TOP

Reviews for ReliefBand with Replaceable Battery for Motion Sickness Protection

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

A Great Alternative to oral medication

  • By Christine from Spring TX USA on Sunday, June 17, 2018
  • Review: This product has exceeded my expectations so I'm actually using my second one. I have a propensity to have vertigo either from medication I take or allergy flair ups. My Relief Band diminishes the nausea and dizziness assocuated with those conditions. And, if motion sickness is an issue then I crank up the Band and realize relief in a short period of time.
    Now my only complaint is the design of the rubber cover to the space that houses the batteries. It's a poor design as it pops out easily & often. I've actually had to tape it shut.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.

Saved my trip to the US Virgin Islands

  • By A Customer from Colorado on Monday, February 17, 2014
  • Pros: It works!!!!!!!!!!
  • Cons: You have to repurchase the band each time (very un-green).
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I have a very serious motion sickness/neurological condition called Mal de Debarquement. The symptoms are brought on by being on water and especially being in waves. I purchased this for a trip to the USVI and it saved my trip! I used it during an event (e.g., a ferry ride) or after an event (e.g. snorkeling) ~~ usually for up to 2/hours/day. I am super bummed they made this without a batter replacement model only because that is so unsustainable, so "un-green" (there are lots of bands in land fills). That said, this is worth it if you have any kind of motion sickness problem. Caution: make sure the light is turned off before putting it in its case after a session. Unfortunately, I lost about 8 hours of time because I didn't turn it off correctly. Another trick: keep a little piece of paper in the case and keep track of the hours used. You don't want to be without this on a trip.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

More than tor motion sickness

  • By Kent Sandburg from Clive, IA on Thursday, September 03, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: I wish there was a hard carrying case so I could throw the band in my pocket and not worry about damaging the band.
  • Review: I have Meniere's Disease and use the Relief Band to head off attacks, which include vertigo and nausea. If I feel like I am building up to an attack, I strap on my Relief Band and have been very successful in heading off attacks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works for me!

  • By Sharron from Kelso WA USA on Friday, May 04, 2018
  • Pros: Almost instant relief. No longer need to wait for a pill to work.
  • Cons: Not the most attractive thing in the world.
  • Review: I have Meneires Disease. Nausea is part of my life. Discovering the Reliefband has made a big difference. I don't leave home with out it. I now own 2 of them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Could be more fashionable.

  • By A Customer from Richmond BC Canada on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
  • Pros: Ease of operation. One button programming.
  • Cons: Strap is too long, should have different lengths. Should be available in a feminine design too.
  • Review: I haven't had to use it much, but when I did it seemed to help.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What are they doing?

  • By Bruno from Buzzard WY on Friday, January 31, 2014
  • Pros: works
  • Cons: non-replaceable battery
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  This thing works; not all the time, not for everybody, but enough that its worth having.

    Big change however is the non-replaceable battery; once the thing is dead it's landfill. Compare the price with the hours of relief (mine says 160 hours) and decide
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am a believer

  • By A Customer from Amite LA USA on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
  • Pros: controls motion sickness completely for me
  • Cons: band is too long and I have to double it back inside itself. Prefer not to have colored face. More neutral--black/silver/white, but not blue.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Can't travel without it. This is my second one. First was from Sharper Image. Band on your watch is too long. My other one came with two band sizes. Also, this band is like a velcro material and it snags your clothes. Function of watch is fine, but not as comfortable to wear because of problems with the band.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am replacing a unit I had for four years, which I lost.

  • By John from Grants Pass OR USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Pros: It works !
  • Cons: Don't leave home without it.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Great product, it does what it claims. Have to get used to the pulseating current, and determine the degree of charge.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It does the job!

  • By Sharron from Kelso WA USA on Monday, March 14, 2016
  • Pros: Works when you need it, no waiting and no side effects
  • Cons: Not the cutest kid on the block
  • Review: I have had Menieres Disease for more than 30 years.
    Nausea has been a big part of my life. I am happy beyond belief to now have a way to control it without waiting for medicine to work. I love being in control of pressure/duration.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wasn't sure that it would work

  • By Jan from Bonita Springs FL USA on Sunday, November 15, 2015
  • Pros: I was surprised that grabbing an object or a sudden movement could intensify the tingling sensation...but it was worth it not to feel nauseated.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I decided to try the relief band and I was really happy that my nausea disappeared within 10-15 minutes. I was surprised that I only needed Level 1 to take care of the nausea.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Finally--a replaceable battery. No reason not to get one.

  • By A Customer from Leesburg, VA. on Monday, April 13, 2015
  • Pros: Works. Replaceable battery.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This thing works. Doing maneuvers for my private license tended to make me a little motion sick. That gets compounded because you lose your situational awareness when you start to feel that way, it's very difficult to properly concentrate. This thing really does work. It won't eliminate motion sickness, but it really does dampen it way way down for me. And I'd say I'm very susceptible to motion sickness, particularly in a car--so I don't have just mild motion sickness to begin with. I have the original, w/out a replaceable battery. I was going to look for an alternative product because building it without a replaceable battery was frankly ridiculous, but now that they have a replaceable battery, there really is no reason not to get one. 4 Stars rather than 5 for building it without a replaceable battery in the first place!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No Pills- No sick

  • By Terry from Brisbane QLD Australia on Monday, April 20, 2015
  • Pros: No horrible aftereffects
  • Cons: Slightly uncomfortable
  • Review: Have been on 2 hour flight with turbulence so far & it worked well. Great not to have the horrible aftereffects of motion sickness pills. Slightly uncomfortable on the wrist in the position to get maximum effect.  Worth this to get the results.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Tamassee SC USA on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Good product, but should have replacement batteries for what it cost.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ReliefBand Prevents Motion Sickness

  • By Richard from Callaway VA USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Pros: Works great for me
  • Cons: Expensive disposal device
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  ReliefBand really works for me. I can fly, sail, and ride without motion sickness and no drug symptoms. Very, very effective. I regret this Voyager model is an expensive disposable device. Earlier Explorer model was powered by replaceable lithum batteries - please bring it back.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gives great relief in most circumstances

  • By Lois from Salt Lake City, Utah on Monday, April 19, 2010
  • Pros: If it works it certainly beats drugs!
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I bought three of the ReliefBands as gifts. Two were for post chemo nausea for patients at Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, and seemed to give a measure of relief, but it was difficult to know the full extent without an exact symptom cross check. The third was a replacement for my daughter who has used one for several years and swears by it. She can ride on mountain roads, go deep sea fishing, and simply enjoy being on the water.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So Far So Good

  • By Lynne from Virginia on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Review: Fearful of relying on the wristband only, I used the patch with the wristband on a long flight. But, I used the wristband only on a ferry ride that was on choppy water. I was fine; I felt no symptoms of nausea.
    I'll try the wristband only on the long flight home.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Good product

  • By Carolyn on Sunday, March 23, 2008
  • Pros: Works without drowsiness of drugs, easy to use
  • Cons: not as strong as dramamine, annoying zapping feeling
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I have suffered from motion sickness all my life---in cars, boats, planes, etc. I bought this in desperation for a trip overseas and it really helped. I tried the Scopolomine patch and it gave me horrible side effects after 2 days. The seaband did nothing. The ReliefBand has the annoying electrical "zapping" sensation, but it beats the alternative. great for short trips, etc. but if you think you will be on a turbulent plane or boat, back up with some Dramamine, as well. BTW, KY jelly works just as well as the conducting fluid.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked!

  • By Susan from Woodbridge VA USA on Monday, March 08, 2010
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  It really helped with motion sickness on the train, but I am allergic to metals and I broke out with a rash where the back of the ReliefBand Explorer met my wrist.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By David from Western NY USA on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
  • Pros: Works well and supresses motion sickness
  • Cons: Battery holder pops open
  • Review: Purchased for my son who has an inner ear problem that leads to severe motion sickness. This thing works great and totally suppresses his problem. The only issue he is having is that the battery holder sometimes pops open. He knows it immediately and simply closes the lid.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A viable and worthy product

  • By Stephen from Bel Air MD USA on Monday, October 04, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: a replacement battery product would be supreme
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  The Relief Band met my expectations. Easy to wear, easy to operate/use/adjust, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Relief Band Voyager

  • By A Customer from Vestavia AL USA on Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Pros: Works
  • Cons: Can't replace battery
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Works well but I liked the ability to change the battery that the old relief band offered
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It does help!

  • By Brandy from St Augustine FL USA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
  • Pros: It does help with motion sickness
  • Cons: Pricey and not able to change battery
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very satisfied, would buy again.

  • By George Ewins from Perth WA Australia on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
  • Pros: Good fit , and worked well.
  • Cons: Nil
  • Review: The Wrist Band fitted well, and provided relief from recurring nausea. The replaceable battery is a great help. Previous Australian market Wrist Bands had non replaceable batteries.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Needs Changeable Batteries

  • By Shawn from San Diego CA USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Very dependable to assist in reducing nausea and discomfort.
    No possible reason that the device cannot be made to accept new batteries when old batteries expire! Simply ridiculous!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works. Other wrist bands did not.

  • By Donald from Mendocino CA USA on Friday, October 31, 2008
  • Pros: I repeat, it works better than other devices.
  • Cons: None of significance.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  We live in a small town with 68 miles of very winding mountain roads in and out. A beautiful but over two hour drive. My wife is very suseptable to motion sickness and the ReliefBand is the best help she has found.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works but not for nausia caused by migranes

  • By James from Kansas City MO USA on Thursday, January 08, 2009
  • Pros: Works, and easy to use.
  • Cons: Slightly difficult to put on and get tight enough to find the right spot for the contact point. I had to help her everytime to put it on as she had problems getting it on and tight enough.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I bought this for my pregnant wife as she was nausious and throwing up every day all day. She is plagued with a history of migranes which can progress to nausia and throwing up. While pregnant she has had a migrane every third day. The watch worked if the nausia was from the prenancy but when the nausia was from a migrane it didn't work. This is a good product as it does work as it was intended however due to the nature of migranes it can't help for nausia caused from migranes which is not the watche's fault. My wife likes the watch and wants to keep it to use for her pregnacy and future pregnacy. It was funny to watch as the pulses would cause her middle two fingers to curl. She is petite so she kept the pulses low 3 or below.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An assist.

  • By A Customer from Cincinnati OH USA on Monday, June 15, 2009
  • Pros: A definite assist.
  • Cons: The hand feels shocky, and if placed on the wrong part of the wrist, skin abrasions result.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Although I am not a pilot and have only used this product for land-based motion sickness, I have had some success. Rather than the severe motions sickness I often experience, the effect is much lessened by the band. I have found, however, that the gel goes much faster than the website specified so I have had to order more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This Thing Really Works

  • By C Keeton777 from Elberta AL USA on Thursday, June 25, 2009
  • Pros: Will alleviate motion sickness after its onset
  • Cons: High setting my be, not painful, but disconcerting
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Two guests aboard my 35' Carver became ill while at anchor waiting for a Blue Angels show. I gave them my Relief Band which they shared 10 minutes on/off. Both were fine. I recently let two fellow passengers aboard a 300' sailing ship use it. One got immediate relief and subsequent prevention but the other's recovery took nearly a day. I did not ask him about what setting he used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This Watch is wonderful

  • By A Customer from San Jose CA USA on Monday, March 02, 2009
  • Pros: It works!!!
  • Cons: It is hard to put on by yourself and you need to hold your hand still in order for it to work. Also it is not waterproof or attractive.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I have the worse motion sickness of anyone I have ever met. This watch is the only product that I have used that has worked. I wore it on my India trip on a boat, countless hours of riding on curvy roads and even rafting. It never let me down.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Glenda from Quincy CA USA on Monday, July 27, 2009
  • Pros: I can read in the car, I can fly in a plane
  • Cons: A little uncomfortable on the wrist, but I don't care, it's worth it... I do have a problem dealing with getting the cover thing back on when I put new batteries in, and if I leave the batteries in they seem to go dead even though I thought the Relief Band was turned off. Also, it would be nice if the Relief Band was smaller.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Are you kidding! I won't fly without one! The reason for my recent purchase is that I misplaced my older Relief Band and needed one for a trip to L.A. --- Most of the time my Relief Band definitely gives me relief! The only time I have been wearing it where I still get a little sick is when I've been out on a boat on rough water. I'm okay for a while, but eventually the up and down motion still gets to me. --- When I wear the band in the car I can actually read, and I have never been able to do that before! The "Myth Busters" claim the band doesn't work, but I don't think they put it on early enough before they started their activity, and their activity might have been a little much anyway.... -- I do plan to order another Relief Band for my daughter who also has a problem with motion sickness...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well!

  • By A Customer from Arlington VA USA on Sunday, August 02, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: Gets a bit uncomfortable after a while
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I've used this in the car without any problems with motion sickness like I used to get. Also used it parasailing with great success. I really like it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

worth it

  • By A Customer from Kaycee WY USA on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use. It does help/work.
  • Cons: Strange looking. The battery cover came off several times, which didn't change anything.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I have motion sickness (severe), planes, cars, etc. I bought the Relief Band for our 1st cruise. It really worked on the plane, buses, and train. I only needed it twice on the ship. Once it helped and once it worked. It's kind of dorky looking. You can't wear other bracelets with it, but hey, I would wear it strapped to my forehead if it keeps me from feeling puny! I will probably carry it in my purse from now on in case I have to ride in the back seat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would recommend for chronic motion sickness

  • By A Customer from Sunland CA USA on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
  • Pros: Works well, easy to use & transport
  • Cons: Kind of bulky, could be a smaller housing design for women
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  My daughter has suffered from chronic motion sickness since she was 2 years old. She is now 20 & has seen many doctors & even had an MRI, but the only treatment offered was over the counter motion sickness pills, even by a Neurologist! Any parent wants to relieve their childs suffering, but all we were told was 'she might outgrow it'. Our friend, a massage therapist, suggested Relief band & it worked extremely well. My daughter also has TMJ & is being treated for this separately, but she had a terrible combination of jaw pain, migraines & motion sickness. The Relief band has helped almost eliminate her motion sickness. She has a combination of preventative migraine meds & therapy for the TMJ. I explain all this because I had little success finding options & I hope it helps someone else with multiple problems that contribute to motion sickness.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It did help!

  • By A Customer from TX USA on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  It did make a difference. Could only wear on lowest setting as higher was unconfortable and annoying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works pretty well !

  • By Susan from Shawnee Mission KS USA on Thursday, September 17, 2009
  • Pros: works well for mild to moderate motion; I don't have to use the motion sick bag!
  • Cons: During exteme motion; It doesn't keep me from feeling sick.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  The motion band works pretty well. Put it on right away; don't wait until you are already feeling dizzy or sick. When the motion is really intense; I don't think the band can keep up but I get motion sick very easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to others.

  • By Melvin from Greenwood IN USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2009
  • Pros: Simple and easy to use.
  • Cons: Bulky on the wrist, but not uncomfortable.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  It met my expectations. I had no vertigo symptoms when wearing it during heavy sea swales or constant ship rolling.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By john from rockville MD USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2009
  • Pros: it works
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product

  • By A Customer from Santa Fe TX USA on Friday, September 25, 2009
  • Pros: The watch is easy to use.
  • Cons: Too large for my wrist.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I wore the ReliefBand Explorer during my flight to Scotland and also during the ferry trip from Kirkwall to Westray on the North Sea and had no problems with motion sickness. The seas were not very rough so don't know how much my review helps but, I will be using it again the next time I ferry or am in a situation that may cause motion sickness.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By lmo from Lima OH USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2008
  • Pros: Ease of use with no side effects
  • Cons: Did not help me in severe weather
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I had good results until the waves set in at 12 feet!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Feasterville Trevose PA on Tuesday, August 03, 2004
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  We have not used the product as yet but our overall thoughts are that if it works as it says it will be a great addition to our boat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely works, a little high-maintenance

  • By Barclay from Clifton NJ USA on Monday, August 04, 2008
  • Pros: Works as described, with attention to use
  • Cons: Hard to set in correct place on wrist, requires attention while using
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I was unable to take the bus to work due to motion sickness, and with this product I have no motion sickness and can now take the bus. It definitely works and I do recommend it. My only caveat, and the reason I say 4 stars instead of 5, is that it is sometimes hard to get the thing positioned exactly over the correct nerve, and I have to hold my wrist bent backwards to get enough of an effect from the device. So it's not exactly "set it and forget it," but it works well enough that it's solved my transit problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Werner from Naples FL USA on Monday, April 14, 2008
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  The battary cover is not good, I tape it to avoid loss the battery
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great

  • By Jim from Greer SC USA on Monday, April 28, 2008
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Would have rated it higher except the shock is annoying. Better than motion sickness to me but could see where others might not think it is worth the pain.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It Works!!!

  • By Lucy from Aspen CO USA on Monday, June 02, 2008
  • Pros: Nothing to swallow. Easy to transport. Use over and over again. No drowsiness.
  • Cons: Not attractive looking. Zapping takes awhile to get used to. It isn't water resisant - wish I could use it while kayaking and such.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  It's the only thing that ameliorates my motion sickness in a highly efffective manner without causing drowsiness. I recommend it to everyone. I just wish it came in a more attractive style... Also, it would be perfect if it would be waterproof...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mark from Galt CA USA on Monday, June 30, 2008
  • Pros: fast acting and very effective
  • Cons: may cause rashes at the contact site
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I purchased the product for my wife. She was having severe morning sickness during her pregnancy. Within two hours of wearing the relief band her nausea was gone. The only down side of the product was after about three weeks of use (not constant) she developed a rash at the site of the contacts. The device was moved to the other wrist.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Immediate Relief

  • By Jackie from Pensacola FL USA on Tuesday, July 01, 2008
  • Pros: Fast acting
  • Cons: No carrying case
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  My charter boat captain put his ReliefBand on my arm while I was getting sick over the side of the boat and it worked immediately. I felt great and continued my fishing trip with no problems. I got home and ordered one for myself.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from new jersey on Friday, January 12, 2007
  • Pros: It works!
  • Cons: It seems a bit expensive.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  works great, but seems a little expensive for the technology and materials.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product for me

  • By Rochelle from Delaware OH USA on Wednesday, November 18, 2009
  • Pros: alittle bulky
  • Cons: having to add more conductive gel often or it feels like it is not working as well
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  I have always dreaded flying due to motion sickness that make me feel sick for longer than just the flight. This band allowed me to fly to California from Ohio and not be sick. It has met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Patricia from Oceanside CA USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Pros: It works see review
  • Cons: changing the battery, no small carry case for my purse
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  Love it....went out on 30 foot sailboat from San Pedro on New Years Day and it was choppy...normally I would wear a patch but that makes me kinda crazy and sleepy...this was wonderful and I did not get sick at all...I had it on number 3 and the shock from the watch is almost like a massage. My boyfriend is very happy I have finally found the right cure. I had another one but tried to change the battery and ruined it, have not changed battery on this one yet that is way I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sea sickness relief

  • By Anna from Hanover MA USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to use and not invasive. You can also take it on and off as needed. We always took it off when we were on land on put it back on when the ship started to move!
  • Cons: Not water proof and after using it for a whole week I get a small reaction from the conductive jelly.
  • Review: [This review was written for a previous generation ReliefBand model.]  My husband and I each have a relief band and use them faithfully on cruises, which we go on fairly often (three this year). I get sick in cars if I don't drive. This works great! There was one time however where half the ship was sick from all the rocking and my husband and I were fine. I just felt a little queezy and took a bonine just in case. The queeziness also could have been due to the Indian food that was served that night. I really don't know. But, I bought one for my daughter because she is worse than I am when it comes to motion sickness and it works for her also!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It Works.

  • By Mary from Brooklyn NY USA on Monday, November 02, 2015
  • Pros: Convenient. Looks like a watch.
  • Cons: The electronic pulse takes a little getting used to and is a bit distracting at first.
  • Review: I have been using Sea Bands to combat acute motion sickness for 20 years with mostly excellent results. I was interested in this product to use on a long flight instead of the more analog wrist bands which tend to feel too tight after extended use.

    First I tested the ReliefBand while watching a 2 hour action movie (always a problem)...but not this time. It worked great and I had no problem with the motion on the screen...and I found that Level One was enough to get me through.

    I have yet to test it on a plane...that will come in a few months. But I will continue to test the product on cars and buses before then.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.