TOP

Reviews for Plexus Plexiglass Cleaner - 13 ounce aerosol can

Sort By:
Filter By:

  • By Jim from Colville, Wa. on Thursday, May 10, 2012
  • Pros: Great cleaner. Works fairly well as a scratch remover.
  • Cons: Extremely overpriced!!!
  • Review:

    I own a Motorcycle repair shop and used Plexus exclusively for all our windshields/plastic/vinyl cleaning. Not only us but the many people who we recommended the product to.

    Plexus is without question a great product but is it good enough to warrant double or triple the cost of other products. NO!!! Not even close.

    We now use SC1. Is it as good? Not quite but it's less than half the cost for much more product with only a marginal difference in quality.

    The last price increase was the straw that broke the camels back. It was already WAY overpriced but still they jacked the price again. Well they greeded themselves out of our market and the many many people who used it because of our recommendation. Now we and they are using something else.

    Plexus, loose the greed and we will be glad to use your product again!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

not a miracle worker

  • By A Customer from Wichita Falls TX USA on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
  • Pros: works well on fairing
  • Cons: doesn't eliminate scratching as lead to believe
  • Review: Works okay but did not meet the expectations that others raved about. Saw little change in removal of yellowing, works well on small scratches but not so well on big scratches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By WILLIS from FEDERAL HEIGHTS CO USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Pros: qiuick easy to use
  • Cons: at 14.00 a can i expected more
  • Review: I use this product for cleaning headlights. Product alone will not remove haze, but will loosen up haze for polising with a compound.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plexus Plexiglass cleaner

  • By Steve from Counce TN USA on Monday, March 14, 2011
  • Pros: Auto headlight lense develop a deterotive film on the outside surface that is diffucult to remove. Plexus cleaner helped some, but did not completely remove the film
  • Cons: Not abrassive enough
  • Review: The cleaner did help some what, but did not completely clean the plexiglass. I used the cleaner to remove film from my head lightlense. The cleaner did helpsome but did not remove the film. I applied the gleaner to the lense and to a cleaning cloth attached to a rotary cleaning pad and used to try and polish the film from the lense. The effort was not successful, but did help some, I still have some detoritave film to be removed. Any suggestions??
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jimmy from Pensacola FL USA on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
  • Pros: EASY TO USE
  • Cons: COST TO MUCH FOR BIG PROJECTS
  • Review: YOUR PRODUCT DID WORK WILL BUT IT DID NOT LAST BUT ABUOT 10DAY, I USED IT ON MY 1984 EAGLE BUS WITH ANAODIZE ALUMINUM TO TAKE THE WHITISH LOOK OFF
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Kennewick WA USA on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: too expensive
  • Review: Good product but not good enough at this price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Craig from Winnetka USA on Monday, April 27, 2009
  • Pros: quick and easy
  • Cons: doesnt remove or hide small scratches
  • Review: No quick and easy / doesnt clean off the bugs cleaning qualities leaves a nice sheen
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good polish, not the best cleaner

  • By Jeff from Oak Creek WI USA on Saturday, October 03, 2009
  • Review: I would suggest that a moderately dirty windshield be cleaned first with another product before using Plexus. Cee Bailey's sells a great polish.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.