Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Travel John Portable Toilet 18 Pack Deluxe

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michelle from zebulon NC USA on Sunday, October 21, 2012
  • Pros: Comfortable and easy to use. Holds large volume to ensure no spillage. Odor free and simple, discreet disposable.
  • Cons: Product would be perfect if it were possible to close off opening, I know there are ones that have zippers but I find them to expensive for my needs.
  • Review: I am a female truck driver and sometimes finding a clean bathroom can be very challenging. Safety is my main concern, truck parking is almost always far away from most bathrooms, if you can even find parking!
    Travel John portable toilet keeps me clean and safe in an emergency situation. I love the tissues and sanitary wipes that come with each package.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By VICTOR from ALHAMBRA CA USA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great Product. Works just as advertised. Perfect for hiking, camping and long trips. Easy to use. The travel john will not leak after it gels-up, but be sure to carry an extra ziplock bag or trash bag to hold the used travel johns until you can find a trash can.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

small easy to store

  • By Merrill from Wilmington NC USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Pros: small compct and easy to store
  • Cons: a little hard to unwrap,
  • Review: Just a little awkward to unwrap and use if you do not have AP. The nice thing is that t doesn't spill. Great for emergencies.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not that easy to use but still a good product

  • By A Customer from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Pros: It is clean and ordor free if you are careful and have some practice in using it. Also, portable and small.
  • Cons: You can't be shy to use it in small confines. Woman must squat or stand.
  • Review: I am a woman and this product is good for travel by car as long as you are not shy about using it with other people around. You need to be able to squat in a small area and be able to reach around and hold the bag and plastic contoured rim so you don't have spillage. It takes a little getting used to but is the best travel urinal I have tried yet. There is no odor and the urine turns into gel. I think it would work better for men because they can use it sitting down. I tried to use it by sitting at the edge of my seat (passenger side of car) as the instructions talk about and that was a messy nightmare. Also, most cars don't have enough leg room for that. I have no idea how a female pilot would use this while inflight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like these best

  • By David from Aurora CO USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Plastic molding holds mouth open, easy to use.
  • Cons: No zipper closure. But the absorbent works. No spills
  • Review: I have tried three brands of portable toilet, I find these easiest to use. Cleaner. I have a strong preference for this brand
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Donald from TRUCKEE CA USA on Monday, July 11, 2011
  • Review: It worked well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Phoenix AZ USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Pros: Works very well
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very helpful when nature calls.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

this works

  • By A Customer from los angeles CA USA on Friday, October 10, 2008
  • Pros: solidifies for easy disposal, no odor
  • Cons: solidifying capacity seems a little less than marked
  • Review: Pee into this, no odor, forms a gel. but it holds only a certain amount (not as much as the line on the container it seems) after which it remains liquid, sloshing around. I used this at Burning Man in Nevada.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Where did all that whizzzz go?

  • By jabu from middleton WI USA on Monday, July 27, 2009
  • Review: I could not live without them on our annual bike rides. A deluxe bathroom within a tent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

wonder bag

  • By A Customer from maryland on Sunday, September 06, 2009
  • Review: This is a wonderful bag when you had a beer or two while camping in a tent and nature clls during the night! I am female i just cant go find a tree.  Besides the restrooms were 100 yards away! But trying to make it there during the night with all the animals... no way, travel john the wonder bag!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.