TOP

ASA Push-to-Talk Switch

  • 28 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Push-to-Talk Switch

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding Product!

  • By Dan Sorkin from Walnut Creek, CA USA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
  • Pros: Does efficiently & professionally what it was designed to do.
  • Cons: There are no cons
  • Review: The ASA Push To Talk Switch works precisely as advertised. It is efficient, professional, sturdy and simple to install and operate. I would wholeheartedly recomment this product to ANYONE!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Juan Carlos Murillo from San Jos, Costa Rica on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
  • Pros: It gives a lot of suntonomy to pilot comms
  • Cons:
  • Review: Quite practical and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great value

  • By Howard from Lompoc CA USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
  • Pros: easily installed, smooth operation
  • Cons: none found yet
  • Review: My old push to talk switch was wearing out, the ASA push to talk switch was easy to install, and works great.  Positive feel when switch is depressed so you can tell easily when activated. smooth operation of switch.  Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great poduct

  • By Mark from Iowa, USA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
  • Pros: Unobstrusive
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Low profile switch is easy to work around but easy to find when you need it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works like a charm!

  • By Allen from Katy TX USA on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
  • Pros: all good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Does what it's supposed to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'd definitely get this product again.

  • By A Customer from Emmett ID USA on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
  • Review: More than I expected for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ASA Push-to-Talk Switch

  • By Tandra from Rio Rancho NM USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: Inexpensive, sleek, well designed
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Product works as expected. I discovered I needed to move to a different location on my yoke because it was easy for me to hold the button down but once I did that, it is great. Very sleek unit. No problems with transmitting :-)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product for a reasonable price.

  • By Brian from Los Alamos NM USA on Friday, April 17, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to connect and use. Good value.
  • Cons: Maybe a little larger than it has to be.
  • Review: PTT works well and is reasonably priced. The button doesn't have a lot of travel (it is self-described as low profile), so don't expect a really noticeable engagement (there isn't a really obvious click-on/click-off feel), but you can tell it is working and so far there have been no issues. It's a little larger than some PTTs I have used (about the size of a thumb print), so on smaller yokes it seems a little big.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All around excellent switch.

  • By Ken from Marshfield ME USA on Wednesday, April 27, 2022
  • Pros: It's all good.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This switch is everything I wanted. I like the coil size, length of cords, button design and the definitive amount of pressure to activate talk. After a D.C. switch which was too easily activated and improperly wired, this one meets all needs for a push-to-talk.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By on Thursday, September 03, 2020
  • Review: Works as expected. I’m using with a Bose A 20. The Bose plug in not standard. I’m using an extension & it works fine. Bose should send an adapter. Some Airbus have the same problem with the Bose jack. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Uncle Steve from Pittsburg TX USA on Thursday, October 04, 2012
  • Review: Looks good, works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alton from Tahlequah OK USA on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
  • Review: Switch is a little large, but a good product.

    I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer on Thursday, August 02, 2007
  • Review: Very nice switch. A nice smooth yet positive click
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Push to Talk

  • By Richard from Covington LA USA on Tuesday, July 08, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Not much to say......works like it's supposed to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product at a reasonable price

  • By JimH from Smartsville, CA KMYV KBAB on Monday, July 26, 2010
  • Pros: low cost, gold plating, good fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought 2 of these after checking prices on Amazon. I use one in a Cessna 172E that has no intercom so needs an external ptt. The gold plating does provide clean Tx switching and I get reports of clean and clear transmissions. My LightSpeed headset plugs in firmly, so no worries of loose connections. I keep the 2nd in my flight bag just in case I have another ptt failure on the C172R I also fly. $22 is low cost insurance that I can talk to ATC and other a/c . JimHughes KMYV , CA
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Nice Purchase

  • By Brent from Lafayette IN USA on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
  • Review: I have had great performance from this PTT switch. It is easy to use, and have not yet had to repeat information due to the listener being unable to copy my transmission.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.