TOP

Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant

  • 36 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant

Sort By:
Filter By:

Huge upgrade from logitech

  • By Jeff from Maineville, OH on Wednesday, March 24, 2021
  • Pros: Solid construction. Great value. Tons of customization options. Premium feel to all the controls.
  • Cons: MSFS presets are useless, you're going to be mapping everything. Hard to find at the moment.
  • Review: This feels real. It's very well put together and packs a ton of features into a small space. It's a huge upgrade from the logitech quadrant that comes with the yoke. It makes my logitech switch panel and multi flight panels mostly redundant. Saitek anchor points on the top are a nice touch. You are very unlikely to be disappointed with this piece.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.

A must have for flight sim

  • By Eindhoven from Virginia on Sunday, March 28, 2021
  • Pros: Annunciator panel, lit up A/P buttons and gear indicator, adjustable tension/strength of level movement
  • Cons:
  • Review: Awesome product. Gives you all the extras you need to fly single and dual engine prop planes - as well as 2 and 4 engine jets. The annunciator panel is an absolute extra ontop of what is already a great throttle quadrant. The levers feel strong and sturdy, not flimsy or like they'll break any time soon
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, May 14, 2021
  • Review: Excellent product and has made the experience much more refined and malleable. Works as expected, with some configuration of profiles needed for various types of airplanes within MSFS2020.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, May 05, 2021
  • Review: No LINUX drivers available for these flight controls. They conflict with the mouse on my system so now I'll have to move back to Windows 7 or higher if I want to use them. You can run XPLANE11 in Linux but you also need the drivers for your video card otherwise XPLANE11 will hang up, not knowing what video card you have. I had no problems with the yoke, rudder peddles, and throttles in Windows 7.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent. Worth the long wait. Two suggestions make installation easier since I can’t get the buttons to work and light. Second flaps handle slides wish you can make it real by pulling up.

  • By Drkarem from Egypt on Monday, September 27, 2021
  • Pros: Excellent
  • Cons: Installation problems
  • Review: Excellent. Worth the long wait. Two suggestions. Wish you can make installation easier as buttons don’t light and synchronized with the sim. Second flaps lever wish you can design to pull up as in real life. Great work made a huge difference. Would have paid double the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT PIECE OF GEAR!

  • By Mike from Albany GA USA on Tuesday, July 20, 2021
  • Pros: EASY, VERSATILE, WELL-MADE
  • Cons: A bit large, but not to the extent of being a issue for me
  • Review: A GREAT piece of gear to add a level of realism much needed for flight simulation that has been long overdue. Offers significant versatility for multiple types of aircraft and configurations. EASY setup and ability to configure profiles for each type of aircraft specific to the model/equipment/avionics.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutely Essential for Flight Simulators

  • By Sscottfitz: Flight Sim Pilot in Training from Hot Springs Village AR USA on Tuesday, April 12, 2022
  • Pros: Realistic and Configurable
  • Cons: None yet.....
  • Review: Relatively new to the world of Flight Sim, I purchased the Honeycomb Throttle Quadrant to augment my Honeycomb Flight Yoke. It totally changed and exponentially improved my Flight Sim experience. I've completed 4 x "around the globe" expeditions, and I probably would NOT have undertaken those experiences without this great tool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bravo throttle quadrant AAA,+++

  • By Philip from Bushkill PA USA on Tuesday, June 29, 2021
  • Pros: Exc quality, easy basic setup, pretty close to plug n play
  • Cons: Pretty large to fit on desktop and lower row of switches weren't picked up but that was just plugging it in, haven't even tried to see if I could get them working yet
  • Review: Fast delivery, exc quality, plugged it in and it was recognized by windows 10, in most of my sims everything was recognized w the exception of the row of switches directly above the levers, even the old il2 1946 works w it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Spartanburg SC USA on Tuesday, July 06, 2021
  • Review: This throttle is a way above that CH Throttle that I was using. It can be programmed to do most all the basics and then some. For the money, it is one of the best add-ons that I have in addition to my PFC Yoke & Rudder pedals. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love Quadrant, hate honeycomb web site!

  • By Ronald from Los Altos Hills CA USA on Tuesday, July 06, 2021
  • Pros: Good hardware
  • Cons:
  • Review: Impossible to find anything on honeycomb web site. Had issues downloading fix for lights on msfs2020. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Quality

  • By Fernando Diaz from Wappingers Falls NY USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2021
  • Pros: Sturdy, well built.
  • Cons: Weight? but to be expected consider materials used to ensure longlife.
  • Review: With all the garbage out there, it is good to see a product that is well built and worth the money. I haven't used other yokes prior to this one but I am satisfied with the Honeycomb yoke for a novice user.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Fast shipping with absolutely no issues!

  • By A Customer from Kentwood Mi on Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • Pros: The setting up for different aircraft configurations can be a little time consuming, but that’s me trying to find something that’s a con, it’s really well designed and a great value!
  • Cons: Steve S
  • Review: Used for MSFS 2020.
    -works well after setting up controls for my particular aircraft(s)
    -pairs perfectly with Alfa Flight Yoke and Saitek Rudder Pedals
    -highly customizable and easy to do once you figure it out (with a little help from YouTube)
    -sticking it to scalpers and their outrageous price gouging was priceless!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Amazing

  • By on Thursday, April 08, 2021
  • Pros: Smooth throttle
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product far exceeded my expectations! The throttle was smooth as butter (unlike my landings) and the functional toga buttons, reversers, and flaps and speedbrakes really add to it. It’s the best investment in flight sim I’ve made!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Amazing

  • By A Customer from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, April 08, 2021
  • Pros: Smooth throttle easy to switch levers multi functional high build quality
  • Cons: The software setup is a pain
  • Review: This product far exceeded my expectations! The throttle was smooth as butter (unlike my landings) and the functional toga buttons, reversers, and flaps and speedbrakes really add to it. It’s the best investment in flight sim I’ve made!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Don't Believe the Hype ! or ?

  • By thepatchchord from Kansas City Missouri on Saturday, April 10, 2021
  • Pros: Build Quality, Feature Set, Manual trim, Data knob, Autopilot control, lots of programmable switches, GA and Commercial controls, Solid mounting clamps, Smooth axis controls
  • Cons: The frustration I felt waiting a year for the units to hit the streets. Otherwise, no cons
  • Review: If you don't believe the hype you will be absolutely astonished when you open the box, plug it in and find out that it is every bit as amazing as it's reported to be.

    I had been using a pair of the Logitech throttle quadrants that I bought from mypilotstore.com, for my 58 Baron simulator in X-Plane 11. I had been very pleased with them and still have a great respect for their bang for buck value.

    However when I received the Bravo from mypilotstore.com a few weeks ago, I plugged it in, downloaded the drivers and have been totally amazed. It's hard to believe the build quality, feature set and ease of setup.

    Besides the obvious features, the simple data knob for controlling the heading bug and the manual trim control have made the FS a totally new experience.

    So feel free to doubt the hype but don't hesitate to get one when they are back in stock. Your doubt will turn to praise.

    Oh yeah, and it's the little things that caught my attention right off. The GA and Commercial controls packaged with the unit come in nifty little designer boxes with magnetic flaps that secure them closed when putting them away. This told me right a way that they had paid attention to details and made sure this was a nice experience from the moment the box was opened.





  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, July 05, 2021
  • Review: Excellent product. The problem is downloading the drivers for instance now when I press HDG button it does not light correspondingly in the 737 AP!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great in MS Flight Simulator 2020 for VR Flying.

  • By Jim Lewis from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, June 29, 2021
  • Pros: Makes it much easier to control the plane in VR flying.
  • Cons: None that I'm aware of.
  • Review: I like flying in VR and previously just used my keyboard to control throttle, flaps, and trim. I had just learned by touch what keys to press while "flying blind" as to what's where by my computer with the VR headset on. So glad to move on beyond that! The Bravo Throttle Quadrant fits nicely to the right of my Alpha Flight Yoke and now in VR it's easy to adjust throttle, flaps, and trim. I haven't used any of the other control panel functionality as I'm more of an out-in-the-country joyrider for the gorgeous scenery in MSFS 2020 rather than a dyed-in-the-wool flight simmer. But especially for the VR experience, I highly recommend the Bravo Throttle Quadrant. So glad I got it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding Throttle

  • By A Customer from Yelm WA USA on Tuesday, June 29, 2021
  • Pros: Great build quality, configurability with different throttle knobs, firm, solid resistance to throttle movements...oh and the autopilot controls are amazing.
  • Cons: Plastic rather than metal
  • Review: I debated for a while whether to purchase this unit of one of the more expensive all metal semi-pro models...boy am I glad I purchased this!

    This throttle quadrant works like a dream with Microsoft Flight Simulator (2020) with the standout feature being the autopilot controls. Being able to adjust autopilot altitude, vertical speed, heading, course, and flight level change speed (IAS) by feel (I use VR exclusively) is so intuitive and takes flight simming to a whole new level.

    After such a great experience with the throttle quadrant, I opted to purchase the Honeycomb Alpha flight yoke as a companion and that has been excellent as well. Standout feature is the amount of force required in the pitch axis - really makes landings a lot more responsive and "realistic".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Another quality product from Honeycomb

  • By Akin from Bellevue WA USA on Tuesday, July 06, 2021
  • Pros: Easy to configure, solidly built, pleasure to use
  • Cons: non
  • Review: Easy setup, very high quality product at a decent price. I cannot recommend enough for any flight sim enthusiast. Addition of extra handles is icing on the cake.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best throttle quadrant on the market

  • By A Customer from New Braunfels TX USA on Tuesday, July 06, 2021
  • Pros: All levers work and are easy to setup with MSFS 2020. The numerous buttons make it easy to assign frequently used items like APU or engine start.
  • Cons: Some quirks within MSFS 2020 like the engines won’t start unless the APU on button is pushed (A320X), you will need to start with the parking break button (if you assign one) on otherwise it does not recognize it being off at startup
  • Review: Love this product. The interface is simple, it automatically calibrates in MSFS 2020 and it is very realistic. I also purchased the Airbus levers and that makes it even more realistic. All buttons work as advertised. Just wish I didn’t have to wait 8 months to get it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Ron on Wednesday, July 07, 2021
  • Pros: Good quality. Comes with levers to convert to turboprop. aircraft
  • Cons: Many switches and levers to program. I did trim wheel, flaps, and gear lever to start out. Others can be programmed later.
  • Review: Just overall good quality construction and smooth, precise operation. Trim wheel works great after trimming with the electric push buttons on the Honeycomb yoke, I use the trim wheel for all the fine adjustments afterward.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bravo! Bravo Quad

  • By Ted from Louisville KY USA on Tuesday, July 06, 2021
  • Pros: solidly built with ability to enhance footprint
  • Cons: Pandemic caused big backorder issue in supply chain, but this isn't only item affected by COVID. Glad to get it when I did.
  • Review: Upgraded from Saitek and glad I did. Throttle levers are smooth and resistive. The Saitek had become loose over time and one lever would fall on its own.

    Little bit of learning curve getting X-Plane Flight Factor 757 switches set up, but now really happy I did. Designed my own P-Touch labels for the panel and have a nice setup.

    Honeycomb provides many handles for different throttle setup. I mostly fly commercial, but having GA and commercial handles is a big plus.

    Would be great to have a one source store for after market handle mods like flap and throttle enhancements.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Florissant MO USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2021
  • Pros: Best stand alone throttle for realism.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: 5 stars
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, October 31, 2021
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.