2017
  • Pros: Perfect fit, comfortable
  • Cons:
  • Review: These ear cushions are OEM replacement parts. They fit perfect and now my Bose Aviation X Headset is like new!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good

  • By Neil from Boca Raton FL USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Review: Just like OEM part
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Replacements

  • By Ron from Ballwin MO USA on Monday, September 18, 2017
  • Pros: The real thing
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Genuine Bose Product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best Bose Aviation Headset Replacement Ear Cushions

  • By BERT from Lancaster PA USA on Thursday, November 01, 2018
  • Pros: PERFECT REPLACEMENTS AND BEST PRICE
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: THE REPLACEMENT EAR CUSHIONS THEY PROVIDED FIT PERFECTLY AND LOOK AND FEEL LIKE THE EXACT ORIGINALS WHEN THE HEADSET WAS NEW.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, February 07, 2018
  • Review: Just like the OEM ones! Super comfortable. Will order an extra set to have when these wear out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Same as original

  • By Patrick from Quinter KS USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2017
  • Review: Same as the original.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It fits

  • By June from Cambridge MD USA on Friday, December 30, 2016
  • Review: It fits. It works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Palatine IL USA on Wednesday, September 09, 2015
  • Pros: Simple replacement procedure
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to replace. Makes the headphone feel like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Houston TX USA on Monday, November 09, 2015
  • Review: Very effective, comfortable and long-lasting
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent delivery on order!

  • By Ron from Hutchinson KS USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Pros: Delivery
  • Cons: Couldn't find the ear ups for A20's on your website.
  • Review:

    I ordered ear ups for Bose X and couldn't find them for my other Bose 20s, so ordered them from Bose. The order from MyPilotStore came in in a couple of days. It was almost a week later for the order for the others.
    [editor note:  sorry that you had a hard time finding our Bose A20 Headset Ear Cushions]

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Replacement

  • By Hans from Ridgewood NJ USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Review: Easy to put on. Don't be afraid to stretch to make it fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect fit

  • By A Customer from Hoover AL USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Review: My old ear muffs were worn out, these were a great replacement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple to install. Fit perfect.

  • By Robert from Nicholasville KY USA on Tuesday, October 03, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Cadman from Hayward CA USA on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Review: They went right on and have been comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steven from Lynden WA USA on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Review: Very easy to install. The old cushions were flaking off small pieces of leather after 11 years of use and these made the old headsets like new again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ruth on Tuesday, October 17, 2017
  • Review: Fits perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Replacement

  • By Wes from Big Bear City CA USA on Wednesday, November 08, 2017
  • Pros: Exact fit replacement
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Perfect replacement cushions. Price was the lowest I found. Fast delivery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect fit; just like new

  • By Michael from Belmont CA USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Pros: Original parts, perfect fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: My ear cushions had become degraded, possibly by exposure to sunscreen. I bought this replacement set and the headset is good as new. These are Bose-original parts, perfect fit. Easy to install if you're just a little bit patient and have a bit of finesse. Whole thing was done in five minutes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised

  • By Christopher from Atlanta GA USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Review: Replaced the OEM around 3 weeks ago and they seem to be fine. A big difference from the worn out originals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Ordered 2 sets , I’m happy

  • By Kevin from Altoona Fl on Wednesday, May 01, 2019
  • Pros: Great quality
  • Cons: Won’t last too long in Fl heat, but still reasonable given the cost of enjoying aviation with noise cancelling headsets
  • Review: Easy install and my headset cups are like new again. No more black rings around my ears:)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just like new

  • By RC from Diamond Point NY USA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
  • Pros: simple and easy
  • Cons: seems expensive for what it is
  • Review: oem replacement
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would/will buy this product again.

  • By Mooney Ned from Waukesha WI USA on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Pros: See review.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Nervous at first: Where are the instructions, where is the adhesive? BUT THEN, I realized that the very nice, tight fitting attachments just appeared/are part of the cushions. It took a bit of "maneuvering" to get them on (something similar to a bike tire) but the end result was an excellent fit. I fully expect the cushions to last many flight hours as the Bose product I initially purchased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy American - Get What You Pay

  • By David from Frisco TX USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: Exact fit and precise finish
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: As advertised. Quality and easy to install. Significant improvement in noise reduction. Glad I made the decision to buy Bose replacement ear cushions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like new

  • By Robert from Madison AL USA on Sunday, July 10, 2016
  • Pros: Quick ship
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Brought the noise cancellation back to new specs at least judged by my hearing. Surprised the originals lasted 3 years. Hope the replacements do as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect replacement

  • By Michael from Charlotte NC USA on Sunday, August 07, 2016
  • Pros: good, comfortable fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These are the real thing, comfortable, great fit, easy to replace, and inexpensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Get these

  • By A Customer from sacramento CA USA on Wednesday, September 22, 2010
  • Pros: Feels like you are wearing a brand new headset again.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These are great, they actually had more cushion and spring than the ones that came on the headset out of the box.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value,easy to replace onto the headset.

  • By Clyde H. from Longwood FL USA on Tuesday, October 05, 2010
  • Pros: New is good;new is cleaner.
  • Cons: No instruction how to install.
  • Review: Noticeable improvement in noise reduction and much better hearing.  Also,more comfortable than original ear cushions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

factory replacement

  • By Milton from Pineville KY USA on Monday, November 15, 2010
  • Review: Factory replacement, the old should have lasted longer! I hope this does.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect replacements for your Bose headphones

  • By Rudolph from Bayside NY USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Review: So glad I found this website, replacements went on in a couple of minutes and fit perfectly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good Buy

  • By Russell from Miami FL USA on Thursday, March 03, 2011
  • Pros: Soft and warm
  • Cons: No durability
  • Review: I don't mind buying these replacement cushions but they due tend to wear out quite quickly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Ankeny IA USA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good replacement cushions

  • By A Customer from Central Point OR USA on Monday, December 07, 2015
  • Review: These cushions are identical replacements to OE cushions. Work great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robbie from Easley SC USA on Saturday, May 11, 2013
  • Review: Exactly as advertised. Made the headset new again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as advertised!

  • By Jim from Bishop GA USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
  • Pros: Work perfectly
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to put on, great fit & very comfortable!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By Wesley from Vadnais Heights MN USA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
  • Pros: Easy installation, equal Bose replacements.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Just finished using the new pads for about 30 hours flying to the Bahamas and back. Just as comfortable as the original pads.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Peeeerfect

  • By A Customer from Alpharetta GA USA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
  • Pros: All
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: Made well, works well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect fit

  • By 58driver from Taylors SC USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Review: My second set of replacements since 2004. These can be challenging to install, but the fit is factory. I wish I had done it sooner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised

  • By A Customer from Lufkin TX USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Pros: Bose comfort
  • Cons: none yet
  • Review: Easy to replace, just as comfortable as the old ones.  We'll see how they hold up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent replacement, will do again

  • By Jack from Grafton WI USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: perfect replacement
  • Cons:
  • Review: Exceeded my expectations. Good fit, feels like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I ordered perfect

  • By Ralph from East Berlin PA USA on Tuesday, February 26, 2019
  • Review: Ok
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Be very careful installing, can break things

  • By Peter from Huntington Beach CA USA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
  • Pros: Look and work well
  • Cons: Very difficult to install
  • Review: The actual Bose ear cushions are fine but installing them is not easy. I broke one of the headsets' frame in trying to twist it out of the way to get the new ear cushion on. So, the cost of repair of the Headset will probably be in excess of the cost of four pair of the cushions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I didn't know they were so bad!

  • By Phil from Santa Maria CA USA on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
  • Pros: Better noise reduction.
  • Cons: It was difficult to put the new ones on the headset.
  • Review: My IFR instructor pointed out that my ear cushions were worn. I hadn't given them a thought before then. I just flew thinking that the cushions were fine. My instructor informed me that they needed to be replaced and that new ones would make a big difference in noise reduction. He was right!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

look like orginal product

  • By g-44 from Soldotna AK USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
  • Review: Look great easy to install, and comfortable to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Same as original

  • By A Customer from Midland MI USA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Review: Met expectations. These don't last forever and need to be replaced periodically.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product, great company

  • By Nic from Rosebery NT Australia on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
  • Pros: like new
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Easy to fit, cheap replacement for a expensive headset
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty pricey for a mediocre product

  • By Mike from Loveland CO USA on Monday, March 14, 2016
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons: short lived
  • Review: The received ear cushions were genuine BOSE cushions; just like the ones I was replacing. They look to be the same flimsy material, so I expect they will fall apart just like the originals. What's a boy to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.