TOP

Noral MACH 1 Flight Bag

  • 27 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Noral MACH 1 Flight Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:

Outstanding IFR bag

  • By A Customer from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
  • Pros: Not too big, not too small.
  • Cons: Too small to carry 2 Bose headsets in headset pocket.
  • Review: Perfect size with optimal number of pockets - flashlights, radio, backup GPS, handheld oxygen, headset all fit, with tactile access in an emergency. Since you carry less paper if you use an iPad, adequate room for what paper you do carry, along with a water bottle, spare glasses, keys. The 15" length makes for a very portable bag that fits behind the PIC for access without taking too much room. This is the second iteration, with a separate radio compartment. Love this bag for simplicity yet effective pocket design, and fit for all necessities. Did I mention there's a flat pocket for license, data cards, and bandages?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag.

  • By A Customer from NM, USA on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
  • Pros: Good quality, made in the USA.
  • Cons: Tiny bit too short.
  • Review: The bag is very well made and just feels high quality. The fabric is really nice and it holds its shape even when empty. The headset compartment is a little small and I have to kind of squeeze my D/C headset in, but it still fits fine. And if it was 1 inch longer my plotter would fit in straight. I really like the two end pouches - they're the perfect size for an E6B and plenty of charts on one end, and a POH plus other stuff on the other end. The little side zippered pocket is perfect for a log book (half size, not full page). And the zippered main pocket is super easy to open and close, plus all the pouches have a little padding to protect the contents. And it is made in the USA!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By CJet from HPN on Friday, February 09, 2007
  • Pros: Entire Bag is Great!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Overall, this was a great bag. I needed to update because my previous bag was just getting too small. This bag allows me space for all of my essentials and is extremely comfortable to use. Everything is easily accesible and the bag is well designed. A stylish bag, a great price, and an overall excellent purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag!

  • By Marlene from CA USA on Monday, November 08, 2010
  • Pros: Quality, accessibility
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It is so hard to find something you like without being able to handle it first so I considered several flight bags online before purchasing this one. It is everything I wanted and more! Excellent material, durable, high quality, not rough or cheap, easy to access main compartment with hand pull, headset compartment is plenty big enough without being oversize, other pockets are easy to reach for and zippers are of high quality. I see other students and ppl pilots carrying multiple bags, a student and a headset back. I can even roll my windbreaker up and tuck it in this one. I am so glad I found this, no regrets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Quality Bag

  • By A Customer from MN USA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Pros: Build quality, perfect size, external pouches
  • Cons: No divider in main pouch
  • Review: Build quality is exceptional with heavy duty zippers and handles. I expect this will last a long time. The headset pouch fits my Bose X headsets just fine. The radio pouch will hold a bottle of water perfectly if you don't carry a handheld. The side pouches are perfectly designed for holding sectionals on end and they will also hold the E6B as well. The front pouch holds my logbook perfectly and checkbook or license if you desire. There are also two small pockets on the side which hold the Jeppesen fuel tester and a flashlight perfectly. The main pouch is plenty big and will hold a Jeppesen private pilot textbook, IPad, etc. The only real drawback is that I would like a divider in the main pouch to help organize but overall there's no way I'd return this bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Flight Bag, Perfect size

  • By Dave from Westland MI USA on Thursday, January 09, 2014
  • Pros: Right size and right amount of pockets for today EFB cockpit
  • Cons: Be nice to have some inside pockets on the ends in the big compartment
  • Review: This is a well thought out design. Many bags are two big for today's cockpit with EFB's. This is the perfect size. Also has pockets they fit your devices very nicely. Nice job. Would be better if it had a few pockets inside the main compartment area on the ends For some cables, batteries etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Holding up quite well

  • By Joel from Cambrai, France (LFYG) on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Pros: Well constructed, plenty of room for its size and functional
  • Cons: Wish it came with an internal divider that ran the length of the internal comparment.
  • Review: I'm a student pilot (as of this writing) and this bag is holding up nicely to all the abuse I've dished out; it still looks as good as the day I received it. Well, it may be a little dirtier. It has more than enough space for all my gear and the case for my sunglasses fits perfectly into the radio pocket. Don't know if that really matters to anyone but I like it. My D.C. headset fits nicely into it's respective pocket and I am able to fit all my other gadgets like Kneeboards, GPS, RAM mount, Yoke clip, video camera and other run-of-the-mill student equipment along with my books, charts and checklists. I would buy this bag again if I had to do it all over again and would recommend it to anyone reading this review.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Worth the money!

  • By Bart from New York, NY on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Review: Great, professional looking bag. Fits everything I need with room to spare. Convenient locations make it excellent for cockpit organization. Love the pouch that can fit my headset. All pockets have padded interior, which keeps all your items safe and in neat condition. Its just the right size to carry, not very big, yet not too small either. Overall a must.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Awsome

  • By A Customer from Lexington KY USA on Monday, April 07, 2008
  • Pros: Padded headset pouch
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fantastic! Great small to medium size bag. Large enough to hold everything you need and then some.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Josh from Lexington KY on Friday, July 25, 2008
  • Review: What can't you put in this bag. It's the perfect size for students and up. Carries AFD's, charts, PIM's, everything and anything will fit in this bag, and it's not huge. It's the perfect size. Nice padded head set pouch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not disappointed!

  • By Todd from Marion IL USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am a flight instructor and need to carry all the essential items... just like most other pilots. The bag holds everything I need to take with me without being overly large. It is well constructed, pockets are well designed, and the pockets are well sized.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Raul from Little Rock AR USA on Monday, March 16, 2009
  • Review: Very nice bag, fast delivery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Bag for Student/Private Pilot

  • By Kevin from Lake Geneva WI USA on Wednesday, July 15, 2009
  • Pros: Perfect Size
  • Cons: Nothing so far
  • Review: Holds everything I would ever want with me to fly, flihght plan and ground school.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By JAMES from ABILENE TX USA on Monday, August 03, 2009
  • Pros: Size and utility
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Great bag, just the right size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

The PERFECT bag

  • By Smitty from Phoenix AZ on Friday, August 07, 2009
  • Pros: MADE IN THE USA!
  • Cons: Non padded shoulder strap, could use a divider in the middle, but its small enough so you dont really need one
  • Review: This is a great bag, it fits all my needs, I am a full time flight instructor, this carries everything I need with a little room to spare. The size of the bag is spot on, I carry all my charts, approach plates, afd, poh, far/aim, flashlight, kneeboard, multi tool, timer, gats jar, instrument flying handbook, and a few other things, it all fits in one nice small package.  The only thing I would like to see is a padded shoulder strap, the one that comes with the bag is the moveable rubber types.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice bag, good space sizes

  • By Matt Johnson from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality, good feel
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I like this bag, it is very well built and the size and quantity of the compartments is perfect for my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for a Private Pilot

  • By A Customer from NC USA on Wednesday, February 03, 2010
  • Pros: Quality & Design
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love the quality of this bag. It is able to fit all of my charts / books / headset / kneeboard, etc... I really like the separate pouches for the radio and the headset. The zipper design on the top makes it very easy to get in the bag to get access needed materials in flight. There is a pocket for everything and it keeps my gear so organized.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Enough room for everything

  • By Cristi from Naples FL USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Pros: Room for everything I could possibly want to carry
  • Cons:
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sara from San Felipe Valparaiso Chile on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Pros: ideal size, padding material, best quality
  • Cons: Foreign customers should choose the flag or offer bags wiht no banners
  • Review: This is an excellent and ideal bag, it has the right size and light to carry all the equipment necessary for a flight. I can even pack clothes for a short trip, side pockets also have the exact measure for headphones, smaller side pockets can carry a small water bottle, cellphone, everything what I need to put it in as private pilot. From all the bags that I saw on the website was the one I liked.
    Padding quality is very good, the bag resists small bumps! A friend of mine recommended this page, I'm Chilean. I would choose the "patch", "ornament" or banner to put in my bag, that is, I propose that there is a choice with or without the american flag. (this bag has a little USA banner on one of his sides)
    My Pilot online store to win and delivers loyal customers in other countries should give as a gift maybe the flag of the concerned country to stick to the bag. Maybe not only for this product, if not for all products that you offer, as these are wonderful. I think customers in all countries of the world would be happy if the products were customized. Because you already have a very good reputation

    Congratulations, the bag is an excellent product. I highly recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for day fly

  • By Sylvain from Laval QC Canada on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Toughness, clean, size
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: I was looking for a small bag that can hold my headset, legal documents, basic documentation and some handbooks. In addition, water bottle and a snack. Everything is perfect with this bag!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not exactly right

  • By Mike from Sargent TX USA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
  • Pros: Nice overall size and quality material. Right for overnight travel.
  • Cons: Lacks separate space for headphones and interior compartment is about 1" to short.
  • Review: Nice bag with several compartments for separating items. There needs to be another space to put small items, pens etc. My headphones only fit in the larger interior compartment. It would be better if they were in a separate space. Overall, not a bad choice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

QUITE PERFECT

  • By filippo from castelfranco veneto TV Italy on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
  • Pros: Light, pockets, quality
  • Cons: no inside pockets and divider,no room for large laptop
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice but needs...

  • By Douglas from Mount Horeb WI USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros: heavy duty construction.
  • Cons: needs dividers
  • Review: Nice bag, heavy duty.  It nees a divider or two in the main body to help organize POH, approach plates etc. My 2 D cell flashlight barely fits in the flashlight/handheld radio pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from San Francisco (Please select) USA on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
  • Pros: Light
  • Cons: Size should be one inch beager in each direction
  • Review: It is hard to use side pockets for knee board. I miss pockets for my cell phone, calculator etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Average bag

  • By A Customer from Boston MA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: I had high hopes for this bag because of all the great reviews. It's your typical flight bag for being $100 dollars I would think it would come with some special fitted compartment for your headset and other necessary tools you would carry on the flight but it's jut a regular duffel bag. I would recommend this but for $100 is expensive for that is it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice looking but not what I hoped for

  • By Andy on Tuesday, September 30, 2008
  • Pros: Nice looking
  • Cons: ot as big or functional as I was hoping
  • Review: I had high hopes for this bag. It was a graduation present to myself for getting my PPL. I had been using the Gleim bag I got with my student package. I was hoping for something a little bigger (not a lot), and something a little more stylish. This bag looks very nice but is vitually identical to my Gleim bag. But there are a couple drawbacks. The main compartment has no dividers. Throwing everything in one compartment would make it a nightmare to try to retrieve something like a plotter in flight. I alo like the ability to keep my flight plans and other paperwork in both of the side areas off to the sides of my main compartment. This leaves the center section of the main compartment for bulkier items like my kneeboard or camera or even my fuel testing cup. The other thing I was disappointed with is the size of the headset compartment. It is large enough to fit around my DC's, but not thick enough. That is, the compartment only sticks off the side of the bag about 2.5-3" or so. It will easily close over my headset, but that is because the headset is pushing into the main compartment. As an aside, I guess I've grown used to having outside chart pockets too. The Noral has a zippered pocket for the purpose. So the bag is nice looking (probably not nice enough for the price tag ...and maybe why it is now almost $9 dollars cheaper), but just not as functional to me as my inexpensive Gleim bag. Maybe I'll go back and take another look at that update of the "original" flight bag at Sporty's was it?? Maybe it's a little closer to what I wanted. Very happy with MyPilotStore still though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Falling apart at seams

  • By Jon from Boise on Monday, June 13, 2016
  • Review: Good space and thoughtful design, but terrible construction. Pockets are coming apart at the seams. Material is cheap. Not worth the money. Would be great if they'd send me a new one, but it's been a year of light use just getting my PPL.
    [Reply from MyPilotStore:  We're really sorry to hear about your bag.  These bags are covered by a 7 year manufacturer warranty.  Please contact for details on getting this repaired or replaced under warranty.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.