TOP

Reviews for Headset adapter for ICOM, IC-A3, IC-A22, IC-A6, IC-A24, and IC-A14

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

A helpful addition on the airfield

  • By Tim from Columbus OH USA on Monday, December 07, 2015
  • Pros: Cut extraneous noise, improves productivity
  • Cons: Quality will depend on the headset
  • Review: Our project took us on the airfield where we knew it would be tough to hear communications from our transceiver. With this adapter, I was able to hear all aircraft communications and make our requests clearly to ground control with my existing Dave Clark headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ronald from Clare MI USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Review: Works just like it is supposed to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Marina, CA on Saturday, August 30, 2014
  • Review: Perfect fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great!

  • By Brenda from Pendleton OR USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Review: Peace of mind if com radio fails.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Aqwesome

  • By Hawkeye from Wickett TX USA on Thursday, April 23, 2015
  • Review: Love this this thing. Works perfect and quite convenient to use with my Icom radio in the air and on the ground.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was needing

  • By A Customer from Searcy AR USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Review: Mine had too many years in the heat and cold. This was the exact replacement. Easy to find and buy. Good Stuff
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A flying necessity

  • By Thomas from Hampshire IL USA on Monday, November 10, 2008
  • Pros: Provides excellent communications with a hand-held radio.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product is mandatory to transmit and receive from a hand-held radio while flying due to the noisy invironment. Interfacing the tranceiver with my headset allows perfect noise-free clarity of communications.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By jose from frisco TX USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product. A must for handheld radio.

  • By Steve from Raymond MS USA on Wednesday, November 09, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to attach and use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: A great product . Makes your handheld perform like your com radio in plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Headset adapter for ICOM A-14

  • By Ron from St. Louis, MO on Thursday, November 10, 2011
  • Pros: Works great.
  • Cons: NO problems.
  • Review: Worked just fine. Price was best I could find anywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By RENE from GUAYNABO PR USA on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
  • Pros: All
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great Quality!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bill from Rockville centre NY USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Well made quality product.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Item has met my expectations. Well made of quality materials and works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great accessary

  • By Debbie from Brick NJ USA on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
  • Pros: I can leave it plugged into my radio for quick comm in an emergency or in my friends Champ that has no electricity.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great for emergencies! I added the push to talk and it's like using the plane comm system.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Marina CA USA on Monday, September 30, 2013
  • Pros: Full charge last for weeks.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great replacement, much more powerful than the original.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works

  • By Richard from Plainfield IL USA on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Diego from San Jose CA USA on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
  • Review: I lost the original that came with the radio (A24), this appears to be the same. Good price at this store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked as advertised

  • By Herman from Monroeville NJ USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
  • Pros: Great value for the price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this to replace other cords that failed. This worked good and I'm pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Headset Radio Adapter

  • By Matt from Niagara Falls NY USA on Thursday, July 30, 2020
  • Pros: Excellent
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Worked perfectly on my IC-A3 radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as it should!

  • By Michael from Hubbard OH USA on Friday, December 30, 2016
  • Pros: pnp
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I use this with my ICOM IC-A14 radio. Works great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As Expected

  • By Gary from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, December 10, 2018
  • Pros: It works
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Met my expectations. Plugged it in and it worked.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Headset adapter works will

  • By Jackson the Aeronca Chief pilot from Leesburg VA USA on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Pros: works perfectly
  • Cons:
  • Review: I acquired an iCom transceiver wired into my newly acquired Aeronca Chief. This adapter allows me us use the transceiver outside the airplane in handheld fashion.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Breaux Bridge LA USA on Wednesday, November 01, 2017
  • Review: Very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as advertised. Quick, competent service, great experience, I'll be back!

  • By Kent, Sport Pilot from Utah on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Review: Perfect match for what I needed. Instantly put my DC headset back in business.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Headset Adapter ICOM IC-A6

  • By A Customer from Grand Prairie TX USA on Thursday, February 21, 2019
  • Pros: Works as advertised
  • Cons: doesn't come with a set of winning loto numbers
  • Review: Decent price for what you get. No regrets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful device!

  • By A Customer from K3J7 on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Functional
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The 5 star rating is based on initial testing. It allowed clear emergency comm using the Icom handheld radio and my noise canceling headset. I recommend this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just right

  • By firestar kel from elmhurst IL USA on Tuesday, May 12, 2009
  • Pros: easy to use, very well made
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It did exactaly what i expected it to do.  For that it deserves a positive review.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

works fine

  • By Filiberto from Camargo Chihuahua Mexico on Friday, October 05, 2007
  • Pros: works very well
  • Cons: kind of big
  • Review: works very well connecting the radio to my helicopter helmet
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.