TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro X-56 HOTAS RGB Flight Controller

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great Flight Stick

  • By Eagles one from Newport News VA USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: Best Flight stick I ever used.
  • Cons: Needs time to break in, stiff out of the box.
  • Review: I am upgrading from the X52, the X56 is like night and day. It makes Elite Dangerous even better. More than enough controls for anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 22 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

FSX 2020 & X56

  • By A Customer from Folsom CA USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2020
  • Pros: Nice feel and many control options. FS 2020 comes configured for the X56
  • Cons: Both the stick and throttle need to be mounted to keep them from moving during game play.
  • Review: The X56 works extremely well with Microsoft FS 2020. The large number of switches, hats, and other controls provide great options, minimizing the need to reach for the mouse or keyboard. The throttle quadrant is smooth with the right amount of resistance. The multiple spring option on the stick allows for excellent resistance. My previous stick was much too stiff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

OMG YES

  • By daniel from Houma LA USA on Tuesday, January 02, 2018
  • Pros: everything
  • Cons: Taking off the spring case was little tough
  • Review: Well I upgraded from a Logitech 3d pro joystick to this, and OMG THIS THING IS SO GREAT!  I had to use the red spring so I could get it to be a little stronger on the feed back. But all in all this x56 rhino set up is awesome, and don't say there is not enough buttons for your hands because there are plenty. This thing is very easy to work with and once you get use to it, its really fun and great to have.  I play Elite Dangerous with it and love it.  It's a little on the pricy side but like they say you get what you pay for. Simple as that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome except for one thing...

  • By Dan from Stewartstown PA USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2020
  • Pros: Fast, clean, a million buttons and knobs
  • Cons: Twisting (yaw) on the stick is horrible.
  • Review: This thing has me flying like a pro now after flying with an xbox controller. Seriously... I didn't realize how good I was until I could actually control the plane...

    With that said... One major flaw. The twist spring for the stick is so strong I think I'm going to break the stick off. So I move rudder trim and nosewheel tiller to one of the million knobs on the throttle.

    Plus I heard the twist spring can break it. So elected not to use it at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A very good HOTAS

  • By Steve from Lake Forest CA USA on Thursday, February 22, 2018
  • Pros: Attractive design, seems well built
  • Cons: I had problems with the software and stopped using it.
  • Review: Overall, it meets my expectations. I like the placement of most of the buttons. I can reach everything easily. Small hands might disagree. The build quality seems good and I hope the X-56 lasts a few years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Upgrade for an older Flight Controller

  • By SHT on Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • Pros: Multiple keys/switches/hats, dual throttles, solid construction great price.
  • Cons: None, if you're upgrading.
  • Review: Went beyond my expectations, after upgrading from a T-1600M, it's like night and day. I don't know why I waited so long to get this product. You can't go wrong buying this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By R from Rochester NY USA on Wednesday, April 28, 2021
  • Pros: You just cant fly without one. I couldn't do diddly with an Xbox controller and now, since using this HOTAS, I'm an ace.
  • Cons: Cost, but if you can afford it it is worth it
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

solid through and through

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, July 28, 2020
  • Pros: progamable for elite dangerous horizons
  • Cons:
  • Review: Feels better mounted in place obviously lacked weight . which is not something oyu want in a product your producing or shipping but a few books or a stop at the hard where store is great get going.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

X-52 upgrade

  • By A Customer from Napa CA USA on Sunday, March 07, 2021
  • Pros: 1. Variable Spring tensions 2. Programmability
  • Cons: - -
  • Review: Bought this as an upgrade to the X-52 pro. Because of the ability to easily replace the spring with the various tensions options. I also bought additional springs for future needs. I've always like their Profiler app, and the programable custom curves features make it works even better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.