CYBER MONDAY DEALS SITEWIDE! See Our Featured Deals Here.
TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen GFD Private Pilot Kit - Part 61

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rick from Thousand Oaks CA USA on Monday, October 31, 2011
  • Pros: Just the right amount of material
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet
  • Review: The course mirrors my flight instruction perfectly. Everything I learn in the air is covered in the material. Although the size of the text book seems a little daunting, it is very easy to read and comprehend. The sample tests at the end of every section are the perfect for review and reinforcement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All you need/want to know, masterfully presented - great product!

  • By David from Morganton NC USA on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
  • Pros: Overall quality of the product
  • Cons: The FARS - there needs to be a Jeppesen-authored abridged version!
  • Review: Conveys fairly detailed info clearly and uses illustrations/graphics and sidebars to make it more comprehensible and interesting. Lively and exciting - not dry and tedious like a lot of textbooks . I find myself wanting to read more, like a best-selling page turner. The organization, writing, and visuals are first-rate. Haven't come up with any criticisms so far!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Text for Student Pilots

  • By Terry from Sunnyvale CA USA on Saturday, September 28, 2013
  • Pros: complete, informative, easily navigated
  • Cons: expensive and heavy
  • Review: I'm a CFI teaching a couple of "older" guys how to fly. The manual is well written, concise and easily understandable for professionals who don't alway give you their complete attention.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best price I found for this item.

  • By DaveM from Bakersfield CA USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: Best price found, Jeppesen has a long history in aviation training material.
  • Cons: none noted.
  • Review: I purchased the Jeppesen GFD Private pilot Kit because this one was being used by my CFI. MYPILOTSTORE had the best price I could find at the time. The option to purchase WITHOUT the bag, saved me that much more $$$$.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great books for beginning pilots

  • By Wes from Prattville AL USA on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
  • Pros: easy reading and great illustrations
  • Cons:
  • Review: Easily met my expectations!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Highland, IN on Thursday, January 21, 2010
  • Review: The Jeppesen Part 61 kit is GREAT! Definately worth the extra money! The fundamentals and information are presented in a way that one builds on top of another. In other words you won't get lost! Pictures, Graphs, FAA Knowledge Test questions are highlighted, and Real World Aviation History that relates to what you are reading about, in that chapter. The pictures and graphs really help you visualize the text you are reading. Each chapter has a quiz at the end which I thought was a good learning tool as well. I was very pleased with my purchase and Mypilotstore.com's low price made it even better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Los Angeles CA on Tuesday, August 17, 2004
  • Review: A great value from MyPilotStore.com. This Part 61 Kit from Jeppesen is a whole lot more. The Jeppesen GFD (Guided Flight Discovery) Private Pilot Kit is a complete system for learning everything you need to get your Private Pilot Certificate. The text and study materials are thoroughly and thoughtfully presented with full color photos and graphics. You will need to add very little to this kit as it includes: a log book, an E6B flight computer, an PN-1 navigation plotter and more. Get your medical/student certificate, add your favorite CFI and flight training and you will reach your goal of Private Pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Good product, good price

  • By David from Pinedale, WY on Sunday, April 22, 2007
  • Pros: Good product, good price
  • Cons: none I can see
  • Review: This package included everything I needed for my private pilot training. Essentially the same materials from the place I took my training would have been almost twice the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Very concise and informative, easy to follow and understand

  • By Judy from Gainesville GA USA on Wednesday, January 09, 2008
  • Pros: Very well put together
  • Cons: none so far through chapter 5
  • Review: This book is simple enough for a child yet never feels like you are reading a childs book. The illustrations, descriptions and everything has been very simple to follow and very easy to understand. I have never had a book to be so well written that I can understand it without having to refer to another book to answer this books questions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fast and accurate!

  • By Mace from Ridgecrest CA USA on Thursday, April 30, 2009
  • Review: I received my order promptly and accurately. The price was the best on the net!! I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in becoming and aviator.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By CHRISTOPHER from CONIFER, CO on Thursday, September 27, 2012
  • Pros: Above
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: Love Jeppesen texts. Easy explanations and excellent illustrations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Value

  • By Andrew from Grafton ND USA on Sunday, September 13, 2009
  • Review: The kit is very complete, the only thing I would upgrade is the E6B computer to an electronic E6B.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I recomend this product to all my students.

  • By Keith from Waco TX USA on Thursday, February 25, 2016
  • Pros: The information is accurate and comprehensive.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product is Excellent. It is quality made. The content is correct. My students love it. I teach from one. It is a perfect teaching and learning tool. Well worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great learning tools

  • By Harold from Axtell TX USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to understand
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great product! Easy to understand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again

  • By DIVALDO from DORAL FL USA on Thursday, September 10, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Too heavy
  • Review: Met my expectations, it helped a lot in my trainning
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mohamad from BERKSHIRE UK on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
  • Review: Very good Quality kit. It has everything you need for the PPL.   But make sure you find out the Custom charges before hand, as I ended up paying 25% of the value of the kit for Custom and taxes once delivered in the UK.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good learning tool

  • By Jeffory from Vernal UT USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Pros: Good illistrations and information
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have only used the Guided Flight Discovery book so far. It has been a great learning tool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great course

  • By Scott from Salina KS USA on Monday, September 30, 2013
  • Pros: interesting and proffesonally done
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very interesting and proffessionally done
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Kit

  • By Nadeem from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, May 06, 2009
  • Review: Awsome kit comes with everything you could need for flight training. good price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

the best training kits

  • By mechaela do lo roza from spain on Thursday, September 03, 2009
  • Pros: great
  • Cons: nothing
  • Review: I love it!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Starter Kit!

  • By Chris from Fairbanks AK USA on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
  • Pros: The books were great and the practice test helped alot!
  • Cons: Videos may help if you have no base knowledge.
  • Review: This set had everything I needed to get started! All materials were new and up to date. Jeppesen products were top rated by every pilot I talked to and MyPilotStore.com had the best price, fatest shipping and great customer service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AMAZING!

  • By Matt from Lubbock TX USA on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
  • Review: Had everything I needed and more!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good stuff

  • By Philip from Landisburg PA USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2009
  • Pros: everything you need to get started
  • Cons: none really. I mean its a bag of books, what is there to complain about?
  • Review: It was what I needed and made my instructor happy. The material is really good!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good detail

  • By Tilton from Monteview ID USA on Wednesday, February 10, 2010
  • Pros: Includes pretty much all learning material to get your license!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I really like the diagrams and explanations of what they`re trying to get across to the student.I would recommend this kit to any private pilot student.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent,a lot of info and then some

  • By Tom from East Aurora NY USA on Monday, May 19, 2008
  • Pros: quick delivery,everything you need and then some
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Exceeded expectations, had everthing needed.  Well worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bobby from Gulf Shores, Alabama on Wednesday, May 23, 2007
  • Pros: Has all the information needed
  • Cons: Technical
  • Review: Good informative information
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I needed at the best price.

  • By A Customer from USA on Friday, September 14, 2007
  • Review: Met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Resource for the New Pilot

  • By Steve from Apopka FL USA on Monday, October 26, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to follow
  • Cons: A lot of information
  • Review: The text is easy to read and understand. Graphics are extremely helpful for reference and overall pictoral reinforcement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By chris from Vermont on Sunday, January 14, 2007
  • Pros: Excellent information and fast service.
  • Cons: None thus far.
  • Review: I am not completely through the home study yet, but the information thus far has been vital in my goal of becoming a pilot. Thank you, chris g.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended by instructor and student

  • By A Customer from New jersey on Sunday, January 21, 2007
  • Review: This instruction set has everthing you need to get started, advance ahead and learn what you need to become a serious and safe pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Dianne from Guam, USA on Monday, March 12, 2007
  • Pros: Student satisfied, good price.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I ordered this for my student pilot, and was impressed with the promptness of delivery, quality of the books and supplies, as well as the pilot bag everything came in. It has been several years since I was at a flight school that used the kits, in Calif, but ordered the kit because of satisfaction from before.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.