Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Commander Shirt - Men's Long Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Duluth GA USA on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
  • Review: It meets my expectation in material, cut, and quality, who has small, slim type of body.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirts!

  • By Gray from Manhattan, NY on Thursday, December 08, 2011
  • Pros: Generous cut and fit. Good stitching/construction
  • Cons: Are any pilot shirts really "High Quality"?? These are the best I can find among shirts that cost less than $25
  • Review: These shirts have a generous cut. Normally I need "Tall" sizes but these work fine. As an airline pilot, I like to make sure my shirts don't wrinkle easily. These hold a press nicely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Quality

  • By Stephen from Marcola OR USA on Sunday, January 08, 2012
  • Pros: Heavy, quality material. Well made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Heavy duty material, stays sharp looking, long enough tails to remain tucked in. Very happy with these shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pockets are interesting...

  • By Dean from Kuna ID USA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
  • Pros: Wash and wear without ironing
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great Product. The fabric is heavy and should wear a long time. the shirts wash and dry easily without ironing. I didn't know how I would like the pockets as the flap is sewn on the pocket so the entire pocket is opened all the time... After a few weeks use, I find I quite like that feature... no fumbling with buttons while trying to fly approaches to minimums... quite accessible.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this shirt again!

  • By Robert from Brandon FL USA on Thursday, May 15, 2014
  • Pros: Fits well.
  • Cons: none for me
  • Review: Very comfortable and washes well in the hotel room's sink.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect quality shirt for pilots

  • By Dick from Rancho Mirage CA USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Review: This is not my first purchase of the Van Husen Commander line of pilot shirts. I have used them for years and have always been satisfied with how they look and last.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best pilot shirt in my opinion

  • By A Customer from Reading PA USA on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
  • Pros: Quality fabric, crisp look, nice fit, open top pockets, two button cuff
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fits like it should, good quality fabric, polished look. Open top pockets are nice, also like the two button cuffs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt!

  • By Patricia from Chattanooga TN USA on Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Pros: good value
  • Cons:
  • Review: The shirt material is a nice weight and drape. It comes out of the dryer without wrinkles or need for ironing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Airline Shirt

  • By Col Monte from Woodbridge VA USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2018
  • Review: I have worn these Commander Shirts for years. They stay pressed well during long haul Asia trips, are comfortable, look sharp, easy to access open pockets for a copy of you sequence (and no unbuttoned flaps flapping around) and slots big enough for a pen and a highlighter. The company gave us new shirts but I tossed them and have stuck with the Commander.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirts! I am a return customer.

  • By Jody from Madison CT USA on Friday, March 03, 2017
  • Pros: Great value! High cotton content.
  • Cons: I wish they came in half sizes.
  • Review: These are great shirts with the highest cotton content I have found in pilot shirts. My husband says they are comfortable and they do keep their shape.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cargo shorts of the pilot shirt world!

  • By A Customer from Norfolk VA USA on Wednesday, May 30, 2018
  • Pros: Great value, strong construction.
  • Cons: A little stiff when new, and can be a little hot in warmer climates.
  • Review: This shirt is durable, with fairly strong heavy weight material. It has ample storage space with the false top open breast pockets and stitched pen slots. The sleeve length and tail length provide ample room for movement.
    I have used these shirts professionally for 15 years with no problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again in different sizes to suit our organization

  • By Chuck from a VFW Honor Guard. from Macungie PA USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2019
  • Pros: Great quality. Best in class for pricing. And very quick delivery.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Great quality. Best in class for pricing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Peoria IL USA on Thursday, November 01, 2018
  • Review: Great fit, nice material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Monument CO USA on Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  • Pros: Easy to clean. Irons up nice.
  • Cons: Not sure if I like the open top pocket
  • Review: Way better than our airline standard shirt. Fits great. Easy cleaning and ironing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Fit

  • By Robert from Rockledge FL USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Review: Better than I had expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the material!

  • By Richard from Walla Walla, WA USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: My husband already had a short sleeve shirt from your store and he needed a long sleeve. I really like the material. It washes nicely and remains crisp and clean looking. Wish all shirts were made of that material!
    The price was also very reasonable!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PERFECT PILOT SHIRT

  • By Rog from Clearwater FL USA on Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Pros: ALL OF THE ABOVE.
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: PERFECT STYLE, FABRIC, AND FIT. CAREFULLY SEWN - NICE DETAILING. UNIQUE POCKETS ALLOW EASY ACCESS, WHILE DUPLICATING A TRADITIONAL STITCHING. WIDE PEN SLOT ALLOWS CARRYING 2 PENS. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS, VERY REASONABLY PRICED, ESPECIALLY FOR 5 STAR QUALITY!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Harold from Roscoe IL USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Review: I've worn the Commander Shirt for the past 20 years and it's the best that I have used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt

  • By Tony from Berlin MD USA on Wednesday, November 01, 2017
  • Pros: Price & Quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent quality. Fit true to size. Would buy again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will be buying this product again!

  • By David from Hudson WI USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Pros: Great quality
  • Cons: No 1/2 sizes, needed to go to next larger my size and product did not shrink any.
  • Review: Great product for great price! Delivered when promised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very fine

  • By Michael from Allentown PA USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Pros: Comfortable, easily washable, great pockets, good fit.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very practical shirt. Have used these exact shirts for 20 plus years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DAVID from San Diego CA USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Pros: Good quality- super shirts- hardly wrinkle - almost free of ironig
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good quality , hardly wrinkle , almost no ironing ...Top shirts ; a pitty you can not get them in Europa -so a friend living in San Diego ordered them for me ,and brought the shirts to Belgium with his next visit. Shipping to Europe would have been way to expensive due to the import taxes
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By sandra from Caruthersville MO USA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Review: very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it.

  • By Jim from Sarasota FL USA on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Pros: Wrinkle free
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good fit and cut. Love the quality and the wrinkle free aspect. Great value too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy another one and probabliy will.

  • By Frank from Peyton CO USA on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • Review: Just a fine shirt.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Shaul from Miami Beach FL USA on Monday, February 24, 2014
  • Pros: Great shirts
  • Cons:
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt and made well

  • By Donald from Sahuarita AZ USA on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
  • Review: I needed a special shirt for my York Rite Commandry dress uniform and was told to check your shirts.
    I have worn it but found that my shoulders are not broad enough to fill out the shirt. The same with the waist size.
    I really need a medium long sleeve shirt 15 1/2 X 32.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Fitted Shirt

  • By Bill from Issaquah WA USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: Great pinpoint fabric, fitted
  • Cons: Cuff is a little small for a larger wristwatch
  • Review: This shirt arrived on time and fits great. It is a fitted shirt which is perfect because I am a small guy. It may not be the best choice if you have a "fuller" torso...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It met my expectations, and more. I would by this shirt again, when needed.

  • By Capt. Wrongway Peter Peachfuzz, Peachfuzz Air Charters from Mt Pleasant MI USA on Friday, February 13, 2015
  • Review: Easy to care for, it gets washed, dried in the drier, hung up and ready to wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Woodstock GA USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Pros: Quality, price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very high quality garment at a surprisingly good price. Wore it to a CAP wing convention and fit right in!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt! Wears very well

  • By A Customer from Westerville OH USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Review: Keeps wrinkles to a minimum! Wears and washes well. Great purchase
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gordon from Asheville NC USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Review: They look good, fit well, and feel good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Seattle WA USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Review: Excellent shirts, however, do not like new pocket treatment. Can't carry 3x5 cards as pen holder cramps the space. I now carry cards in right pocket, but that is inconvenient for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt!

  • By Bobby N. from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, March 14, 2011
  • Pros: Durable
  • Cons: Things fall out of the open-top pockets
  • Review: All our pilots like this shirt. It's comfortable, durable, and holds its press even after a long day of flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice quality

  • By Anton from Kalispell MT USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2009
  • Pros: Launders nice and little or no ironing.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Met All Expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this again...

  • By A Customer from metairie LA USA on Thursday, August 20, 2009
  • Pros: great well made shirt
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: A terrific shirt which fit and looked great. I only wish it came in blue and tan and came with botton down collars. I have no complaints.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Alvaro from Doral FL USA on Monday, October 12, 2009
  • Review: Met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality, even if just for fun!

  • By Paul from Bloomfield Hills MI USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
  • Pros: Durable and nicely put together.
  • Cons: I don't know what else I will use it for except for imperonating a pilot!
  • Review: I bought this Commander Shirt as part of a Halloween costume as a Pan Am pilot. It is a fine piece of clothing!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Brad from Gloucester MA USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Pros: Made of thick cloth, warm, durable, washes well
  • Cons: Not permanent press fabric, get your iron out
  • Review: The first shirts I had of this model lasted almost 10 years before they started to look ratty. It's a great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am very satisfied with the shirt. It exceeded my expectations, It is of outstanding quality.

  • By James from Royal Palm Beach FL USA on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
  • Pros: it is very professional looking and quality made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

EXCELLENT, JUST AS STATED

  • By Connie from Scottsdale AZ USA on Thursday, October 29, 2009
  • Pros: EXCELLENT
  • Cons:
  • Review: EXCELLENT, WILL BUY AGAIN.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Xcellent, etc. etc. etc.

  • By dn from Milwaukee, WI on Tuesday, August 14, 2007
  • Pros: It's all about service and they deliver
  • Cons: 1 cent sale might be nice
  • Review: Already knew the product.
    Easy ordering.
    Fast delivery.
    What else can you ask for?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product

  • By David Nash from Rifle CO USA on Tuesday, November 27, 2007
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Need a skosh more girth for senior pilots
  • Review: Looks and feels expensive and will last many years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fantastic great quality

  • By Will from Calais ME USA on Tuesday, November 03, 2009
  • Pros: n/a
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: Met exceeded our expectations, in fact, I am buying a couple more!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Greg from Tulsa OK USA on Friday, November 27, 2009
  • Pros: good fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Fit was good. Good quality material
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Super product, great to wear

  • By JH from Painesville OH USA on Monday, March 10, 2008
  • Review: Comfort is formost, looks second and this shirt does it all. Even after a long flight with two stops the shirt looks fresh and neat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Shirt - Bad Sizing (for some at least)

  • By Lonnie from Tyrone Georgia USA on Wednesday, March 19, 2008
  • Pros: Construction quality, cotton content
  • Cons: Only available in XX+1/2 neck sizes -- Van Heusen needs to at least make the neck size in 15 and 16 without the 1/2
  • Review: I use to buy the much cheaper Arrow shirts. Thank goodness they stopped making it. This is a great shirt. The only problem is the sizing. I understand that Van Heusen wants to save cost by getting rid of some sizes (only availailable in XX+1/2 neck sizes), but whoever starts making this quality of shirt in the size 16 neck size will get my money. Forget about searching the internet for the other sizes (15, 16, 17, etc.). Even it they list it, it does not exist. Believe me I tried for days. In the interim, this is the best value -- including prompt professional service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt

  • By CAPT GARY from HADDAM CT USA on Monday, January 11, 2010
  • Review: Terrific body, hardly wrinkles. Very happy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very durable nice looking shirt.

  • By A Customer from Anchorage AK USA on Thursday, February 14, 2008
  • Review: This is an awesome shirt for under thirty bucks. It looks, feels, and fits great. Good buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Product

  • By Ateeq Tayyib from Alain UAE on Thursday, March 27, 2008
  • Review: Excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

repeat purchuser - great fit and quality

  • By william from Charlotte NC USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
  • Review: bought over a dozen over the years - always great quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Value

  • By A Customer from KY USA on Thursday, March 04, 2010
  • Pros: The larger sizes I need
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great price, quality and service. The shirts are comfortable and wear well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Holds up well

  • By Herbert from Fallbrook CA USA on Monday, June 07, 2010
  • Pros: Nice fit, cost
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I found that it cleans easly when you spill anything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By joel from morrow GA USA on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
  • Review: Excellent quality shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Will buy more of this product

  • By David from Smithfield UT USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2008
  • Review: Comfortable and of good quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Delores Page from Rosebud MO on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Review: Beautiful hand to fabric, excellent tailoring.. Husband First Lt. Jack W Page was a fighter pilot in WWII and this brought back proud moments. He "did the right thing". Now at 87 this shirt was the highlight of his Christmas...Glad I found you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect blend of material

  • By Chet from Boise ID USA on Monday, January 10, 2011
  • Review: It isn't course and scratchy around the neck, requires minimal ironing, has long tails that don't come out easily and looks great. When I need more shirts I will definitely purchase these again. Thank you, Chet
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice shirt.

  • By Robert from Fox Island WA USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: Style and fabric
  • Cons: 15.5x36/37 discontinued
  • Review: Terrific shirt sorry I didn't find it years ago. It is a crying shame my size has been discontinued. Glad I'm to start flying Shanghai soon so I can have some made;^)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt from a Great Company

  • By Capt. Carl from Savannah Georgia USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: Great shirt (as always) and great delivery
  • Cons: Doesn't come with cash in the pockets (kidding)
  • Review: Quality, durable shirt... and I abuse them. I captain large passenger vessels and my job dictates time in the engine room along with my home in the pilot house. Live in a seasonally hot city, also, so it sees more than its share of sweat & grime.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I buy these long sleeved shirts every 2 years.

  • By A Customer from Bristol WI USA on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Pros: They stay pressed even on a long day.
  • Cons: The neck tags are uncomfortable. I cut them out the first week.
  • Review: This is a good all purpose uniform shirt. I buy the short sleeved shirts one year, and the long sleeved shirts the next. I am a career commercial pilot and find these to stay just fine with home laundering and pressing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.