TOP

Reviews for Bose A30 Aviation Headset with Bluetooth

Sort By:
Filter By:

I will definitely upgrade to the A30 from the A20

  • By Dean from Cave Creek, AZ on Monday, March 27, 2023
  • Pros: More comfortable fit, Selective ANR settings, less clamping force, more comfortable head pad. Smaller case is a plus as well.
  • Cons: I really do not have any cons to about this headset. Bose did a nice job with the new features.
  • Review: I currently use the Bose A20 headset. These A30 headsets are definitely a step up. I used them on a trip to London in the B777. The 3 position ANR noise reduction is a nice feature. Allows you to hear what is going on around you if you select the lowest noise reduction level. The best feature is the double-tap noise reduction. You can tap on either side, Left or Right and the noise reduction on that side reduces allowing you to hear conversations without having to move the headset off your ear. The headset overall felt more comfortable that the A20. I like the padded head pad rather than the furry pad. There are many settings in the battery compartment as well. In finishing the case is smaller than the A20, not a big deal but noticeable. If you are thinking of upgrading from the A20 you will not be disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 25 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They are an upgrade from the A20s

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, April 11, 2023
  • Pros: Lighter feel (even though they might not be), more comfortable ear cups, better audio quality than the A20s
  • Cons: Thinner wire tends to wrap on itself
  • Review: I'm a relatively low time pilot and been flying with the A20s with BT, and upgraded to the A30s. The first thing I noticed was that they feel less bulky on the head, and as other reviewers have said, the pressure from the new headband is much less.
    The microphone quality is definitely better (based on how my GoPro recordings sound)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.

Bose A30 they got it right

  • By James Werner from Cave Creek on Tuesday, March 28, 2023
  • Pros: Light weight, Digital, noise canceling, new feature tap control to talk through.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This head set is great, I already have the Bose A20 and Proflight series. This head set met my expectation and more. The Bose A30 was light and didn't feel like it was squeezing your head. I am an airline pilot and wore this head set on my last 4 day trip. It was very comfortable, light weight, the sound was very clear, and the Bluetooth feature was great too. I would recommend this to any commercial or general Aviation pilot.
    I give this product a 5 star
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.

Forgot I even had a headset on….

  • By Noah from Deer valley, AZ on Monday, March 27, 2023
  • Pros: Comfortable and lightweight
  • Cons:
  • Review: If you decide to buy this headset, make sure to write yourself a note that reminds you it’s still on your head before you get out of the plane. I’ve tried several headsets, cheap… expensive, and this one seems to have it all but most importantly I can wear this for HOURS, with no fatigue.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 19 Other people found this review helpful.

Classic Bose high audio performer!

  • By Tony the Sundowner student from Chandler AZ on Monday, March 27, 2023
  • Pros: Light, compact and comfortable
  • Cons: A lot of plastic components
  • Review: The Bose A30 was light on my ears and very comfortable. The 3 noise reduction settings allowed me to talk to my instructor on the low setting without the intercom while the high setting was extremely quiet while in the air with headsets, intercom and ATC. I also found the mic squelch to be smooth to the point I never noticed the mic open or close.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset

  • By A Customer from Pueblo West CO USA on Wednesday, January 24, 2024
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The Bose A-30 is everything that I expected it to be. Lightweight, low clamping force but still fits snug, great sound quality and noise cancelling. It's worth every penny!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, February 02, 2024
  • Review: Finally a solution to the useless intercom that no one uses on loud, legacy Boeing aircraft! The three levels of noise cancellation and the Tap Control for talk-through communications are everything I'd hoped they would be. Nice job Bose. My only complaint, albeit minor, would be to make the headband cushions larger and more comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Macario from Apopka FL USA on Tuesday, January 23, 2024
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.