TOP

Reviews for Plexus Plexiglass Cleaner - 13 ounce aerosol can

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By Jane from Fort Myers FL USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use, economical (only takes a little)
  • Cons:
  • Review: I applied this cleaner to a very bug-spattered windshield. It did a pretty good job of cleaning on the first pass, although a couple of tough, dried spots needed a re-app. It does not streak or smear. It is important to note that you can NOT use paper towels with this product, get a microfiber cloth and you will be happy with the results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Will Use Sparingly

  • By Boyd from Fairview Park OH USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2015
  • Pros: Good cleaning product for very "sensitive" Plexiglas
  • Cons: High priced considering other cleaners on the market.
  • Review: I purchased this product to periodically clean a 30" X 96" X 1/4" piece of Plexiglas (replacing a like-sized piece of glass) that sits atop our church altar on which are placed two brass candle holders, a brass book holder for the Bible and for a short time each Sunday, two brass contribution collection plates. Once each month communion bread and wine service ceramic ware are also on the altar. The product works well...some might say as good as gold, considering its high, specialty item cost.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Best plexiglass cleaner I've tried

  • By Lee from Jonesboro, AR on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to use, smells good
  • Cons: none noted
  • Review: I own a Cessna 150M and use plexus regularly. I fly in the south where bugs are a way of life. I spray Plexus on the windscreen and side bubble windows and let it sit for about 20-30 seconds. The bugs come right off and the plexiglass polishes to a clear sheen. I also use it to clean the plastic interior trim.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andrew from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, February 26, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Continue to use

  • By Kelvin L. from Terre Haute IN USA on Friday, August 29, 2008
  • Review: Safe for use on plexiglass. Takes a lot of elbow grease to leave the windscreen streak-free. Expensive for a window cleaner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

My new GO-TO cleaner

  • By Pure Window Cleaning LLC from Willowick, OH on Monday, August 30, 2010
  • Pros: versitle
  • Cons: not readily available
  • Review: I was washing windows at a house on the shores of Lake Erie, the windows had exterior tint that was spotted and a heavy build-up of grime. Normal cleaning procedure with scrub pads and/or chemical would have damaged the tint. Plexus not only removed the debris, it put an incredible shine on the tint.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flying VFR?

  • By FlyJack from Fort Smith AR USA on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to apply, streaks evaporate to clear with minimal use of lint free cloth.
  • Cons: None noted.
  • Review: Transitioning from a trainer to my own plane has made me much more aware and appreciative of a clean windshield. Plexus Plexiglass cleaner in conjunction with the lint free cloths have given me a lot more confidence in flying VFR conditions and the ability to see without the bug spots and juice. It's also great for the pollen that saturates the windshield this time of the year.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Resolved The Problem At Last

  • By Fran L. from GREENSBORO NC USA on Monday, October 26, 2009
  • Pros: Works
  • Cons: To save I would use oil
  • Review: Hi I was applying My new Plexux Plexiglass cleaner to my headlights when a gentleman approached me and asked me what I was doing he said," Miss all you have to do is use a little motor oil on a cloth,"and to my amazement it immediately removed the cloudy film from my lens.Good to have choices. Thanks, Mary L.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Decent product

  • By Skylane pilot from Sugar Land TX USA on Friday, July 08, 2011
  • Pros: Good job of removing bugs and dirt
  • Cons: Can smear and be tough to wipe off if too much is used
  • Review: Good product for safely cleaning your windows. Not much is needed for most applications. Use a little more if buggy windshield. Can be rather smeary if too much is applied, so use sparingly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for windows on a boat!

  • By Joan from Caledonia NY USA on Saturday, September 06, 2014
  • Pros: Easy ro use and it works.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have only ever used regular window cleaners on our boat.
    A friend recommended this product and we are sold. It works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good but expensive

  • By Bob from Long Beach CA USA on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to use. Good results.
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: Works very well. Cleans without streeks and plexiglass still looking good after seven years. Only complaint is cost. It is very expensive and keeps getting more so.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By Allen from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: Very good and easy to use.
  • Cons: High priced
  • Review: Very good product but kind of on the expensive side.
    Works great on the windshields as well as Formica counters and leaves a pleasant aroma.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Well

  • By DAVE from Beavercreek OH USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Cleans well
  • Cons: Sometimes leaves a slight oil film that needs extra wiping.
  • Review: Cleans well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i will by this product again

  • By Vern from Marco Island, Florida on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I was easy to use and it cleaned and polished up the windows better than expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By Tom from Camillus NY USA on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
  • Pros: should allow windows to last a long time
  • Cons: cost is quite high
  • Review: Easy to use, leaves the plastic windows very soft and plyable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Bob from Long Beach CA USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Pros: Quick yo use. Spray on, wipe off.
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: Easy to use. Cleans windscreen without streaking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexiglass Cleaner

  • By El Dino from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to use, works well
  • Cons: Shipping fees
  • Review: The product is great. Long lasting and shines up the molding on my truck, which is 13 years old, like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a Great Product

  • By Darren from San Antonio TX USA on Thursday, June 19, 2008
  • Review: This will clean your windshield quickly. No smears.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chris from Hickory NC USA on Thursday, February 24, 2011
  • Review: The cleaner works well, but seems a little expensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good buy

  • By Andrew from Pittsburgh PA USA on Thursday, November 05, 2009
  • Pros: Scratch coverage, ease of use
  • Cons: Pricey. Not the best at removing bugs
  • Review: Works great, especially at filling in the small scratches on our thoroughly abused trainers and the windows stay clean longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

work great

  • By A Customer from Huntington Beach CA USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Pros: Works very well and keeps plane looking like new
  • Cons: A bit too expensive in my opinion.
  • Review: Great all purpose cleaner and protectant for glass planes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this again

  • By A Customer from Clermont FL USA on Monday, June 08, 2009
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.