TOP

Reviews for MyClip Multi Kneeboard Strap for Tablets and Phones

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for Samsung Tablets

  • By Brad from Tualatin OR USA on Wednesday, October 05, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to adjust. Holds your tablet in place.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Most kneeboard setups are designed for and aimed at the IPad market. This clip works great with the Samsung Tab series of tablets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"MyClip Mini for 7/8 inch tablets - Perfect for a Pilot in Flight"

  • By A Customer from Adna WA USA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Pros: Light weight, high quality, functional and easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was written for the previous generation called the MyClip Mini and may not be accurate for the current product] I purchased the MyClip Mini for 7/8 inch tablets to surprise my husband this Christmas. He owns a Nexus 7 tablet, which includes a GPS function. He loves the MyClip Mini, because he can strap it to his knee while flying his home built experimental plane. He likes that it is easy to strap on/off and that he can position his tablet in either direction. He had previously constructed his own homemade tablet holder made of aluminum with velcro to adhere his tablet. I was hoping his preference would be the MyClip Mini I surprised him with. My husband ended up ditching his homemade tablet holder for the awesome MyClip Mini and loves it. I asked him if he preferred a tablet holder with a swivel option and he said, "no" because of how easy it is to reposition the tablet with the plastic clips, using one hand. He also likes how the clips hold the tablet firmly in position. When his sits in his plane, his knees are at an angle, so an angle adjustment for the tablet holder isn't necessary! GREAT PRODUCT - GREAT VALUE!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect planes without yokes.

  • By Lon from Santa Monica CA USA on Monday, May 18, 2015
  • Pros: Grips my iPad Mini with its Smart Case on. Not necessary to remove the Smart Case.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I fly with an iPad Mini in a Cessna 162 Skycatcher and an Airplane Factory Sling. Both are LSAs, and both have control sticks rather than yokes. I have tried several methods for anchoring the iPad on my leg or lap, but none of the others worked in both of the planes I fly. The MyClip does, perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple IPad strap that works

  • By A Customer from Oshkosh WI USA on Monday, October 31, 2016
  • Pros: Cost and simple design
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works great and holds iPad secure. I use it in a small cockpit of a C150 where a larger fixed mount doesn't work. IPad is easy to attach, remove, and stays put.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well just as advertised. Good value

  • By Jack from Bennington OK USA on Sunday, October 21, 2018
  • Pros: Comfortable and reasonably priced
  • Cons: No compaints
  • Review: It met my expectations. It held my ipad just fine and you don't really feel the straps.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works very well

  • By Glenn Swiatek 51RV from San Mateo CA USA on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Pros: Very quick and easy
  • Cons: None so far. Although I wonder how long the elastic band will last
  • Review: It does keep the iPad nicely stable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Review: Very clean design. Holds my iPad snuggly and doesn't block any of the display.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A simpler, cheaper, lighter way to put your tablet it your lap

  • By Art Friedman on Monday, February 10, 2020
  • Pros: Simpler and allow you to keep your tablet's usual protective case. Works with virtually any tablet and case.
  • Cons: You can't brag about how much you paid for it. :)
  • Review: One of my complaints about most kneeboards for tablets is that they only work with one specific model with no cover, case or armor. I have seen too many expensive tablets dropped on airport ramps to feel comfortable removing the armored case to transfer it to the kneeboard case, as is required with most kneeboard systems. With the MyClip. you just clip the strap to the case your tablet is already wearing. It also allows you to use it with virtually any tablet or case. The MyClip system is much simpler than one with its own board or case, takes very little storage space and, of course, is much cheaper.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By A Customer from Clayton GA USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: Simple, and it works
  • Cons: None that I've found
  • Review: I needed something to hold my iPad Pro on my knee in the cockpit of a Diamond DA-20. None of the foldout kneeboards seemed to be the right answer because they would interfere with the stick or the passenger. This allow me to wear the iPad on one leg and my regular kneeboard on the other. It holds securely. Sometimes the best answers are the simple ones...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love, Love, Love This!

  • By A Customer from FL USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Pros: Easy to transport, easy to use
  • Cons: Makes it more difficult to remove iPencil from holder on side of case
  • Review: I have a Ram iPad holder for my yoke, which works great in some planes. However, as a CFI, I switch planes a lot and the Ram has some drawbacks. It's not all that convenient to carry around, iPad overheats in the summer due to its position in the sun, and in some planes, there just isn't enough room to have the iPad on the yoke without it either obstructing my view of the panel or banging on my leg. This clip solves all those problems. It's easy to carry around and keeps the iPad accessible but still out of the way. Would highly recommend!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By A Customer from Erwin TN USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Pros: Works great with Nexus 7
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [This review was written for the previous generation called the MyClip Mini and may not be accurate for the current product]  I have only used this product once, but so far so good! Easy to use and perfect for small cockpits!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Useful Rig

  • By rodney from Saint Louis MO USA on Monday, January 09, 2017
  • Pros:
  • Cons: A bit pricey. (I just noticed that the price has been reduced).
  • Review: I use my kneeboard for a large footprint Samsung "phablet" and it's great. Well made and holds in place without scratching anything. I like the adjustable grippers that secure the device to your leg. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good, matches the expectations

  • By A Customer from San Ramon CA USA on Monday, May 18, 2015
  • Pros: Well-made, straps around the the thigh comfortably and securely, holds the tablet pretty well.
  • Cons: If your tablet has thick case, you may have to spent some time fitting it in, but generally no problem
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I might buy a spare

  • By Don from Mountain View CA USA on Monday, May 18, 2015
  • Pros: Adapts to different orientation, and different size devices. It's lightweight and easy to stuff in a pocket.
  • Cons: Mildly pricey.
  • Review: Works better than anything else I've tried
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Clever way to mount a tablet in a cramped cockpit

  • By Aaron from San Jose, CA USA on Thursday, August 13, 2015
  • Pros: Simple solution and good quality components
  • Cons:
  • Review: Was adjustable to fit my Nexus 7 perfectly and securely (even with the magnetic cover attached).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great with non-apple products!

  • By A Customer from Salina KS USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Review: I use a Galaxy S Tab by Samsung and it fits perfectly. Holds the tablet in place and haven't had any issues. Even during more aggressive maneuvers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly for iPad Air

  • By Andrey from Fuquay Varina NC USA on Thursday, March 06, 2014
  • Pros: Light, compact and simple
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was written for the previous generation called the MyClip Mini and may not be accurate for the current product] I bought it by guessing for my wife's iPad Air in hope it will work. Turned out into the perfect fit. We like it a lot! Very simple and elegant solution for small cockpits. I hope it will last, if not I will buy another one again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By A Customer from Waldorf MD USA on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
  • Pros: Does everything it says it does
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was written for the previous generation called the MyClip Mini and may not be accurate for the current product] Does exactly what it says it does. Holds both my tablet or phone in place for easy viewing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great. You will love it

  • By Roger from Chandler AZ USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Pros: Very adjustable and easy to use. allows clearance for the yoke above your leg.
  • Cons: can't rotate it per say, but can easily unclip device and reclip in other direction if need be
  • Review: [This review was written for the previous generation called the MyClip Mini and may not be accurate for the current product] It is adjustable to all sizes of tablets, even down to the size of a smart phone. Because it does not have a clip board underneath, it allows the ipad to sit very flat on your leg allowing for free movement of the yoke above your leg
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

  • By Rodney from Saint Louis MO USA on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Pros: Very durable and easy to use
  • Cons: A bit pricey. (I just noticed that the price has been reduced).
  • Review: This is a very well made rig. I especially like the rubber grippers for the actual tablet and how it protects the surface of the device. I use a large footprint Samsung Galaxy Mega phablet in my kneeboard. It holds firmly while sitting and also when I'm in the car. I actually contemplated making one of these when my co-worker told me about your website. I am very happy with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MyClip Mini

  • By Travis from Pea Ridge AR USA on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
  • Pros: Lightweight, easy to store. Easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was written for the previous generation called the MyClip Mini and may not be accurate for the current product] Works good. I wanted something to hold an ipad mini and sometimes my phone. This works as advertised. Easy to adjust.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Christopher from Sarasota FL USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Pros: Good way to secure ipad
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is a good solution for keeping the ipad handy. Holds ipad securely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By A Customer from Lubbock TX USA on Thursday, April 23, 2015
  • Review: Like it, works well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great way to keep IPad mini secure

  • By Fernando from Lakewood PA USA on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • Pros: Works with Smart Cover and easy to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was written for the previous generation called the MyClip Mini and may not be accurate for the current product] 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great

  • By Charles from Schertz TX USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as Advertised

  • By Christopher from Glen Ellyn IL USA on Monday, September 28, 2015
  • Review: This is an elegant solution and works exactly as it should.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple but just perfect

  • By FARM from NJ USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: Compact, adjustable
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fits very well on iPad air2. Holds ipad nicely in place. Easily adjustable, stays in place when seated. Small and compact, so fits easily in any flight bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Yes I would buy this product again

  • By Karl from Los Angeles CA USA on Friday, March 11, 2016
  • Pros: Glad I found it
  • Cons: No cons sofar
  • Review: Works well with my Ellipsis tablet, even with a leather case.  Just what I wanted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Fits an iPhone 6 Plus when turned in the landscape mode

  • By Just an old Ground Pounder from Slidell, LA on Friday, April 08, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use -- I mean, very easy to use.
  • Cons: Wish the clips were a bit closer together to use portrait mode on my iPhone.
  • Review: Just got the My Clip for iPad today and tried it out. Works well with my iPhone 6 Plus that is encased in a thin Incipio case in the landscape mode. The clips are not close enough together to hold the iPhone 6 Plus in the portrait mode. That's no big deal for me.

    My use is non-aviation. I will use My Clip when navigating streets and roads in a strange city. Better to have the iPhone on my leg than on a dash mounted set up. Easier to tap the screen when iPhone is on my leg than reaching way up to tap the screen if mounted on the dash of the car.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Raymore MO USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2015
  • Pros: Flexible
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have used the MyClip with my iPad on several flights since acquisition and I like it very much. Ii keeps the iPad secure on my right leg and it clips well with the iPad cover on the iPad. That is a big plus for me. I highly recommend this unit to secure any sized tablet and smart phone user.



  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple

  • By Richard from Palos Verdes Estates CA USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Pros: Simple to attach and use.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Simple to use. Better than 4 clip I used before. I have a leather cover with on and off magnet switch. This means I must turn in on, mount it, and then use top iPad switch to turn off to save off to save power.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great with my Samsung Tab A 8"

  • By John from Stockton CA USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Pros: Simple to use and very flexible as to the tablets that will work with it.
  • Cons: It sits to flat on your thigh, sometimes airming away from you depending on where your rudder perdals are located.
  • Review: I works as advertised; however I wish there was a way to raise the head of my tablet, so, it would be easier to see while in flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kenneth j from Northridge CA USA on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works good, does the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Carl from Little Falls MN USA on Monday, October 31, 2016
  • Review: Works great. Simple and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Easy and it works

  • By Bruce from Grand Junction, CO on Sunday, May 13, 2018
  • Pros: Ease of use and price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is my new favorite Ipad kneeboard. I've had more expensive kneeboards but this one does what you need it to do and it works great. The clips that hold the pad in place do not interfere with the use of the screen and they fit over my Ipad case nicely. If you're looking for something to securely keep your tablet in place, I highly recommend the MyClip.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple and practical

  • By Nicholas from Kooskia ID USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2017
  • Review: It does everything it was advertised to be and turns a tablet or phablet into an all in one kneeboard
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.