TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Pilot Shirt - Men's TALL SS

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt. Reasonable price. Fast shipment.

  • By Bill from sherman CT USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Looks good. Holds up well. No complaints.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It's a uniform shirt. It looks fine and does the job nicely. The shirt is normally machine washed and sometimes machine dried, sometimes hung to dry. Either way it comes out "ok". Since I want my shirts to look better than "ok", this shirt is always ironed with starch, which definitely gives the shirt a big boost for a more professional look.

    This is a repeat purchase. These shirts hold up and continue to look good after many washes.

    One feature of this model shirt that is important to me is it has the designated holes for my uniform wings. Shirts without this feature get badly beat up.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By stephen from vero beach FL USA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
  • Review: Tall sizes fit well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Service! Excellent Shirts!

  • By Taylor, Captain from Orlando FL USA on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
  • Review: The shirt is a tall - perfect for a guy who's 6'6" tall.
    Wear well, and has all the required design. I'll order again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Chick magnet shirts for sure!

  • By A Customer from Phoenix USA on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
  • Pros: sturdy material and strong stiching, awesome pockets.
  • Cons: make you look like the dork you probably are
  • Review: Cloth poly blend perfect for the 500 MPH office. Dry clean or wash and wear either way it's they're ideal for the fast lane or the check out line at the airport coffee shop. Perfect fit for that "sit on your rear all day" body of yours. Irons up nicely for you 3 stripers, but if you wear 4 stripes, either use the dry cleaner, or make your girlfriend/wife do the laundry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DAVID from Madera CA USA on Thursday, March 09, 2017
  • Review: Awesome shirt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will continue to buy this product

  • By Steve from Newnan GA USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: fits great
  • Cons: wish it was free
  • Review: Meets all expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Daniel from Fairfield VT USA on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
  • Pros: Its what I have to wear at work,they wear well
  • Cons:
  • Review: met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

He loves his shirts! Plenty of room to move around and very comfortable. He will be purchasing more soon.

  • By Janine from Madera CA USA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
  • Pros: Roomy and eady to iron
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Put together very nice which makes it eady to iron.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A real pocket

  • By Ken from Montgomery TX USA on Friday, June 24, 2016
  • Pros: Pocket fits a passport and has a flap.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Have worn these for years. Passport fits, flap keeps it from falling out. Not that fake flap, open at the top pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Montgomery TX USA on Friday, June 24, 2016
  • Pros: Pocket has
  • Cons:
  • Review: Have worn these for years
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very nice shirts

  • By Richard Pearce from Rockford , Il on Sunday, May 20, 2007
  • Review: The shirts hsve met my expectations. I am thinking about buying long sleeves also.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect fit. I will buy this shirt again.

  • By A Customer from Pooler GA USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Pros: very good fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Really like the cut.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Iain from East Brisbane QLD Australia on Friday, April 30, 2010
  • Pros: Length, fabric
  • Cons: Button stitching seems flimsy
  • Review: Nice product, great cut. Very happy with this product. The shirt length is very adequate, my height 6ft 6, shirt stays tucked in. Good quality fabric.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Utilitarian Pilot Shirt

  • By Mike from Harrison NY USA on Sunday, January 15, 2017
  • Pros: Price to quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is the basic, classic, white SS airline pilot shirt. Nothing fancy. Gets the job done. The price is in line with the quality. It's fairly wrinkle resistant and easy to steam or iron out. I've been buying these for 25 years. You can pay more money but these look fine and wear well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great value

  • By chuck from hammond IN USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
  • Pros: Can't think of any
  • Cons: Price - product -good value
  • Review: Shirts arrived with in two days of order. Great Value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By Michael from Darwin, Australia on Monday, September 26, 2011
  • Pros: Great cut, Looks fantastic
  • Cons: Heavy and hot in the humid weather.
  • Review: This is a great pilot shirt. It was of good length and has a nice cut. It is very stylish and looks good. It is however a little heavy and not suited to the tropical humidity.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Pedro from Houston TX USA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Pros: They wash and holdup good
  • Cons: The only thing I wish they had were eyelids for my wings. Since the company I fly for doesn't allow Mono Graham's
  • Review: I like the shirts well constructed made and they fit good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Fit

  • By Emmit Williams from Marshall MO USA on Monday, June 27, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this shirt again

  • By Scott from Roseville MN USA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
  • Review: The material is a little lite. Would have liked a little heavier cloth.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I've tried other brands but keep coming back to this

  • By A Customer from marietta GA USA on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Review: I prefer the fit of this shirt and it is easier than some of the others to push the wings pin through, however I would like to see the pocket flaps to be velcro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good features.

  • By Barry from Albuquerque NM USA on Monday, April 25, 2011
  • Pros: Tall size is great. Good texture.
  • Cons: Holes don't quite fit AA wings.
  • Review: Works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Thinner material

  • By William from Salt Lake City UT USA on Monday, December 22, 2008
  • Pros: Tall size still fits me well
  • Cons: Cheaper material
  • Review: I have used these shirts for 20 years. This is the first time that the material used is noticeably thinner. All 4 shirts had the same weight/feel as the ones that have I have worn and washed for about a year.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Albuquerque NM USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros: Fit and finish.
  • Cons: No velcro pockets
  • Review: It fits very well. I like the reinforced eyelets for the wings. The only thing I wish it had was velcro pockets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fit

  • By Edward from Kerhonkson NY USA on Sunday, July 19, 2009
  • Pros: wash and wear
  • Cons: name tag reinforcement only on one side needs to be on both sides..
  • Review: Wash and wear, hang up no need to iron.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By CN from Syracuse, UT on Sunday, August 26, 2007
  • Review: The product I bought serves its purpose well. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brenda from Prior Lake MN USA on Friday, November 27, 2009
  • Review: It's a good shirt; required for Delta. I just wish it had more cotton in it so it would hold a better crease when ironing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product

  • By PAT from SYDNEY NSW Australia on Tuesday, February 19, 2008
  • Review: Excellent product, fits good, looks good, it has 2 holes for pens, sunglasses etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cheap cloth

  • By Dmitry from Robbinsville NJ USA on Monday, June 19, 2017
  • Pros: Eyelets for the wings
  • Cons: Material and design
  • Review: The only reason I don't regret that I bought this shirt is a big discount.
    Both pockets have a pencil holes but the right pocket has it on the (!) right side. It looks ridiculous if you put pen in it.
    The cloth material is almost transparent, but maybe some guys would like it, who knows
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice quality, but too much room

  • By Charles from Tucson AZ USA on Friday, August 15, 2008
  • Pros: Nice quality, nice extra length
  • Cons: Way too much room in the mid-section
  • Review: I'm a tall guy so I needed some longer shirts. These shirts were a great length, but they were way too big around the chest and mid-section. I had a tailor adjust them to take care of that, but be aware: they are very oversized unless you have some substantial girth to fill them in with!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Off white

  • By Terry from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, August 12, 2008
  • Pros: Stronge fabric
  • Cons: Off white, poor tappered fit
  • Review: The color of this shirt is off white. It has a pinkish tent to them. The fabric is very strong and should wear well. The tapper is not enough, it's still large around the middle, and I have a little gut. I'm quite dissappointed with this shirt, not the Van Heusen I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

OK, but very thin material

  • By Islander Driver from Ocala FL USA on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
  • Pros: Cheap
  • Cons: Cheap
  • Review: The shirt would be great, but it's basically see through material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too short, too narrow at the shoulders...

  • By Ron from Fort Lauderdale FL USA on Saturday, February 05, 2011
  • Pros: Fair quality
  • Cons: Too short if you're 6'8", too narrow if you're shoulders are in proportion to your height.
  • Review: From a manufacturing standpoint there's little to complain about, but from a size point of view they're awful. I'm 6'8", these shirts are far too short and too narrow at the shoulders.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I would NOT purchase these again.

  • By A Customer from Kingwood TX USA on Thursday, April 17, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Color
  • Review: I was very dissapointed in the color and lack of brightness in the fabric of these shirts. I ordered the white shirts and the new shirts were as yellow and dingy as the year old shirts that I sought to replace. I will buy elsewhere next time even if it means paying more for a truely white shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

So, So

  • By Daniel from Plymouth MN USA on Thursday, December 20, 2007
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Button fell off within the first few times that I wore this.
  • Review: Overall this seems to be a good product, but one of my shirts lost a button in the first month. I have never had a button fall off of a pilot shirt before and I hope that this is not indicitive of the qality of the shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I won't order from them again.

  • By Amy from manassas VA USA on Thursday, December 27, 2007
  • Pros: They had the large hard to find size I needed.
  • Cons: discolored, looked VERY old
  • Review: I was so not impressed! My husband needed a very tall and large shirt. The ones I got looked like they had been in the store house for decades. They were dingy and almost as discolored as the old ones I needed to replace. I hate mailing things back so I kept them but I will not order from this company again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Tall=ridiculously large

  • By Floaterpirate from Christiansted VI USA on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: THICK fabric/cotton
  • Review: I should've believed the reviews. I've worn the SS, reg VanHeusen shirt for nearly 2 years now. Sometimes I have problems with the tails coming out of my beltline so I figured I'd try the TALL. It's enormous. I wear a 16.5, and the TALL shirt has excessive length/sleeves. Don't buy unless you're 6'8" or more. Also, flying in the Caribbean, this shirt is substantially thicker so it does not help with the sweat factor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.