TOP

Reviews for Kennon Sun Shield - Single Engine / Light Twin

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, July 28, 2019
  • Review: I received the Kennon Sun Shield for my 1980 Cessna 172RG. The fit is perfect! It's easy to put in and take out and the individual window pieces are all secure and stay in. It also comes with a great carrying bag. I couldn't be happier! Thank you!! Roy Robertson
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits well and does an excellent job of reducing interior heat

  • By For: Larry from Gilford NH USA on Thursday, September 05, 2019
  • Pros: Holds in window nicely
  • Cons: Can be bulkier than polyurethane style.
  • Review: I like these sun shields because they are easy to put in the windows after landing and they do not need velcro to stay in. I found that the glue needed for the velcro style would not hold up in the heat, and would eventually drop to the floor.

    Also, excellent customer service. One window did not fit properly and they immediately shipped a replacement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Fit

  • By A Customer from Aledo TX USA on Wednesday, September 12, 2018
  • Pros: Light weight
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very impressed with the fit on all windows. Works great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Keeps cabin cool and hides contents from view

  • By Mark T from Madison WI USA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Pros: Fit and quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These sun shields fit my 182 windows perfect and take just a few minutes to install and take out! I love them. Very good quality product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Harvey from Maitland FL USA on Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Review: I love this product. This is exactly what I was looking for. It fits in the window perfectly and blocks the sun when you?re flying in the backseat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definitely buy this product again

  • By Ron from Cypress TX USA on Thursday, November 17, 2011
  • Pros: Sheilds fit the windows great. No velcro or straps
  • Cons: Can't think of any
  • Review: Sun Shields fit the windows of my Cherokee 6 perfectly and are well marked for the window placement so there is no guessing where or what window each shield goes. They are a great help in protecting the interior of my aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Fit

  • By Clarke from Littleton CO USA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: High quality and a perfect fit for my PA-28-161. Comes in 2 pieces, one for each side of windscreen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By William from Panama City FL USA on Thursday, March 01, 2012
  • Pros: Works as advertised
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Light and easy to install--keeps the sun and the heat on the outside of the plane--It Works
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Spencer from Ocala FL USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Review: EXCELLENT
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Kennon Sun Shield for Piper Warrior II - What a Difference!

  • By Alexander from Marana AZ USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: Fast Delivery, Excellent Manufacturing Quality, Perfect Fit, Easy Storage, Light Weight;
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Initially, I thought the price was too high, but after using it for over a month in Southern Arizona, above 100F almost every day, in the glaring sun, I have to admit that it is worth every penny.

    The interior is not just significantly cooler, but also protected from upholstery degrading and people looking to see what may be in the aircraft worth stealing.

    Quality manufacturing, perfect fit, easy storage, light weight, all round protection!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Tom on Monday, August 20, 2007
  • Review: These shields work very well. The interior of my aircraft stays cool even in the 100 degree heat of Sacramento. I had a bit of trouble putting them on the first time - assuming the tabs fit between window and frame. In reality, they fit over the frames, keeping the shields in place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

product fits to a tee

  • By Harold from Petersburg VA on Tuesday, July 24, 2007
  • Review: The window shields I purchased for my PA28-181 work great they fit in each window without velco and reduce heat greatly in the plane for those out of town trips when the plane is no hangered.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Very impressed"

  • By Kimberly from North Palm Beach FL USA on Thursday, October 28, 2010
  • Pros: well made, fit perfect,, keeps a/c very cool inside,
  • Cons: none
  • Review: After unloading our Aztec in the Bahamas for a long weekend I pulled out our Kennon Sun Shield for the first time. The labels on each panel made it easy to install. The shades went in place with ease and stayed in place. Much easier than putting on the old canvas outside cover (and better on the windshield and windows,less scratching with the salt and sand). Returning to the plane, it was just as easy removing the shades and putting them back in the bag, very light and compact, and surprised how cool the inside of plane was.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely a winner

  • By Sue Ann from Pleasanton TX USA on Tuesday, November 25, 2008
  • Pros: Lightweight
  • Cons: Lots of pieces
  • Review: I had no idea it would be a separate shield for each window and they all fit perfectly. We will probably use the front sets mostly, but it's nice to have the option. Thank goodness for the labels for each window!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very cool...in several ways

  • By Suzan from Van Nuys, CA USA on Wednesday, June 17, 2009
  • Pros: Fits windows perfectly & is easy to install and remove. Very effective at keeping the cockpit cool.
  • Cons: A bit bulky to store while we're flying, but worth the slight inconvenience.
  • Review: Easy to use...keeps the 172 cool. I would definitely recommend the Kennon Sun Shield!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cooler and less expensive than a new interior

  • By Bob from Palmdale CA USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: Much cooler inside with the shields installed.
  • Cons: A bit bulky when you'd rather carry luggage
  • Review: Sun shields are a definite must for aircraft stored outside here in the desert. No brand of shield will last forever in this sun, but $200 for Kennons every 4-5 years is a minor expense compared to new interiors. Installation is easy but rather than roll them up, I usually just lay them flat on the 172's rear storage shelf. The little retention tabs on the aft window shields slip under the trim easier if you first put a slight bevel on the square edges with a razor blade.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Shelby from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Pros: keeps the interior of the plane cool, protects the seats
  • Cons: At first was easy to install after awhile they are a little harder to work but I may not be doing it correctly too.
  • Review: I love these shields, I highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect cut

  • By Gary from Kennesaw GA USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Review: Absolutely perfect...fits in all the side windows without worry of them falling

    Only issue is the rear window should come with suction cups
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Sun Shield!

  • By Alan C. from Saratoga Springs UT USA on Tuesday, October 17, 2017
  • Pros: Good fit, fair price, fast service
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought the Kennon Sun Shield for my Bonanza which has a modified speed-slope windshield. It fit perfectly and provided great protection on a trip where my plane sat outside the protection of a hangar.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits like a glove!

  • By Michael from Orlando. FL USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Review: Rolls up nice for storage and fits perfectly into airplane. High quality product drops temperature and looks good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.