Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Ultimate Kneeboard Fixed Ring

  • 89 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Ultimate Kneeboard Fixed Ring

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

My favorite kneeboard yet

  • By A Customer from Burns OR USA on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
  • Pros: Lots of storage
  • Cons: Leg strap not long enough for my fat thighs
  • Review: This is the first kneeboard I've actually found useful enough to regularly wear while flying.

    In sheet protectors I keep approach plates, airport diagrams and checklists. Avery makes ruled paper that matches this ring pattern; I use that to take down clearances and such. I reserve the clip for holding maps.

    The right flap pocket doesn't fit my plotter, but it does fit my cell phone nicely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great For Pilots In Training

  • By Christopher from Glen Ellyn IL USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Comfortable, Functional, Customizable
  • Cons: Should come with twice as many plastic sleeves
  • Review: I am working on my Private SEL and I bought this to use as soon as I felt comfortable with doing more than just concentrating on keeping the aircraft in the air. The truth is, I could have started right out with it and only looked at it as needed - mostly on the ground at first while I talk to ATC and prep for taxi. I created my own inserts for checklists, needed frequencies, communication scripts and Airport Facility Directory pages. I can simply flip to the required page as desired and the wrokload becomes much easier to handle. I do intend to everntually transition to use of an ipad mini but for training this is the best kneeboard I have found.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Kneeboard, But.....

  • By A Customer from Ohio on Thursday, February 05, 2015
  • Pros: Durable and Rugged
  • Cons: The way it folds out
  • Review: This is a great kneeboard, and well worth the money spent. However, if you fly a Caravan, the way the kneeboard folds out to the right, even with good elastic straps, it seems to get in the way of the trim wheel, especially when you start adding items of bulk to the pockets (flashlight, etc...)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Matthew from Bronx NY USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: It would be nice if it came with a few more plastic sheet protectors...but then again, that might just be me bing a bit greedy :)
  • Review: I've been having a lot of trouble with kneeboards lately. You see, I'm a pretty tall guy and the seat in my 172 doesn't go down too far so there's very little room between my knee and the stick. This has made kneeboards very problematic as the always interfere. This one is very different; however. The rings are in just the right spot so as to not interfere with the controls. So if you're a pretty tall pilot, this is the kneeboard for you. Additionally, the construction is sound, and the rings make it much easier to flip through checklists/approach plates. I would recommend this product to all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Super Product

  • By Adam from Plantation FL USA on Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Pros: Well Made
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am a new pilot, but have tested and played with various kneeboards before. This kneeboard is small, compact, and fits perfectly. Holds all my pens, pencils, charts, and other gizmos. Generic Franklin Covey (franklincovey.com) sheets fit in the binder, so replenishing with various organization sheets and pockets is easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

  • By A Customer from Broken Arrow OK USA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Pros: Quality, build, layout
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought the ultimate kneeboard fixed ring and used it two years as an instructor. It was especially helpful for IFR training but put it away when I moved to flying offshore. After several years of going to the SIM for annual training, and finding myself unorganized in the cockpit at times I purchased another. This kneeboard works great, not only for plates but for cheat sheets, personal checklists, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent helicopter knee board

  • By william from Yuma AZ USA on Sunday, May 24, 2015
  • Pros: It is easy to use
  • Cons: It could be a little smaller
  • Review: It exceeded my expectations. I am in EMS and I put all my hospital info on this easy to use knee board
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Francis from Clifton VA USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Pros: perfect size
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I use an Air Force style checklist. This kneeboard holds it perfectly. It also holds Charts and pencils with easy access.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

There are many like it, but this one is mine.

  • By Pete "no radio" Nardo from Palo Alto, CA on Thursday, April 19, 2012
  • Pros: What's not to like?
  • Cons: Rings can be a bit cumbersome, but there is a workaround
  • Review: Usually I'm skeptical when something is branded "Ultimate" but in this case it lives up to that because it'll probably be the first and Last one I'll buy. The rings were getting in the way, not much room in a C-152. Moving the board to the left knee fixed that problem. Good quality, room for the essentials, great for a student like me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well made - quality kneeboard

  • By Brian from Sterling MA USA on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
  • Pros: Very well built with lots of storage
  • Cons: Wish it was reversible
  • Review: I am a VFR pilot & although I don't yet use it for IFR plates, it does a great job holding my airport diagrams, sectional, notes, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money on anything else

  • By A Customer from Reno, NV on Wednesday, May 30, 2007
  • Review: Excellent product.

    No fumbling for what you need and everything is secure in it's place. If you like to be organized this is the one for you. If you like to have one clip that everything needs to tuck under...get something else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Awsome

  • By B-Rad from Sacromento on Friday, August 03, 2007
  • Review: This was the ultimate kneeboard, i couldnt say anything better but it works great. I have had many other kneeboards and could never find the right one to keep everything orginized in the helicopter. But the U/N was the answer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

the best

  • By A Customer from marysville WA USA on Monday, November 05, 2007
  • Review: The best kneeboard availible for helicopter pilots!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent, perfect for single pilot IFR organization

  • By Gary C. from Fuquay Varina NC USA on Tuesday, April 22, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: I would prefer a quick connect buckle, versus velcro
  • Review: I was very pleasantly surprised to find the ultimate kneeboard matched its title. A place for approach plates, checklists, writing surface in a space saving design. Flying a 2-seat RV-7 requires keeping charts, plates and maps in a convenient location and this fits perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This kneeboard, for its size does the job adiquitly, for right handers

  • By Edward from Nocona TX USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: Compact, holds just what u need.
  • Cons: Not enough clear sheets/page covers come with the product.
  • Review: I like this kneeboard, I use it while driving my truck as well as driving my T38.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The Name Says It All

  • By Scott from Satellite Beach FL USA on Thursday, January 03, 2008
  • Pros: Does not get in the way of the controls
  • Cons:
  • Review: Being a new Helicopter Pilot I searched and searched for a good knee board and bought many. I heard about The Ultimate knee board and one of my instructors had one so I bought it. What a difference. By far the best. I recommend the fixed ring verson. Thats all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, February 10, 2019
  • Review: Good product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By A Customer from Woodbury MN USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Pros: Sheet holders
  • Cons: A little bulky
  • Review: Really like the product. I like the sheet holders and will likely be ordering more. The only hiccup with that the rings will sometimes get in the way. I wear the boar on my right leg. So, unless you tilt the whole setup a bit you can sometimes bump the rings while flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for the money

  • By John from Frankfort KY USA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to use.
  • Cons: Doesn't store really well.
  • Review: Great set up to organize!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • Review: Great price, great shipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great tool for flying, don't fly without it

  • By Paul from Los Gatos CA USA on Monday, May 18, 2015
  • Pros: Fixed ring
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product allows pilots to have all in one place on their leg, and the fixed ring allows for easily going through pages...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PERFECT

  • By DENNIS from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: EVERYTHING IN ONE SPOT, NOT ALL OVER THE COCKPIT.
  • Cons:
  • Review: EVERYTHING I WANTED. PLUS
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It has just what I have been looking for.

  • By Mike from San Diego CA USA on Wednesday, June 08, 2016
  • Pros: Perfect size and configuration for the most important info.
  • Cons: No built-in pencil sharpener.
  • Review: Just the right size. Doesn't get in the way of the yoke. Holds plenty of information at the ready. Easy to remove, add or relocate pages for your particular flight. Clipboard underneath the loose leaf for your flight plan. Places to hold a few pencils and a small flashlight. Leg strap is perfect length for my leg (6' 2" & 175 lbs).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great way to keep organized.

  • By A Customer from NY USA on Monday, September 07, 2015
  • Pros: Sturdy, Great Features and Small Footprint
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have bought several kneeboards and was looking for one that had a smaller footprint. This kneedboard allowed for an easy way to organize my checklists for multiple aircraft. It made it easy to remove and replace checklists with the fixed rings. The added features of the notepad, clip and pen/pencil holders made it very useful for recording information during flight. The kneedboard is also very sturdy. Overall a great product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a great kneeboard

  • By Kyle from Dallas TX USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Review: I can't think of anything to complain about. This is a great kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The ultimate kneeboard lives up to its name.

  • By Matt from Grandville MI USA on Friday, November 15, 2019
  • Review: The addition of the iPad binder completes the package. I also ordered extra paper, for writing down frequencies during a trip.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Simple, but effective.

  • By Joel from Los Angeles CA USA on Saturday, April 12, 2008
  • Pros: Effective, good quality, good size.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I don't know what one can put about a kneeboard, as they're pretty simple. What I can say is that this particular kneeboard is effective at what it does. The quality is high. An improvement I'd like to see is to have the pen/pencil holder be vertical rather than horizontal. I'd also like to see the back of the kneeboard (with the top clip) a bit wider, so it can hold standard width pages without overlap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Best Kneeboard Ever

  • By Brian from Raleigh, NC on Friday, April 18, 2008
  • Pros: Nice place for pens, NOS bound chart strap, and plenty of room to upgrade and add protector sheets
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have been flying for over 20 yrs and tried just about every kneeboard there is, and I found that this kneeboard far exceeds my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Pilot Accessory

  • By Preston from Pearland TX USA on Saturday, February 06, 2010
  • Pros: The binder rings and pockets
  • Cons: Not exactly made for left handed pilots.
  • Review: This was a great gift for my dad. He is a left handed pilot who has always struggled with managing paperwork/pens/flashlights while flying. The kneeboard was the perfect solution. He loves it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect!

  • By Kelley from Fort Collins CO USA on Saturday, March 06, 2010
  • Pros: Very functional, compact, sturdy, rings open easily w/ one hand
  • Cons: Yoke may hit board during heavy crosswind, most do...I take them off when landing anyway.
  • Review: I've found very little to complain about while using this kneeboard. The main complaint about the pen/pencil holders being too small doesn't seem to hold water, works fine for me. Some approach plates, particularly downloaded ones, may need a little trimming to fit properly but most fit just fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Darryl from Ewa Beach HI USA on Tuesday, June 03, 2008
  • Review: The best board I've owned yet.  This is a must for IFR students.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Suprisingly convienient

  • By Jeffrey from Santa Cruz CA USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: sturdy and well made, Velcro is good quality, comes with some protective sheets, clips nice and strong
  • Cons: pencil sleeve is not optimal, supplied sheets all have things in them I situated them front to back to have some spare sheets.
  • Review: I was attracted to this knee board because it had the word "Ultimate" in it. I figured that it could not be all that bad but didn't expect it to be as convenient as it is. I will add that since I tend to print flight plans, airport information and the occasional approach plate (VFR Pilot here) I tend to want to fold them in half and insert them into this knee board. I found that combined with the Jeppesen Seven-Hole Punch brought forth the advantages to this knee board. My only complaint is the pencil holders as they are very tight for mechanical pencils and when using wooden pencils, it was hard not to break the writing tips trying to insert them. I found that using the "Shirt Clip" part of the mechanical pencils in the sleeves of the pencil holders worked very well though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Kneeboard

  • By Bob from Castle Rock, CO on Monday, March 22, 2010
  • Pros: Small Size, Great for student pilots, Well made
  • Cons: The pen slots on the side flap can sometimes get in the way of the checklists
  • Review: This is great for a pilot who just needs a space for basic checklists and airport diagrams and a place to jot down notes. The velcro strap fits tight and secure. I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I wanna buy this again

  • By SEONGSOO from Lancaster CA USA on Monday, April 05, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: There is no cover when stow
  • Review: It's good for me. This is what I'm looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Douglas from Eagle River, Alaska USA on Monday, March 08, 2010
  • Review: The best I have found for using when flying an R22 helicopter
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Keith from Howell MI USA on Wednesday, June 09, 2010
  • Review: I think anyone who needs a secure place to read and write while flying, should purchase this kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Peter from Springfield ON Canada on Monday, June 21, 2010
  • Pros: It just has the essentials.
  • Cons: The rings should be a little smaller. They hit the control yoke in a 152.
  • Review: The Ultimate kneeboard is comfortable when worn and is just as comfortable when used as a clip board. It's small enough to fit into most flight bags but keeps the essentials at hand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is my second Ultimate Kneeboard and like it.

  • By Neil from Rochester MN USA on Monday, May 16, 2011
  • Pros: With small modifications it works well for helicopters attached to the right leg.
  • Cons: Just needs to be configured in reverse with the ring binders on the right to fli[ the sheet protectors to the right.
  • Review: My profession is a Helicopter pilot. With a few modifications it meets my needs as a single pilot IFR pilots. With Helicopter IFR being a very small part of the pilot group, finding a knee board that is difficult. The Ultimate Kneeboard comes as close as I have found.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Guy from Derwood md USA on Wednesday, September 03, 2008
  • Review: Slim and simple
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love it

  • By A Customer from Prescott Valley AZ USA on Thursday, August 12, 2010
  • Review: This is a great knee board. I have a bunch of pages that I take flying with me and with this knee board I can keep them all organized and not have to worry about them blowing away. Works well!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A great product!

  • By Mike Bennett (110knots) on Friday, July 16, 2010
  • Pros: Great quality and well designed
  • Cons: Needs a slightly longer leg strap.
  • Review: I picked this up after my chief flight instructor recommended it during my IFR check-ride prep. Now I don't like flying without it. I use the Ultimate Kneeboard to store my airport information, aircraft data and approach charts on my left leg and use my IFR kneeboard on my right leg used for flight logs and clearance info. I also use another knee-board to hold my en-route charts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eliot from New York NY USA on Monday, October 11, 2010
  • Review: I have been through almost all the kneeboards looking for the right one and this is it. It does what I need. Check out their video on their site.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By Paul from Canton OH USA on Friday, October 24, 2008
  • Pros: Not bulky, Ample storage for the essentials.
  • Cons: None that I've found
  • Review: As a CFI, we're used to climbing into and out of many aircraft everyday. Our kneeboard needs to be as flexible as us. This kneeboard works great. Private flight, no problem, remove the approach charts from the ring binder and it's ready to go. Instrument flight, no problem, attach the charts to the ring binder or use the clear strap to secure those thick chart books. Not as bulky as those 2 flap kneeboards, but still caries everything I need as a CFII-MEI.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a must for repetive IFR Pilots

  • By Julie from Bellevue WA USA on Tuesday, November 18, 2008
  • Review: Since I purccahse it, my cockpit resourse management exploded. It's a must in a yoke airplane for folks wanting to Fly serious IFR.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Kneeboard, just right!

  • By Dallaspilot from Dallas, TX on Thursday, April 23, 2009
  • Pros: Perfect size and great features.
  • Cons: Do not try to use it with the TiMount top mount timer mounts. It won't work.
  • Review: I have tried several and this one is the best. Nice balance of what you really need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Aldo from SANTA CATARINA, BRAZIL on Saturday, March 05, 2011
  • Review: In 10 years it's the 3rd diferent kneeboard I have and this one exceeded my expectations. Really Ultimate. Being from Brazil it costs me triple the price due to taxes and fees, however it still worths every single penny. Very well made. CON: Flying a AW119Ke helicopter I had to use it on my right leg due to confined space between cyclic and colective, but no big deal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A must buy for any pilot

  • By Andrew from Salem MA USA on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
  • Review: Bought this kneeboard as a gift for my father and was extremely satisfied both with the product and the customer service at MyPilotStore.com. Kneeboard fits even the thickest legs and does not interfere with the yoke. Many options to store charts, pens, etc. Would definitely recommend this product to any pilot beginner or expert.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A real nice item for the money

  • By David from Paragould AR USA on Thursday, April 09, 2009
  • Pros: Very well constructed filled with tons of information.
  • Cons: Don't have any as of yet.
  • Review: I have not had a chance to use this knee board yet due to weather related difficulties but just by examining it I think it will serve and meet all of my needs. It is filled with tons of information and I don't think that it will be in the way of the yoke or any flight controls at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best kneeboard on the market!

  • By Michael from Pace FL USA on Monday, April 13, 2009
  • Pros: Provides extremely convenient access to whatever you need during flight!
  • Cons: More inserts would have been nice...I bought 2 packs.
  • Review: I'm a student pilot just about to take my practical. I bought this kneeboard (the 3rd I've tried) a couple of months ago and it is by far my favorite. The rings allow you to put pretty much anything you want on the kneeboard (checklists, cross country plans, airport diagrams..etc) for easy reference.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Jim from Vancouver WA USA on Thursday, April 16, 2009
  • Pros: Well designed and durable construction. Makes organizing materials very easy.
  • Cons: Pen holders are too small.
  • Review: I bought this when I started work on my Instrument Rating. The military style kneeboard I had used interfered with the yoke, and there was no way to easily organize approach plates. This solves those problems. No interference with the yoke (in a Cessna 172) and the sleeves hold a number of approach plates, as well as any other reference materials you want to keep handy. Extra sleeves are easily available. No product is perfect, however, so here are my gripes/suggestions for improvements: The pen holders are undersized, making it difficult to replace a pen into the loop after use. I end up not using them. The sleeves are a bit under-sized to hold an NOS plate (you'll need to punch 7 holes in them so they fit over the rings. OK, those are minor gripes. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the money, ideal for students

  • By Richard from Boulder City NV USA on Friday, November 25, 2011
  • Pros: Sturdy, compact/concise size
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Huge fan of the mounted 7 ring binder. Makes for easier storage/use of Jeppesen charts/plates. Enough room for all the cross-country supplies, but not too big for smaller aircraft (have used in both C172SP and DA40). Will be replacing it with another if I ever need to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Jepps 7 Ring Kneeboard

  • By James from Honolulu HI USA on Sunday, November 27, 2011
  • Review: Just what I was looking for.....Thanks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The perfect kneeboard

  • By RDB from VA USA on Friday, January 06, 2012
  • Pros: Large capacity, Compact size, flexible, customizable
  • Cons: Writing pad should have a smooth surface instead of fabric.
  • Review: This kneeboard is exactly what I needed. It fits within the confines of a Cessna 150 cabin without interfering with controls. The ring binder can hold a book of charts, checklists, flight plans, etc., which can be easily accessed during flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Its perfect for me

  • By Rafal from Queens, NY on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Review: Just perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ROYCE from CENTREVILLE MD USA on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
  • Review: I fly an open cockpit gyroplane and this works in that environment perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Nathan from port orange FL USA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Pace, FL on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
  • Review: I've been using this kneeboard for a couple of years now. I have owned a few other designs and this is by FAR the most functional and convenient. I make my own laminated checklists and inserts and there are an abundance of 7 ring accessories that easily clip on. After 3 years of use, mine is far from wearing out but when it does you can bet I'll be buying the exact same one as a replacement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Went through three kneeboards before I found this one

  • By mark from hillsboro OR USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: size, binder and clips, no big ol' side flaps
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This kneeboard is useful for both airplane and helicopter ops. The 7-ring binder holds everything nicely and there's enough pockets for the things that you really need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well made and multi purpose.

  • By Jerry from Trenton NJ USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: Sturdy, well designed, and reliable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works for me!

  • By FlyGuy from West TX USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Pros: Extremely functional. Well Built
  • Cons: Works better if your plane has a yoke instead of a stick
  • Review: I fly an RV-4 and don't have much room inside the cockpit. I needed something to hold lists and approach plates and other information for a flight. The fixed rings with the plastic sleeves that come with the kneeboard are absolutely great! Just flip through them until you get to the one you want. And I love the pen/pencil holder. I have to put it on my left leg since the plane has a stick and my right arm in on my right leg, but it still works great! I haven't put an Ipad mini on the part where the clipboard is, but I think it will fit just fine. I highly recommend this kneepad!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Lightweight and easy to use.

  • By Nicholas J from Santee CA USA on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
  • Pros: Lightweight.
  • Cons: No cover.
  • Review: Have taken it on 2-3 flights since purchase. I like it. It holds my checklists and approach charts. Lightweight but sturdy construction. Nice side pocket and durable pen loops.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.