TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Pilot Shirt - Men's Long Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Doug from New Hudson MI USA on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Review: I will buy product again. It is a good quality shirt at a reasonable price. Service from my pilot store was quick and easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I will buy this product again."

  • By Robert from Greensboro NC USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable collar and sleeves.
  • Cons: Time will tell.
  • Review: The size fits great. I like the slits over the left pocket for name badge pins. I wish they were also on the right side. It looks good after ironing. I do not like a spread collar--this shirt does not appear to have that and I like that. Time will tell how serviceable it is.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good substitute for Army (ASU) shirt. Drop the pen pockets.

  • By Karl from Asheville NC USA on Thursday, January 27, 2011
  • Pros: Good alternative for older soldiers.
  • Cons: Pen slits and no pleats
  • Review: Thank whoever I can cover the penslits with my ribbons or badges. The pockets are cut properly and with a larger waist, it goes well with the new Army uniform for us older guys. If you sewed in the five pleats and marketed it to soldiers, Regular, Reserve and National Guard 30 and older you would have a good seller.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice collars

  • By A Customer from perkasie PA USA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
  • Pros: true to size
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Overall a good shirt, sleeves are the specified length . I have had Van Heusen shirts before with huge crooked collars but these are OK.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By A Customer from Page AZ USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
  • Pros: Good quality, long enough to tuck in and stay in
  • Cons: Wish it tapered towards the waist
  • Review: Shirt is well made. I bought a size larger than I normally wear. It shrank slightly after the first wash and fit well. I have short arms and wide shoulders. I only wish they made a tapered version.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By lawrence from Las Vegas NV USA on Friday, April 04, 2014
  • Pros:
  • Cons: does not come with neck size 17"
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was looking for

  • By Carl D. from Strongsville OH USA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
  • Pros: Pocket design
  • Cons: Slight pink hue to the shirt color.
  • Review: Wish long sleeve shirts came in half sizes. Took a 16 1/2 when I really needed 16. Still the extra room is welcome at work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt!

  • By Ini from Miami Fl USA on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
  • Pros: Comfortable, durable.
  • Cons: None so far!
  • Review: Shirt is exactly what I wanted. Glad I could find it here after checking several other online and physical uniform outfitters.
    Will definitely patronise again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Van Heusen Pilot Shirt

  • By Patrick from Elmhurst IL USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Review: Nice shirts. I like that they have wing eyelets on long sleeve shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Practical standard shirt

  • By Juan from Dayton OH USA on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
  • Pros: Read above
  • Cons: Read above
  • Review: Really liked the way the front pockets are designed, with space for a pen. Not having to iron them is also a plus and the collar seems pretty sturdy. It would be nice if it came with a designated space for the wings, like the commander version.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD QUALITY

  • By cindy from goddard KS USA on Monday, October 12, 2009
  • Review: WOULD LIKE TO HAVE HAD 17 INCH WHY ARE LONG SLEEVE IN 1/2 SIZE? ALSO NEED THE OPTION OF ORDERING FITTED. I WILL HAVE TO TAKE THIS UP BECAUSE THE WAIST SECTION IS SO BIG.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Took some time but we got our order.

  • By A Customer from Parsonsburg MD USA on Monday, June 21, 2010
  • Pros: Good price and easy to place our order online
  • Cons: delivery was a little slow
  • Review: Our order came eventually, but it took longer than I had expected to arrive (5 days). One other small detail to mention: the color of the fabric has a sort of pinkish tint to it. My husband did not notice it until I pointed it out. He was worried but I assured him that it was not that noticeable and would probably fade out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.