TOP

Reviews for JeppShades IFR Flip-Up Training Glasses

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By David from Racine WI USA on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
  • Pros: Good product. No complaints.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It did what it was supposed to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

flip up foggers

  • By David from Houma LA USA on Friday, February 06, 2015
  • Pros: Great for those who do not wear glasses
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great unless you wear glasses where they smash your glasses into your face
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

so much more comfortable to wear.I love the flip ups

  • By Jocelyn from Boca Raton FL USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Review: It is the best out there for comfort and easy to flip them up when approaching MAP
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Amilcar from Las Vegas NV USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Decatur GA on Friday, July 23, 2004
  • Review: Excellent !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing

  • By Andrew from Old Bridge NJ USA on Monday, June 30, 2008
  • Review: Jeppesen IFR Fogless are just amazing.Recommend this stuff for students who just start IFR training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the extra money

  • By Adam from Duluth MN on Sunday, February 14, 2010
  • Review: I've used them over my sunglasses, without sunglasses, around my head set under my head set... Only draw back as with any jeppshade or foggle you will see a tad bit of the outside.. I fly in a 172 and just put up a folded sectional along the window on the left... Comfortable and enjoyable to wear...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great, my 2nd pair

  • By Kei from New York NY USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: very comfortable. easily to remove with head set on. very practical when you reach DH.
  • Cons: the top hinge part broke.
  • Review: This is my 2nd pair of Jepp Shade. 1st one broke after passing my IFR check ride. The top hinge part broke off, but I love this product enough so that I decided to purchase 2nd one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great IFR Goggles

  • By Michael from Pace FL USA on Monday, July 27, 2009
  • Pros: Comfortable, easy to adjust and flip up
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I used a pair of these to do my IFR time during my private pilot training and had to get my own pair to work on IFR. I tried a few other styles and these by far are the best in my opinion. They're comfortable both with and without sunglasses, are easy to adjust so as not to block the instruments or allow you ot cheat by looking outside, are easy to put on and remove, and they easily flip up when you want to go VFR.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Lititz PA USA on Monday, March 10, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super comfortable!

  • By Charlie from West End NC USA on Friday, October 17, 2014
  • Review: The JeppShades are better than I had expected. They are extremely comfortable and easy to use. They seem to be well made and durable. I have used other styles of vision limiting devices and these are hands down the most comfortable under a headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.