TOP

AV COMM AC900HD Headset

  • 25 Customer Reviews

Reviews for AV COMM AC900HD Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

AV COMM AC900

  • By Kenneth from Tucson AZ USA on Monday, June 07, 2010
  • Pros: comfortable, easy to use, PTT on headset, noise reduction
  • Cons: Get warm quick, but then Again I fly in 100+ degree weather
  • Review: While I will admit that my experience with other headsets is quite limited as I am a student pilot, I am very happy with these. A recommendation from a long time pilot led me to this purchase, and I have been very happy. The only issue I have is one I think I would have with any headset. I live in Arizona, it is quite warm here, the gel ear pieces are very comfortable but after about 20 minutes become warm. Sometimes after a flight there is some sweat that has occured. I have seen some cloth pieces on other headseats and think this may help. I would with out hesitation recommend this head seat to an individual that is just starting his/her training like me. The lower cost and performance of this headset is supurb for my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bang for the Buck

  • By Rich from Port Angeles WA USA on Thursday, August 28, 2008
  • Pros: Comfort, Headband adjustment, Price
  • Cons: none yet
  • Review: This replaced my HS-1 and is a great upgrade. It is very comfortable and I am able to wear it for longer periods without fatigue. Mine came with an additional, shorter headband to accommodate smaller heads which was not advertised. The NRR is very good. The flex boom is easer to position than the wire boom. Overall quality seems very good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable, Good value.

  • By Pat from Jacksonville, FL on Tuesday, December 30, 2008
  • Pros: Very, very comfortable, and who really needs active noise reduction?
  • Cons: I guess if you want a status-symbol, this is not for you.
  • Review: This is really top of the line without getting fancy and gaudy. I would think twice before I bought a more expensive pair. The flex boom will stay where you put it--no need to tighten any screws. The gel ear seals are amazingly comfortable, especially with the cloth covers that were included with mine (I think they are included with all). Don't listen to that one bad review--that guy obviously didn't have his radios set up correctly and blamed this nice headset. 5 year warranty is good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Outstanding Headset

  • By Ben from Lincoln, NE on Monday, September 07, 2009
  • Pros: comfortable, lots of features, reliable,
  • Cons: none!
  • Review: This headset exceeded my expectations. It is extremely comfortable, and it comes with deluxe cotton ear covers which i didn't think i would use or like, but they are wonderful. They make the headset even more comfortable and if you sweat during flight it won't slide around with the cotton ear covers on. It has a built in PTT, so if yours is malfunctioning or you don't have one on your side, it is great. I can't find anything it lacks. It reduces the noise very much. It is an extremely great headset at a very good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rusty from Conway SC USA on Tuesday, September 29, 2009
  • Pros: best buy for your money
  • Cons:
  • Review: This head set is just what I was looking for; comfortable, clear communications and great price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

VERY PLEASED, Will recomend to others

  • By A Customer from Cedar City, Utah on Wednesday, May 16, 2007
  • Pros: Clear sound and comfortable. Really like to push to talk button on side.
  • Cons:
  • Review: SO FAR,SO GOOD. Clear sound and comfortable. Really like the PTT button on side.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent Headsets. I recommend to every pilot.

  • By Emanuel from Deland FL USA on Friday, October 26, 2007
  • Review: I loved them. Those are the best headset that I bought in my life. They are very comfortable, and excellent audio system and the integrate push button is an advantage because the pilot doesn't need to put their hands in the yoke to talk. I loved I recommend to every pilot, especially student pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!!!

  • By Wayne from Odessa TX USA on Monday, January 28, 2008
  • Review: For the money, this is a great headset. I have some hearing loss in my right ear and any background noise really distorts sound. This set works great and the sounds come across clearly. It is also very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

very pleased

  • By A Customer from Browns Valley . USA on Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Review: No disapointments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Tullahoma TN on Thursday, July 29, 2004
  • Review: Loved the Headset...[:-)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jonnyfirebobby from Cheshire,UK on Saturday, January 13, 2007
  • Pros: Comfortable; noise supression.
  • Cons: PTT Swich difficult to locate wearing gloves.
  • Review: Hard to beat; stereo switch easy to use, and very effective. very comfortable on long duration wear, noise suppression excellent. One of the best I've worn, hard to fault !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great quality for the price

  • By A Customer from Portland, OR on Tuesday, April 17, 2007
  • Pros: Comfortable, good sound quality, affordable
  • Cons: Sits low for those with smaller heads
  • Review: I've had this headset for 7 years now and it has never failed. I recommend this headset to all my students.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Care your ear, Help yourself Hear..

  • By Pratik Pokharel from VNCG South Africa on Friday, June 15, 2007
  • Pros: Helps sensation by avoiding air pressure in ear..
  • Cons:
  • Review: Simply, the best you can get for your money. Try walking in the street wearing this headset, then you will feel how much does it cares your ear... I promise you it is better for your ear and it's PPT has made it the best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

1000 hrs and still going strong..!!

  • By Kelly from Mississippi on Friday, August 24, 2007
  • Pros: They work like a champ, wear well on long trips, PTT is nice when instructing, best bang for buck.
  • Cons: Started flying a Baron and they don't cut the noise enough so i'm moving up to the AvComm ANR950.
  • Review: Best "first" headsets for the price and features. And now with the ANR950 there is an option to the high priced Bose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

What a great Find!

  • By Cee-J from Pine Grove PA USA on Thursday, October 04, 2007
  • Review: I'm totally happy with this product! This headset is better than the others that I have used in the past! It's worth every dollar, that I paid for it. Plus, this site is the best out there. I have been recommending this website to all my other flying friends. Keep It Up, MyPilotStore.com!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AVCOMM AC900 Headset

  • By Wayne H. from Woodsville NH USA on Sunday, December 06, 2009
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent product. Work extremely well. I will purchase another set when I obtain my private license for any passenger that dares ride with me!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Met all of my expectations!!

  • By Stephen from Coralville IA USA on Wednesday, June 09, 2010
  • Pros: Very comfortable, easy to use, clear communications.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product lived up to what it was advertised to be and I do not have any complaints whatsoever. I am very pleased with the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great headset.

  • By Joseph from Stanardsville VA USA on Wednesday, September 15, 2010
  • Pros: Comfort, price, quality
  • Cons: None other than others who might prefer to be robbed of $1,000
  • Review: This is a great headset. It's comfortable, not very expensive, well made. My voice back through the headset sounds clear & crisp, although slightly "electronic" sounding, if that is the right word to use. But that is nit picking since I am accustomed to listening to voices through professional recording equipment. A definite find. I would buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.