TOP

Reviews for David Clark ONE-X ANR Headset - Dual Plugs

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from San Pedro, CA on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
  • Review: I have had David Clark noise canceling headsets in the past and they worked very well. These One-X headsets are quite an improvement. Much lighter, more comfortable ear cups and the noise canceling technology is vastly improved.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 29 Other people found this review helpful.

DC One-X ANR Headset-Dual Plugs

  • By Learjet 60 / TBM 900 Operator from Victoria Australia on Friday, June 10, 2016
  • Pros: It's a good solid no no nonsence ANR Headset
  • Cons: None found at this point in time,not that I expect any.
  • Review: I have just got my hands on the new ANR from the David Clark stable, the DC ONE-X. What can I say, except that as it's from David Clark, what is there to say about it. Afterall is it not a fact the David Clark is the premium Aviation Headset providor to the Military forces all over the world. Could it not be that the Military knows a good reliable product,when they see it?  Now down to my new headset.  I have been already giving it a good workout, in our Learjet 60 and TBM 900. I am not going to go into comparing a whole lot different features, or whose brand does better or worse, at the various noise cancelling features,or whose has better Blutooth features,or phone connectivity etc....Face the fact that David Clark headsets, be they passive or ANR are all TSO approved and are the only certifiable headsets approved for commercial operations all over the world. Many of the other producers of passive,or ANR (or ENC ) headsets may have all the bells and whistles, but unlike David Clark,are not TSO approved. That says something I reckon about the quality and back up service that is the hallmark of David Clarks supply,and service to the aviation community worldwide
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.

Better than Bose

  • By Matt from North Carolina on Friday, May 25, 2018
  • Pros: excellent passive noise cancellation if batteries die
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have about 900 hours on these. I tested them side by side with Bose A20. The noise cancellation is the same, however, if the batteries die in the Bose, I found it hard to hear anything. With that being said, the passive noise cancellation from the snug fit of the David Clarks makes hearing yourself and coms very manageable. There have been a few times I've forgotten to turn the noise cancellation on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 20 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As expected from DC: superb headset!

  • By Peter from The GAP QLD Australia on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
  • Pros: Lightweight, fits easy in bag (as it folds)
  • Cons: Not
  • Review: Significant improvement to my last DC which I have been using for the last 15 years (and is still going well).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.

Please take my word, buy this headset

  • By Anthony from Orange County California on Saturday, February 10, 2018
  • Pros: Comfortable good ANR and good audio
  • Cons: I wish there would be a different color
  • Review: I've used so many headset and these set the bar for the best. The controls are easy to use and very nice looking. I even like these more than the Bose A20.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By ANTEK from Canberra, AUSTRALIA on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Review: DC ONE-X ANR headset is the best aviation headset I ever used. Excelent sound quality, "gentle-on-temples", sturdy
    Can you can ask for more ....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This latest DC headset is the best

  • By Gerard from Christchurch, New Zealand on Thursday, March 30, 2017
  • Review: Have used many different headsets over my 43yr aviation career and this latest DC headset is the best. Very good noise cancelling qualities and also comfort to wear.

    I fly ATR 42 aircraft in PNG and I certainly don't feel as fatigued as prior to getting the DC headset. Very noticeable in the first couple of days.
    Tried wearing the company supplied non-cancelling headset and the different was amazing.

    Thanks for the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Purchasing another for my spouse

  • By Stephen from Monroe LA USA on Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Pros: Made in the USA, proof that we can still build a good product
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very comfortable and the sound is excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Saturday, April 14, 2018
  • Review: Excellent headset but the carry bag supplies with it provides inadequate protection and needs to be re-designed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Headset

  • By Jerry from Cave Creek AZ USA on Monday, February 27, 2017
  • Pros: Very Quiet, an amazing bluietooth connection.
  • Cons: Onthe pricey sde.
  • Review: This is the best headset I've owned so far in 48 years of flying. It's quiet, comfortable and works like's it should. It folds into a small compact unit and easily fits in your flight bag. The ANR is amazing...it really cuts the noise out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am very pleased

  • By Billygoat from Key Largo FL USA on Thursday, December 29, 2016
  • Pros: Comfortable, durable, effective
  • Cons: Can't find one
  • Review: I have enjoyed the ONE-X ANR for some months now and find they are everything I expected. David Clark lives up to its excellent reputation. Transmissions and receptions are very clear and they are quiet!I have owned BOSE in the past and I like the DC better although you can't go wrong with either. The dollar savings on the DC's is nice.

    I have NOT tried the Bluetooth feature so I cannot comment on that aspect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark anr

  • By Don from Ormond Beach FL USA on Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Pros: Hearing much better
  • Cons: Cord may not last
  • Review: Much better than the equivalent Lightspeed Zulu.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would gladly buy many more of these!

  • By Maegan from Durant OK USA on Saturday, May 18, 2019
  • Pros: Comfortable, sound is great and clear, and music listening is easy
  • Cons: NONE!
  • Review: Love it! I listened to my music on a long cross country and they were so comfortable and easy to feel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent quality, exceeds expectations, American made.

  • By Arnie from Canton CT USA on Thursday, February 21, 2019
  • Pros: Lightweight, easy functionality, solid construction.
  • Cons: None I can identify.
  • Review: As have all new David Clark products I have used over the years, their quality is unmatched. Every function is easy to understand and use including the ANR, bluetooth and volume controls. What's more, it feels really good to be able to buy and American-made product of this level of sophistication and quality. As an aside, David Clark has always had outstanding and easy to access warranty service coverage, as they stand behind their products. I would use no other headset!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

I love that David Clarks are really the only quality headset made in the USA.

  • By James at KBLI from Bellingham on Tuesday, December 01, 2020
  • Pros: Light, very quiet, made in the USA, compact, superior customer service
  • Cons: I have no complaints
  • Review: I looked at Bose A20 and Light Speed. Light Speed felt like poor quality. Bose felt good but I learned that they are note even made in the USA. Bose is Mexico and Light Speed is China. At $650 or more, I expect a USA made product. After testing them all, the David Clark One-X (which is all made in the USA) was real winner. I called each company. David Clark was the easiest to talk with. The headset is lighter than the competition, ear cushions are amazing and the sound quality very impressive. The cockpit becomes very quiet when the David Clarks are on. They fold up very nicely and a small pouch. I am very happy which this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

DC One-X ANR Headset-Dual Plugs

  • By on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Review: Just an update,to my last.I have given my DC One-X,a really good workout, since I received it. As I said in my last review, I have had no issues with it's operations yet, nor do I expect any.  Afterall it's a David Clark, what else is there to say about it. The same cannot be said in relation to the AKG AV 100, which one of my staff purchased, only six months ago. He has had nothing but problems with it, in relation to coming apart (headband) and failure with the inbuilt lights in the earcups. The batteries do not last long enough, so he has to carry spare batteries in flight,incase the others fail. You can use the AKG AV100 without batteries, in the Passive mode, but the audio quality, is a bit hit and miss at best. As to backup service support, well that's another matter, if you live here "Downunder",in Australia.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good headset

  • By Martin from Launceston TAS Australia on Friday, December 02, 2016
  • Pros: Works well when batteries expire. Easily foldable into nice bag which was included.
  • Cons: Volume for telephone calls is not very high, and I would have preferred it to have been higher.
  • Review: Very good headset, with Bluetooth for telephone calls and active noise cancelling.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset!

  • By Jim S. from Key West FL USA on Tuesday, June 02, 2020
  • Review: I've worn many helmets and headsets over the last 40 years of military and civilian flying. The David Clark One-X is a great product. It is the best headset I have owned.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great quality!

  • By A Customer on Friday, June 12, 2020
  • Pros: Noise canceling, comfortable
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: My wife got this set for me for my birthday, and they are great. Noise cancelling definitely on par with Bose. Comfortable cushions on longer legs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset, I'll be purchasing again.

  • By Allan from South Jordan UT USA on Friday, October 19, 2018
  • Pros: Excellent sound cancelation and very easy to wear for a long period.
  • Cons: None yet.
  • Review: Very comfortable and great sound technology.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dan from Pilot Point TX USA on Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great

  • By Daniel from Lynchburg VA USA on Saturday, August 10, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.