TOP

Reviews for CD / MP3 Player to Intercom Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:

Excellent in Transports, might not work in lighties!

  • By Skyjacker, Fly it like you stole it ! from Sydney, Australia on Sunday, September 26, 2010
  • Pros: If used in Jumpseat Jack, wont broadcast, wont PA, wont cut out when recieving, Will cut out when transmitting, Perfect!
  • Cons: expensive!
  • Review: If used in Jumpseat Jack, wont broadcast, wont PA, wont cut out when recieving, Will cut out when transmitting, Perfect! Five stars for performance, 1 star for Value. Get a .206 Plug and a 3.5mm Plug and make one yourself for half the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from TEMECULA CA USA on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
  • Review: IT WORKS AS EXPECTED. I RECOMMEND IT !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Must Have

  • By A Customer on Saturday, June 20, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I fly E-190. It works great! Listen to tunes and not interfer with ATC.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By gary from mobile AL USA on Tuesday, May 27, 2008
  • Pros: More heavy duty than my last one!
  • Cons: A foot longer would have been perfect!
  • Review: Excellent Product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Sascha from Cadro Switzerland on Thursday, September 17, 2009
  • Review: Perfect fit in every Intercom. Just enjoy the sound on long boring flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Captain Robert from Gunter TX USA on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
  • Pros: All
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works fantastic on my EMB-145. Tried it through an IPAD the other day and worked very well. Its short money to solve a small problem converting a patch for music and audio. Makes my long days alot easier. Thumbs up!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Murat from Rutherford NJ on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Review: very fast delivery. Normally mic has a preamp to start microphone so it wont used for transmitting on PA or SERV. Its excellent for self entertainment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A bit pricey, but works as advertised

  • By A Customer from Rockledge FL USA on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
  • Pros: Good quality. Works as advertised
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: Works fine to run audio from an I-Pad/I-phone into the headset audio jack for the first observer seat on a B-777. With that seat in hot-mic and speakers selected, the audio is played through the overhead speakers for all to enjoy. Although this cord would be easy to make if you had the parts, it is a bit difficult to find the aviation sized audio jack, and the quality of the connections is probably better than I could do with a soldering iron.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works well!!

  • By A Customer from PA USA on Tuesday, July 08, 2008
  • Review: Good product, works well in the aircraft. It was a little too high in price though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

  • By A Customer from Rocking and rollin in the sky! on Friday, August 03, 2007
  • Pros: Works well, stereo output, no interference.
  • Cons: More expensive from this retailer than from other places, mic jack end could use a collar to keep debris out of the connector.
  • Review: Great product. Works well with a variety of transport category aircraft types ;-) Just plug one end in to your iPod/MP3 player/DVD player/laptop, and the other into the jumpseater mic jack, turn on the hot mic, and off you go! It's better than reading the long range chart (USA Today).

    This cable makes long legs much more enjoyable :-)

    May require trimming of some of the rubber around the stereo mini-jack end to work with some devices (like palm tungsten).

    Would like to see this product with an angled plug (on the mini-jack end).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

  • By Wayne from Fredericksburg, Virginia on Thursday, September 06, 2007
  • Pros: small and effective
  • Cons:
  • Review: The adapter cable works as advertised, though I am still working through an interaction problem when trying to use it with the Garmin 430 -- I don't know if it my avionics or something with the 430 and the cable, when I plug it in it gives an open mic on the radio and transmits the audio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

CD / MP3 Player to Intercom Adapter

  • By Adil OZGUN from LTFJ on Saturday, January 14, 2012
  • Review: It did not work when I put this cable into the Hand mic jack and the VHF3 mic jack , I didnt recieve any music sound through the PA or FLT or SVC. Boeing 737-800
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No response from service department!

  • By A Customer from West Valley City UT USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Review: I emailed this message to technical support service on Jan 10. Did not get a response!

    "When I try to use this with my apollo sl30 it transmits. Any suggestions?"

    After waiting a week and not getting a response I experimented with the adapter and found that moving the red wire to the black connection and leaving the black off worked!

    Considering the cost of this simple adapter I expected some type of response. Even an "I don't have a clue" would have been okay.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Alvin TX USA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: It does not work.
  • Review: It did not work at all on my 1979 Archer II.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Does Not Work

  • By B from Ontario on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
  • Pros: NONE
  • Cons: Does not work in simple C150 Intercom
  • Review: Everytime I plugs it in. It transmits. THe mic is hot the second its plugged in. I was referred to the manufacturer. It's been over a week since my enquiry. I have not heard a response.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good idea but a bad implimentation.

  • By A Customer from Vista CA USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
  • Pros: With the correct plug it could work.
  • Cons: Does not work in my Cessna 182 with factory connectors.
  • Review: This product did not work in my Cessna 182. The cable is intended to plug into a standard aircraft mic jack (I thought), however it does not have the proper plug. It comes with a stereo plug which will not interface correctly to a standard headset mic jack. Aircraft mic plugs have 4 contact sections as compared to a stereo plug which has 3. Now I understand why others have had problems with this product. If the cable had the correct plug I'm sure it would work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Didn't work for me.

  • By Barbie from Yuma AZ USA on Tuesday, September 30, 2008
  • Pros: Lightweight, inexpensive (relatively).
  • Cons: Did not work.
  • Review: I tried the adapter in the aircraft and as soon as I plugged it into the headset jack it immediately started to transmit/interfere with the radio. I couldn't get it to work properly with the intercom. I will have to resort to purchasing the more expensive adapter. May work for some....but it didn't for me. When I called the Pilotstore they could not help me and referred me to the manufacturer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Starts to transmit music to radio?!

  • By eceflyboy from Palo Alto, CA on Monday, July 06, 2009
  • Pros: Seems to be the easiest way to interface MP3 player with intercom.
  • Cons: Doesn't work like it's supposed to.
  • Review: Something is wrong with this, not sure if it's the stereo system or not, but I use a standard Cessna 172SP (2001-model)'s KMA-28 TSO Intercom system. When I plug in the music it would immediately start to interfere with the intercom systme and start transmitting. While I can hear the music fine, I don't want to be transmitting and wasting power, needless to say jamming up the frequency I am using! If anyone knows how to fix this problem, please let me know at eceflyboy at gmail.com and I can change the reviews.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Help

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, April 21, 2009
  • Pros: Sound is good.
  • Cons: Disables Radio Communication
  • Review: As soon as I plug this in, my intercom is disabled, and I cannot use the radios. Its fine when flying far away from busy areas, but not practical anywhere else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.