TOP

Reviews for X-Plane 11 Global Flight Simulator Software

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Superb Airplane Sim

  • By Alex from West Valley City UT USA on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
  • Pros: Realism.
  • Cons: Does not have simulation scenarios or missions.
  • Review: Beautiful scenery. Excellent realism. Superb purchase. Definitely worth buying. It's actually very adjustable as well, so that even more lower end PC's can run it, and with a powerful PC it's incredible, with shadows, reflections, lots of cars on roads, airport utilities moving around, etc. With a gaming laptop I have gotten some incredible performance with high settings and a good frame rate of over 30 fps. The only thing missing is simulation scenarios or missions. Even the iPhone X-Plane game app has that, so I feel it would add a lot of fun and replay value to the PC package game and it seems like something that ought to be added via an update patch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 38 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product, great price, received quickly.

  • By A Customer from Memphis IN USA on Thursday, May 24, 2018
  • Pros: Many free aircraft and add-ons available.
  • Cons: None for the price.
  • Review: X-Plane 11 is a great product, and I could not find anything that could beat it for the price. It does everything I need and much, much more!!!

    Don't short yourself or the program by getting a bare minimum game system.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 20 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Leroy from Riverside CA USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Pros: comes with airports which sames hours of downloading
  • Cons:
  • Review: Shorter load up time and you can continue your last flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Phenomenal flight simulator with amazing graphics

  • By Kenneth from Columbia SC USA on Monday, August 12, 2019
  • Pros: Amazing graphics, realistic sounds and a low learning curve
  • Cons: truthfully, finding a computer with enough horse power to run every thing with good frame rates.
  • Review: I truly did not know what to expect from X-Plane 11, I had been using another flight sim that to be honest was rather bland but X-Plane opens up a whole new world of experience. The realism in the graphics is astounding and the sounds are incredible. Because of my work I only get to use the sim Friday through Sunday and this has made my weekends very enjoyable. This has been the best money I have ever spent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing Sim

  • By Steven from Tampa FL USA on Thursday, January 24, 2019
  • Pros: Zibo 737-800
  • Cons:
  • Review: I moved to Xplane from FSX (used FSX for about 3 years), and Xplane blows it out of the water. Feels and looks very realistic.

    You can download the Zibo Mod 737-800 for FREE, which has a fully capable FMC and VNAV function, and terrific sounds. The Zibo 738 makes IFR flying a delight. It is just as good as a $60 - $70 aircraft add on in my opinion.

    Alot of freeware planes and scenery.

    I am extremely happy with Xplane thus far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My 2 cents worth

  • By John from Ottawa ON Canada on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: Great graphics-but only one texture
  • Cons: No changing available to winter or spring textures
  • Review: Very difficult for beginners.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MY PERSONAL REVIEW

  • By A Customer from El Cajon CA USA on Monday, August 06, 2018
  • Pros: QUITE REALISTIC
  • Cons: NOT QUITE FRIENDLY USER
  • Review: GREAT PRODUCT
    GREAT SELLER
    GOOD PRICE
    I AM A HAPPY CUSTOMER
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Bend OR USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2018
  • Pros: Realism of flight
  • Cons: Slow to load
  • Review: Outstanding sim! Very realistic and brings back many hours of the real airplane. NO question, it will certainly teach the instrument scan again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't judge a book by its cover

  • By BRIAN from El Cajon CA USA on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Pros: Good Resolution and compatibility with VR
  • Cons: there are Switches and buttons that are no active ( Don't work ) NOT GOOD
  • Review: I missed a flight plan section similar to Microsoft FSX or better.
    I personally would have preferred a Airbus A321, instead of the Glider,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jose from Syracuse NY USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Software...

  • By A Customer on Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Pros: Ease of Use
  • Cons: Ten details of the visuals and images need to be made more REAL and more authentic
  • Review: I love all the whistle and bells that come with the program....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, January 06, 2019
  • Review: No word needed. It's amazing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By john from st catharines ON Canada on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Best flight sim since FS4, very realistic and plenty of airplane choices. Running on windows 10 and sometimes asks me to put first CD in to verify authenticity?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great service, great product

  • By Pamela R. from Melbourne Beach FL USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2019
  • Pros: Absolutely no complaints
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very helpful customer service rep. Rapid delivery. Product ordered was just what I wanted and of best quality. Would definitely shop your site again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again it's a great value.

  • By A Customer from Montrose CO USA on Sunday, February 04, 2018
  • Pros: Graphics are great, control interfaces (Stick, Yoke, Rudder Pedals) work very well
  • Cons: start up loading is slow ( to be expected as... a lot of stuff is loading)
  • Review: It met my expectations. It is very realistic. Everything works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I sincerely liked to have bought with you!!

  • By Ladisllaw José from Maringá Paraná/ Brasil Brazil on Saturday, July 20, 2019
  • Pros: Agilidade no atendimento e na entrega, produtos altamente confiáveis.
  • Cons: nothing against
  • Review: I hope to make other purchases soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good

  • By Giulio from Hamilton NJ USA on Monday, August 19, 2019
  • Pros: Simple
  • Cons: Good for its size
  • Review: Good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.