TOP

1142-22 Electret Mic

  • 34 Customer Reviews

Reviews for 1142-22 Electret Mic

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Easily Converts a DC 10-76

  • By Richard from Pickens SC USA on Monday, March 14, 2011
  • Pros: Worked Great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Made my David Clark 10-76 work like a charm on a Robinson R22. Easy to Install
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Transform your copter helmet to plane one easily

  • By Pierre from Saint barthelemy Guadeloupe Guadeloupe on Friday, January 10, 2014
  • Review: Easy to fix
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Perfect replacement for H10-76

  • By Ryan from San Antonio, TX on Friday, September 12, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to install, voice clarity is crisp and clear
  • Cons: Not as sensitive as I'd expected, mic basically needs to be touching my lips otherwise I have to speak louder than normal for it to register.
  • Review: Purchased this for my David Clark H10-76 headset, was extremely simple and easy to install and works perfect.

    It wasn't listed or shown but my mic came with a foam cover so I wouldn't waste your money buying an additional cover for it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By Richard from Crookston MN USA on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
  • Review: I converted my old military H10-76 to be compatible with GA aircraft. After a year, the mic that came with the conversion kit (purchased from another site) stopped functioning. I bought this mic as a replacement and it works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By MattMc from Doylestown PA USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2020
  • Pros: good price, easy to install
  • Cons: Did not supply a tool to remove the orginal mic.
  • Review: This mic works great, very clear. This mic and an plug adaptor was what I needed to convert my military helicopter DC headset to GA.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly

  • By Pierre from Saint barthelemy Guadeloupe Guadeloupe on Tuesday, August 27, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to install. Mic cover
  • Cons: -
  • Review: Easy to install. Was change from my old one. Need a super small screwdriver.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by this product again

  • By Bill, the retired military aviator from West Jefferson OH USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Works great
  • Cons: Cost for mic was a little high
  • Review: I converted my military headset to use in general aviation and the mic works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Robert from Lompoc CA USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Pros: Works perfectly for C17
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Needed to change microphone from headset I used for C130 and KC135 to C17. I called MyPilotStore, they recommended this, and it works perfectly. Didn't take more than a couple of minutes to switch out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This a great product

  • By Dicky from Cheyenne WY USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Pros: easy change
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These mic's are the perfect answer to change helicopter headsets for fixed wing use with no other devices. Just a new electric mic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good mic

  • By diane from Perry NY USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Pros: fixed issue with headset
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Met expectation and got my DC H76 working!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Michael from Redmond OR USA on Thursday, June 12, 2014
  • Pros: Cheap and effective
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have three David Clark headsets from the military and this was the cheapest and quickest way to go. Keep in mind this conversion only for single plug military headsets to US GA helicopters with single plugs. So since I'm in the middle of training on an R-22 this worked out to be the best route. Eventually I'll do the same for my other headset and Military Helmet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Crisp, clear, and fairly loud.

  • By Chris from CA USA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
  • Pros: simple install, crisp, clear, loud, works fine with noise canceling rig.
  • Cons: none for the device. (my thought is the price may be on the steep side.)
  • Review: I saw no reason not to give this mic 5 stars. It is crisp, clear, and loud. I converted my military impedance headset to ga with this simple swap. Comes with a foam cover too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jeffrey from Barksdale AFB LA USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked well on military FLightcom ANR headset

  • By Bryan from Wichita KS USA on Saturday, May 05, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to install and worked great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: IT was the last peice of the puzzle with the previous purchase of the adapter to make my FlightCom ANR headset work. Sure makes the Beech product I fly allot quiter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Juan Gutierrez from Brownsville, Tx on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
  • Review: I just pusrchased the Electret Mic for my David Cark H 10-76 military head set. Converted the head set to general aviation with the "y" adaptor along with the Electret Mic and it works great on the C-172. The installation is simple, less than two minutes and you are with ATC.   Thank you My Pilot Store and watch that Attitude.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

  • By Steve Decker from Savannah, GA on Tuesday, April 03, 2007
  • Review: Works great. Just what I needed and a low price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product

  • By A Customer from Nashville, TN on Monday, August 06, 2007
  • Review: I was converting an old Air Force [David Clark H10-76] headset to civilian, this product is great, no problems at all!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Simple installation, works great

  • By Barry from Niceville, Florida on Friday, August 10, 2007
  • Pros: good quality, easy to install
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Well built microphone. It was easy to install on a military headset, took about two minutes. I've used it in a Cessna 172, a Beech Sierra and a Cessna 310, worked great in all three.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

works nice

  • By Filiberto from Camargo Chihuahua Mexico on Friday, October 05, 2007
  • Pros: even came with the mike cover
  • Cons: none
  • Review: very neat product, fits ok on the helicopter helmet, and works perfect
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Aaron from Lakeside AZ USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Nothing negative/ Clarity is not a problem
  • Review: Exactly what I was looking for, I needed to convert Military Headsets to GA Fixed wing. No complaints here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended if you own a David Clark H10-76

  • By Ronald from Brampton Ontario Canada on Friday, May 02, 2008
  • Pros: Good audio and easy to install
  • Cons:
  • Review: The product worked great on all the Cessna 172's that I've flown. The audio is clear according the the people I have spoken over the radio and through the intercom. I have no complains and would recommend anybody to buy this item if the are having problems with their new or old H10-76.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple Conversion that Works!!!!

  • By Mike Castleberry from Cordele GA USA on Monday, April 12, 2010
  • Pros: Fast & Easy conversion of my H10.76 headset
  • Cons: Nary
  • Review: I bought a DC H10.76 and wanted to convert it to work in my Cessna. Got a two plug adapter and bought this Electret Mic to convert it. Works great!!! Simple, 5 minute or less to swap the mic!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Dunlap IL USA on Tuesday, September 02, 2008
  • Review: This product was perfect in transforming my headset to a civilian headset for me to use in my Cessna training lane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Perfect"

  • By Nick from FT Bragg USA on Tuesday, February 10, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: This item worked just as advertised...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GTG

  • By A Customer from Stedman NC USA on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
  • Review: My third one, absolutely the ticket if you have a helicopter headset or to replace a bad mic from a generic headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works perfect

  • By dan from roswell GA USA on Thursday, September 03, 2009
  • Review: Needs to have some installation instructions.  Too easy to get backwards. plus i couldn't get it to seat all the way into the adapter boom but it works ..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.