TOP

Reviews for X-Plane 11 Global Flight Simulator Software

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Superb Airplane Sim

  • By Alex from West Valley City UT USA on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
  • Pros: Realism.
  • Cons: Does not have simulation scenarios or missions.
  • Review: Beautiful scenery. Excellent realism. Superb purchase. Definitely worth buying. It's actually very adjustable as well, so that even more lower end PC's can run it, and with a powerful PC it's incredible, with shadows, reflections, lots of cars on roads, airport utilities moving around, etc. With a gaming laptop I have gotten some incredible performance with high settings and a good frame rate of over 30 fps. The only thing missing is simulation scenarios or missions. Even the iPhone X-Plane game app has that, so I feel it would add a lot of fun and replay value to the PC package game and it seems like something that ought to be added via an update patch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 38 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product, great price, received quickly.

  • By A Customer from Memphis IN USA on Thursday, May 24, 2018
  • Pros: Many free aircraft and add-ons available.
  • Cons: None for the price.
  • Review: X-Plane 11 is a great product, and I could not find anything that could beat it for the price. It does everything I need and much, much more!!!

    Don't short yourself or the program by getting a bare minimum game system.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 20 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Leroy from Riverside CA USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Pros: comes with airports which sames hours of downloading
  • Cons:
  • Review: Shorter load up time and you can continue your last flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing Sim

  • By Steven from Tampa FL USA on Thursday, January 24, 2019
  • Pros: Zibo 737-800
  • Cons:
  • Review: I moved to Xplane from FSX (used FSX for about 3 years), and Xplane blows it out of the water. Feels and looks very realistic.

    You can download the Zibo Mod 737-800 for FREE, which has a fully capable FMC and VNAV function, and terrific sounds. The Zibo 738 makes IFR flying a delight. It is just as good as a $60 - $70 aircraft add on in my opinion.

    Alot of freeware planes and scenery.

    I am extremely happy with Xplane thus far.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Phenomenal flight simulator with amazing graphics

  • By Kenneth from Columbia SC USA on Monday, August 12, 2019
  • Pros: Amazing graphics, realistic sounds and a low learning curve
  • Cons: truthfully, finding a computer with enough horse power to run every thing with good frame rates.
  • Review: I truly did not know what to expect from X-Plane 11, I had been using another flight sim that to be honest was rather bland but X-Plane opens up a whole new world of experience. The realism in the graphics is astounding and the sounds are incredible. Because of my work I only get to use the sim Friday through Sunday and this has made my weekends very enjoyable. This has been the best money I have ever spent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My 2 cents worth

  • By John from Ottawa ON Canada on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: Great graphics-but only one texture
  • Cons: No changing available to winter or spring textures
  • Review: Very difficult for beginners.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MY PERSONAL REVIEW

  • By A Customer from El Cajon CA USA on Monday, August 06, 2018
  • Pros: QUITE REALISTIC
  • Cons: NOT QUITE FRIENDLY USER
  • Review: GREAT PRODUCT
    GREAT SELLER
    GOOD PRICE
    I AM A HAPPY CUSTOMER
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Bend OR USA on Tuesday, April 03, 2018
  • Pros: Realism of flight
  • Cons: Slow to load
  • Review: Outstanding sim! Very realistic and brings back many hours of the real airplane. NO question, it will certainly teach the instrument scan again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't judge a book by its cover

  • By BRIAN from El Cajon CA USA on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Pros: Good Resolution and compatibility with VR
  • Cons: there are Switches and buttons that are no active ( Don't work ) NOT GOOD
  • Review: I missed a flight plan section similar to Microsoft FSX or better.
    I personally would have preferred a Airbus A321, instead of the Glider,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jose from Syracuse NY USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Software...

  • By A Customer on Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Pros: Ease of Use
  • Cons: Ten details of the visuals and images need to be made more REAL and more authentic
  • Review: I love all the whistle and bells that come with the program....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, January 06, 2019
  • Review: No word needed. It's amazing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By john from st catharines ON Canada on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Best flight sim since FS4, very realistic and plenty of airplane choices. Running on windows 10 and sometimes asks me to put first CD in to verify authenticity?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great service, great product

  • By Pamela R. from Melbourne Beach FL USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2019
  • Pros: Absolutely no complaints
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very helpful customer service rep. Rapid delivery. Product ordered was just what I wanted and of best quality. Would definitely shop your site again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again it's a great value.

  • By A Customer from Montrose CO USA on Sunday, February 04, 2018
  • Pros: Graphics are great, control interfaces (Stick, Yoke, Rudder Pedals) work very well
  • Cons: start up loading is slow ( to be expected as... a lot of stuff is loading)
  • Review: It met my expectations. It is very realistic. Everything works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I sincerely liked to have bought with you!!

  • By Ladisllaw José from Maringá Paraná/ Brasil Brazil on Saturday, July 20, 2019
  • Pros: Agilidade no atendimento e na entrega, produtos altamente confiáveis.
  • Cons: nothing against
  • Review: I hope to make other purchases soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good

  • By Giulio from Hamilton NJ USA on Monday, August 19, 2019
  • Pros: Simple
  • Cons: Good for its size
  • Review: Good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love it.

  • By Charlie from Jackson MI USA on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Review: The flight training could be a little more detailed on how to use the instruments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Vicksburg MS USA on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
  • Pros: Easy installation from dvd. Great world community support structure.
  • Cons: Takes up too much "honey-do" time.
  • Review: This is an excellent flight simulator. Well worth the price. Installation and upgrading with ease. The ability to use ortho-photographic mapping in the sim is great. Bring on the "Google street view".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Impressive!!!

  • By Sean from Napa, CA on Thursday, February 22, 2018
  • Pros: Good default scenery
  • Cons: Misplaced objects
  • Review: Has really good default scenery and aircraft. It does have bugs, such as houses in the middle of helipads and trees, utility poles in the middle of the road. Good flight modeling. I love how the airports follow the terrain, as not all runways are completely flat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is more elaberate that microsoft flight sim X, but great

  • By Robert from Goodview VA USA on Tuesday, May 28, 2019
  • Pros:
  • Cons: no cons at this time
  • Review: It is challenging and I look forward to getting fluent with it. The program tells me that my rendering options are to high, can someone tell me where to find them and fix them by lowering them. I will thank you for that help.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

LOOKS A LOT BETTER THAN OLD SOFTWARE.

  • By tom stevens from Laguna Hills CA USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Pros: lOOKS MUCH BETTER THAN OLD SOFTWARE
  • Cons: NOT EASY TO SET UP.
  • Review: I NEED HELP SETTING THIS UP ON MY LAPTOP. IS THERE ANYONE IN ORANGE COUNTY, CA, THAN i CAN HIRE TO SET UP THIS SOFTWARE ON MY LAPTOP SO I CAN USE MY SIMULATOR?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

X-Plane 11 Needs attention and fixes

  • By James from Fenton MO USA on Thursday, June 15, 2017
  • Pros: Read Review
  • Cons: Read Review
  • Review: Great scenery but lacks in landmarks, like the Gateway arch in St. Louis?? Loved the cloud formation's and sounds of aircraft, auto pilots are lacking won't hold altitudes! Need detailed instructions for each plane with illustrations, Hard to get on website to get help.And to get some updates or fixes. I'm sure I will find more problems, I live in the same town (Fenton, Missouri) as the guy that posts flights on youtube wish I could get some help from him?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 17 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Scenery Disappointing

  • By Ausonius from Albuquerque NM USA on Saturday, September 21, 2019
  • Pros: Accurate aircraft performance and detail.
  • Cons: Very basic and unrealistic scenery.
  • Review: The aircraft and flight performance are pretty realistic, but the scenery is very basic in detail and highly inaccurate in portraying population centers, roads, railroads, and natural phenomena (ie. Niagara Falls etc.) which is often the basic navigation methodology for private pilots.
    Given the choice, I would have payed a lot more for the inclusion of real-life scenery (assuming that is even possible).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not overly impressed

  • By John from Lake Sherwood CA USA on Friday, May 04, 2018
  • Review: Not overly impressed. P3d is superior in visuals in my opinion.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Disapointed

  • By Ralph from Broad Run VA USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2020
  • Pros: I really like the airplanes avaiable. :-)
  • Cons: Computer freezes after a few minutes of flying especially with jet aircraft.
  • Review: Not impressed with this program compared to MS Flight sim. Not as easy to use as MS Flight sim (which I have been using many versions for over 20 years.) Computer freezes after a few minutes of flying. Computer has 32 Gigs of memory, I-7 CPU at 1.80 GHz 1.99 GHz , 64 Bit system, Windows 10 pro so I don't under stand why it freezes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.