TOP

AV COMM AC200 Headset

  • 34 Customer Reviews

Reviews for AV COMM AC200 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Erik Lindgren from Riverside CA USA on Thursday, October 29, 2009
  • Pros: Clear audio, comfortable fit.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product has exceded my expectations. I have used many headsets over the last 10 years of flying including the big names and can not remember ever wearing a set that felt better. The ear seals are comfortable on 2 hour flights. The audio is clear. And the over all weight and tension of the headset and headband are perfect. Best price, Best value. I will be outfitting the other three seats in my Bonanza in the future.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

avcom, gr8 quality

  • By Glen from Media PA USA on Thursday, October 31, 2019
  • Pros: Weight, audio clarity, price
  • Cons: Clamp force more than
  • Review: I've had a number of avcom products in the past and they just keep getting better and better with great reliability and ruggedness.

    This particular headset is now much lighter with a new type of plastic and still delivers great performance from jets to GA..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Astoria ny on Saturday, July 31, 2004
  • Review: I have found the AV COMM AV200 headset to be quite excellent. To be honest I also own a set of DAVID CLARK H10-30 and prefer to use the AV COMM.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent value!

  • By Ross Wood from Glendale Airport, AZ. on Tuesday, June 05, 2007
  • Pros: Comfortable, adjustable, great sound & good mike.
  • Cons: Mike foam cover tends to fall off
  • Review: I was somewhat leery of buying a headset that I wasn't familiar with, at a price less than half of what I payed for a David Clark. I was very pleasantly surprised, as was my flying companion, to find that the AVCOMM worked very well & I am very pleased with the performance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

  • By A Customer from USA on Tuesday, June 19, 2007
  • Review: Bought this product because I had to get my private for ATC school. I didn't want to spend to much money, but wanted an adequate headset for training. I would tell anyone to buy this product. So far its worked out great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andrzej from Poland on Tuesday, October 02, 2007
  • Review: I'm student pilot and I just have started my way to PPL so for my experience ac200 are great. Sound is clear, ear seals good muffle noises ,light weight and cheap. I'm happy with them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very impressed, looking into other Av Comm models to buy.

  • By A Customer from Gilmer, TX. on Wednesday, December 02, 2009
  • Pros: Most bang for the buck!
  • Cons: NO problems thus far.
  • Review: Simple, inexpensive, clear, plenty of volume, and I love the deep tone of the talk back. Also own a set of Bose and David Clark. Use the Avcoms over the others 95% of the time. Never had any problems, like with David Clarks. Everyone that uses them likes the clarity and sound of their own voice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andrzej from Poland on Thursday, February 21, 2008
  • Review: I've written already about my experience with ac200 few post below. There's no changes.I don't have any reservations about it. I'm happy with them. The proof is that I've bought another one :) for my friend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By from Poland on Wednesday, July 02, 2008
  • Review: I've already bought three. AC200 are great (price - quality).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All you need

  • By Tim from FL USA on Monday, April 13, 2009
  • Review: Noise reduction and comfort comparable to significantly more expensive headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.