TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Commander Shirt - Men's TALL SS

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I recommend this shirt

  • By John Lee from Iron Station NC USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality for the price.
  • Cons: I'm worried about the stitching on the left side pocket were I put my pens. It seems like it might come undone.
  • Review: I'm enjoying the shirt. It has a good fit. I'm 6'4" and 230lbs with broad shoulders and the SS Talk 17.5 fits great. A little loose but not too much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No eyelets for wings

  • By Timothy from Signal Hill CA USA on Friday, May 12, 2017
  • Pros: Material
  • Cons: No eyelets for wings
  • Review:

    Never have had the fake flap pockets, and would have returned if I had discovered this before washing all the new shirts. Thats not a deal breaker now. The no eyelets for the wings suck. Material top notch. I'll see if holes get bigger from wings.

    [Reply from MyPilotStore:  Only the Pilot style has the wing eyelets, but the Wing Reinforcement Patch is a great solution for your Commander. The Commander is the only style with the non-functional flaps.  The Aviator and the Pilot both have functional flaps.  You can compare them side-by-side at our Pilot Shirt Comparison page.]

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

needs eyelet wing whole option

  • By A Customer from Winter Springs FL USA on Saturday, June 05, 2010
  • Pros: professional
  • Cons: no wing eyelets
  • Review: I like this shirt because it thick enough that it doesn't look thin and see-thru like some of the other pilot shirts.  My biggest complaint is it doesn't have eyelet wing holes and I can't iron and wear...I have to have these sewn on before I can use.  All and all best quality shirt in the bunch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

O.K. shirt. Heavier material that expected.

  • By A Customer from INVER GROVE HEIGHTS MN USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: Length of tall shirt
  • Cons: Heavy material.
  • Review: Material is heavier than expected and will just have to see how it wears. Length is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good...

  • By A Customer from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
  • Review: I just wish it came in a tapered size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Kingwood TX USA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
  • Pros: Light weight
  • Cons: Could use eye holes for wings and stronger seems around pocket to prevent from ripping
  • Review: Great shirts
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'd buy this shirt again

  • By Brian from Page AZ USA on Monday, August 19, 2013
  • Pros: I wear it after washing, and don't even have to iron it to make it look good.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Good shirt for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Kingshill VI USA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
  • Pros: good fit with long tails that stay tucked in
  • Cons: polyester blend instead of cotton
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I plan to buy this product again.

  • By Dale from Fort Mill SC USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Review: I bought two of these shirts because I was not sure I would like them. After wearing them I plan to buy more. Very nice shirt that fits well and in is comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice but

  • By Steve from Murrieta CA USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Review: Good fitting shirt but it does not have the backing
    To allow putting wings on the shirt. No good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Roger from Shawano WI 54166 on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: very nice shirt would buy again
  • Cons:
  • Review: Neck should be a little bigger had to get a color extender
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again.

  • By Steve from Miami, Fl. on Tuesday, June 02, 2015
  • Review: Fits nicely. Easy to clean. Only requires light ironing. Material not irritating to the skin. Cool on hot days.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By James from Blythe CA USA on Thursday, April 26, 2012
  • Review: My one quibble with the product is the pocket on the right side. Most shirts only have a pocket on the left. The pocket on the left is a full pocket with a fake flap. It just doesn't look right when being worn. I would rather have just the flap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good shirt

  • By Erin from Lafayette LA USA on Wednesday, May 14, 2008
  • Review: Very good quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the longer tails

  • By Chris from Olympia WA USA on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
  • Pros: Looks good after standing up.
  • Cons: none.
  • Review: It's nice to finally have a shirt that stays tucked in after standing up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt plan to get more!

  • By Brian from Walla walla WA USA on Tuesday, February 09, 2016
  • Pros: Look and feel great
  • Cons: A little loose around the waste
  • Review: Love these shirts, great quality, easy to iron, wish there was a little bit of a taper around the waist, but overall great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality shirt but...

  • By 30,000 hours (I NEED A LIFE!) from Occasionally on the ground on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: Quality shirt
  • Cons: ZERO reinforcement for wings
  • Review: Decent quality shirt for those of us who no longer can, um, wear even semi-tapered shirts. Only shortcoming: No reinforcement of any kind for wings. Geeze, folks, this is a PILOT shirt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.