TOP

Low to High Impedance Adapter

  • 42 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Low to High Impedance Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

It simply works

  • By A Customer from VA USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Pros: it really works
  • Cons: expensive
  • Review: It works with Bose Aviation Noise Cancelling Headset X Model AHX-32-02 without any issue. The volume of audio is loud and clear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised!

  • By Adam from Warrenton VA USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
  • Review: Worked perfect for my military Bose on the B737.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, February 07, 2018
  • Review: 5 stars for both this product and mypilotstore's customer service.

    I ordered one of these and it sat in the box for several weeks before I had a chance to try it out with my military single plug Bose X headset. I took it out to the Cessna 172 and tried it. When I transmitted, I got a loud squeal. It was DOA. I knew the return policy was 4 weeks so I pretty much chocked it up to me buying the wrong adapter and I was out the money.

    MyPilotStore emailed me to see how my order went. I took the opportunity to let them know what had happened but I understood their return policy. What did they do? They told me to send it back for an exchange anyway! I sent it back, they sent me a new adapter and guess what? It works!

    I couldn't be happier with both this adapter and the customer service experience. This place already has the best prices online for pilot gear but I am sold on my experience with them. They have earned my business and I will continue to shop here and only here.

    Yes, this works with the single plug Bose X military headset!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly the correct adapter

  • By Ryan from Sheldon IA USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • Pros: Correct adapter
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I was looking for the correct adapter for my Bose A20 Military headset to work in my Piper Saratoga. I actually had purchased two different adapters from Sporty's. Neither was the correct adapter. This adapter works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Sean from San Diego CA USA on Monday, December 07, 2015
  • Review: I used it to plug my military Bose A20 headset into a Cherokee Warrior II and don't have any complaints.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Mike from Sherwood AR USA on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Review: Used my military Bose in a Cessna 162 and works just fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for military fixed wing Bose A20, and DC headsets

  • By ryan from Little Rock AR USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: No issues
  • Cons: No issues
  • Review: I have perfect results with both Bose and DC headsets I use in the military flying on c-130s. I have only used in c-172 and have had zero issues. Great sound and no feedback
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Tom from Sierra Vista, AZ USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Pros: Saves $$ over buying new headsets
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this adapter to verify it would actually work before we purchased 10 more of them. We have U.S. Army RC-12 (King Air 200) airplanes which use the single-prong low impedance headsets. With the acquisition of the new MC-12 (King Air 350) they are dual-prong high impedance. This adaptor works great. It is a perfect solution so we can keep our original headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Art from Cheektowaga NY USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Review: I am using it with other headsets, including other Bose headsets and there are no problems great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marcin from Williamsburg VA USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Review: Works great on bose X
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Order the right adapter!!

  • By Dinshaw from Kingsland GA USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: works great
  • Cons:
  • Review: After ordering 2 different ones (my bad) , we got the correct one after I spoke to the tech.
    Once I got the correct adapter the headphones work great BOSE-X
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great with military Bose headset

  • By Craig from Half Moon Bay CA USA on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
  • Pros: Works great
  • Cons: A whole lot of cord!
  • Review: Works great with my military Bose headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

The product I needed for easy headset conversion

  • By Tim from Jackson, OH on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Pros: works well, no issues
  • Cons: pricey; for some cord, audio transformer/resistors.
  • Review: As a full time A&P and part time pilot, I had a very reliable pair of David Clark H10-76 headsets that were basically useless to me in civilian aircraft. At times I am required to work on aircraft with either a military intercom system or a civilian system. The difference here is the microphone impedance and the plug style. This adapter allows me to easily convert my DC H10-76 without changing out the microphone. I also like to use my own headset for maintenance purposes, rather than the drool covered specimens issued from my company tool room. In ground testing, I have not noticed any unusual sounds, static or side-tones caused by this device in any intercom system as yet, and verified this by disconnecting and using other (civilian) headsets, with identical results. This impedence adapter does not work well with my Vx-150 handheld radio. It causes the sound to be muffled and distorted if plugged into my hand-held's headset adapter. This is not a significant complaint for me, because other (civilian) headsets work fine with the handheld, and my primary use for this headset is maintenance, however it was worth noting. I have not yet had a chance to test this adapter in flight in a reciprocating engine aircraft, nor have I tested it with any ANR headsets. Although it is cheaper than a new headset, at $80 bucks I still think the price is a bit steep for what it is.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works

  • By Roger from Chadron NE USA on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
  • Review: Plugged it in and it worked.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Anthony from Winter Haven FL USA on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
  • Review: Did exactly what I needed it to do, allowing use of a military helicopter helmet in a civilian gyroplane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Alpine UT USA on Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Review: So far, it works just fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works great!

  • By Myron from Stow OH USA on Wednesday, December 19, 2018
  • Review: I hoped it would solve an issue with the single plug military Bose. It works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent purchase

  • By Jeffrey from Diberville MS USA on Sunday, January 24, 2016
  • Pros: Saves the purchase of a new headset if you already have one with military connections
  • Cons: A bit pricy, but again, you save the expense of a new headset.
  • Review: It works as advertised and kept me from purchasing a new headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works

  • By Vance from Garland TX USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great with my Bose Headset.

  • By Eric from Harker Heights TX USA on Friday, August 05, 2016
  • Pros: Functions as needed.
  • Cons: Makes for a longer cord that tends to get in the way.
  • Review: Ideal for those bouncing between rotary and fixed-wing aircraft. It's nice to use one headset for multiple airframes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works exactly as advertised!!!!

  • By Patrick from Colorado Springs CO USA on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
  • Pros: allows you to use a military headset in fixed wing GA aircraft.
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet
  • Review: I love this product. This allowed me to use my military head set in a civilian fixed wing setting without having to buy another headset. I've used this about 5 times now and it works great every time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Esceeded my highet expecations!!!

  • By John Paul from Gilmer TX USA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
  • Pros: Able to use the coiled cord which doesn't get tangled. Can use the headsets in many different application without having to change out the microhones.
  • Cons: Expensive, but well worth it if you change back and forth from GA to military applcations.
  • Review: Used this on my two David Clark 10-76's. Transmission and reception were crystal clear. the H 10-76's worked just as well as headsets costing twice as much. Used in a twin tail Beech Bonanza.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By Chase from derby KS USA on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: Cost
  • Review: Worked as advertised. It was a little expensive, but a lot cheaper than buying a new headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from Lincoln NE USA on Sunday, April 21, 2013
  • Review: It worked great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked perfectly

  • By Rags from Diberville MS USA on Thursday, July 09, 2015
  • Pros: Kept me from having to buy a new headset.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It has worked just as advertised! I just plugged it in and it worked.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jay from Sarasota FL USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: saved money
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfect

  • By A Customer on Friday, May 25, 2018
  • Review: Works great! Perfect conversion to B727 for my MIL Bose A20.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great adapter and alternative for a new mic and cable

  • By Mattchu from Shreveport, LA (KDTN) on Friday, May 12, 2017
  • Pros: Clear TX and RX, "cheap" alternative to a new mic
  • Cons: A little on the pricey side
  • Review: Works perfect on my Bose A20 military spec headset. I ordered one to try it out, loved it, then ordered another for my other pair. So much better than spending $200-300 for a new mic and drop cord. I asked ATC how they heard me and had no complaints.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth it

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Review: I think it's pricey considering the technology isn't very impressive, but it's still worth it and it works great. Sounds just as good as any other headset plugged in normally.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

work just great

  • By lorenzo from APO AE USA on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
  • Review: I can't say anything bad, work just fine, ATC receive 5/5 and I do the same!
    I bit pricy for an adapter, but if u have a military headset and use it on a GA plane i think is the only option. I used on a bose A 20.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.