TOP

Reviews for Plexus Plexiglass Cleaner - 13 ounce aerosol can

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Best treatment ever..

  • By Steve from Bloomington IL USA on Monday, November 03, 2014
  • Pros: Outstanding performance!
  • Cons: A touch pricey.
  • Review: I've been in aviation for 40 years, 35 as a professional. I've never used anything as effective as Plexus plexiglass cleaner. It removes bugs and dirt very easily. More importantly it leaves a fantastic shine, and slowly through time, eliminates crazing. Paired with the correct cleaning rag, this stuff is truly outstanding. We use it on everything; position light covers, landing light covers, front and side windows, both exterior and interior. A little pricey, but more than worth it. The plexiglass feels like a just waxed car. Slippery as can be!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing results

  • By Whitney from Corinth TX USA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
  • Review: I needed something to save my motorcycle windshield and Plexus quite simply filled the bill. Scratches and blemishes disappeared. Thank you won't say it all but really that's all I can say
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!!!

  • By Michael from Newport NC USA on Saturday, September 27, 2014
  • Pros: Cleans perfectly
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: This stuff is awesome. Nothing had worked on my bike in the past and this stuff cleans my windshield everytime. People complain about the price but I'd pay double if I had to for something so awesome. Thanks to the forums for recommending it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Will buy again

  • By Paul from Prescott Valley AZ USA on Thursday, June 04, 2015
  • Pros: Nice & clear and no scratch.
  • Cons: None at this time.
  • Review: Works great on our Side-by-side plexiglass windshield (front & back windows) and recommended same to my OHV friends.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD STUFF !!!!

  • By Ken from Sault Sainte Marie MI USA on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Pros: Works great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I a not a pilot but I use this on my poly windshield of my side by side 4-wheeler. It really works !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for your plane or your race car

  • By John from San Francisco CA USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: The best clearner for lexan.
  • Cons: Not readily available in local stores
  • Review: I think this is the best cleaner by far for use on lexan windshields and other windows on race cars. It was recommended to me by a builder and racer out of Norther California, and I have used nothing else since. Spray on a light coat, wipe off, then lightly buff with the other side of the cloth. The buffing is the key. Also, use a synthetic cleaning cloth for best results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus is the best...

  • By Scout Pilot from Indian Harbour Beach FL USA on Thursday, February 18, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to use~spray on~wipe off~absolutely the best.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As a helicopter pilot for 35+ years, I've used a variety of Plexiglas polishes and cleaners. Plexus ranks at the top of my list. Excellent for airplane or helicopter canopies, motorcycle wind visors, and automobile vinyl windows and clear bras. Not only is a great for cleaning plastic, but it can also be used on glass and paint.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will be buying and promoting this product with my golf buddies

  • By Lyle from Kennewick WA USA on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
  • Review: First I am not a pilot, but a pilot had suggested to a friend of mine to try using Plexus on his golf cart plexiglass windshield. He then told me what wonderful results he had when he tried your product. I ordered a 13 ounce aerosol can and used it on my golf cart windshield the day I received it. It made my golf cart windshield look like it did the day I purchased it 4 years ago! I have tried several products over the years with little success but finally found Plexus, it is by far the best product, 100% satisfied! Suggestion: you might want to advertise Plexus in golf magazines as I would bet there are golf cart owners that have had the same results as I had in using other products found in auto part stores.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles from Monroe GA USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Review: Works great but it is expensive! I guess you get what you pay for!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Expensive but worth it!

  • By Steve from Bloomington IL USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use, works as advertised
  • Cons: Cost
  • Review: The more we use this product, the better our aircraft windshield looks. Continues to improve visibility, and bugs clean easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

THE BEST

  • By kathleen from valrico FL USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: cleans excellent
  • Cons: none
  • Review: We got this product for the plexglass in our sunroom and it cleans awesome! love this product! ordered 2 more cans!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Michael A from Bagdad AZ USA on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
  • Review: I got this for the windshield on my Rhino side by side love it with the microfiber towels I got from you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is the best product for cleaning plexiglass.

  • By Lyndon from Elmira NY USA on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
  • Pros: Cleans plexiglass easily and presurves it.
  • Cons: Expensive but well worth it.
  • Review: I am a motorcyclist and have using Plexus for many years to clean and preserve my windscreens and helmet shields.I believe it is the best product available and MYPilot Store is the best place to buy it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus plexi glass cleaner polish

  • By Mike from Marthasville MO USA on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great stuff
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus Cleaner

  • By John from New Smyrna Beach, Fl 32168 on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
  • Pros: Cleans, shines, seals, lasts.
  • Cons: Only one con with this prodct, the PRICE
  • Review: There is nothing that compares with this product. Once it is used a couples times it seals whatever you are using it on and continues to work. I also use this on my entire motorcycle as a detailer, there is nothing that will shine paint, plastic, fiberglass, chrome and ever the seats like this product does. I have been using this product for years ad the only problem I have, it has tripled in price in last 4 years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple and Effective

  • By David from Pahrump NV USA on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to apply and remove. Effective.
  • Cons: None found
  • Review: All I had to do was spray it on, wipe it with a soft cloth then use the other side of the cloth to polish. Took no time at all and worked well without leaving residue, streaks, marks or scratches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Buhl ID USA on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Review: I love this product and strongly recommend it. The product removed streaks and soothed imperfections in my golf cart's plexiglass shield and plastic door windows. I used this product with lint free cloths advertised with the Plexus Plexiglass Cleaner. My golf cart windows are now clear as glass. The spray can applicator shot out a fine mist and the product did what it was advertised to do. I was delighted with the clear vision that I now have looking out of my golf cart windows. I will definitely buy this great product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PLEXUS PLEXIGLASS CLEANER

  • By Kathleen from The Villages FL USA on Wednesday, November 08, 2017
  • Pros: CLEARS FOG AND DIRT
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: EXCELLENT FOR GOLF CART WINDOW CLEANER!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Nothing like it

  • By Ken Marshall from New England on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
  • Pros: Nothing compares
  • Cons: COST
  • Review: I have used the product for 6 years and fond nothing satisfied expectations like Plexus. As a business owner and motorsport enthusiast, I extol the virtues of the product. The cost, and the latest cost increase has been the tipping point for me.
    Plexus should offer some type of promotion in order to gain market share and visibility. Shame on them for missing enormous potential for the product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Dave from Albuquerque NM USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2009
  • Pros: Exceed expectations
  • Cons:
  • Review: Not only cleans, but also puts a hard gloss on the surface. Makes the plexiglass on my plane look new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

  • By FLYING SCOT from LOS ANGELES CALIF. on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
  • Pros: CLEANS EVERYTHING
  • Cons: TOUGH TO FIND
  • Review: AMAZED ME EVERYTIME I USED IT.IT'S CLEANED EVERYTHING I TRIED IT ON. TAKES ADHESIVE OFF OF PLEXIGLASS IN A FLASH. THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN.SEEMS PRICEY UNTIL YOU USE IT A FEW TIMES.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again

  • By Bill from Canyon Lake CA USA on Thursday, March 11, 2010
  • Pros: Does what it's supposed to do clean and polish!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Have used your product for the last five years on our airsoft goggles and facemasks. It has always cleaned the lenses no matter how dirty or fingerprinted they got.Great product, I'm going to buy some for my friends that play also.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I have found nothing better

  • By Creegah from Murphy, NC on Sunday, May 18, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to apply
  • Cons: A lot of waste through overspray unless you are using it on a broad surface.
  • Review: I use this on my ATV. Cleans well, imparts a nice shine and does a reasonable (but not great) job of hiding light scratches and scuffs. Except for Mothers Marine, I have not found any other decent plastic cleaner/polish
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

  • By Harley1 from Orlando, FL on Saturday, May 10, 2008
  • Pros: Cleans bugs!!!!
  • Cons: Availability
  • Review: I often get bugs riding home at night. I spray some Plexus on the windshield and faring, then cover it with a towel. In the morning, another light spray of Plexus and 99% of the bugs wipe right off!!!!!!! GREAT PRODUCT!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Stuff

  • By Kenneth from Oklahoma City OK USA on Tuesday, July 22, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great on any plastic/plexiglass surface. It works great on plastic lens eyewear too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Miracle in a can

  • By Lonny from West Sunbury PA USA on Saturday, April 28, 2012
  • Pros: cleans and restores plexiglass to like new
  • Cons: price
  • Review: I bought Plexus to clean my golf cart windshield. When I applied it to the windshield and cleaned it, it was amazing. Not only did it clean it, but it took out the little spider webs that you find in plexiglass. When I drive at night I can see perfectly. It also cleaned my plastic side windows. It is an amazing product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Motorcycle Excellence

  • By Taz from Soda Springs, ID on Thursday, April 12, 2007
  • Pros: Disolves even the dried and hardened bugs!
  • Cons: The can sometimes runs empty.
  • Review: This is the absolute best product for cleaning your motorcycle windshield! It is also outstanding for cleaning the faring and other bug splattered parts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again in a heartbeat

  • By william from orchard park NY USA on Friday, November 09, 2012
  • Pros: very best
  • Cons: mabey price but once you use it you will realize its worth every penny
  • Review: This is by far the best plexglass cleaner I've ever used. Well worth the money.  Outstanding cleaning and took all the scratches out.the glass looks brand new.  The glass is 15yrs. old.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Glen from Rainier WA USA on Monday, October 08, 2012
  • Review: I've used this for 3 years and have been inpressed by how well it cleans. I own a Glodwing Trike and never wash it with water. All I use is the Plexiglass and the bike stays shiny with no mess.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would by again

  • By Robert from Pflugerville TX USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By SAMUEL from THE VILLAGES FL USA on Thursday, April 07, 2011
  • Review: WORKED JUST FINE
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Garry from Edgemont SD USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus

  • By Rick from McComb MS USA on Friday, March 17, 2017
  • Pros: Clean clear polished window
  • Cons: It take a little more effort than windex
  • Review: Excellent stuff!
    A little more expensive but worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again

  • By Paul from Eagle River AK USA on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Pros: Great product and works well.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Was sent quickly and delivered without difficulty.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product agai

  • By charles from Fayetteville AR USA on Wednesday, July 13, 2016
  • Review: Expensive, but the best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again and have. I have used it on 6 different motorcycle windscreens over 25 years and I have never had to replace a windscreen.

  • By Walter from Aurora IL USA on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Pros: My windscreen is as clear as the day I bought it.
  • Cons: a little expensive but you get what you pay for
  • Review: A little expensive but worth every penny!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good product.

  • By Leonard from Palm Desert CA USA on Monday, July 27, 2015
  • Pros: It cleans my Plexiglass canopy perfectly
  • Cons:
  • Review: A fine product that met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product!

  • By Kathryn from New Iberia LA USA on Monday, June 24, 2013
  • Pros: Buy a can! It will sell itself!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Plexus Cleaner/Polisher is used to clean 1/8" plexiglass for shipped artwork! Juried art shows require plexiglass on shipped art. We have used your product for ten years and have found that it will "polish out a scratch" in no time.

    We have recommended this cleaner to the glass company from whom we purchase our plexiglass. They purchased a case of the small cans.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Awesome turnaround on my order!!!

  • By Terry from Mesa, AZ on Sunday, September 15, 2013
  • Pros: The Product and the shipping are incredible! I will definitely buy future products from "MyPilotStore.com"
  • Cons: No deduction - but tempted. Only issue here is that the price is inflated. It didn't warrant a 1-star deduction as that the price is par f or the course at other sites. In fact , some sites have the product priced in the +30 buck range which is ridiculous!
  • Review: The product works as I knew it would since I've used it before. Excellent product, but equally impressive was the shipping to my place. Damn that was pleasantly fast! Shortly after I hit enter to place the order, then shut down my computer, and then my package was at my doorstep. You've just made a new, long-term customer. Amazing and thanks much!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product, amazing results on plexiglass

  • By Brent from Watauga TX USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Pros: Works like a champ
  • Cons: expensive
  • Review: I'm not an aviator, I am a motorcycle enthusist. This product probably saved me $200-$300 on a windshield replacement. Really astonishing how many of the scratches and micro abrasions that 10 years of wear had caused vanished with the first application of Plexus.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will not use any other cleaner on my windows and windscreen.

  • By MALCOLM from Bethesda MD USA and Johannesburg South Africa on Thursday, October 30, 2014
  • Pros: Easy and quick to apply and never fails to protect my windscreen from scratches from dust.
  • Cons: Don't have any other than supply problems when away
  • Review: My only problem is getting a supply when I'm overseas as aerosol containers are difficult to transport by air these days but, it's worth the effort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything that I was told it was!

  • By Mike from Indio CA USA on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
  • Pros: Works so well, I won't buy anything else.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Plexus Plexiglass Cleaner met every expectation that I had!
    I'm a glider pilot, I have never had a canopy so clean and clear before. This product is easy to use aswell. Finally a cleaner that works & protects! Thanks Plexus!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard Byrne from Dyer IN USA on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Pros: works as adveritsed
  • Cons: hard to find retail
  • Review: This is the ONLY cleaner for me. It does not harm my boat canvas windows.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great on my motorcycle windshield!

  • By David from Saint Johns FL USA on Wednesday, May 06, 2015
  • Pros: Great price, quick delivery!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to use and leaves a spotless finish!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Hank from West Chester OH USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Review: This product is the real thing. Very easy to use and does just what it was made to do. Keeps products like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Job! Went beyond my expectations.

  • By A Customer from Sale Creek TN USA on Tuesday, March 19, 2019
  • Pros: Cleaning
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have a 2018 Polaris Slinshot and the front windshield it's the perfect cleaner and polisher to keep it easy to clean.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus = Pure Magic

  • By Tony from League City TX USA on Thursday, September 11, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to Use, cost effective, great results
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: This is the best stuff ever. I know it was created for use on aircraft canopy / windscreen and shields, BUT I use it for cleaning my motorcycle windshield and light lenses. It cleans and protects like no other product on the market. Splattered bugs on my windshield come off like magic with no scrubbing or scratching! A true miracle in a can, it applies and cleans so effortlessly. You will not find a better plexiglass cleaner on the market. The folks who ride motorcycles with me and other cyclist along my journeys always comment about how clean and scratch free my windshield is. I show them why!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome!!!

  • By Michael from Newport NC USA on Monday, September 22, 2014
  • Pros: Cleans perfectly
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: This stuff is awesome. Nothing had worked on my bike in the past and this stuff cleans my windshield everytime. People complain about the price but I'd pay double if I had to for something so awesome. Thanks to the forums for recommending it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a great product

  • By Bonnie from Charleston SC USA on Friday, March 14, 2014
  • Review: It is easy to use and cleans beautifully. It seems to make it easier after use to wipe off debris and bugs. I really like this cleaner. It is great for visors and windshields in planes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Gainesville FL USA on Monday, April 07, 2014
  • Pros: very easy to use. outstanding results
  • Cons: expensive
  • Review: Best stuff ever!! Highly Recomend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Darrel from Canby OR USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Review: It did what it was made for. But MyPilotStore got it to me fast and I never had to wonder where it was as I was able to track it from order to arrival. The stars go to mypilotstore.com
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

we will buy this product agaig

  • By Patricia from Midland TX USA on Thursday, May 16, 2013
  • Review: We have plexiglas windows in our pet motel and this product works great on them. We love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Sarasota, FL on Monday, September 18, 2006
  • Review: Nothing works like it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus Cleaner

  • By john from Hoodsport WA USA on Saturday, October 10, 2015
  • Pros: Aerosol can
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: This works great for my golf cart windshield as well as my rear window on my Porshe 98 Boxster
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jon from Draper UT USA on Monday, November 09, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great stuff! made my windows look new again!

  • By blake from Green River WY USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: liked how it went on and cleaned right of.
  • Cons: no problems
  • Review: Exceeded expectations. Put the oil back in my boat windows.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product , my plexiglass is really bad got to find something stronger.

  • By Michael from Grassy Creek KY USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Pros: Does what it says.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I like this product. As in the headline, my plexiglass is really bad and I need to find something stronger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

More help needed !!!!

  • By Michael from Grassy Creek KY USA on Saturday, April 01, 2017
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This seems to be a great product, but my plexiglass is really corroded. I need something stronger and have had no luck. My houseboat windshields are very bad . If anyone has suggestions please contact me or post a response on this sight. Thank you !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is my go-to product for cleaning plexiglass

  • By BD Rider from King George VA USA on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • Pros: It works as advertised.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Been using this product for over 2 years on my aircraft glass as well motorcycle windshields and helmets.

    Find that there is minimal smearing so no blinding moments during sunset times and from oncoming headlights after dark.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very versital

  • By Greg Weipert from Lake Orion MI USA on Wednesday, December 07, 2016
  • Pros: No waxy buildup. Easily applied.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I use Plexus on all my guitars. (All 18 of them).   Some of these guitars are very rare. Everyone I have let use Plexus are instantly sold on it. It is great for drum kits also.  I shoot pool with a lot of people and they all use it on their cues. Great stuff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works really well

  • By Jerome D Gordon from Colorado Springs CO USA on Thursday, September 07, 2017
  • Pros: Polished out some of the tiny scratches.
  • Cons: Can not think of any
  • Review: Best plexiglass cleaner I have ever used in the past 55 years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good stuff

  • By John from Scottsdale AZ USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: Single application
  • Cons: Won't cut through the biggest of bug strikes easily, but don't really expect anything else to, either.
  • Review: Plexus does exactly what you need it to do: get that accumulated junk off the windshield. It also seems to condition the plexiglass. I use it all the time and will continue to do so.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product.

  • By Cirrusphil from San Antonio TX USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use.
  • Cons: -
  • Review: Excellent cleaner for bugs and oil removal. Apply and wait for a few seconds. It wipes completely clear with a slight wax surface remaining.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Review: Meets and exceeds expectations.

    Actually being used on golf cart. Other cleaners have left scratches (resulting in glare), along with residue.

    This cleaner is unbeatable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By brent kuehl from ftmyers florida on Thursday, February 12, 2009
  • Review: I live in florida in the winter and I use Plexus on my acrilic windows on my lani and it works great with little effort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a product for speed, shine and windshield bug-repellent

  • By Fred from Mt Ida AR USA on Monday, March 02, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to apply
  • Cons: the price
  • Review: Plexus was introduced to me by my BMW Motorcycle dealer. It cleans without streaking or scatches, only leaving a smooth slick finish on plexiglass windshields, headlight covers,fiberglass fairing, seats, instruments, helmet visor and anything else that needs to be polished.  The bugs, birds and pedestrians won't stick to the treated areas. No streaks when your going into the sun. All I have to say this is an excellent pruduct with many uses. Even my wife has found use for it around the house, cleaning the computer and other plastic items.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Been using for years...........

  • By TriumphTiger1050 on Friday, April 29, 2011
  • Pros: Easy on & off
  • Cons: Rather pricey
  • Review: I have been using this stuff for years on my motorcycles windshields. Simply put...........it works. And when you get bug guts on the shield, it is easier to clean with the shield treated with Plexus. Not much more to say here. Great stuff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product! would buy again

  • By Richard from Honolulu HI USA on Sunday, March 15, 2009
  • Review: This product is great. Used it before for paintball mask, now I use it for my plastic headlight lens on my truck.Will probably use on other plastics.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great on Clear Bras

  • By John from Fontana CA USA on Wednesday, March 25, 2009
  • Pros: Works great and a little goes a long way.
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I purchased Plexus since it was recommended by the manufacturer for the plastic material on my automotive clear bra. Cleans off bugs and spots quickly without scratching the surface. Pleasure to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

For me is okay. :)

  • By JCarlos from HEMPSTEAD NY USA on Monday, March 16, 2009
  • Pros: Less expensive and efficient product.
  • Cons: -
  • Review: Working fine here.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Suzanne from harrisonburg VA USA on Wednesday, April 01, 2009
  • Review: Works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Rodney from Green Valley AZ USA on Thursday, May 21, 2009
  • Pros: makes the windows in golf cart like new
  • Cons:
  • Review: Easy to use with great results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor as Cleaner Great as Protector

  • By Ramon from Endicott NY USA on Thursday, June 11, 2009
  • Pros: Great Protector
  • Cons: Poor cleaner
  • Review: I've used Plexus for years on the Eisenglass of my boat and its a great protector. As a cleaner it doesn't really work that well. A good example for me was to clean my laptop screen, you know those little pesky spots that appear out of nowhere plus the lint that builds up. Wouldn't clean the spots but using Fantastic (an Ammonia free product) and ONLY Bounty paper towels it cleaned up great. Then applying Plexus and polishing the screen it looked great and stayed lint free for a long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By FRENCHY from WESTFORD MA USA on Wednesday, July 01, 2009
  • Pros: CLEANS WELL USE OF CLOTH IS EXCELLENT
  • Cons: CAN NOT BE USE WITH PAPPER IT WILL SCATCH AND WILL NOT REMOVE THE DIRT AND FILM
  • Review: I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT PLEXUS CLEANER FOR THE LAST 12 YRS I HAVE USED ON MY C170 AND MY CO RANGER HELO SHILDS AND SIDE GLASS .NOW I USE IT ON MY BOAT WINDSHILDS ,BIMI TOPS SHILDS AND ALL AREA THAT IT CAN BE USED ON .I FIND IT TO BE OUTSTANDING .IT CLEANS AND PUTS A CLEAR LOOK BACK TO THE PLEXI .GREAT PRODUCT I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THANK YOU
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus is dakine cleaner

  • By A Customer from Wailuku HI USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros: Cleans imbedded dirt from soft plastic windows w/o etching
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I also use this product on my Jeeps soft top plastic windows. It removes the grime built up from four wheeling in dusty and muddy conditions without scratching the plastic windows and makes them extremely clear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a great product

  • By Harold from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, July 14, 2009
  • Review: I do not have any aircraft, but I use Plexus on my morotcycles, and have for years. Over the years I have tried different similar products and waxes, and keep coming back to the Plexus. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By neil from bonita springs FL USA on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
  • Pros: easy to use with great results
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have been using Plexus for years to clean and polish my motorcycles and lexan headlights with great success. Have found that it greatly increases the life of Auto window tint in our autos which is a necessity here in Florida. Awesome stuff!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus is worth the money

  • By ANTHONY from WESTFIELD NJ USA on Wednesday, July 22, 2009
  • Pros: It really works well
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great product. I'll never use anything else, nor will I ever go without from now on...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent for My uses!

  • By douglas from sutton ND USA on Thursday, July 23, 2009
  • Pros: Cleans and polishes very. well.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I'm not a pilot, but i use it for my boat widshield and my depth finders. It is excellent and leave no residue. It polishes nicely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Rev. Rita H. Jenkins from Houston TX USA on Monday, July 27, 2009
  • Review: We use the product to clean our plexiglass podiums and communion table. It does a great job. We were suprised that it did not leave streaks or a frosty film on them. We are really pleased and will continue to buy this product from you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works very well

  • By Pete the RV 7A pilot from New Haven VT USA on Monday, July 27, 2009
  • Pros: ease of use
  • Cons: Wish it came in quart bottles and could be applied with trigger spray bottle
  • Review: Works well to get smashed bugs off windshield. And off leaduing edges Just spray on, wait a couple minutes then wipe off. Leaves surfaces shiney clean and slippery
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

SUPERB PRODUCT

  • By A Customer from Idaho, USA on Monday, August 17, 2009
  • Review: This stuff made the windows on my old Citabria look like new. Works as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexiglass Spray Cleaner

  • By ROBERT from MARINA DEL REY CA USA on Monday, September 14, 2009
  • Review: I used it on the acrlyic windows on the bridge of our yacht. Goes on easy comes off easy leaves a really clear window.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Pleiglass cleaner and polish available today !

  • By Mark from Graham WA USA on Friday, September 25, 2009
  • Pros: works fast and flawlessly
  • Cons: a bit pricey
  • Review: It's made my motorcycle windshieldlook like new and it's agreat polish for the whole bike...paint chrome..everything. I love it !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus

  • By Eric from West Chester PA USA on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: Really - None - Better'n anything else I've used
  • Review: Easy to use - Cleans quickly, even on concave/convex areas no streaks - Seems to heal small scratches.
    Use soft cloth & flip it often.  Has great alternative uses.  Ultra violet filming, Headlght lenses, Plastic, TV screens - etc. etc...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The only window cleaner you'll ever need.

  • By Carl from Santa Barbara CA USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Pros: It works. It is reasonably priced. It lasts a long time.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It works. It is reasonably priced.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By La from Old Monroe MO USA on Monday, August 08, 2011
  • Review: I use it to clean our Corvette's invisable bra.  So far so good   I dont think it takes out minor surface scratches as I was hoping.  Just another tool to help our Vette looks its best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best plexiglass cleaner I have used.

  • By Bob B - CTLS owner from Houston TX USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Does just what it says. A real pleasure to fly without the glare from a hazy, streaked windshield.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Larry from Yorktown IN USA on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Review: Very clear view and restorer of plexiglass.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best for plastics!

  • By John from Cumming GA USA on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: Work like nothing else
  • Cons: Costly
  • Review: I first stared using PLEXUS on my Houseboat bow enclosure with excellent results!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Product worked good for me

  • By Fred from The Villages FL USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Pros: worked njust like the adverdisment said it would
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It was very easy going on and off of the windows
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Summerfield FL USA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
  • Review: Best acrylic cleaner out there!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It really does help!

  • By Cynthia from South Lyon MI USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Review: Does help with scratches...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will always purchase this product for cleaning my plastic windshield, it removes all of the dirt and bugs without damaging the windshield surface. It is a great rpoduct and your service was fantastic.

  • By Larry from Havertown PA USA on Friday, October 19, 2012
  • Pros: Easy and it works.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: It removes dirt and bugs without damaging the windshield surface. It applies a protection to my winshield and makes it look new and clear. Easy to use spray on and wipe off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By A Customer from Hesperia CA USA on Friday, June 05, 2009
  • Review: I use it on my plastic windows in my Jeep. It is the only thing I would use. It works great!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well worth the cost

  • By STEPHEN from TROY AL USA on Monday, April 05, 2010
  • Pros: Cleans better than other cleaners and makes the next cleaning easier too.
  • Cons: A little pricey, not really a con because you get what you pay for.
  • Review: I run a small paintball field and have been using Plexus for the last 3 years. My wholesale supplier recently stopped carrying it so I found it here at mypilotstore. I was without it for one week and the guys that work for me at the field couldn't believe how much better it works on mask lenses as compared to coventional glass cleaners. Glad I found you guys and Plexus is truly a superior product and worth every extra penny.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Corvette Bra is Protected

  • By A Customer from Illinois on Thursday, July 12, 2012
  • Pros: Prevents bugs from sticking, and cleans beautifully
  • Cons: None
  • Review: We recently had two 2003 Corvettes Clear Bra'd, and the shop advised that we use Plexus Plastic Cleaner on them to keep them cleaner longer. What a time saver, as it does not allow bugs to stick, and speeds cleaning time over the covered area.It is easy to use, and cleans easily after use on the road with all of our summertime friends.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By 421 driver on Monday, August 13, 2012
  • Pros: No scratches or smudges
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Worked very well removing bugs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome Product

  • By Matt from Edmond OK USA on Monday, August 13, 2012
  • Pros: Cleans Very well & doesn't leave any streaks or fogging
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works very well. This is my second can and I won't use anything else for the plexiglass windshield. Aircraft used on is a Socata Trinidad TB-20.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good product

  • By john from Lyons MI USA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
  • Pros: good for cleanining my windshield
  • Cons: exspensive
  • Review: Very good for cleaning windshields. A little pricy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simply Amazing!

  • By Allen from Negaunee MI USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to apply and buff out.
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Plexus definitely met my expectations. The ease of applying and very easy to polish / buff out is fantastic! Works great on all plastic panels. Really makes everything pop! Price could come down some.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus Plexiglass Cleaner

  • By Joan from Port Hueneme CA USA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
  • Review: It's the best I have found. It cleans up the plexiglass windows on our enclosed patio quickly and they look great.
    It's very easy to use, just spray and wipe. The last product I tried took a lot of wiping and then there were smears that I could not get rid of. With Plexus the windows are so clear that it looks like the garden has moved into the porch.
    Thanks.
    Joan Nichols
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Leonard the Vans RV- 12 pilot from Palm Desert CA USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Review: Excellent product. It does the job well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will continue to purchase this product

  • By Dale from Sedona AZ USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Perfect for all plexiglass and plastic without scratching or static
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I use this product on my plexiglass art pieces and cleaning the plastic dust ridden jeep soft top windows.
    It cleans without scratching and makes the art pieces look new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again.

  • By David from Albuquerque NM USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Pros: Easy app with foam spray, then just wipe and then buff.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Best plexiglass cleaner I've ever used. Cleans and polishes, also protects.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best product to clean glass hands down

  • By Jason from Levittown NY USA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Review: Been using this on my var windows, headlights, trim and any plastic inside the car like handles etc. doesn't leave a residue or smearing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Experience tells it all

  • By Pinger from Montgomery, AL on Wednesday, July 11, 2007
  • Pros: Better than water and soap
  • Cons: not easily available - not cheap
  • Review: This product is the ONLY thing I use to clean my bikes. Its used on everything and everywhere I can wipe clean. The chrome, the plexiglass, the paint and the rubber. The PROs use it in their showroom, why can't I. It is easily wiped on and off, leaving the best shine. I just wish I could get it in a bigger can....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good product

  • By Carl from Dallas TX USA on Tuesday, June 24, 2008
  • Review: Used it for first time and could not believe how good it made my windshield look. I will use no other products on my glass.  It works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

We will buy this product again

  • By Woodie from Hockessin DE USA on Monday, July 21, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to apply and polish
  • Cons: The product does not state how long on average the product lasts after applying.
  • Review: We used the product on cleaning/polishing our boat strataglass windows. It worked great. However, we have not viewed the windows following a rain storm and/or washing the windows with boat soap - Hopefully the product holds up well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Wendell from Zephyrhills FL USA on Sunday, November 08, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I wiil buy again

  • By Larry from Muncy PA USA on Thursday, November 19, 2009
  • Review: Excellent product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Terrific Product

  • By A Customer from Castro Valley CA USA on Thursday, November 26, 2009
  • Review: Wonderful product, easy to use and terrific results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Product

  • By Tony from Houston TX USA on Thursday, November 27, 2008
  • Pros: Goes on easy with spray application. Just wipe off for a clean clear windscreen with no scratches or swirls.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I have used this product for 8 years and it has never let me down. It does a great job for cleaning plastic or polycabonate windscreens. You will not find a better product for cleaning and protecting your windscreen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great for cleaning clear plexiglass windows

  • By A Customer from Michigan on Monday, October 26, 2009
  • Pros: Cleans clear plexiglas without scratching
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I used this product on plexiglass windows and was pleasantly surprised on how well it worked.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Stephen from Oklahoma City OK USA on Friday, October 23, 2009
  • Review: I use on Lexan, and it works great, also helps in small scratches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Triangle VA USA on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
  • Review: I use this product religiously on all my plexiglass and have never been disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This stuff is an acoustic guitar players dream.

  • By Gregory from Lake Orion MI USA on Friday, August 22, 2008
  • Pros: Lots!!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have a 22 year old Alveras acoustic guitar that looks like the day they made it, thanks to this product. Everytime that I change my strings. (Every 7 to 10 days. When playing for money, every 7 days min.) I wipe my guitar down with distilled water than I just use your polish.I pay my way with music, so taking care of my "tools" is very important. I have 15 instruments that I use this polish on. You should make this stuff more acessible to muscicians. I discovered this stuff by accident.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great stuff

  • By CARL from Rocky Point NC USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2009
  • Pros: easy application, minimal swirl marks, some rain repellantcy
  • Cons: biggest can is only 13 ounces.
  • Review: Nothing compares for cleaning plexiglass. Easy to use last for a long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By James from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
  • Pros: It lived up to expectations.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Spray it on wipe bugs off. It worked as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

We love this product and use it .

  • By CeCe and Darrell from Tehachapi CA USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Everything already said
  • Cons: Spray can is to big to carry on our motorcycle. I would like to purchase it in a qt or gal container and put it in a good spray bottle. It would save on time and postage and having to order all the time.
  • Review: We found this product at a motorcycle shop in Bakersfield and now order it on line ...... it is great stuff. We use it for cleaning our motorcycle windshield and it it great to use when we stop on the road, it does not starch or smear. We clean our helmets and anything plastic. My husband doesn't know it, but I like it to clean our TV Screen, computer top and printer top or thing I have in the house that is stainless steel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I continue to buy this product

  • By William from Chester CA USA on Thursday, April 08, 2010
  • Pros: Cleans well and seems to hide very fine scratches
  • Cons: Don't know of any
  • Review: I was introduced to Plexus by my father, who used to fly regularly. I decided to use it on my plastic lens eye glasses, and found it works wonderfully. I also use it regularly on the plexiglass wind screen on my bass boat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Thomas from Brick NJ USA on Monday, May 03, 2010
  • Review: Works GREAT on the motorcycle windshield! Easily removes bugs and dirt from the plexiglass. No streaking either. A must have for all motorcycles owners.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bug Off

  • By Jim from Fargo ND USA on Wednesday, August 20, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: Spendy
  • Review: Works great to clean off bugs. Spray on and the bugs literally dissolve and are easily wiped off. I have used it on the leading edge of my wings and works great here too. Good product will keep buying it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A small amount goes a long way

  • By John from Belleville IL USA on Tuesday, June 01, 2010
  • Pros: Cleans well, no residue, only a small amount needed
  • Cons: None at present
  • Review: Excellent for the windscreens on my gyroplane. Purchased under recommendations of other pilots. The price seemed a bit high at first, but it's apparent that I won't need much to get the job done. Very satisfied with the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Peter from Sun City CA USA on Monday, May 24, 2010
  • Review: Great product. Will buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product, you won't be disappointed

  • By Jeff from Corolla NC USA on Friday, January 30, 2009
  • Pros: Cleans pretty well. Shines great. Very clear
  • Cons: non
  • Review: I use it on my motorcycle windshield as well as my visor and plastic lens glasses. Works great. My windshield hasn't looked this clear since it was new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great cleaner

  • By vito from brooklyn NY USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: would like to see it in a plastic bottle, salt water effects the metal spray cans.
  • Review: I use this product on the clear plastic curtains on my boat. It not only cleans but shines and protects. It is the best cleaner I have used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best plastic cleaner ever

  • By Thomas from Redmond WA USA on Thursday, July 08, 2010
  • Pros: Works as expected
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Does what is says. The best plastic/screen cleaner on the market
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Peter from Sun City CA USA on Thursday, July 08, 2010
  • Pros: No streaks or haze, lifts bugs, stays slick, repels dirt
  • Cons: no downside
  • Review: Simply the best there is.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By MICHAEL from BALLWIN MO USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Pros: Spray on, wipe off
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Quick and easy, nice to have my own when the line guys forget to do it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I use it on my 2005 Goldwing

  • By Jerry from Seabrook TX USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Pros: It works!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It does a great job of polishing and cleaning my bike
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best winshield cleaner I ever used

  • By James from Stoughton WI USA on Monday, July 26, 2010
  • Review: Been flying 32 years. This is the best windshield cleaner I ever used. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for Motorcycle Windshields

  • By A Customer from Mission Viejo CA USA on Monday, September 27, 2010
  • Review: Excellent Product. Met all my expectations. Puts a good protective film on my motorcycle windshield!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus a Must for Plexiglass Covered Fine Art!

  • By A Customer from New Iberia LA USA on Monday, October 11, 2010
  • Pros: Protects and cleans
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: Plexus Plexiglass Cleaner is the one and only to clean pleiglass covered fine art. When art is sent around the country, plexiglass protects. Glass wouldn't make it out of the carrier van. We use Plexus every day to clean the many pieces that cover our art.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By caren from west palm beach FL USA on Tuesday, November 02, 2010
  • Pros: Cleans very well.
  • Cons: Little pricey.
  • Review: Does a great job cleaning plexi glass!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best stuff I've found for the job

  • By A Customer from Fullerton CA USA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Pros: Works well
  • Cons: Aerosol. Some floats away on the breeze
  • Review: It works! Down side is the stuff lost in the breeze when spraying it on, and also just the fact of using an aerosol. I like the stuff that comes in self-pump bottles, but I don't think they work as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By william from Albuquerque NM USA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
  • Pros: priced great. Works as expected
  • Cons: odor
  • Review: Great. Not disappointed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By R Gary from Bossier City LA USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Pros: Good cleaner and protectant finish
  • Cons: Cost a little too much
  • Review: Cleans plexiglass and leaves a clear shine with a wax like protection to the plexiglass. Does not discolor or scratch like glass cleaners.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would purchase this again

  • By A Customer from Alliance OH USA on Friday, November 19, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to use, and take off window
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It works good. I recommend the wipes just to keep from scratching the window. It didn't seem to have the same foam characteristics when it was cold out. Not sure if that was a problem or not. It seemed to still work okay. It seemed to keep bugs from getting on the window as fast too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mark from Hallsville TX USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: Cleans and protects windshield
  • Cons:
  • Review: I ahve used this product before and it has never failed to amaze me
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great on all things plexiglas

  • By Pete from New Haven, VT USA on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
  • Pros: great product, great results, easy to use
  • Cons: a little pricey
  • Review: Not only great for airplane plexiglas, works great on motorcycle winshieds and helmet face shiels. Leaves a film so bugs don't stick to surface. Quick and easy to use !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

absolutly fantastic

  • By David from Oxnard CA USA on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Pros: quick and easy, no hard labor when buffing to a nice shine
  • Cons: product arrived damaged, the spray nozzle nipple was bent but still sprayed
  • Review: I'm using it on my 500 gallon plexiglass aquarium and it works great when covering small scratches. it's very easy to use and leaves no residue.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Product of It's Kind - By Far

  • By john from Tucson, AZ USA on Monday, January 19, 2009
  • Pros: Restores clear plastic, as advertised.
  • Cons: It's aerosol. Probably won't use all before can looses charge.
  • Review: More than met expectations. Completely restored rear plastic window on my '86 Corvette, to very near new clarity. Used on plastic headlight covers of other car with same results. Plastic takes terrible abuse here in Arizona. I wouldn't be without this product in the future. Easy to apply and polish. In addition, "MyPilotStore" has best price and excellent service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Yuma AZ USA on Tuesday, January 13, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use and no swirls or scratches
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have used this product for at least 5 years on Golf cart and Motor cycle windshields and they keep looking like new. I highly recomend Plexus
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.