TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen Metal CSG Computer (E6B)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Well made,easy to use.

  • By John, glider pilot. from Fresno CA USA on Sunday, April 21, 2013
  • Pros: Reliable and accurate, well made.
  • Cons: Zero
  • Review: There are apps for E6B that make the hand held unit almost obsolete, however to utilize the metal unit I purchased, well maybe old school, but the results are accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Anderson from Guarulhos, Brazil on Friday, May 13, 2011
  • Review: Product extremely accurate,useful and easy to handle.Congratulations!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simplicity and ease of use

  • By Ted Wansborough from Roxboro QC Canada on Thursday, February 05, 2009
  • Pros: Simple to use.
  • Cons: Being from originally from England, I like to buy products manufactured in the USA - this device was made in Korea.
  • Review: Circular slide rule, distance - time indexed, calibrated in gallons/liters. This device met all my requirements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again

  • By EJM from ELLENSBURG WA USA on Tuesday, May 05, 2009
  • Pros: Much better than the paper version. Good construction. Easy to read.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I bought it because my student (paper) e6b was wearing out after 6 years of use. I like this one over the ASA brand simply because of the contrasting black face. It's very similar to the paper version. The ASA e6b is one color. Just preference I guess.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By John J from Camden ME USA on Friday, May 15, 2009
  • Review: Good quality, and when you need it most, it will never have a dead battery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An heirloom and useful device

  • By A Customer from Zionsville IN USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Pros: sturdy and attractive
  • Cons: plastic sheeting hard to get off
  • Review: Great, love the feel of airplane aluminium, I know you can do everything with an electronic e6b but, this I will give to my son someday
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from FARGO ND on Friday, July 30, 2004
  • Review: Can't be beat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Branson MO on Wednesday, August 11, 2004
  • Review: I really like this e6b when it comes to manual labor. I normally use a techstar but when I am teaching, i need to have something that is durable as well as efficient. I am very pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best flight computer

  • By Igor from New York NY USA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
  • Pros: Perfect
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: It met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Dylan from Encinitas CA USA on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
  • Pros: durable, accurate, met and exceeded expectations
  • Cons:
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

for accurate results..

  • By emre from Manville RI USA on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
  • Review: As a atpl candidate who had just passed the general navigation exam :) I could say that, comparing to the student version metal version gives more accurate result to the problems...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By shawn from columbia MO USA on Thursday, November 20, 2008
  • Review: Solid contruction and very durable, should last forever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Impressive quality

  • By Raqib (Bangladesh Flying Academy) from Dhaka, Bangladesh on Sunday, January 16, 2011
  • Pros: Durable, Comprehensive
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Excellent quality, durable, worth all the money. Very easy to use and better than ASA. My friend owns one from ASA its computer scale is hard to rotate but it's easy over here, has both high and low speed sides for W/C calculation which ASA don't have. I wold recommend this product to everyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome computer

  • By Charles from Wellesley Hills MA USA on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: Easy to use and very accurate. Great for its purpose....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good

  • By Andre from Niteroi RJ Brazil on Friday, May 15, 2009
  • Pros: Quality is superior and almost undestructable (sic)
  • Cons: I could not find one.
  • Review: This computer is easy to use and very handy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Warsaw Poland on Wednesday, December 31, 2008
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I needed

  • By Robert Grondahl from Tacoma, WA. on Wednesday, August 01, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to use, very well laid out.
  • Cons: Not being a real pilot, a bit more depth in the instructions.
  • Review: This was purchased for use with microsoft flight simulator. I needed something to get recripical courses. I was really looking for a compass rose, but I would not trade this for anything! There are a few calculations I will not need, but it does what I need. Also this is a very well made calculator, the last one I will ever need to buy. Very happy with my purchase!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

It the best one out there

  • By A Customer on Friday, August 03, 2007
  • Review: I have been flying for years, it the best one out there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great quality

  • By Wilton Fl├ívio from Fortaleza - Brasil on Monday, August 13, 2007
  • Pros: It doesn't break :)
  • Cons: prices in Brazil :P
  • Review: The best for pilot-students
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'd like not to pay so incoming taxes for Brazil

  • By Ivanelson from Parnamirim RN Brazil on Monday, June 02, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: incoming taxes in Brazil
  • Review: Just what I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Kenny from Tumwater WA USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2009
  • Pros: Large easy to read dials. The large size of the E6B itself is not a problem. Very good manual
  • Cons: Edges of the metal could be smoother
  • Review: Well built. Easy to read dials.Easy on my old eyes. A must have when then batteries fail and we return to the stubby pencil method of doing things.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By KUO-HSUAN from Burlington, WA on Tuesday, January 15, 2008
  • Review: A great product for pilots/students.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very well made and easy to use backup navaid!

  • By Bill Pendered from Keaau HI USA on Friday, April 11, 2008
  • Pros: Compact, handy, and a great backup to the electronic stuff
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The Jeppesen "E6B" is a beauty! Much of its appeal is nostalgic, of course. There's no sustitute for modern avionics. But it's truly amazing how many useful functions this E6B can perform. Construction quality is outstanding; and the "Slide Graphic Computer Manual" is excellent. I love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice computer

  • By William from magnolia TX USA on Thursday, June 05, 2008
  • Pros: heavy duty and rugged feel to it. great instruction manual that gives examples if new to using flight computers
  • Cons: none that I could find.
  • Review: This is a great flight computer.  Rugged feel and works like a charm.  Just make sure you use a pencil on the wind part of the computer.  Pens and markers do not rub off easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andrzej from Warsaw/Poland on Wednesday, July 02, 2008
  • Review: Solid, excellent and irreplaceable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gerardo from Waltham, MA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: I first purchase the ASA E6B Computer but did not like the poor quality. The Jeppesen work great easy for student, and the black with the metal help you see number better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Fabio Mirabelli from Ribeirao Preto SP Brazil on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
  • Review: This computer was the best choice for my study. The precision is magnificent!! Is my first purchase from MyPilotStore. I think to buy again! Obrigado e abraos from Brasil!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.