TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Aviator Shirt- Men's Short Sleeve

185
63
26
16
4
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Daniel from Twinsburg OH USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: Nothing I can think of
  • Review: I was very pleased with the product. Looks very professional. Epaulets fit nice and snug.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Shirts for the price

  • By Jerry from Chandler AZ USA on Monday, December 09, 2013
  • Pros: Consistent size, shirt to shirt, year to year, Stain resistant (coffee mainly)
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Good shirt that lasts a long time. 26 years at my airline. I get these instead of the shirts the airline tailor makes for us. Van Heusen's just look and wear better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Raymond from Hermitage TN USA on Monday, July 07, 2014
  • Pros: Clothing speaks for itself
  • Cons: Saw none
  • Review: Exactly what I wanted
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Eran from Hillside NJ USA on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
  • Pros: fit, pen hole
  • Cons:
  • Review: Snow-White, nice fit. The pen hole is very useful. Hardly need ironing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andrew from Punta Gorda FL USA on Monday, April 27, 2015
  • Review: Have had these before from MyPilotstore----sale, delivery & product were as usual------excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great price

  • By Christopher from Stockbridge GA USA on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Scotty from Pinnacle NC USA on Tuesday, September 08, 2015
  • Pros: Quick delivery
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great design. Good fit. Workmanship superior.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joe from Downey CA USA on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
  • Review: great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William G from Titusville FL USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: PRICE!! And size availability
  • Cons: Shirts develop a hole in the collar where the collar stays are.
  • Review: GREAT! Good fit, low price, launder up nicely and are VERY stain-resistant!  I drive charter buses and have plenty of opportunities to get dirty handling luggage and doing vehicle pre and post-trip inspections and these shirts hold beautifully for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By A Customer from Chandler AZ USA on Monday, March 02, 2015
  • Review: I've continued to order this shirt for several years. It always fits well, wears well, cleans great, especially with starch. Will continue to order this shirt style when I need replacements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By CarlPDX from Portland OR USA on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
  • Pros: Looks great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It met expectations and then some. It is good quality material and fits nicely. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You get what you see!

  • By FRANKO from ZAGREB Croatia on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Review: I've been using Aviator Shirts for more than 7 years and I have no intention of switching to any other product, because they are perfect for me in every way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic product!

  • By Donald B. from Webster TX USA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • Pros: I'd do it again!
  • Cons: No cons!
  • Review: I'm an old man and overweight but I am taking on a new Boy Scout job and a Unit Commissioner for a Sea Scout Ship and I needed a white uniform . The shirt was perfect! Thank you!
    D.A.B.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Barbara from Fort Myers FL USA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
  • Pros: Shirts always look fresh with little or no pressing.
  • Cons: Nothing negitave.
  • Review: Top quality shirts for a very fair price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These shirts hold up very well.

  • By Dan P from Independence KS USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Pros: As I mentioned in the review.
  • Cons: No negatives
  • Review: Our Marine Corps League Detachment uses these shirts as our authorized uniform shirt. Very pleased with the appearance. The shirts hold a military crease well and the price and shippping make them very affordable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing

  • By Jacek from Garden City NY USA on Friday, November 04, 2016
  • Review: Perfect shirt! Quallity/price the best! Worth to buy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By kenneth from Williams AZ USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: price!!!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Everything a pro pilot needs from a shirt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fit

  • By ben from Pittsburgh PA USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
  • Pros: Nice fit, Good quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great product, well worth the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By James from Mesa AZ USA on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
  • Pros: Light weight but you can still wear without an undershirt.
  • Cons: I have wings and you don't have pre-cut holes to put the wings into.
  • Review: I like the way the shirt looks and it has plenty of room in the neck. I will buy four instead of two next time. Then I can always have fresh shirts and take the extras to dry cleaning.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Miami FL USA on Sunday, November 11, 2012
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt

  • By Bill from Fort Lauderdale FL USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to care for
  • Cons:
  • Review: Easy to care for . . . easy to wear . . .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again. And many more.

  • By George from Hampstead NC USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Review: I am part of the American Legion and we use these shirts for the Honor and Color Guard uniform. They wear good and are priced just right. They hold a good crease for being in the public eye.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Shirt!

  • By Eugene from Concord CA USA on Monday, June 15, 2015
  • Pros: Fit and finish.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I look sharp in this excellent quality shirt! I will most likely purchase more!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

TOP Quality

  • By Arthur from Grand Rapids MI USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Review: This is a quality shirt. Very well made, button holes well done (a exception these days, it seems). Excellent quality material. Long tails stay tucked all day. I love these shirts so well I will certainly purchase another 1/2 dozen of the Long Sleeve.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By PAUL from Maplewood MN USA on Monday, August 01, 2011
  • Review: WE USE THIS SHIRT AS PART OF OUR UNIFORM FOR THE SHRINERS DRUM AND BUGLE CORPS.
    WE WILL ORDER MORE AS REPLACEMENTS AND WHEN GET NEW MEMBERS. THANK TOU.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Shirt, Great Shipping Tim

  • By Jim from Avon IN USA on Monday, June 17, 2013
  • Pros: Quick, reasonable/regular priced shipping
  • Cons: Made in Vietnam - Would prefer Made in USA
  • Review: This shirt is the same sold by the official source for Civil Air Patrol. The overall price is competitive to the other company (including shipping &/or discounts), but the shipping from MyPilotStore.com was exceptional. The other place indicated it would take several days before it would even ship from their warehouse, but MyPilotStore shipped it the same day and I had the shirt two days later via regular, US Mail.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best shirt of its kind

  • By David J from Edina MN USA on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
  • Pros: Great price, stain reistant more than any other brand and always looks good.
  • Cons: Can't think of anything.
  • Review: I only buy this brand. It is stain resistant and always looks good. Price is right and it wears like iron but very comfortable. I am still wearing one I bought in 2005.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good deal and fast delivery

  • By Slick from Scottsdale AZ USA on Monday, June 22, 2009
  • Review: Great shirts, been wearing 'em for years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product.

  • By Angela from Castle Rock CO USA on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Shirts are great quality. Shipped quickly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great service and product

  • By Eugene from Traverse City MI USA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
  • Pros: Good quality and would recommend to others
  • Cons:
  • Review: This shirt met my expectations. Sizing was great for me and the material was excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from North Hollywood, CA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
  • Review: Fits perfect! great quality, and really fast shipping! definitely will be a returning customer!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love it!

  • By Jarad from Franklin VA USA on Monday, October 05, 2009
  • Review: Great pilot shirt. I wouldn't choose any other
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Quality You Buy

  • By A Customer from denver CO USA on Thursday, October 22, 2009
  • Pros: catch them when the dryer stops put em on a hanger and no need to iron
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have ordered shirts from our companies Uniform provider only to be disapointed again and again. I will continue to order my shirts from Van Heusen mypilotstore from now on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Classic Aviator Sirts

  • By Smoke from Lake City FL USA on Saturday, March 19, 2011
  • Pros: Sharp, attractive, very professional
  • Cons: Size tag eats up my neck, so I have to cut it off.
  • Review: Classic lines, comfortable fit for all day in the cockpit, and looks sharp.
    Some companies have their own requirements for uniforms, but I always come back to "The Aviator Shirt", even at my own expense!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm a repeat customer of same shirt products.

  • By Berwick from Salem OR USA on Tuesday, June 24, 2008
  • Pros: Quick delivery is very much appreciated. Pricing of products are very reasonable and freight pricing understandable.
  • Cons: Some of the women's blouses are made of a slightly different material and not as stark white. Not a show stopper - just noticed the difference between the men's and women's shirts.
  • Review: I buy these shirts based on the size the members give me. I've only had to return a shirt once - if that, due to sizing miscalculations. These shirts are true to size. The stark white color - stays that way without bleaching. The military press from the cleaners holds through 2-3 wearings with very little touch up. I've never had a faulty material situtation. The members are very pleased with your product because of the above mentioned details.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm Happy

  • By Roger from Markwood VIC Australia on Sunday, February 20, 2011
  • Pros: Fit and feel is great.
  • Cons: None at this point - assuming they wear well I can't find any cons now.
  • Review: Looks, feels and fits good. Easy to iron and fabric is far better than company's shirts. Customer service was excellent and they arrived here in Australia much quicker than expected. Would highly recommend to all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy again

  • By claudio from doral FL USA on Monday, October 26, 2009
  • Review: Was excellent because the price and quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Big Diehl from Annapolis, Maryland on Monday, January 29, 2007
  • Pros: Electent Product
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I run the Ship's Store for CAPCA (Chesapeake Area Professional Captains Association). The members who purchase these shirts like them very much. Much better than the other supplier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Durable

  • By Brian from Belize on Wednesday, May 30, 2007
  • Pros: Durable, non-staining
  • Cons:
  • Review: Sizing is generous so don't get XL if you are L (I did and although it felt comfortable on photos the shirts look baggy).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again .

  • By Mike from Memphis,TN on Friday, August 03, 2007
  • Review: Very happy with the quality and expeditious delivery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I've bought at least a dozen for my organization and have always been quite pleased

  • By A Customer from Salem, OR on Tuesday, August 14, 2007
  • Pros: Can be worn more than once after the first ironing.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The white color of the shirt stays bright. The crispness of the shirt is very appealing and the sizes are true to fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Dress for success

  • By Speed from Woodland Hills CA USA on Monday, June 02, 2008
  • Pros: great fit, looks great
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is a high quality shirt. Fit is great. I got my first one to wear at for my MEI checkride -- looking like a pro made me fly like a pro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again and again...BUT...

  • By blue from milano . Italy on Friday, November 30, 2007
  • Review: Perfect and confortable product, I'd like to buy much more but nobody told me that there are taxes very expensive for Italy. I've accepted the cost for shipping ( more expensive than the product,I've taken 4 Van Heusen Aviator shirts ) In addition I've payed about 50 euros for taxes..!!! So ,very good product but too expensive to buy in Italy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great site, great stuff

  • By A Customer from Gig Harbor, WA on Tuesday, September 04, 2007
  • Review: Great aviators shirt. Very durable, very good fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again and again

  • By A Customer from Red Bluff, CA on Friday, September 07, 2007
  • Pros: Fits right, looks good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great product fits perfectly and have boughten several for my friends.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from parker CO USA on Saturday, November 03, 2007
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Walter from Boynton Beach FL USA on Tuesday, November 03, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: wish it came in 19 1/2 SS tall
  • Review: Its a work shirt, I like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent product and service

  • By A Customer from Hillsboro OR USA on Monday, December 10, 2007
  • Pros: Good value, fast shipping.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Just what was advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles from Shalimar FL USA on Friday, November 27, 2009
  • Pros: perfect in every respect.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Met my expectations in every respect......fabric, fit, price, and service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Scott from Gaithersburg MD USA on Saturday, December 05, 2009
  • Review: I am very happy with the quality of the shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ROBERT from los angeles CA USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jeff from Miami FL USA on Monday, March 31, 2008
  • Review: Nice product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works well for us!

  • By Charley from Lake Helen FL USA on Saturday, January 05, 2008
  • Pros: Good product, fair price, and reasonable shipping cost
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am quartermaster for our detachment(1144), of the Marine Corps League and we like value as well as a reasonable price. You provide both! I must also pass shipping charges along with the cost of the shirts, and here again you are much more reasonable than other competitors.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I will be back

  • By Frank from Los Angeles CA USA on Thursday, March 20, 2008
  • Review: LOOKS GOOD EASY TO CARE FOR FITS PERFECTLY
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Perfect

  • By Ben from Wynantskill NY USA on Thursday, March 27, 2008
  • Review: Easy to iron. Lightweight material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good

  • By A Customer from San Antonio Tx on Friday, January 15, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality fabric
  • Cons: None that I have come across yet.
  • Review: Good shirts
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andy from Fairfield CA USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Review: Soft material that irons easy and after owning the shirt and working in it for a few months, it is obviously made well. Great shirt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By David from Lakewood NY USA on Monday, January 28, 2008
  • Pros: fast Shipping, Excellent quality.
  • Cons: none that I see
  • Review: This shirt was shipped very fast, and arrived sooner than expected. The customer service depatment was fantatstic when dealing with pricing matching a competitors cost. I would look no where else but this store to get additional supplies.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

service and products

  • By KJ Kumar from California on Monday, February 04, 2008
  • Pros: Customer service , the best
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: I bought several shirts and ladies wear from My Pilot Store. two of my selections were wrong fitting. I called the returns service and they gave me the RMA. After I returned the items , I got back the correct size with in a week. Thank you dear people. your Sevice is very good. I will, most certainly buy more from you, in future Sincerely JK
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great shirt.

  • By alfred from Nacogdoches TX USA on Wednesday, March 24, 2010
  • Pros: very nice fit and styling; resists stains very well.
  • Cons: I can't think of a single one
  • Review: I've been wearing the Aviator shirt model for many years now, and i wouldn't change.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Larry from Wake Forest NC USA on Tuesday, April 06, 2010
  • Pros: Good Looking Shirt And Wears Well.
  • Cons: The Eppaulets Are Too Long, Had To Sew Part Of It Down. Captain's Bars Hang Too Far Down.
  • Review: The Shirt Fits Fine And Wears Good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel Foy Verrinder from Wilmington NC USA on Tuesday, August 05, 2008
  • Pros: Just right!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality for the money

  • By Robert RF49 from Elgin IL USA on Wednesday, April 14, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality, fair price
  • Cons:
  • Review: This shirt fits well and gives me the professional look I need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product, always buy them

  • By Charles from Osprey FL USA on Tuesday, May 11, 2010
  • Pros: long wearing. best value in uniform shirt
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Van huesen are great. Long lasting, look sharp even after repeated washings. Fabric stays crisp.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Orion from Mesa, AZ on Wednesday, June 02, 2010
  • Review: The Shirt is great! God Bless you guys!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt

  • By A Customer from Grand Island NE USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Review: This shirt fits well and is comfortable. What more can I say? I will probably buy the long sleeve version when the weather turns.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Dale from Bel Aire KS USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Review: The quality of the fabric is good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Greencastle PA USA on Thursday, August 21, 2008
  • Review: Met all expectations Would definitely buy another of this same shirt. Excellent quality for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great pilot shirts

  • By Jerry from Chandler AZ USA on Sunday, July 11, 2010
  • Pros: Long lasting and comfortable
  • Cons: None that I can think of...
  • Review: I have been wearing the Van Heusen Aviator shirt for 23 years in my airline career. Our airline buys us 2 per year (I get mine here at MyPilotStore instead of the comapny outlet). I have shirts that are over 10 years old in my closet (I know because I use a laundry marker to label them by the year purchased). With proper care (a wash in warm or hot water with a light or medium starching keeps them fresh and helps resist stains) the 10 year old shirts look as good today as the new shirts. The cotton/poly mix is a good balance between comfort and durability, even here in the warm desert climate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Is it really pink?

  • By Paul from Las Vegas NV USA on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
  • Review: Shirts are great, the pink hue is a little distracting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value - wears & launders well

  • By Michael from Waterbury Center VT USA on Thursday, July 29, 2010
  • Review: A good shirt that looks sharp - only needs minimal iron touchup - good stain resistance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best shirts available

  • By Fabian Zeh from Riedering Germany on Friday, October 03, 2008
  • Review: Perfect shirts, I think the best available! Shipping to Gemany worked very good!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent shirt at a good price with free shipping.

  • By George from East Troy WI USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice work shirt

  • By john from Edgewater MD USA on Friday, July 09, 2010
  • Pros: Very neet fit
  • Cons: A little thin. needs t shirt
  • Review: This shirt proved to do very well for my working envioment. I'm not a pilot,but a boat captian. Even in hot weather it stays wrinkle free.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will by this product again for Fall wear of uniform

  • By Daniel from Moss Point MS USA on Monday, July 26, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable, priced right,durable
  • Cons:
  • Review: Similar products with a higher price tag aren't as good as this one. I have had a long sleeve shirt from same company that I have had for 5 yrs and it still looks decent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy more in Long Sleeve when it gets cooler

  • By Daniel from Moss Point MS USA on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Pros: Good Product for the price
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: It is exactly the same shirt that others sell for more. Others sell it for several dollars more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Paul from Grand Forks ND USA on Monday, October 06, 2008
  • Review: great product no problems
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Industry standard

  • By Daniel from Duluth GA USA on Tuesday, July 20, 2010
  • Pros: easy to take care of on the road
  • Cons: A bit too thin
  • Review: Works good lasts a long time. A great value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By Ron from Stuarts Draft VA USA on Monday, August 23, 2010
  • Pros: Made well, good fit, comfortable,right price, right shipping price and shipped fast.
  • Cons: I use this shirt for honor guard duty. Would like to see plain sleeves (no cuff). Sewn military pleats would be nice.
  • Review: Made well, good fit, comfortable,right price, right shipping price and shipped fast. I use this shirt for honor guard duty. Would like to see plain sleeves (no cuff).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By A Customer from Zelienople PA USA on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
  • Review: Good shirt, is what was expected
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is a great product

  • By Ryan from Glendale AZ USA on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
  • Pros: good fit- long lasting
  • Cons: I wish they would bleach better
  • Review: I order them for my son who is a pilot and he loves them. Great fit and makes it through many, many washings and no ironing. He lives alone and this is very important to him.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Johnstown PA USA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
  • Review: Good product, well made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Leesburg FL USA on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
  • Review: Just what I expected it to be. Size info was right on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent value

  • By John from Laurel DE USA on Monday, December 27, 2010
  • Pros: Has a quality fit and feel.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It met my expectations for quality and fit. It arrived on time as promised. I would buy this product again, and I would buy from mypilotstore.com in a heartbeat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Just perfect !!

  • By A Customer from Santo Domingo - Dominican Republic on Monday, October 27, 2008
  • Review: First of all, Thank you My Pilot Store, for me you are the best page in this category. Your work, delivery, the speed and comitment with the clients..., everything is first class. All the products that I had ordered in the past arrives me in time record and always leaves me with a smile because of their excellence and professionalism.  As for the Van Heusen sleeves .. it's all what I expected, there are very comfortable. I would buy it again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good Quality for the money,

  • By Charles from Toccoa GA USA on Monday, December 29, 2008
  • Pros: Stays looking good all day.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: You can't go wrong with Van Heusen. A comfortable and eady to care for shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I would buy this product again "

  • By Randy from Evansville IN USA on Thursday, April 30, 2009
  • Pros: the cut and fit. The fast delivery was out standing
  • Cons:
  • Review: This shirt fit me perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect fit every time and very nice looking

  • By alfred from key west FL USA on Sunday, May 17, 2009
  • Review: The van heusen aviator captains' shirt is perfect fit for our fleet, they are our choice! captain rick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good looking shirt

  • By Hans from springville AL USA on Tuesday, January 25, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt

  • By Jim from Centennial CO USA on Thursday, January 01, 2009
  • Pros: Looks good and is functional.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have used these shirts for over 20 years and they are still the best. I tried another brand once when the company I was working for furnished another brand of shirt. They din't last as long and they didn't look as good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Gig Harbor WA USA on Monday, March 28, 2011
  • Review: My only gripe about these Aviator shirts is that the material is a little cheap/thin feeling. Overall, though, a good shirt at a good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirts

  • By Alvin from Tipton, IN USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Review: Shirts are excellent. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By Neil from Sun City CA USA on Wednesday, June 10, 2009
  • Pros: good product
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fits good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PILOT SHIRT

  • By paul from merseyside United Kingdom on Friday, June 05, 2009
  • Pros: Only order in the U.S.A. Customs charges are astronomical
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am very pleased with the quality but I had to pay an extra 38 that's $70 to U.K Customs department so if your ordering from outside the U.S.A. forget it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Capt Thomas from Baltimore MD USA on Monday, June 15, 2009
  • Pros: holds shape well
  • Cons: keep the stain remover on hand for ring around collar
  • Review: Very nice shirt, Please know your neck size in advance, maybe even go 1/2 size larger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great quality and comfort fit

  • By Harlow Warden from Belleville MI USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Pros: Quality, Comfort, Affordable
  • Cons:
  • Review: I first purchased a Van Heusen Aviator SS shirt several years ago at a airport pilot store. I liked the quality of the material and the fit. Needless to say comfort was a big part in my seeking more shirts when my previous group of shirts were wearing out. The shirts lasted about four years. I searched online and found mypilotstore.com. I was extremely satisfied to see the price was about the same as the first bunch I bought. I have since then purchased shirts on two separate occasions. In the future if and when I need more shirts I will order on line to get more shirts. I have recommended mypilotstore.com to several men and women I work with. My thoughts are quality, comfort,and affordable. Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Gozo Malta on Thursday, April 28, 2011
  • Review: I never expect these shirts where going to be great as they they they are really nice and comfortably, will soon buy another 2 shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt, good price

  • By Phil from Abilene TX USA on Wednesday, January 28, 2009
  • Review: I have been using the Van Heusen Aviator Shirts for at least 18 years and always found them to fit well, wear well and last. I personally prefer them professionally laundered and starched, but they are also great for wash and wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Tamara from Milwaukie OR USA on Monday, April 06, 2009
  • Pros: Quality shirt
  • Cons:
  • Review: We purchased these shirts for a band uniform. Thought they were very well put together and would use your website again for future purchases.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fine shirt

  • By A Customer from Darien IL USA on Monday, April 06, 2009
  • Review: Comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lee from Huddleston VA USA on Monday, April 20, 2009
  • Review: Great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent shirt, especially since I needed larger size

  • By William G from Titusville FL USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
  • Pros: Right size, decent price, reasonable shipping time.
  • Cons: Usual "Shipping and Handling"
  • Review: Good quality shirt at a "regular" price. I needed larger size and usually have to pay a premium price. It was nice to get what I needed at the same price everybody else pays.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as described

  • By Rick from Simi Valley CA USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros: Quick to find what you need, fast to arrive in the mail
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Shirts were described well at the website, making it easy to order online at a discount. Shipping was quick, very satisfied with the order.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt. They need to come in other colors, though.........

  • By Terry from Bensalem PA USA on Monday, July 06, 2009
  • Pros: Great looking comfortable shirt, easy to maintain.
  • Cons: Color options limited, fake cuff on short sleeve version.
  • Review: Hey, I'm not any kind of pilot. Been wearing this style of shirt as a member of the armed forces for years, and I feel wierd wearing those one pocket dress shirts. Hence, It would be nice if the manufacturer whold make this style of shirt in the same color options as thier regular shirts. But it is a great shirt, holds a crease well, and is easy to press military creases in. Real happy with both the short & long sleeve versions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Clinton WA USA on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not Just for Pilots

  • By Joanne L from Cissna Park IL USA on Monday, July 20, 2009
  • Pros: No need to iron.
  • Cons: Can't think of any.
  • Review: These shirts are purchased for and used by the volunter Fire Dept of a very small town (850). I embroider the crest on the back and their names on the front. The men and women love these shirts because of crispness, line cut and durability.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice and Crisp

  • By Rita from Escondido CA USA on Sunday, August 09, 2009
  • Pros: No iron, keeps shape at the front panel and pockets
  • Cons:
  • Review: This shirt is just perfect for our server uniforms. It stays white and crisp through many washings. Good strong fabric and no iron is a plus. Looks great in our nautical setting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome Item to buy

  • By Bryan from Vernon Hills IL USA on Monday, August 17, 2009
  • Pros: Realistic, Comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: When I got the shirt it fitted good on me. There's just no disadvantage of buying this shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Lady Lake Florida USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Review: I AM THE QUARTERMASTER FOR THE COL. P. C. DELONG DETACHMENT MARINE CORPS LEAGUE AND THIS SHIRT IS OUR UNIFORM SHIRT. WE LIKE IT BECAUSE OF ITS PRICE AND AVALIBILTY. THANK YOU JAMES COLEMAN
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Hampstead NC USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Review: A Product Review was sent earlier. To repear: the product and Van Heusen were both excellent to outanding and met or exceeded all expectations. I have been ordering Van Heusen for approximately 6 to 8 years and intend to do so when I need a product that you all carry. WILLIAM H. "BILL" WHITE American Legion Post 167 Color/Honor Guard Commander. Hampstead, NC
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wouldn't Trade It

  • By Phillip from Lakeland FL USA on Friday, August 28, 2009
  • Pros: great look, super price, easy care
  • Cons: ZERO/ZIP/NONE
  • Review: Great shirt for a great price--launders very nicely-keep buying them as I need them
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this shirt again

  • By MARCOS from AGUADILLA PR USA on Friday, September 18, 2009
  • Review: If it met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Melita from San Antonio TX USA on Friday, September 04, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Quality and good price. Would buy again.

  • By Duane from Toccoa GA USA on Tuesday, September 29, 2009
  • Review: Great value and made of quality material. Well taylored and good fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will order this product again

  • By Donald from Demotte IN USA on Monday, October 12, 2009
  • Pros: Comfort, ease of care.
  • Cons: Likes to become untucked.
  • Review: This shirt is very comfortable in Chicago's many climates. It wears well and looks good after many cleanings. The only thing I do not like is that the shirt has a tendancy to work itself out and I have to tuck it in repeatedly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Orville from McCleary WA USA on Saturday, September 05, 2009
  • Pros: easy maintenance
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great shirt and fits well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i love the shirt - you have my bussiness.

  • By michelle from lake elsinore CA USA on Thursday, September 10, 2009
  • Review: I love the shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love the short sleeves

  • By Eileen from Los Angeles CA USA on Monday, October 05, 2009
  • Pros: short sleeves
  • Cons: shoulder strap
  • Review: It is hard to find a quality short sleeve shirt, that is why I bought your product. I'm not a pilot, so I don't need the shoulder straps.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is just as it seems- perfect

  • By Ryan from Glendale AZ USA on Wednesday, September 30, 2009
  • Review: Fit is true to size, wears well, washes and dries great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Purchased as a (requested) gift

  • By A Customer from Hudson FL USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: I purchased this shirt as a gift that was on the recipient's "wish list" with specific details re: brand and size. From what I understand, it is perfect!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Nancy from Jonesboro GA USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Review: The shirts were purchasecd for my son-in-law. He wants this same shirt every year for Charistmas - he loves them!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice fit, good quality!

  • By Mauricio from Costa Rica on Monday, January 09, 2012
  • Review: Really good purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

" I'LL BE BACK"

  • By Ossie from New York NY USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
  • Pros: WELL TAPERED
  • Cons:
  • Review: COLLAR STANDS WELL, FITS NEAT
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I continue to purchase this style shirt for a reason.

  • By Kenneth from Vero Beach FL USA on Thursday, November 10, 2011
  • Review: This shirt continues to meet expectations everytime I purchase the Aviator Shirt. It fits well, looks great, and gives me what I need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I use this producy daily and am very pleased with the quality and durability. I look very sharp according to my clients and my boss.

  • By Chris from Belleville MI USA on Wednesday, June 22, 2011
  • Pros: cost, quality and appearance
  • Cons:
  • Review: Simply put, GREAT.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great value and very sharp looking

  • By Cpt Kiwi Steve from South Lake Tahoe CA USA on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Review: Greetings folks re my recent purchases, the shirts are a great value and very sharp looking. I had to order 3 shirts before I got the sizing correct, but my co workers were more than happy to purchase the shirts that were too large for me.

    The items were shipped promptly! The shirts are also cool to wear in the present heat wave here in South Lake Tahoe thanks again Cpt Kiwi Steve.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I have worn this brand and style for over twenty years.

  • By Bird from Burlington VT USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Review: They are durable and easy to maintain.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits well

  • By Christopher from Clackamas OR USA on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Pros: Fits snugly and is durable
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am pretty slim at 140 pounds and the size 14.5 shirt fits extremely well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt - good value

  • By A Customer from Lake Winnipesaukee NH on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
  • Pros: Stays crisp without starch
  • Cons:
  • Review: I wear these shirts daily piloting a 68'excursion boat which can be hot, humid and very sticky work at times - this shirt holds up well and laundry's well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Work Shirt

  • By Vladimir from Sacramento CA USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Pros: Quality and holds starch well.
  • Cons: None found yet.
  • Review: I usualy gunk up the pocket with a leaky pen far sooner than I need to replace the shirt for wear and tear.

    Great quality and holds starch well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple, No-Nonsense Shirt

  • By Tom Finelli from Seaside Heights NJ USA on Monday, September 30, 2013
  • Pros: Easy-to-care-for material
  • Cons: None yet.
  • Review: Simple shirt at a reasonable price. As a part-time flight instructor this shirt gives me a professional look, and the poly-cotton blend is easy to care for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised, after 30 yrs in aviation business they all seem to be the same

  • By A Customer on Monday, December 30, 2013
  • Review: As advertised..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again.

  • By A Customer from Tiverton RI USA on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
  • Review: We use these shirts for our band uniforms and they look and feel great. They wash well and keep their shape. We love them and will be purchasing more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

premier pilot

  • By James from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
  • Pros: too many to count
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I wish i had five more shirts just like it:)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nearly Ideal Pilot Shirt

  • By A Customer from Sacramento CA USA on Friday, June 14, 2013
  • Pros: Price, durability, and quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The only thing wrong with this shirt it does not have an auto-retract feature on the pocket pen slot. I keep writing on the inside of the pocket when I put the pen in before clicking the nib retract.

    Otherwise it is a great shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By William from Circle Pines MN USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Pros: good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Im very happy with my aviator shirts
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good fit, fast delivery

  • By Don from Medina OH USA on Sunday, August 18, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: On one of the shirts, the collars seem to stick up a little
  • Review: Great fitting shirt with very good stain resistance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Decent Shirt.

  • By DJ from Waterford MI USA on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
  • Pros: Cheap in price not quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: I fly freight and it is hard to keep shirts white. These do not need to be dry cleaned and they stay nice and white. They are light too so you are not over heating in a hot cockpit. I will buy more of these shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would and will buy this product again.

  • By Fausto from Teresopolis Rio de Janeiro Brazil on Sunday, February 19, 2012
  • Pros: I liked the fabric's quality it is excellent as well as finishing.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I had no problems with shipping.  To meet my company's shirt model I had to make only a small change on the sleeve, but nothing big or expensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt

  • By Chris from Greensboro NC USA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Pros: Great fit and quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great fit and good quality. Would definitely recommend this shirt
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

my boyfriend loves these

  • By A Customer from New York NY USA on Thursday, March 22, 2012
  • Pros: inexpensive, handy pencil pocket, easy to iron, looks good
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is what my pilot boyfriend always wears. I just gave him two as a gift because his old ones were starting to look tired, & he was thrilled. They look great, are fairly wrinkle resistant, and he likes the little pencil pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William G from Titusville FL USA on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
  • Pros: Stain repelant,launders well, lots of sizes available
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Nice looking shirt, launders up real nice and wears well. Apparently has a stain release in it, because several "dinner accidents" washed right out!
    Also, they're offered in a myriad of sizes!! And the price is low.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Frederic from Pewaukee WI USA on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: terrific fit and looks !
  • Cons:
  • Review: 2nd order of this shirt, excellent
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Shirts, Good Service

  • By A Customer from Kingsburg CA USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Pros: nice fit and look good.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The shirts wash well, and are durable. The service is outstanding, and I will be buying more shortly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirts

  • By Chaplain Mac from Wilmington NC USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Pros: fit and comfort
  • Cons: wish they didn't have the fake "cuff"
  • Review: I wear these everyday or at least 6 days a week. I am a chaplain for a fire department and these are more comfortable that the shirts available through traditional police/fire uniform shops. They fit well, are cool to wear and wear reallyt well. They look good too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very comfortable shirt

  • By Laurie from Hagerstown MD USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Nice pockets
  • Cons: None at this time
  • Review: I bought this shirt for a Halloween costume and it looked really great! The overall fit was good also. I actually wore this shirt to work a few times as well. It is a soft shirt which I like. Even for pilots I think this would be a comfortable shirt to wear. I would definitely be buying more of these shirts in the future.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By J.J. from Kingsburg, CA on Thursday, January 03, 2013
  • Review: I'm TOTALLY SATISFIED with both the shirts themselves and the EXCELLENT service you provide, and will be ordering from you in the future. You are the best aviation supplier I have come across.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jane from sidney ME USA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Review: I purchased these shirts for Christmas for my 26 year old son who is a flight attendant out of NY. He loved them!!!!! They were very reasonably priced compared to other shirts that I looked at.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I buy these every year!

  • By Coleen from Rockledge FL USA on Friday, January 25, 2013
  • Review: Perfect product! I buy them every year for my husband who's a Southwest pilot. He thinks they are awesome! :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David Brooks from New Braunfels, TX on Friday, January 25, 2013
  • Review: Please, $18.95?! This is a steal, not a deal! Flight school wanted $26, competitors to MyPilotStore wanted close or more than $30. These shirts are more than excellent. And, seriously, someone was complaining about wrinkles? HELLO??? They ship them in a padded envelope, heaven forbid you have to bust out an iron to iron your shirts for the first time before you wear them. Really, these shirts are great. First day of class, I personally, feel I had the nicest shirt in the entire class. Nice, clean, and white. You WILL NOT find a better deal. And, the shipping is super fast. Don't waste money on upgrading to faster shipping unless it is absolutely necessary.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By A Customer from League City TX USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: Soft and comfortable
  • Cons:
  • Review: Soft and comfortable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By bruno cesar carneiro from RIO BRANCO Acre Brazil on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
  • Review: I really enjoyed! Good finish and very comfortable .. and the best shirt I used to pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely buy this product again!

  • By Barbara from Aloha OR USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Pros: Look, fit, price.
  • Cons:
  • Review: A very smart and handsome shirt. I like the way it fits the torso, the light yet sturdy material and the "no-wrinkle" aspect. It has a good, long tail and is very comfortable when worn over a long period of time. All in all, an excellent buy at the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

TRY IT !!!! Excellent buy.

  • By ELIAS from San Juan PR USA on Thursday, April 04, 2013
  • Pros: Very professional look.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent look, very professional outfit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality Shirt

  • By Everett from Belchertown MA USA on Friday, May 17, 2013
  • Pros: Was exactly was it was described to be.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Shirt is well designed and comfortable. Fit was perfect for what I ordered.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Vladimir from Sacramento CA USA on Monday, May 20, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding pilot shirt

  • By Don from Orlando FL USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
  • Pros: Lightweight, easy to clean, easy to iron
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Excellent appearance, easy to clean and iron, well made, low price, and they last a long time. I've been wearing these shirts for nearly 12 years and have been completely satisfied with them. I've tried two other brands and come back to these each time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt at a great price!

  • By Hans Witten from Newport Beach CA USA on Monday, June 03, 2013
  • Pros: Perfect fit and perfectly white
  • Cons: Zilch, nada, niente...
  • Review: As the Fleet Captain of a well known Southern California Yacht Club I needed a good looking and well fitting shirt with shoulder straps (for my insignia) to wear with my "whites".

    I could not have made a better choice, especially since all my follow officers paid $50.00 more at local pilot shops.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would this product again

  • By A Customer from Englewood FL USA on Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Pros: great shirt
  • Cons:
  • Review: The shirt is what our Honor Guard wear. They may be contacting you for more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt at a great price!

  • By Bob from Belmont OH USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Great shirt, great fit and great price!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Use these for Veterans Funeral ceremonies and they are great!
    Sizing is accurate.
    Will purchase more in the future!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirts

  • By Peter from Arcata CA USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Size it spot on and well made.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: They are everything I have always wanted in a pilot shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Barbara from Munising MI USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Pros: always look fresh and neat - easy to launder and take care of.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I purchased these shirts for my grandson who wears them as part of his uniform that he wears for his summer job. They are easy to launder and dry. If taken from the dryer right away no ironing is needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Guenter from Orlando FL USA on Monday, October 03, 2016
  • Pros: Perfect fit and good price.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Perfect fit and good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Bill from Decatur IL USA on Tuesday, October 04, 2016
  • Review: Great Product. Had been buying it from another supplier, but with you,saved $10 per shirt.

    Thanks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great professional shirt

  • By Francelia from Slidell LA USA on Saturday, December 31, 2016
  • Review: Very good quality bought for husband who's a airline pilot.. great price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great work shirt

  • By Stewart from Dallas TX USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Good fit and easy care
  • Cons: No wing holes, but nice if you don’t wear wings
  • Review: Been wearing this shirt for 20 years. Easy wear -, remains relatively wrinkle-free. Easy care, hot water and light touch up with iron. Fit is good for a normal- slim individual.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable and the price is reasonable.

  • By Christopher from Madison Heights MI USA on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
  • Pros: Great value.
  • Cons: Don't know of any.
  • Review: Very comfortable and it washes great. Although it doesn't requiring ironing - my wife says it is not hard to iron either.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Uniform Shirt

  • By Robert from Belmont OH USA on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Pros: Fit well clean up nice!
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: I use these for my military funeral detail uniform! They are great and perfect for accessories we wear! Clean up easily and continue to look sharp! All the guys of our detail wear these!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Linda on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  • Pros: just what I needed
  • Cons: none
  • Review: We have well water & over time my hubby's Marine Corps League dress shirt gets to looking dingy. Although this is the 1st time I've made a purchase from My Pilot Store, this is his 3rd shirt. My Pilot Store came up in my Google search for a new shirt. Price was right even after shipping! Now I have to get the patches sewn on so he can wear it :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again.

  • By George from Lewisville TX USA on Tuesday, October 03, 2017
  • Pros: Long lasting, less wrinkles, and good fit
  • Cons: The collar has the straighteners in it instead of being removable
  • Review: I've been wearing this shirt brand for over 35 years.  Every time I switch or the company gives me shirts I always return back to the Aviator shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy again..

  • By A Customer from Commiskey IN USA on Wednesday, November 01, 2017
  • Review: Good quality material, sized well..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great shirt

  • By marine pilot from Ketchikan AK USA on Wednesday, August 05, 2015
  • Review: You dont find shirts anywhere else for this price.  And the value/quality is great,they arrive quick and I have no complaints.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Roger from Apache Junction AZ USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Pros: Good Fit
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Good fit. Looks Sharp
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I buy these shirts every year for my son for Christmas

  • By Barbara from Murrieta CA USA on Thursday, December 05, 2019
  • Pros: perfect for my pilot son
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Always good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Comfortable

  • By A Customer from Dade City FL USA on Monday, March 10, 2014
  • Pros: Wears well, stays smooth, little wrinkling
  • Cons: none really
  • Review: I bought them to replace the United company provided shirts. Much softer material and does not wrinkle so badly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great shirts

  • By Jeffrey from Scottsdale AZ USA on Wednesday, March 13, 2019
  • Review: Shirts are great, good fit, easy to wash, you don't need to iron them if you hang them, any wrinkles will go away.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt at a great price

  • By Lowell from Gilbert AZ USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Pros: Price and quality
  • Cons: None--exactly what I wanted for the purpose
  • Review: Exactly what I was looking for in a SS uniform shirt--and the price is right
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I wanted

  • By Marvin from Flushing NY USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Review: Great..as I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By Ron from Morristown TN USA on Tuesday, August 09, 2016
  • Pros: correct color and full cut
  • Cons: none
  • Review: What I was in search of.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mike from Waterford MI USA on Friday, March 03, 2017
  • Review: Nice shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a shirt.

  • By Cody from Glendale AZ USA on Monday, October 08, 2018
  • Pros: Good fit
  • Cons: It's a dress shirt
  • Review: Fits fine, no tailoring needed for me. Size was accurate
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Corning NY USA on Thursday, September 20, 2018
  • Review: Great looking shirt. So far it has been wearing well. Every strain has washed out easily except a rust stain.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would but it again.

  • By LYNN from Dickinson TX USA on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Pros: It's fine.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good quality, fits just right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great item

  • By Cliff from Urbandale IA USA on Wednesday, February 06, 2019
  • Review: Item is a great item to get. My Veterans Color Guard was looking at new Uniform Tops and this one is the best we have found
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bob from Belmont OH USA on Friday, September 04, 2015
  • Pros: Great looks easy care
  • Cons: Over 6 foot tall get long tail
  • Review: Great shirt at a great price! I use these shirts for uniform preforming Military Funeral details! Will buy more when needed. Only suggestion is for anyone over 6 ft tall to get long tailed shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.