TOP

Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant

  • 36 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Honeycomb Aeronautical Bravo Throttle Quadrant

  • By Thomas from McKinney TX USA on Friday, July 09, 2021
  • Pros: Functionality, good quality, and easy to set up.
  • Cons: Configuration instructions could be better.
  • Review: My rating is actually 4.9. The device meets my expectations in terms of functionality and quality. Very well made. The manufacturer of the device could have done a better job with instructions on how to properly configure the Throttle Quadrant. However, no need to worry. Go to you Tube and search for "SimHangar Flight Simulation - Bravo Throttle Quadrant". There you will find Mark. He does a SUPER job with his instructional presentations on how to properly configure the BTQ. He has several videos on the Honeycomb Aeronautical devices for P3D and MSFS 2020.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Versatile throttle quadrant

  • By Martin from Melbourne FL USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2021
  • Pros: Realistic 'look' for price point. Very versatile, with numerous configurations.
  • Cons: Not really con, but a potential drawback, is this amount of time required to configure each configuration in the flight sim. Using the rightmost lever for flaps requires a bit of fiddling to get it to work properly. The default range of movement puts flaps at full down with about 1 inch of lever travel. Autopilot buttons are also tedious to preset, and by little fault of Honeycomb's. The MSFS configuration is what makes it kinda frustrating. Trim wheel is a great feature, but very slow to respond.
  • Review: The Bravo Throttle Quadrant has worked very well after over three months of use.
    It far surpasses a HOTA throttle when flying general aviation aircraft on MSFS or
    XPlane 11, the two flight simulators I use regularly. All the controls work well, and
    make a fairly immersive experience. It's size still gives a slightly 'toylike' feel when flying commercial aircraft, but for its price, hardly a deal breaker.

    Seeing the price jump to the 'next level' of flight sim controls, Honeycomb has the best/most to offer for its place in the market. It's versatile, and has lots of features. I would recommend it to someone that likes to 'sim' but doesn't want to refinance the house to get decent controls.

    I'm quite pleased with it, overall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than most

  • By Wedge from Bradenton FL USA on Monday, April 25, 2022
  • Pros: Great flexibility for various planes
  • Cons: Support failed me
  • Review: I would pick this throttle over all others. Some auto pilot buttons don’t work on all planes and still require a mouse. All other functions are terrific and the feel is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Versatile throttle quadrant

  • By Martin from Melbourne FL USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2021
  • Pros: Realistic 'look' for price point.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The Bravo Throttle Quadrant has worked very well after over three months of use.
    It far surpasses a HOTA throttle when flying general aviation aircraft on MSFS or XPlane 11, the two flight simulators I use regularly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By C. H Thrash from Moselle MS USA on Wednesday, June 30, 2021
  • Review: The throttle quadrant works great when you finally get it to work. I bought it in March and just this week got it to work. No tech support and very little documentation. I finally figured out it doesn't work with windows 8.1. I put win 10 back on my computer and now it works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Addition to my Flight Sim (X-Plane 11)

  • By Richard from New York State, USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2021
  • Pros: Makes the sim more realistic and more fun
  • Cons: Lack of good documentation for a very expensive product
  • Review: I find this throttle quadrant to be a great addition to my already existing flight sim equipment. I like that you can change the levers to match the aircraft you're flying.

    Pros: Very customizable, annunciator lights are nice to have but very difficult to program for every individual aircraft.

    What the product lacks is thorough instructions for programming the lights. Not every aircraft will have annunciator lights working due to lack of matching/working datarefs. I can't report on the autopilot since I don't use the autopilot feature since I have the Logitech Multi-Panel which is my autopilot. Would I recommend this product: Definitely but you need to have some minimal programming skills.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eugene Comroe from Sedona AZ USA on Tuesday, July 06, 2021
  • Pros: From what I have seen, it should be wonderful once you have it completely configured
  • Cons: Unless you have considerable computer skills it is a monumental task to configure:; I got mine in March and still haven't figured it out; I have spent many hours and more than the purchase price in trying to get it to work.urs an
  • Review: Very capable add on but EXTREMLY DIFFICULT TO GET IT CONFIGURED.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Quadrant - But

  • By Kendall from Middlebury IN USA on Thursday, July 08, 2021
  • Pros: 1. Can be configured for different aircraft.
  • Cons: Lacks setup / configuration manual
  • Review: It a good compliment to my Alpha Yoke, and serves my needs. Honeycomb seems to have all kinds of time to create new products, and add-ons for their throttle quadrant, but it still lacks a good set of instructions for the different setups. They produced a video that shows the different configurations that's runs at a 100 mph, which is worthless. I mean how long would would it take to create a downloadable PDF manual on the the different configurations for the different types of aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.