TOP

Reviews for Travelpro FlightCrew5 22" Expandable Pilot Rollaboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT BAG!

  • By Lindsey from Denver CO USA on Wednesday, June 08, 2016
  • Review: I've used the TravelPro for years. I was reluctant to replace my old one, but I am glad I did. This one is well made and lighter then my old one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 17 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best bag period!

  • By A Customer from San Francisco CA USA on Monday, October 03, 2016
  • Pros: Solid, versatile, no nonsense
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought this to replace my 10+ year old Travel Pro. I find the nearly indestructible construction, coupled with the ample storage pockets to be a winning combination.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Paul D from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, November 01, 2016
  • Pros: Well designed, accessible, durable
  • Cons: A bit heavy, but price for durability
  • Review: Second TP Carry on I have owned. First one lasted over 20 years and gave to nephew so it's still in use. Also have a Tumi, but I prefer TraveiPro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best roller board ever

  • By Dan from Spring Branch TX USA on Friday, June 14, 2019
  • Pros: Roller skate wheels are quiet and roll with ease. Handles are in the right spotsfor easy lifting into the overhead. Telescoping handle is sturdy. Un-obstuctive large main compartment.
  • Cons: The personal bag holder is nice but I have difficulty getting it off my personal bag. Could just be me and the type of personal bag I have.
  • Review: I have 1.7 million miles on Delta and Northwest and purchased several different roller board type bags over the years. None have had the feel of quality and sturdiness as this bag. There is a reason all the flight attendants use this bag! I have the expandable version just in case I need it, but I assume the regular version is the same quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Living up to expectations

  • By Mark on Friday, June 11, 2021
  • Pros: Smooth roller, feels bullet proof.
  • Cons: Initially thought I was going to struggle with the overhead volume. Proved to not be an issue on the flights so far.
  • Review: This thing is bullet proof. Took a little time to adjust my packing style, as my older TP had the separator between the halves, but I think I'm getting more into the new TP Pilot.
    Users might find it a little heavy, especially with a two week trip, but I am sure it will make it.
    It has fit all of the over heads for carry on, so I'm happy. Also, the handlers have not gotten their hands on it yet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Bag - would buy again.

  • By Allen from West Jefferson NC USA on Friday, May 17, 2019
  • Pros: Smooth 2 wheel conveyance and durable construction
  • Cons: More "consumer" look than previous models and small side pockets
  • Review: This is my first Travelpro bag and I have to say, with my limited experience so far, it is the best bag I have owned. I have only traveled with it on one trip, but so far so good. I would agree with some other reviews that I read that Travelpro has changed the outward design of the bag to look more "consumer" and less "industrial" or "professional". And I would agree that the side pockets of the Pilot version are not very deep and are only good for small items (but don't put sunglasses in them if you do not want them to get broken -- personal experience), if those are the only two drawbacks, then I have no other complaints. The bag rolls smoothly and the extra space with the expansion is very useful (although when fully packed, I had to work slightly to get it to fit into smaller overhead bins). As I said, the bag rolls very smoothly and easily. I do not understand why carry-on bags are moving to the "four-wheeled spin in every direction out of control" type of bag. Two wheels are SO much easier to control, move over curbs, cracks, etc. Overall, I would say this bag is well worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best suitcase ever

  • By John from Boca Raton FL USA on Wednesday, May 29, 2019
  • Pros: Style, function and workmanship
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Last bag lasted me 10 years and I travel nonstop.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Master Traveler loves his new bag

  • By Joel from Reno NV USA on Wednesday, April 06, 2022
  • Pros: Ease of rolling, sturdiness.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Best Suitcase I have purchased in the past 30 years of International Travel. The one item that I would change is having additional plastic on top of the bag so my laptop bag does not dig into the fabric. I am very impressed with the quality of the construction. Wheels, retractable handle and zippers are all high quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very well constructed. Plenty of external pockets. Would definitely recommend.

  • By Doug from Saint Louis MO USA on Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Pros: Multiple exterior zippered pockets. Well made. Rolls easily.
  • Cons: Heavier than some bags which is to be expected due to its construction and intended heavy usage.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, April 08, 2019
  • Review: Great product. I’m a airline pilot and it’s perfect for me. I recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great for me, glad I bought it.

  • By Capt. Kwame from Pembroke Pines FL USA on Tuesday, February 26, 2019
  • Pros: Right size, enough pockets to accommodate everything I need while I’m travelling.
  • Cons: Haven’t found one yet. Hope it stays that way.
  • Review: Meets all my needs, I can pack enough in it for long term travel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best rollaboard I've ever used

  • By Ronald from Atlanta GA USA on Saturday, April 23, 2022
  • Pros: Solid construction without excess weight
  • Cons: No cons that I can think of
  • Review: After being a Hartman fan for 30+ years, I was a bit hesitant to try something "new." But seeing how many flight attendants and pilots use this option made we switch... and I'm never going back. It's decently light in weight but not in construction. Reinforcements at all the critical points (especially corners and the back of the unit where it's dragged across curbs and down stairs) plus the number of pocket options to keep you straight when packing. Since it's only a two-wheeler, there is plenty of room in the interior - an aspect missing from the 4-wheeled units. It also expands with or without the longitudinal zipper for stuffing in "one last item."
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best rolling suitcase on the planet

  • By RichS from Evansville IN USA on Friday, April 08, 2022
  • Pros: Well made, light weight, rolls easy, fits overhead, is expandable
  • Cons: kind of pricey, but worth it
  • Review: When I decided to get a new carry-on I wanted something that rolled easily, would fit the overhead bins and be expandable so I could pack more stuff. A pilot friend told me to check this out. I love it. It is extremely well made, but not too heavy. I love all of the little pockets for everything from my hearing aids to my laptop. Have told several friends about it and will keep telling them. Best suitcase I've ever owned.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great luggage

  • By A Customer from Fountain Hills AZ USA on Sunday, July 21, 2019
  • Review: Better quality than even the 3, use for airline.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great suitcase!!!

  • By Kyle from Greensboro NC USA on Tuesday, March 19, 2019
  • Pros: Great design with well thought out pocket placement. Durable and well built.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: This bag is super durable and has great construction. The zippered pockets are well thought out. I travel a ton for work and my luggage typically only lasted a couple years at most. Finally, I found a bag designed how I wanted that looks robust enough to be thrown around by baggage handlers. It is still early but the bag is holding up very well. Seriously this isn't some department store junk. It is the real deal.

    Also, the service from mypilotstore was great. Customer service on the phone was great and friendly. Bag shipped and arrived quickly. No worries there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best bag ever!

  • By Benjamine from Wheaton MD USA on Friday, April 08, 2022
  • Review: Best roller board bag I’ve ever had.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Vancouver WA USA on Friday, July 06, 2018
  • Review: Great bag for traveling.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.