TOP

Reviews for Logitech G Saitek Pro Flight Yoke, Throttle, and Rudders Bundle

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great overall product

  • By DB Cooper the Frankenstein King Air Pilot from El Paso, TX USA on Thursday, July 30, 2020
  • Pros: Quality for price, fantastic training tool, helps maintain proficiency while not flying
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product is better than what i expected for the price. The yoke is not "true feel" but it definitely serves its purpose, the backlit chrono with three modes has worked perfectly, the fourway hat actually feels very comfortable for use as looking around, all buttons on the yoke worked as expected. The power quadrant levers work quite well for macro and micro adjustments, the three switches below the levers work well for gear, flaps, etc. The adjustable rudder pedal tension is excellent to help get the feel down and the toe brakes work as designed. Everything connects very well, the "vice" style clamps makes mounting/removing the yoke and quadrant a breeze.

    Overall this won't get you a "true" aircraft feel, but it'll definitely get you as close as possible at this price point while allowing you to stay fresh on procedures while not actually flying. This product has helped me maintain proficiency during periods of down time, as well as a fantastic tool for me to teach my 4yo the basics.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 43 Other people found this review helpful.

Takes Microsoft Flight Simulator to ANOTHER LEVEL

  • By Positive P from Huntington Beach, CA on Saturday, January 02, 2021
  • Review: Wow. I bought MS Flight Sim 2020 and loved it, but using the keyboard for controls was a little frustrating. Bought this package and WOW! Super happy with the purchase and it takes the game to an entirely different level. The controls are amazing and responsive. It makes the overall experience complete and improved my landings 10-fold. Highly recommended. If you addicted to this sim, this is a must purchase. Extremely satisfied.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 37 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By NAVARRO from Pensacola FL USA on Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Pros: Works Smoothly
  • Cons:
  • Review: The best yoke & pedals for the money.I own two and some people say it has a bit of play.I say learn to fly first then judge. You have to be smarter than the yoke.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great!

  • By A Customer on Friday, June 04, 2021
  • Pros: Didn’t install drivers. Win 10 identified and configured without issue.
  • Cons: Instructions were lacking a bit.
  • Review: Controls are smooth and trouble free. Easy installation. Been simming for a number of years. This was my second yoke but first pedals. The pedals adds to the immersion experience. Would buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 17 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's an excellent investment

  • By A Customer from Port Orange FL USA on Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Review: It's an excellent investment to training
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 17 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Added realism to Microsoft Flight Sim

  • By Joe Rosario from Carrollton TX USA on Thursday, June 10, 2021
  • Pros: It just works.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: The controls are spot on and make the flight sim experience more immersive. They were automatically configured by the software but provide for some customization. The devices are well made and should last for years of virtual flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for MSFS

  • By Art on Thursday, April 29, 2021
  • Pros: Easy to install and setup
  • Cons: You need a pretty big desk/tabletop for setup.
  • Review: This bundle is what every wanna-be pilot needs to enjoy the full flight simulation experience and it works great in VR!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for my home cockpit

  • By Terry from Renton WA USA on Monday, January 28, 2019
  • Pros: Yoke Rudder &throtle is made good
  • Cons: Yoke clamp should be more adjustable to fit a taller table
  • Review: Buying & shipping was exceptional.  Rudder peddles works like real ones. Yoke function fine. Throttle works fine great for home cockpit .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great, highly accurate and dependable.

  • By William from Spring City PA USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2020
  • Pros: Accurate, realistic, easy to install and dependable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It is very smooth and accurate. The metal bearings make a big difference. The throttle quadrant can be customized and it adds a great sense of realism to flying simulators. The pedals are realistic and a must have.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fully Functional And Realistic

  • By Erigove from Hollis NY USA on Monday, April 25, 2022
  • Pros: There are a lot of buttons. all of them are programable. there is a timer for those who like to time their flights. the sensitivty of all controlls can be adjusted too.
  • Cons: When I release the rudder, it makes a loud clicking sound.
  • Review: I feel like I am more familiar with the controls of a plane with this set up than when I was using a joystick to do the same thing. It took some getting used to, but after that, I love the throttle yoke and rudder system more than what I had before. It's actually easier to fly a plane than with the joystick I used before.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Had no problems with units and hookup was simple.

  • By William from Inverness FL USA on Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • Pros: Very well made
  • Cons: A little pricey
  • Review: The only thing I would have liked was the hat switch for the views be on the right side. Am right handed and feels more comfortable on the right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Review: This is the most realistic and fun to fly set of controls. My knees made me get rid of the table clamp. Mounted it all on a piece of sheetmetal and clamped it on the ends. Mounted the pedals to 3/4" plywood and use the wall as a backstop. Overall, I have a lot of fun flying this setup. To really have an experience with this get an 3D headset and an open tube frame ultralight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Claudio from Goiânia GOIÁS Brazil on Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Pros: Nice
  • Cons: Nice
  • Review: Nice
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect training device

  • By Allahu Akbar from Florida on Monday, June 28, 2021
  • Pros: Gives you a great chance to practice more than once
  • Cons: No co-pilot setup
  • Review: Love the realism.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.