TOP

Reviews for David Clark Flo-Fit Undercut Gel Ear Seals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By David from Chuluota FL USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: very quiet and comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great product, very comfortable, cuts noise to almost nothing and in an old 150 with no sound proofing, these seals are great. It does take a little patience to get the new seals on the headphones but not hard, just don't get in a hurry, the price makes them money well spent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saved by a web search!

  • By Dennis from Brownsville TX USA on Thursday, July 09, 2015
  • Pros: Perfect fit replacement parts
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I was about to throw out my shooting headset and was shopping for new, more modern replacement when, just for grins I typed your brand name into my search engine. My headset was bought in the late 1970s. When I saw your web site and replacement parts I was amazed. I ordered parts and am thrilled to now have my headset re-newed. Thanks for beating the odds and staying in business!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great seals from David Clark

  • By A Customer from McLean VA USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: Very comfortable. Fantastic upgrade for old David Clarks or any other standard GA headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product.

  • By Jeff -Airline Pilot from Fishers IN USA on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
  • Pros: Better noise blocking.
  • Cons: Pricey.
  • Review: I had used to smaller and thinner gel ear seals in the past but find that these larger ear seals block out noise better and are more comfortable on longer flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Leo from Sugar Land TX USA on Monday, November 07, 2016
  • Review: Rejuvenated my old pair to as new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I feel these are 100% better than non-gel ear covers

  • By Geoffrey from Deville LA USA on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Pros: So much less stress on long flights
  • Cons: Can leak over time
  • Review: Original covers were collapsed, a pilot friend of mine had these gel covers and I loved them! Much more comfortable and I can hear radio so much better with these new ones on my headset
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very comfortable - will buy again, if needed

  • By Heath from Kuttawa KY USA on Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons: Allow a cockpit noise around sunglasses; not awful but noticeable.
  • Review: These gel ear seals fit my DC headset and have been comfortable on my ears and head for a couple of long duration flights, so far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Noise stopped in its tracks!

  • By A Customer from Springfield IL USA on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
  • Pros: Noise blocking, comfort
  • Cons: Not a piece of cake getting them on the headset.
  • Review: Purchased the gel filled ear seals for my 30 year old David Clark headset. I use the headset when on the riding mower and when using all other powered lawn equipment. The seals work so well, I can put on my ear buds, then put on the headset, and listen to the radio or music at the same level I listen to it in a quiet room. Amazing how the gel seals block the noise, and they are comfortable too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Second set, they are that good.

  • By Scott from Debary FL USA on Saturday, September 26, 2015
  • Pros: Lasts for a very long time, excellent seal, overall performance is exceptional.
  • Cons: The gel is not in a protective sleeve so when the vinyl finally fails the gel will get messy
  • Review: This is the second set I have bought from my pilot store. I held off on giving a review of the first set so I could give a full review. These are very comfortable, seal very well even around the arms of eye/sun glasses. Longevity is unprecedented, (you would have to ask my pilot store the exact date of purchase) seems to me around five years ago. Now this is not just a couple of time a week or once a month use, I use these every day as I am a flight line aircraft technician and will not sacrifice my hearing at any cost. They withstand harsh conditions no matter what and not just environmental either. Everyday the flight line will require harsh chemicals like skydrol, jet fuel, de-greaser and wimpy stuff like heat, sweat, rain I even use them as earmuffs during ice storms. I rely on this product and it protects me. This is by far the most valuable item I have as part of my tools that I can depend on everyday.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Their good, they work.

  • By sal from The Woodlands TX USA on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
  • Pros: Fast delivery.
  • Cons: none.
  • Review: If you have old worn out ear seals you should get a set, they make difference. The fabric covers they sell for them are a complete wast of money, the package they come in tells you they are not good for high noise environments and their right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

putting them on

  • By A Customer from Olathe on Thursday, June 20, 2013
  • Pros: comfort
  • Cons: Difficult to see where to open a flap for installation
  • Review: Thought at first I had purchased the wrong ear seal for my David Clark H10-40. But, this 40863G-02 is correct. The thin layer that you must STRETCH around the earphone is almost invisible but it is there. Prestretching is a must to get it over the ledge all the way around. Seems to fit and hold well once in place. Feels comfortable. Look forward to trying it out in an open cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By James from Simi Valley CA USA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Pros: Confortable, easy installation
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have had this headset since 1971 as a helicopter crew chief through two tours in Viet Nam. The existing seals had lost all padding and had cracked and flattened, but they were VETS. I had wanted to restore them for quite some time so when I found available I ordered. upon arrival I found them to fit perfectly and the gel much more comfortable than the original and an amazing sound difference.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Like-new flex and feel

  • By STEPHEN from Hixson TN USA on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Pros: Shiny new, noise reduction
  • Cons: Can be tricky to install first one
  • Review: These gel ear seals feel great. I removed the old ones and cleaned the ear cup rim with soap and water, and the seals went on easy. Nice upgrade for old headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect replacement seals

  • By Alex from Florida, USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Review: Standard DC replacement oil-filled seals. Couldn't need anything better. My headset is only 2 years old and the previous ones started leaking after I left the headset in the hangar. I've replaced the seals and now take it home to keep in the A/C.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Genuine OEM ear seals

  • By Connor from KFRG on Friday, December 01, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to install, comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These are genuine OEM David Clark ear seals for the H10-13.4 headset. No issues slipping them on and no complaints from any of my passengers who've used them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good upgrade to old headset

  • By A Customer from Albuquerque NM USA on Thursday, March 01, 2018
  • Pros: Easy to install, comfortable.
  • Cons: Can be cold in winter, sweaty in summer. Have since added cloth covers also available through MyPilotStore.
  • Review: Used these, along with new microphone cover, to refresh and old headset. Well worth the money, makes the old equipment feel almost new again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Eliminated my headaches

  • By Vincent from Sykesville MD USA on Friday, March 03, 2017
  • Review: Met my expectations and more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Must-Buy for the David Clark Hearing Protectors

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, October 06, 2020
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons:
  • Review: These gel ear seals make a huge difference in comfort and close fit that increases noise attenuation when paired with the appropriate David Clark Hearing Protectors, and I wouldn't want to be without these gel seals. The extra cost of the gel seals was well worth it to enhance the comfort and effectiveness of the hearing protectors. As other reviewers have noted, installing these seals took time. The edges of the seals will need to be slipped over one end and then carefully and firmly stretched around the opposite end to attach.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jesse from Elk Grove CA USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2020
  • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to put on, Can wear all day
  • Cons:
  • Review: I love these!!! The Gel-Seals are so comfortable, you could wear them all day long. Great buy!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable Headphone Cushions

  • By Aardvark from Long Island, NY on Friday, August 21, 2020
  • Pros: Lightweight and comfortable and Easy to install.
  • Cons: A bit pricey (but worth it). I used the cushions with a $30 pair of Bluetooth headphones and they basically doubled the value of the headphones. If the headphones break in the future, the cushions can be removed and used with a different pair.
  • Review: I learned about David Clark Gel Cushions on a headphone repair/modification site. They were recommended as a replacement for stock cushions on non-aviation stereo headphones. They were described as very comfortable, provided excellent outside noise reduction and improved the bass response. Also the fact that they are sold as replacements for aviation headphones cause them to be overlooked as replacements for regular commercial headphones used to listen to music. I have used them to refit two pairs of stereo headphones already and I am happy with the modification.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The David Clark Gel Ear Seals were easy to install and made my headset comfortable again.

  • By GARY from Coventry CT USA on Saturday, September 21, 2019
  • Pros: Was much cheaper than buying a new headset.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So Comfortable

  • By Ruth from Gillham AR USA on Wednesday, October 30, 2019
  • Review: Actually managed to melt one of my old seals and was glad I could still get the same kind. Feel like they’re the best for the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by this product again

  • By Randall from Ragley LA USA on Thursday, February 04, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Mars PA USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Review: Excellant comfort. Helps with noise reduction with good seal and fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Tremendous improvement!

  • By Kenneth Scharf from south florida on Saturday, November 03, 2018
  • Pros: 1000% better cushioning that original seals
  • Cons: Installation a bit tricky (until you figure it out!)
  • Review: My DC H10-30's are nearly 40 years old,the ear seals had lost all their cushioning, and the internal foam filters were all flaking away. So I ordered all parts to replace the above. Installation was easy (but you NEED a screw holding driver to get the earphone elements back in after replacing the rear filter). The new gel ear seals are a huge improvement over the originals, the headset now feels like its floating over my ears. Some have commented that it was near impossible to get those ear seals on. There IS a trick to it, start at the narrow end near the wire and pull from inside with one finger to stretch the seal over the rim. Took me a few minutes to figure it out on the first one, the second one I got on in seconds.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, November 26, 2019
  • Review: Perfect A++++
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

If its needed i will buy this product again.

  • By TONY from CAMROSE AB Canada on Monday, June 23, 2014
  • Pros: Great fitting and very comfortable.
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: This product meets more then my expectation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark Flo-Fit Gel Ear Seals

  • By Travs Gregory from Ames IA USA on Monday, July 07, 2014
  • Review: Perfect fit, super fast shipping, very reasonable price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark Flo-Fit Gel ear seals

  • By Kurt from Julian CA USA on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
  • Pros: Made to last a long time - but not forever.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Gel seals are the only way to go on a headset as they seal the best, even when wearing glasses. However, like everything, they do wear out after a few years. Replacing them makes a huge difference. My DC 13.4oz. ANC set now works like new again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Gel Ear seals

  • By Willis from Durham CT USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Pros: really make a difference from the old ones
  • Cons: tricky to install - top to bottom works the best
  • Review: Good replacement ear seals, bit tricky getting them on the headset (need patience no tools). Very comfortable replacements makes a big difference if your old ones need replacing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to Attach

  • By Richard from Orange TX USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Pros: Very easy to attach and good fit.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Met expectations, as to quality and fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Louisville KY on Tuesday, July 19, 2005
  • Review: Very comfortable. Much more room for my big ears than the other gel ear seals. Worth the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than new

  • By Matthew from Martinsburg WV USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: Seals great, very comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Replacing the foam with gel is unbelievable. I never would have thought that my old head set could be actually better than new. Great product I highly recommend
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Ken from Goshen IN USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very soft and pliable. Good fit and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Seals very well

  • By Alan from Phoenix AZ USA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
  • Pros: Good seal, comfortable.
  • Cons: Pricey
  • Review: Sealed around the ears very well. Comfortable to wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfort and perfect fit

  • By Jeff from Leonard ND USA on Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Pros: easy to put on and right fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Wasn't sure if they would be the right fit for my headset, but they did perfectly and are super comfortable and are more quiet than the old ones that were on the headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Erik from Chewelah WA USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: Excellent product once installed.
  • Cons: Hard to install
  • Review: I am very happy with this purchase. They made my headset quieter and more comfortable than it was before.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

gel ear seals

  • By David from Marion IA USA on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Pros: comfortable good fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product is a good replacement for worn out ear seals and is very comfortable it does a good job of sealing out noise even when wearing a baseball cap. They are relatively easy to put on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent

  • By Fernando from Oakland Park FL USA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
  • Review: Perfect in a imperfect world
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Just what you would expect from DC

  • By A Customer from Austin, TX on Monday, March 19, 2007
  • Pros: Quiter, more comfortable
  • Cons: Installation was harder than expected, but manageable.
  • Review: Increased comfort of my older DC headset a lot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good product

  • By Dylan on Monday, July 23, 2007
  • Pros: Comfy and cut out the noise when you wear sunglasers
  • Cons:
  • Review: Best ear seals you can get, really comfy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product!

  • By LeRoy from Laurel MD USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Pros: Very Comfortable
  • Cons: Tricky to install
  • Review: While tricky to put on, once installed the jell ear seals are very comfortable. I've used them for about 10 hrs. and they are an improvement from the air ear seals I was using. David Clark products are great. When installing, I felt like I was going to tear the ear seals, but I think its much tougher that I thought. No problem here!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Gustavo from Santiago . Chile on Friday, April 11, 2008
  • Review: Better than the original headsets seals
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Jayson from Honolulu HI USA on Monday, May 05, 2008
  • Pros: Good.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: The replacements were a very good fit and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent, a Pilot must have.....

  • By A Customer from Horsham, PA USA on Monday, April 19, 2010
  • Pros: Superior Seal, Very confortable
  • Cons: Sweaty on a warm day, but still comfortable
  • Review: How did anyone ever fly without this product? I guess that statement has been made with every upgraded aviation product since the Wright Brothers installed a seat on the Wright Flyer; but for a pretty nominal price the David Clark Gel filled Ear Cups are a must have. The Gel ear cups create a superior seal against your head and I noticed a definite reduction in noise from outside sources. To hear an ATC clearance or the control towers instructions the first time is not only a plus for you, the pilot, but a safety measure for everyone else as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a winner!

  • By Keith from Greencastle IN USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Review: They work great & were simple to install!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joseph from Sidney OH USA on Tuesday, June 01, 2010
  • Review: Well engineered, my second David Clark.. high quality, and a good value!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very comfortable

  • By Mark from Findlay OH USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Review: No complaints at all. They are very comfortable. I hope they last longer than the foam filled type I purchased several years ago before the gel type replacement pads were available. The foam eventually deteriorates over time. My order also arrived in a timely manner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exceptional value, great product, solved my problems.

  • By James from Cedar Hill TX USA on Thursday, June 10, 2010
  • Pros: Great value, fast shipment, OEM product
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The David Clark Gel Ear Seals were a great value. The were brand name product and of exceptional quality. Really made a difference in the confort and noise level.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These ear seals make any David Clark & look-a-likes head set feel great

  • By Doug from Horseshoe Bay TX USA on Thursday, September 18, 2008
  • Pros: great worn over eye glasses
  • Cons: takes three hands to install them, but worth it.
  • Review: I replaced the seals on my D/C, my wifes SoftCom, and Two generic David Clark look-a-like headsets that are in the back seats of my 182. They work and fit very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ThisOldMan from IA USA on Friday, August 27, 2010
  • Review: Bought these for my CFI, as his ear seals were old and ratty, and had lost some of its "cush". He could tell a huge difference right away.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy this everytime you go to replace your David Clark ear seals

  • By Kirk from Bedford MA USA on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
  • Pros: comfortable durable and are fully filled
  • Cons: can be difficult to put on
  • Review: Love theses seals, most comfortable gels I have ever purchased!!! If you are looking for gel seals for your david clarks buy these! They arehigh quality construction. Been using them every other day for a month and they work great!!! Only con is a minor one but they are a little difficult on some Models but is still a good fit once they are on. I suggest to get the ear seal covers as well as they add extended comfort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Raymond from san diego CA USA on Tuesday, November 02, 2010
  • Pros: Excellent comfort
  • Cons: When the Gel Ear Seal deterriate, jel and goow get all over your ears....
  • Review: Best comfort on the flightline or flightdeck money can buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

as expected

  • By Michael from Sanford CO USA on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
  • Pros: comfortable over glasses
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Just like the originals which worked great for 7 years before both got cracks and started to leak the gel. I have been very happy with the headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Bill from Gulfport MS USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable; cost effective
  • Cons:
  • Review: Replaced previously purchased gel ear seals that finally wore out after years of use. I had about 1000 hours flight time with the old seals and they performed much better than I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By david from studio City CA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: There must be a trick to putting on the pads with out a fight.
  • Review: It's a good product,works well..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flo-Fit ear seals

  • By Howard from Vicksburg MI USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2009
  • Review: I'm not a pilot, but the David Clark hearing protection was issued to me in the U.S. Air Force. These earmuffs were issued to members of the base shooting team and I've had them since 1981. The ear seals/cushions finally gave up the "ghost". They have been used extensively for shooting events for all those years and they are my favorites. I was dismayed that I might not be able to repair them, but thanks to the internet I found your company. You have a GREAT set of protectors and I'm very happy to have them back in service again. Thank-you for the American made quality and the terrific prompt service. Howard C. Amey Jr.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark Flo=Fit Gel Ear Seals

  • By Jim from Medford OR USA on Friday, June 26, 2009
  • Review: I put the ear seals on my ear muffs I use at the shooting range. They never worked so well and I have used this pair of muffs since the middle 1960's with the new seals they will probably last another 40 years. They are also really very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By LEMOYNE F from HOT SPRINGS AR USA on Thursday, May 05, 2011
  • Review: It was as good as I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Flo-Fit Gel Ear Seals are excellent

  • By Rachel from Bumpass VA USA on Monday, May 18, 2009
  • Pros: good noise reduction
  • Cons: slight head pain from tightness
  • Review: After using the same set of gel ear seals for about 10 years, I didn't realize how much better they could be. These new seals are soft and comfortable, and create a much better cup around the ear and block out much more noise. The only complaint I have is that because they are bigger, it makes the seal tighter on my head, creating a slight pressure on my ear and after 8 hours of flying, feels a little too tight in general.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mariusz from Warsaw Poland on Saturday, July 25, 2009
  • Pros: of high quality of the protection!
  • Cons: there is no
  • Review: Very soft, gel protections.  I am recommending all for pilots of world!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By M Ron from Orlando FL USA on Tuesday, September 01, 2009
  • Pros: Good Balance between weight and noise.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Nice, light, and Comfortable while minimizing the noise.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantaastic

  • By A Customer from Novato CA USA on Thursday, December 08, 2011
  • Review: Very comfortable & functional.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Woodbury PA USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Pros: great comfort and noise reduction
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought these replacement ear seals for the two David Clark ear muffs I have owned since the 1970's. They fit perfectly, although the initial fit is tight. They are far superior in comfort and noise reduction than the original foam lined ear seals. Highly recommended!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very happy

  • By Andrew from Tampa FL USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Pros: Good noise attenuation.
  • Cons: Very hot in their naked state.
  • Review: Easily installed and worked as advertised: good noise attenuation and comfort. Finding cloth covers that are certain to fit is the only hassle - I'm not confident from any of the online product descriptions I've read that there is a suitable pair of covers available for these seals. My existing ones, for the previous (original) seals are definitely too small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Frank from Georgetown CA USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: ALL IS PRO
  • Cons: There are NO cons
  • Review: I have had this David Clark headset for many years...I kept the headset long after I quit flying...I use it (without the boom mic on ham radio) It works great in that application but suddenly I could hear sounds from the radio room...replacing the Gel Ear Seals shut out the ambient sounds, and it's like the headset is new!!!!

    And your service is OUTSTANDING.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

been using david clark products for thirty years

  • By david from osterville MA USA on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
  • Pros: easy to install and very comfortable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These gel flo seals gave out after almost daily very hard use for many years in the construction industry.  I am very glad to have found the product has maintained a high standard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than expected! Would buy again

  • By Everett from East Bridgewater MA USA on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
  • Pros: Safe reliable protection for my grandson.
  • Cons: Minor challenge to install but stay put when installed
  • Review: Product met and exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable and not that difficult to install. The gel seals gives a very good seal to protect the wearer from noise. I have 2 sets and my grandson wears one at the Monster Truck rallies.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Good product

  • By James from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: Good quality cionstruction
  • Cons: None
  • Review: They made my old David Clark phones like new again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By A Customer from Bryant AL USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Pros: Good value
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I especially appreciate the extra room room for my ears. It was hard to position the previous seals so that my ear lobes were not being pinched. Easy to install and quieter than old seals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Dmitry from St.Petersburg Russia on Saturday, February 25, 2012
  • Pros: very comfortable, easy to install and have a good noise reduction
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I'm just a virtual pilot, not real one. I bought these ear seals for my PC Saitek ProFlight headset, which original ones were too small and uncomfortable, so it was a big relief for my tired ears when I replaced them to these ear seals.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fit my old 10AS just fine

  • By Charles from Ambler PA USA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Tavares FL USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Review: These are very comfortable.  Been using them for 20+ years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great replacments

  • By Chad from Brandon FL USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Pros: Great seal. Comfortable
  • Cons: Dont last long before wearing out
  • Review: This is my second pair of DC replacement ear seals. They work great! I just hope this pair last longer than the last pair did. I only got 1.5 years out of my last pair before they ripped and gel leaked out. I guess they don't like extreme hot temps. So if you use them in 95 degree weather or more, you may be buyjng another pair very soon. But they are cheap enough to be disposable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.