TOP

Reviews for David Clark H10-76 Military Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Best Headset I've Had

  • By Tom from Sylmar CA USA on Monday, June 08, 2009
  • Pros: Reliable, Rugged, WORKS!
  • Cons: Mic Boom Should Be More Articulate
  • Review: I have used this headset in multiple helicopter types over the last few years without any problems. The headset is comfortable and reliable. Highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Anchorage AK USA on Thursday, July 07, 2011
  • Pros: Reliability and ease of use. Ready right out the box.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product completely met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Fred from Kenya Kenya Kenya on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Review: The product is excellent but need to come in different jack pins for different aircraft
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from California on Thursday, July 13, 2006
  • Review: I use this product everyday. I am in the aviation end of the Navy. We share headsets, so they can take quite a beating. The only problem we encounter is the PTT cords that go from the headset to the radio are always getting broken.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

One set per acft

  • By A Customer from U.S. Army worldwide on Wednesday, September 12, 2007
  • Pros: Light wieght, sound cancelling, good communication.
  • Cons: the mic boom is a bit weak, don't leave laying around
  • Review: I'm a CH-47D flight engineer for the army. My helicopter and all the helicopters in my unit have one set assigned to it. We use this for all ground maint. requiring the use of our APU. In the desert they worked very well, and are great when its a 130+ degrees on the flight line. I liked them so well I bought my own set! Purely awesome
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great! Exceeded My Expectations

  • By Clay from Afghanistan on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Pros: Great Quality, Parts Available, Good Price.
  • Cons: Louder Aircraft, Longer Missions -- you may want a higher-dollar headset.
  • Review: If you're looking for a basic headset for relatively short missions and want a reasonable price, this is it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for US Mil Helicopters - You knew it already!

  • By Thad from APO AE USA on Monday, October 26, 2009
  • Pros: Comfort, sound, usefulness in this noisy environment
  • Cons: The boom mic could be more flexible at the mic, like our helmets
  • Review: I know I'm rehacking things that have already been said, but this headset works great in US Mil helicopters. I haven't tried it in a fixed wing aircraft with the adaptor, so that one is up to you to figure out. Shipping time was minimal as well, so that was a plus!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for Tanker Crew Chiefs

  • By Gambit135 from Okinawa Japan on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable, Efficient
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Never had any problems with noise, transmitions or breakage. Very reliable and durable headset. Highly recommended to all military personnel that need a headset....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

tax money hard at work

  • By F-16 maintainer from ROK on Saturday, April 11, 2009
  • Pros: comfortable, durable
  • Cons: background noise in the mic
  • Review: Great headset I love it, its amazing that they charge $502 if its ordered through government supply chains. I guess it goes to show companies all want a piece of the tax pie.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ronald from Lehighton PA USA on Friday, June 14, 2019
  • Review: Very impressed.  They work well, sound good. I'm very happy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.