TOP

Icom Push-To-Talk (PTT)

  • 23 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Icom Push-To-Talk (PTT)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Nice PTT

  • By Jim from Berkeley CA USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Pros: Great design if you don't need to plug you headset mic into the PTT lead.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Nice PTT. Especially if you don't want a pesky headset adapter that you find on most switches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PTT for Headset adapter in Icom IC- A20 handheld

  • By chris from venice CA USA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
  • Review: The PTT works as advertised, once you realize the adapter only accomodates the use of analog headsets with the Icom handheld.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked for me!

  • By Airport Betty from Hawthorne NV USA on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
  • Pros: Sound was good quality.
  • Cons: Lots of cords, but other than wireless, how else could you do it?
  • Review: I got these to go with my David Clark headset so I can hear and communicate when necessary while I'm on the ramp with a lot of aircraft noise. I have an ICOM A-6 and it works fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

use with headphone jack on radio

  • By Debbie from Brick NJ USA on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
  • Pros: I keep it plugged into my radio via the headset jack for emergencies
  • Cons:
  • Review: Straps to yoke with velcro.  Works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Denis-Christian from Florensac Herault France on Monday, August 20, 2012
  • Review: mandatory for use in flight
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works fine

  • By Raymond from Newport WA USA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
  • Review: very good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works effectively

  • By William from Medford OR USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Pros: curved button for easy thumb /finger placement
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Quick and easy to install
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works well!

  • By Kenneth W from Clermont FL USA on Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Pros: easy to use and connect
  • Cons:
  • Review: Allows full use of the handheld without holding it - just connect to headset and push to talk like a panel mount.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Allen from Blythe CA USA on Monday, September 14, 2009
  • Pros: Fits the bill
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Use it with my headphones during helicopter hot fueling. Much easier than pulling the handheld off my belt to direct choppers around.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as it should

  • By Michael from Hubbard OH USA on Friday, December 30, 2016
  • Pros: PNP
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I use this with my ICON IC-A14 Radio
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Breaux Bridge LA USA on Wednesday, November 01, 2017
  • Review: Very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Norristown PA USA on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Pros: Always go out of their way for the customer.
  • Cons: I do have to wait till they are open to call.
  • Review: Repeating my self. My Pilot Store seem to always carry the smallest item I need. I don't think this pass year I had order anything from my other vendor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I needed

  • By Kent from Saratoga Springs UT USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Review: Perfect match. Works exactly the way I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By James from Morristown TN USA on Thursday, January 15, 2009
  • Pros: compact
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works extremely well with ICOM OPC-499 to connect headphones directly to radio without having to go through an intercom. Highly recommend
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I plan to use MyPilotStore again in the future

  • By Tom from Lexington Kentucky USA on Monday, September 22, 2008
  • Pros: ease of use -fit control stick perfectly and nice big buttuon
  • Cons: nothing negative--all good
  • Review: met ALL my expectations--convenient and easy to use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.