TOP

Jeppesen Captain Bag

  • 42 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Jeppesen Captain Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dr. Albert P. from West Nyack NY USA on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
  • Review: Thgs is my third bag...for me it is great..lots of room and storage compartments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything is here

  • By padungsak from Gander NL Canada on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Review: It's quite big at first time but when i arrange my stuff in here, it could put all my stuff in. So now wherever i go with this bag i still have everything with me!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Bill from Woodstock IL USA on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Pros: Just the right size for my needs.
  • Cons: Could use a stiff inner bottom insert.
  • Review: For those of you who are pilots my deepest respect for what you do for us groundpounders. A brother-in-law is a retired AA MD-80 Captain. I am a commercial (semi) driver (CDL A) and use my case for job related gear and it works extremely well. It is the third that I have purchased over the past 15 years and I highly recommend it for consideration.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great flight bag

  • By Curtis Lynn from Sterling Heights MI USA on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
  • Pros: Strong, easy to use, looks good.
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: I had a Flightgear bag for a number of years. Finally wore out and I purchased the Jeppesen. What I like is the stronger construction and all of the nice spaces to put stuff. Everything stays in place and is easy to find. The old bag was too floppy and stuff would go everywhere. Especially like the removable headset bag for when I am just going around the corn patch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Aleksander from EPKM Poland on Monday, June 13, 2011
  • Review: Very good bag for all GA pilots
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

everything I hoped it'd be and more

  • By Karl from Missoula MT USA on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
  • Review: Great bag, durable, well made, just the right size for a pilot. I definitely recommend purchasing this bag. It holds an organization folder my lap top and books with a little room to spare.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

jeppesen captains bag

  • By Tom from Sydney NSW Australia on Sunday, May 15, 2011
  • Review: Very well made, a good quality flight bag that is large enough to carry everything I need for a flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best in the Business!

  • By JP from Chicago IL USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: Good Space, Easy Detachable Segments & Looks Amazing!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: No need to beat around the bush with this review. This is by no doubt the best bag around! I have used others but dont bother... Just get this one, it's the BEST! Stop looking at reviews and just buy it! Enjoy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marnix from Sanford, FL on Monday, December 14, 2009
  • Review: A perfect bag! It really fits the needs of Professional, and Student pilots. As a Student pilot I have to carry a lot of books and on top of that, my flight equipment. But now I bought this bag, I can fit everything in this bag. The Laptop pocket fits my laptop perfectly, But it's comes down to what kind/type of laptop you have. The bag does get heavy, BUT I do it myself. It has nothing to do with the bag because you are the one that is putting all that stuff in there in the first place. I strongly recommend this product to the ones looking for a bag. Its heavy duty, looks professional and you can fit your whole arsenal of flight school books in it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for one trip to the plane

  • By John Vesey from Kalamazoo, MI on Tuesday, March 11, 2008
  • Pros: Detachable radio compartment, big enough to hold everything you need.
  • Cons: Detachable headset compartments do not attach to each other.
  • Review: I am part owner of a club plane. So, nothing is permanetly stored in the plane. This is bag is large enough to carry everything you need for most any flight in one trip to the plane. I carry flashlight(s), portable radio, GPS, timers, extra batteries, A/FD, VRF/IFR charts, log book, and more. I love the bag, but would select slightly smaller next time around.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Juan Manuel from Palma de Mallorca Islas Baleares Spain on Monday, October 10, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By CHRISTOPHE from MERIGNAC France on Thursday, October 01, 2009
  • Review: Simply...Perfect !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Tomas from Argentina on Thursday, October 20, 2016
  • Pros: price - quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It met my expectations, enough space, good compartments, great distribution
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Watch Out for Gifts!

  • By A Customer from Hackettstown NJ USA on Tuesday, January 20, 2009
  • Review: I bought this item to be sent to a client as a birthday gift. Ultimately she got it and liked it, but it took her several weeks to figure out who it came from...there was nothing sent in the package even though I filled out the gift note in the mypilotstore.com website. How embarassing!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Will Out Live Me!

  • By Jaybird from Arcadia CA USA on Monday, February 25, 2008
  • Pros: Lots of special use pockets and configurable compartments.
  • Cons: A bit heavy
  • Review: The Jeppesen Captain Bag I recently order is a replacement for one a carried for many years before I retired. It would still be serving me well if another airline, not my former company, had not lost it!!. I was not happy! Jeppesen bags are so well made I know this new one will out live me. Now that I am no longer a captain I have lots of extra room so this one bag serves me for a week or more of traveling.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By on Thursday, February 15, 2007
  • Pros: Looks and functions great
  • Cons: Heavy when full
  • Review: Carries everything I need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great bag -- very versatile!

  • By Toner jockey from Enid, OK on Tuesday, June 12, 2007
  • Pros: Big, durable, great design and use of space
  • Cons: Shoulder strap rings bend a little and get caught in webbing
  • Review: This bag holds everything I need and stands up to punishment. I use it on the flightline daily and wouldn't be caught without it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Very nice bag, but very big if you don't like to carry something large

  • By Christina from Thornwood, NY on Sunday, June 24, 2007
  • Pros: a lot can be carried in it
  • Cons: It probably should have wheels
  • Review: I really like this bag a lot, but it is heavy when full. Of course, the choice to fill it is mine, so the bag should not be blamed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like this bag!

  • By yang from Grand Forks ND USA on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
  • Review: It is very nice! It has enough space to put the books in!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Warsaw Poland on Wednesday, December 31, 2008
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely a good bag

  • By Balkar from Santa Clara CA USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: plenty of space and pockets
  • Cons: Need Feet PLEASE
  • Review: I read and agree that this bag should have some kind of feet to protect it when you put onto a hard surface. Other than that, this product has met my expectations. Pilots say this is a big bag - that's because it is a big bag ! I fly VFR/IFR/Instructor and with the pockets and dividers, you can organize this however you want. The removable headset bags are great although if you only cary one, your bag weight will shift slightly - no biggie though. It has a lot of pockets for you to organize your stuff - Headset, FPS, COMM Radio, licence and docs, misc stuff. Inside, it can be divided into four pockets which I find is more than sufficient. Compartments I use are (1) For flashlights/timers/foggles; (2) Airport guide, AF/D, Charts; (3) Spare batteries and other misc items;(4) Use for IFR charts
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

If your looking for room you've come to the right bag

  • By John from Mauston WI USA on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
  • Pros: lots of detachable compartments
  • Cons:
  • Review: It was more than I ever expected. I have had roomy bags but this was better then that. A place for everything you need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best flight bag you will buy

  • By Mark from Hudson FL USA on Thursday, July 16, 2009
  • Pros: Large enough for every thing. Detatchable bags are useful.
  • Cons: It is quite large and you will need some room to store it on board
  • Review: Two detatchable headset bags and a detatchable radio/gps bag. This bag is large enough to fit in everything you will ever need. The only thing it needs is a portable weighing scale as you will fill it up as it is large.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Matthew from Fairview OR USA on Monday, September 08, 2008
  • Pros: well built, looks good, plenty of room
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The size is perfect for what I need. There is plenty of space and individual compartments for everything I need for my flights. The detachable headset bags make the captians bag much more compact when you don't need them. Very heavy construction and looks professional.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag

  • By A Customer from Brookings SD USA on Thursday, June 04, 2009
  • Pros: Lots of storage
  • Cons: bulky
  • Review: This is a great bag with lots of room. I am still working on some ratings and have more than enough books to stuff in it. Even with all these books I have more than enough room. It has pockets for my VFR and IFR charts, can hold two headsets, POH, E6B, and many other things. It is now possible to have all my things in one bag! This is a great bag for students, CGI's....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Reynaldo from Sanford FL USA on Thursday, April 09, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again and again

  • By Sanz Francois from Switzerland on Tuesday, March 20, 2007
  • Review: Strong, smart and usefull bag, excellent quality for a good price... Good deal !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I can't think of anything I don't like about this bag

  • By Ian from ST GEORGE UT USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2008
  • Pros: Holds everything, and very well made
  • Cons: Can't think of any
  • Review: I love this bag, it does everything I need it to. The removable headset bags and handheld radio bag make it more versatile, or customizable. I was concerned at first about whether or not they would fall off (being removable) but they have held up well to daily use. I can fit everything in it, it is well made and very durable. I would definitely buy this bag again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.