CYBER MONDAY DEALS SITEWIDE! See Our Featured Deals Here.
TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen GFD Private Pilot Kit - Part 61

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised

  • By maakif from Texas, USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: I am working on my PPL and Jeppesen was highly recommended by my CFI. The kit is the best way to go.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Randall from Vancouver WA USA on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Review: The book is good. But even better is mypilotstore.com. Trying to deal with jeppesen to buy this kit is next to impossible. Thanks mypilotstore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality Flight Training Materials

  • By Brian from Olathe KS USA on Thursday, October 15, 2015
  • Pros: All Inclusive
  • Cons: Out of Date
  • Review: I have been pleased with this kit. Everything is good quality and came in good condition. The bag was a nice bonus! My only complaint is that the materials are a little out of date (I purchased 8/2015 and received 2014 materials). While the FAA does not change very much, they release updates to materials multiple times per year. As of yet, I have not come across any places where this has caused an issue. Overall, I am glad I chose this kit!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Should be required for all student pilots

  • By Michael from Lincoln NE USA on Saturday, December 05, 2009
  • Pros: Completeness, quality of materials
  • Cons: Flight bag could be a bit more sturdy, but that's a minor quibble
  • Review: I purchased this kit as I began my flight lessons. I am pleased with the completeness of the kit and the quality of the materials.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Value

  • By Ben from McGregor TX USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: Good Value
  • Cons: Some misinformation.
  • Review: Book has some errors. Could be written more clearer in some areas. Overall, good value for the package.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chris from Weymouth MA on Sunday, October 10, 2010
  • Review: Very thorough, but not all information is up to date.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Paul from Becida MN USA on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
  • Pros: specific, to the point information.
  • Cons: I have not used any other ground school curriculum. I cannot compare this to any other.
  • Review: Special notice areas in the chapters are great, along with the review questions. Charts and illustrations are also very good. All this helps to reinforce the important parts of each chapter. I am considering purchasing the DVD set, as there is a a lot of information and this may be another avenue to reinforce it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Kti

  • By A Customer from Aiken SC USA on Monday, January 19, 2009
  • Review: Great Kit for your ground lessons. If I had it to do over again, I would probably order the Jeppesen DVDs or the DVD kit from sportys. But, I am old school and don;t mind reading. Anything Jeppesen is worth the money and this kit has EVERYTHING that you need to start your flying lessons.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No flash, all substance

  • By A Customer from Pennsylvania on Saturday, October 10, 2009
  • Pros: Comprehensive
  • Cons: Doesn't marry the textbook and the practice exams well enough.
  • Review: Very solid set of guidelines to study for the test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Suitable

  • By Mark from Lewiston ID USA on Friday, August 29, 2008
  • Pros: Clearly written, good diagrams and pictures, helpful tips.
  • Cons: A bit fast on the practical lessons, but can be broken down.
  • Review: Although frequently criticized for being too fundamental, the books, flight computer and plotter are completely adequate for student preparation. I am sharing this kit with a person who has zero flight experience and it serves the purpose nicely... without overwhelming those with less aeronautical experience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Ray from Columbia, SC on Sunday, March 11, 2007
  • Pros: multi-formatted written material helps guide you in both theory and preparation for FAA exams.
  • Cons: Sample FAA exam guide was not the latest version.
  • Review: It's lot of information, but well worth it. Everything you need for a ground school program in one package. More interesting than the old student pilot books.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Exceptional kit at a reasonable price.

  • By from Ohio on Friday, April 13, 2007
  • Pros: Alot of studying material for a new pilot
  • Cons:
  • Review: I'm still haven't completed the course, but I'm real impressed with all the material coverage. I think it's missing one book though, The Syllabus, that puts all the study info into a format.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I Needed

  • By A Customer from Melbourne FL USA on Sunday, June 05, 2011
  • Pros: Clearly written text. Maneuvers guide is very helpful
  • Cons: Needs an online pratice test site
  • Review: All the information is in there. You will still need to find an online pratice test site.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By peter from Batavia NY USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
  • Review: I have purchased Jepp stuff for my Flight School since 1991.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By A Customer from Nevada on Friday, September 25, 2009
  • Pros: Organized and Explained Well
  • Cons: Not much
  • Review: The books in this pack are great. They cover most of what you need. Every book is useful and every one you will more than likely go all the way through while studying for the three tests to a license. Organization is key to studying for these exams too, and this is supremely organized. There are just some little things here and there that are not fully explained, but a quick question to your flight instructor fixes that problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.