CYBER MONDAY DEALS SITEWIDE! See Our Featured Deals Here.
TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Commander Shirt - Men's TALL SS

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from EXCELSIOR MN on Thursday, August 12, 2004
  • Review: quality was very good.the fit was a little more tapered than other pilot shirts but worked well for me
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again.

  • By David from Nazareth PA USA on Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Difficult to starch since I like starched professional looking shirts with my uniform.
  • Review: This is a very well made shirt. It holds its shape and wears very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Shirt Quality.

  • By Steve from Corvallis OR USA on Thursday, April 14, 2011
  • Pros: Good Price, Good Fit, Good Quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have no complaints with the shirts I received. At 6'4" tall, they fit nicely and I did not have any trouble with them coming untucked. Though they were thinner material than other shirts I have used in the past, I certainly didn't mind them for the environment I was operating in; Louisiana region.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

SIMPLY the best shirt for 25 years.

  • By Larry from tega cay SC USA on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
  • Pros: cotton poly ratio is perfect.. glasses and pens fit nicely in pockets
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Major airline pilot for 25 years. Never have had to use an iron. The material is comfortable and durable....wash and wear right out of the dryer. It is the COMMANDER.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Happy with my purchase

  • By Colleen from Water Mill NY USA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
  • Pros: Great Shirt
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Nice shirt. Own 2 of them and they wash and wear well. Has enough length for tall people.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By Larry from Bakersfield CA USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Pros: Excellent shirt
  • Cons: Should be available with a 19.5 neck.
  • Review: Only one drawback for me... It should also come in a 19.5 neck. 18 is a bit tight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good

  • By paul from Jacksonville FL USA on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
  • Pros: long tail
  • Cons: none
  • Review: good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product

  • By Patricia from Chattanooga TN USA on Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Pros: true to size
  • Cons:
  • Review: The material has a nice feel and weight. The shirt comes out of the dryer wrinkle free.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Brian from Leonardtown MD USA on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons:
  • Review: Exactly the right fit for my 6'5". Durable and looks smart.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt

  • By Richard from Orange Park FL USA on Thursday, August 28, 2014
  • Pros: Comfort
  • Cons:
  • Review: This shirt wears well & is comfortable. It is a durable shirt as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love these pilot shirts!

  • By David from Grand Haven MI USA on Friday, February 27, 2015
  • Pros: You can't beat the price.
  • Cons: I honestly can not think of any cons.
  • Review: These are great pilot shirts. Very durable and easy to care for. They are available in tall sizes. That works great for me at 6' 4".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best shirt

  • By Richard from Orange Park FL USA on Tuesday, May 05, 2015
  • Pros: Comfort & durabilty
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Excellent quality shirt that is built to last.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this shirt again.

  • By Chuck from Tallahassee FL USA on Thursday, July 28, 2016
  • Pros: Tall man's shirt that was long enough.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Thing I liked the most is the quality and it fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My go to shirt

  • By Joseph from Pompano Beach FL USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Pros: Longer tails to tuck in.
  • Cons: Nine
  • Review: This is the only shirt that works for me. Nice long tails to tuck in. The pockets flaps and the finer material (more cotton) make it a bonus.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt, have owned a ton of them

  • By Tim from Roseville CA USA on Friday, May 17, 2019
  • Pros: stout collar stays good looking
  • Cons: must remove pen partition in the left breast pocket to fit a full size pocket protector)
  • Review: These shirts wash and wear well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My go to shirt

  • By Patricia from Chattanooga TN USA on Thursday, April 20, 2017
  • Pros: wrinkle free
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Stylish shirt that has adequate room for movement. Comes out of the dryer without wrinkle, no need for ironing. This is the only work shirt that I will buy for my son who is actually a marine captain.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent shirt

  • By Thomas from Vermilion OH USA on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Pros: all good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Comes out of the dryer looking like it was ironed!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Matt from Auckland Auckland New Zealand on Wednesday, July 13, 2016
  • Review: Finally I can do my job without constantly coming untucked. Much more cotton in the blend means more comfortable in summer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The only airline shirt I'll buy!

  • By Richard from Orange Park FL USA on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
  • Pros: Great quality & fabric
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This shirt is not only very comfortable, but it wears well over a long time. It is probably a little more expensive, but you get a nice looking shirt that's lasts a long time
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent CAP corporate uniform option

  • By A Customer from Woodbury MN USA on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
  • Review: Fit is excellent. Material is much better than others Ive purchased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again

  • By Ena from New Caney TX USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: The shirt was for a customer for me to do custom embroidery on, they were very pleased with the shirt and my work.  Thanks for a great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice, well made shirt, I would buy another one if needed.

  • By Joe from Georgetown TX USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
  • Pros: Was long enough for me and fit well.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The only thing I did not like about this shirt is the top opening on the chest pockets. This may be convenient for pilots but I wear the shirt as part of my Marine Corps League uniform and I had the o top of the pockets sewn shut.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Cape Coral FL USA on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
  • Review: Shirt met all expectations!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am ordering more of these shirts

  • By Nick from United Kingdom on Thursday, March 29, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Van Heusen Commander Shirts were out of stock when I placed the order, took a couple of weeks for them to come in but they were well worth the wait!
    Excellent materials, properly cut comfortable and smart 5*
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Always a great shirt

  • By Capt. Carl from Savannah GA USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Great product, pricing & shipping.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Been buying this shirt from MPS for a long time... always satisfied. Shipping is second to none.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt!

  • By Karl E. from Hillsboro OR USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: The shirt is good looking and made with good materials.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The shirt is what I expected heavier material and well cut. Holds the crease well. A good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Brighton CO USA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By fred from hanover PA USA on Thursday, February 18, 2010
  • Review: Nice Shirt, Like it better than the Aviator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

COULDN'T BE MORE HAPPY.

  • By Carl from Easton MD USA on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
  • Review: Great product & the shipping! Ordered from Maryland on Friday, had the shirts Monday! Paid no extra for shipping.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By glenn from Amman, Jordan on Wednesday, October 06, 2010
  • Pros: It's all good
  • Cons:
  • Review: 1st trip spilled a catering tray on my shirt. Put in washer, hung to dry. NO IRONING. Shirt as good as new!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice

  • By Valmont from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very nice quality and look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Buck from USAF Academy CO USA on Saturday, May 16, 2015
  • Review: Excellent--Tall size gives extra length for the tails so they stay tucked in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It was a gift

  • By Eugene from Concord CA USA on Monday, June 15, 2015
  • Pros: Good Quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As far as I know the person I gave it to, likes the shirt very much!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent

  • By A Customer from blakesley northamptonshire United Kingdom on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.