TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Aviator Shirt- Men's Short Sleeve

185
63
26
16
4
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Sizes are European not American

  • By J Thomas from Jacksonville FL USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Review: Ordered a size that I use and it was clearly one size smaller
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Disappointed in material thickness

  • By James from Fort Mill SC USA on Sunday, June 01, 2014
  • Review: Bought 4 new shirts to replace 4 old that had become "thinner" through multiple washings. I can hardly tell the difference between the new shirts and the old.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ok, but prefer the Commander

  • By Tim from Kailua Kona HI USA on Monday, May 20, 2013
  • Pros: Light weight.
  • Cons: Not the high quality I've come to expect in the Van Heusen product. Disappointed
  • Review: Bought one to save a dollar. Have been wearing the commander shirts and really like them. Was disappointed in the quality of the material of the Aviator. Maybe it's better (lighter) in the summer. Just seems like the Van Heusen Commander shirt is a lot better for only a dollar more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I won't buy this agian

  • By A Customer on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: fabric is very thin
  • Review: Fabric is thin. not available in tapered fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Beverly Hills CA USA on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Pros: nice style
  • Cons: neck size bigger than actual shirt size
  • Review: The neck size doesn't match the shirt actual size. In the past two years I bought five to six shirts and all of them had the same issue. the previous ones I bought before that period were ok.the last one I bought few days ago has the same problem and furthermore I noticed that the thickness of the tissue has been reduced.I think the shirt manufacturer has been changed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I wouldn't buy this product again

  • By Dan from Austintown OH USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: No pre made holes for pilot wings
  • Review: No embroidered holes for wings
    [Reply from MyPilotStore:  The Van Heusen Pilot style shirt does have wing eyelets.  Check out our Pilot Shirt Comparison page.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality is slipping

  • By Dale from Boise ID USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Pros: not stain resistant
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've bought these shirts in the past and they were a better quality and stain resistant. The new shirts are thinner material and are not stain resistant. Recommend looking at other manufacturers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Littleton CO USA on Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Review: Poor quality of materials Length for size too short.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

unhappy with this pilot shirt.

  • By jim from aus on Friday, August 10, 2007
  • Review: No wing eyelets. Pencil slot on wrong pocket.
    [Editor note: The Van Heusen Pilot is the only style with the wing eyelets. See the different pilot shirt styles here.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Thin Material

  • By Michael from Corvallis OR USA on Thursday, January 31, 2008
  • Review: I purchased the same shirt 1 1/2 yrs ago. The new shirts have a much lower theard count making the shirt very thin material. I DO NOT plan to buy this shirt again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kenneth from Dublin, Ireland on Sunday, February 28, 2010
  • Review: I ordered this from Ireland but was very disappointed. Very light quality and not very white...almost see through. Nothing like my old Van Heusen Aviator shirts which have the exact same label. I'm trying to send them back but no response yet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fabric too thin

  • By A Customer from Port Ludlow WA USA on Tuesday, September 23, 2008
  • Review: I have purchased this shirt many times in the past, but this batch was made of a lesser quality fabric. It is thinner and not crisp. The sizing is the same, but I am disappointed in the feel and texture of the shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PINK!?? I don't think so

  • By Martin on Monday, March 23, 2009
  • Pros: Right style
  • Cons: Wrong color, and poor finish
  • Review: Ordered 6 of these shirts, and all six have a slight pink hue/tinge to them. I washed a few of them, just to see if the color remained. It did. I have ordered the Commander shirt before, I was much happier with the quality of that shirt, and it was white, which in all honesty was a preferred color for this profession! :) It will be interesting to see how mypilotstore handles my replacements. I'll post accordingly on the site (if they let me).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No very happy

  • By Justin from Billings MT USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Review: My problem with this shirt is that the sleeves are too short and many of my t-shirts stick out the bottom. The shrit tails are too short and come out of my pants. I won't buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too Short

  • By Carla from Watkins Glen NY USA on Monday, July 18, 2011
  • Review: I would think a shirt sized for someone with a 19.5 neck would be proportionally longer. The shirt won't stay tucked in. do you have a TALL department?
    {MyPilotStore Replies:  Yes, you can find the Tall Pilot Shirts here.}
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Aviator and not a Van Heuson

  • By Gideon from Louisville KY USA on Sunday, July 31, 2011
  • Review: I thought I was getting a Van Heuson and I got a Aviator to totally different shirts in term of Fabric and quality. The Aviator shirt is very thin and doesn't last long.
    {Comment From MyPilotStore:  The Aviator is one of three specific styles made byVan Heusen.}
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.