Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Genuine Boeing 767 PlaneTag - From the Gimli Glider

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Sylvia from Guelph ON Canada on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Review: Great tag. Well made. Sturdy wire to attach to bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

My Perfect Pilot's Gift

  • By Summer of '56 from New England on Thursday, July 28, 2016
  • Pros: Beautiful and meaningful gift for any pilot!
  • Cons:
  • Review: The perfect birthday gift for my perfect pilot! The look on his face when he read the tag was awesome! I'm so glad he now owns a beautiful piece of history. Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great momento to own.

  • By A Customer from Crystal Lake IL USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Review: As a long time employee of Air Canada this an item I will cherish.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

interesting product

  • By Jeff from London ON Canada on Monday, May 23, 2016
  • Pros: exactly what I expected
  • Cons: address and information spaces on back of tag (possible use as a baggage tag). Personally I think this is a collectors item and not something I would put on the handle of my baggage, A piece of cheap paper in a clear sleeve would be better for that.
  • Review: Very interesting item. Great piece of history from an aircraft that as a result of the fuel incident makes it an extra special part of any aviation collection.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great piece of aviation history

  • By A Customer from Caledon ON Canada on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
  • Pros: Well done
  • Cons:
  • Review: Having flown this aircraft many times in my career as a pilot at Air Canada it is a nice keepsake for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

neat souvenir that's practical

  • By MRR from New Castle DE USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Pros: conversation piece
  • Cons: price
  • Review: Makes a unique luggage tag. Hardware for attaching is first rate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A little piece of history

  • By Nanie9 from Weston MA USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Pros: The most perfect gift
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The perfect gift for any pilot - or aviation buff - who will enjoy a piece of history. I coupled this with the book "Freefall" and together they were the best gift ever! Thank you, My Pilot Store!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i now own a piece of history

  • By Dennis from Carlyle SK Canada on Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Review: small price to pay for a piece of history
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One of a kind

  • By Jennifer from Winnipeg MB Canada on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Review: This was such a unique piece of history to an upcoming new pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Own a piece of history

  • By Juan from Beavercreek OH USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
  • Pros: Solid, good looking design.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I own a piece of the Gimli glider, and that's all there is to say.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Birthday Surprise

  • By Judy from Toronto ON Canada on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Review: My Liege was thrilled with his birthday gift of the Gimli Glider Key Tag! A wonderful momento from our Air Canada days!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A piece of history

  • By A Customer from Beecroft NSW Australia on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Pros: Great memento for a passionate pilot
  • Cons: Easily scratched.
  • Review: A perfect present for my 767-mad pilot son. Great back story with the Gimli Glider. I don't think he'll use it as a luggage tag - too precious - but will use it as a lucky charm as he pursues a career with a major airline.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It was what I'd hoped for.

  • By Fred from Osceola IA USA on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
  • Review: It was a gift for my Son who flies 767 and he loved it. He also enjoyed the history of the Gimli Glider.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Unique and appreciated

  • By A Customer from Maryville IL USA on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
  • Review: Pilot son-in-law was impressed with its back-story.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gimme the Gimli Glider!

  • By CurlyGirl from Lawn Guy Land, NY USA on Wednesday, February 01, 2017
  • Pros: Historic, sturdy, numbered
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Given as a gift to my engineer BF whose interests include aviation history, especially analyzing air disasters (I *said* he was an engineer, didn't I?). This gift made his eyes pop. And if it didn't, this item is so cool, I would have kept it myself! :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good reminder

  • By Rob from Morrisville VT USA on Thursday, May 25, 2017
  • Pros: Looks good, part of history
  • Cons:
  • Review: A friend of mine put it best... it's a good reminder to always plan and re-plan your fuel requirements. Plus, it looks cool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Frank from Niagara Falls NY USA on Monday, June 18, 2018
  • Review: I love it. Super fast shipping.  I remember well when they went into GIMLI.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Something Special for an Aviation Enthusiast

  • By Michele from Del Mar CA USA on Tuesday, January 14, 2020
  • Pros: Unique collectible with a function
  • Cons: can "clang" a bit when it hits other hard parts of the luggage
  • Review: I purchased this for my husband who is an aviation, aerospace and defense consultant and he uses it a luggage tag. Not only is is unique but he finding it is a conversation starter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Nanette from Holly Springs GA USA on Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  • Review: Great for Pilots
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.