TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Pilot Shirt - Men's Long Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:

  • By Anthony from Las Vegas, NV on Sunday, January 14, 2007
  • Pros: Poly/Cotton blend is strong
  • Cons: A bit rough until washed a few times
  • Review: Shirt is same design as U.S. Air Force long sleeve uniform shirt, including tapered pockets and equalets, making for a professional appearance no matter what the occasion. Although material feels a bit rough at first, a few washings and dryings (with fabric softner) will "soften" it up. Ironed in creases will stay once created, a definate plus when caring for your own shirts. Material is a poly/cotton blend, and is excellent for stain release, although it is not stain-proof. Absorbtion of material is minimal, and if you spill something on it, or have a short stint in the rain, it will easily shed the liquid. Shirt is full cut, not tapered, excellent for those with a few extra pounds or who like a roomy shirt. Shirt is also approved for wear with Civil Air Patrol uniform, as it is the same as USAF Class A/B uniform shirt, except white.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again and again

  • By Hiroto from Yokohama Japan on Friday, December 28, 2007
  • Review: Perfect from the point of view of both design and quality, as far as I can judge.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Greensboro NC USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: Could not ask for much better.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I like the shirt in every possible way. Above the left pocket it has two slits through which I can mount a name badge. I wish it had the same on the right side. I have a company name badge to use on the left and a personal name badge for the right side. The additional slits or button holes would really help.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome Fit

  • By SHELLY from TWINSBURG OH USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: cost, fit, the look
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The fit is great. The look is great. This is also a very comfortable fitting shirt. I will purchase more. Great investment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm buying another one!

  • By A Customer from Westhampton Beach NY USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Pros: quality, fit, price
  • Cons:
  • Review: This pilot shirt fit perfectly, washes well and the price can't be beat. I'm buying another one!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sharp Pilot Shirt

  • By Gary from Gig Harbor WA USA on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
  • Pros: Quality, Comfort.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Good Quality and features for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Shirts are easy to wash, iron and wear

  • By Just call me "Bill" from SoCal on Saturday, August 23, 2014
  • Pros: Good shirt to look shart, but not over glamorous
  • Cons: Hmmm, let me see if I can find one
  • Review: I'm not what you call a small guy. As a matter of fact, I could fill the captain's "toilet-bowl" with a 6'4" frame wearing an XXL long sleeve shirt. The shirt is not tight which is something I like while flying. Nothing is worst than flying in a tight fitting shirt and 'that", for me, will simply not do. These shirts are very comfortable, even when I wear a tie. The shirt has plenty of pocket room and the button holes for the pockets are not sewn tight. Meaning the pocket flaps can be buttoned and unbuttoned quickly without fighting the button hole. The vertical buttons on the shirt are sewn actually as well. When dressing, the shirt is easy to button up, even at the top collar button. When wearing the short with a "Double-Winsor" knot, the shirt lines up excellent at the top. It really looks very sharp. If you are wearing military ribbons, even the ultrathin ribbons, the shirt looks superb for mustard. So in short, for a $20 bill, you can't go wrong with this short. I believe the shirt was made with the large man in mind. If you're a body builder or Hercules. Then this shirt would not probably fit you that well. You would have to do a bit of alteration to get that fitted look, but if you're a regular "joe" like me and a gazillion other guys and gals, then this shirt is the one to get. You'll enjoy the flight plan a lot more. And no, I don't work for Van Heusen or MyPilotStore.com. I am just a regular guy just like the rest of you that enjoy being comfortable while flying (or mowing the lawn).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By robert from Tulsa OK USA on Tuesday, May 02, 2017
  • Pros: Most everything
  • Cons: no sleeve buttons
  • Review: My only complaint was a lick of buttons on the sleeve opening. It is nice to have when one want to roll upi our sleeves and fit properly on the forearm. Otherwise an excellently made shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Yes,I would buy this product again

  • By Carl B. from Lititz PA USA on Tuesday, October 04, 2016
  • Pros: Excellant fit
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I liked the fit of this shirt and the quality of the Material. The price was right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Millington TN USA on Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Review: Have worn these shirts for years.
    Good fit and easy to laundry
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Pilot Shirt

  • By Thomas from Racine WI USA on Monday, May 07, 2012
  • Pros: Best looking pilot shirt on the market and has holes for wings.
  • Cons: Long sleeves only come in half sizes. Holes for wing posts not spaced for traditional size wings.
  • Review: Over my 40+ flying career, the Van Heusen "Pilot Shirt" is the best. It irons up nicely, looks sharp with the button down pocket flaps, and has the holes for the wings. Over the years, however, they done two things I don't like: 1. They decreased the spacing for the holes of the wings. We wear tradional quality built wings with the posts spread apart at 2 3/4 inches. Newer wings must be cheaper and hence smaller spacing on the posts. 2. Long sleeves available only in half sizes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Juan from Wilmington DE USA on Thursday, March 19, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By L. Gene from West Jordan UT USA on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
  • Review: Fits well and cleans up nicely
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Louis from Sarasota FL USA on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Review: I wish it would have been a 16 neck size and tapered like the short sleeve I ordered on the same day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An excellent shirt

  • By Larry from Bakersfield CA USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Pros: Good value!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Well made and a nice fit... works for me!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Travis from Placerville, CA on Sunday, June 13, 2010
  • Review: Fits nicely, resists stains, breathes pretty nicely, and doesn't hold wrinkles.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again

  • By David from Wellington FL USA on Monday, October 12, 2009
  • Pros: Great fitting shirts
  • Cons: none
  • Review: All my pilot shirts are of this type. Nice cut, nice material and does not wrinkle very easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Preston from Sylacauga AL USA on Friday, July 08, 2011
  • Review: Looks great, fits great.  Would recommend to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

High quality shirt. Have already recommended to my Civil Air Patrol buddies.

  • By Manny from Pennsauken NJ USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: Very good material. Good cut.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very good quality shirt. Worth the money. Will buy short sleeve version in the spring. Thank you
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As always, quality and sevice performs above expectations

  • By Capt. Carl from Savannah GA USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Pros: Time after time, my go-to source that performs above expectations.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great Customer Service.
    Product exactly as described.
    Shipping couldn't be better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Windsor CT USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: Wears very comfortably
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very nice shirt. Holds its shape. Pretty much wrinkle free.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect fitting shirts.

  • By Jeffery from Harlingen TX USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: Actually above my exceptions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gordon from knoxville TN USA on Monday, November 07, 2011
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Shirt

  • By Randall from Newfoundland NJ USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Sandra from Shavertown PA USA on Friday, October 09, 2015
  • Pros: Great quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The shirt is made really good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good quality

  • By Capt.Glenn from Pembroke Pines FL USA on Thursday, January 07, 2016
  • Pros: ease of ordering, fast shi0ping.
  • Cons: neck too tight
  • Review: Sizing fit perfect but neck was too tight. Otherwise a good purchase
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.