TOP

David Clark H10-13S Stereo Headset

  • 137 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-13S Stereo Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headphones!

  • By Tom.G from GUJAN MESTRAS AQUITAINE France on Sunday, October 29, 2017
  • Review: I'm getting my PPL in France at the moment and this is the first headphones I've got from all the review I've seen! And it is indeed as good as claimed! Solid construction that will last quite some time! Clear voice and solid mic according to my flight instructor compared to the ones I used in the school! And not to mention the SUPERB Stereo function!It always annoyed me hearing from only 1 side especially when the sound quality is terrible, this fixed it all!! Definitely Recommend! Lives up to its reputation :D!

    P.S: Noise cancellation is awesome in light aircraft such as the DR400 Robin I'm learning in! Very comfortable ear cups and nice memory foams!keep the noise sealed out despite wearing sun glasses! :D
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I wouls buy this product again

  • By Warren from Salt Point NY USA on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
  • Review: I am a new student pilot flying J3 cubs and am very pleased with this DC H10-13S headset. It has provided me with my personal headset at a reasonable price. Beats worrying if there are enough heads sets to use at the Flight service, which can be very busy at times and no head sets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.

If i could i would by them all

  • By D.R. pilot from fredericksburg PA on Monday, October 31, 2016
  • Pros: greatest head set of all time
  • Cons: nothing negative to say...
  • Review: This is a great product I have been using David Clark head sets since 2010 and I just love it.. soon I will be buying another one... just to have a second one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset!

  • By Jason from Payson UT USA on Friday, June 24, 2016
  • Pros: comfortable, good price, good quality
  • Cons: not noise cancelling
  • Review: Bought these after trying some that were not stereo and these are great! My instructor even commented that my microphone was better than his other student's microphones and they bought cheaper headsets. Very comfortable too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable, and reasonable.

  • By David from IA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Pros: Not too tight, Sounds great
  • Cons: Needs the cloth ear cushion covers to just come with it.
  • Review: I like the headset, has a great sound, and doesn't clamp too hard. I have worn this set for about 4 months now with no problems other than I would the gel ear seals are uncomfortable in the warm weather without the cloth covers.

    I would definitely buy these again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I made the right decision to purchase this headset.

  • By Kevin from Seattle WA USA on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
  • Pros: Quality of craftsmanship, this headset is very well made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: My decision to purchase the David Clark over the Bose headset came with a lot of research. The bottom line is this: I purchased the David Clark because it is not as quiet as the Bose. My reasoning behind this is the fact that I am a student pilot and I feel it is necessary to be able to hear and learn to recognize suttle engine noise changes. The money saved was put toward more flight training hours.  I was concerned about comfort and find the David Clark to be very comfortable in fact I don't even notice I have it on. Also purchase the cloth ear piece covers, they are inexpensive and make a big difference on hot days.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent headset

  • By PD pilot from San Tan Valley AZ USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: Superbly well built. Very comfortable. Unbeatable price.
  • Cons: Had to buy fabric covers for gel ear seals for warm weather. $4
  • Review: Love this headset. It's very light weight, comfortable and has great audio. Noise is reduced much better than I expected. I would highly recommend this headset. Great value!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Good quality and lasts, unlike Lightspeed

  • By Jeff Welker from Boise, Idaho on Monday, July 16, 2012
  • Pros: RELIABLE, and David Clark stands beside their product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought the H-10-13 S headset about 5-6 years ago for use by my co-pilot in my very loud fabric Husky. I also bought a Lightspeed XL-25. The Lightspeed headset was always falling apart, from the plastic sturrup to the ear pads. Recently the audio on the Lightspeed went bad and they say they are too old. I won't waste my money on Lightspeed any more and will buy David Clark from now on. They have performed flawless.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A headset that works for you

  • By Dale from Kissimmee FL USA on Saturday, August 30, 2014
  • Pros: easy to use, light weight, easy to care for, rugged, replacement parts easy to purchase
  • Cons: wished the volume controls turned the same direction for high low volume control
  • Review: David Clark headsets have been around a long time and not by accident, it's for the quality and the price that have made them the ICON they are. They're the work horse of the industry for a reason.
    Several years ago I had ear surgery on my right ear for an acoustic neuroma and lost 70 percent of the audibility in that ear. When I would wear a standard headset they all sounded as if I had one speaker on the left side of my head. Then one day I was looking online through the MyPilotStore and the David Clark H10-13S stereo headset caught my eye, I noticed they had dual volume control and it made me think about that separate volume controls to try and match the challenge I had with my hearing. So I bought a set to try.
    It took a little playing with but I got it. I found if I turned the volume up on the in-dash radio and adjusted the squelch, I could adjust volume down on my good ear side and quite a bit up on the volume of my bad ear side. Now it sounds like the whole cockpit is full of sound again, back to stereo, when you can hear the sound in the middle of your skull like it should be. NICE!
    The quality of flying has changed since I purchase this head set. I'm no longer gritting my teeth due to the loud squelch step overs because I had the volume too high to adjust for my bad ear inaudibility.
    All this to just say ahh, nice!?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent headset

  • By A Customer from Sanford FL USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: Excellent quality, nice fit and useful volume controls
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great value

  • By olaf from Clackamas OR USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Light and comfortable
  • Cons: Stereo/ mono switch is not easy to select
  • Review: Its light weight, comfortable, good looking and has crystal clear audio
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset !

  • By A Customer from Carmel, IN USA on Monday, August 24, 2015
  • Pros: Crisp, Clear, Comfortable
  • Cons: Can't think of any
  • Review: Great headset. The audio in is very crisp and clear. It picks up my voice but ignores the external sounds just right. It's very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Are better than I expect

  • By A Customer from Guayaquil, Ecuador on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
  • Pros: Confortable
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good headset to start to fly, with the stereo Mode you understand all the instructions of the ATC.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset

  • By Horatio on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Value
  • Cons: Tight
  • Review: The headset is a little tight, may loosen up over time.
    Bought the headset because every pilot on reality tv and movies seem to be using Dave Clark. Definitely the best headset/ price combination. Don't know if getting stereo is a feature I can use, but, the extra cost wasn't prohibitive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome headset

  • By A Customer from Calabasas CA USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Pros: Comfort, durability, price
  • Cons: It should come with a free bag.
  • Review: This is extremely comfortable. I no longer have pain after my flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome Headset for the price!

  • By Roberto the Remos GX LSA SP from Bensenville IL USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: Stereo feature, you can swith betwin mono / stereo.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Awesome headset for a great price I'll recommend to anyone from beginner to professional pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Michael from Sacramento CA USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Pros: Quiet, Comfortable.
  • Cons: Stereo/Mono switch a little cheesy.
  • Review: I love these headsets. Comfortable. Mic works good. Quiet. Better than my dad's Bose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You just can not go wrong with this Headset

  • By Bake from Ocala FL USA on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Pros: Will do everything that it was listed it will do. Very durable, built for long life.
  • Cons: Have not found anything I did not like yet.
  • Review: I have been using this head set for the last 44 days for around 1-3 hours a day. And I wear eye glasses, and was expecting some soreness from the ear cups but to my surprise, I have not even noticed I was wearing glasses after an extended time with them on. The volume controls, one on each side, works very well and the sound is crisp and clear. The mike is very flexible and can be put exactly were you need it.
    Not to mention they also can be switched to stereo.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality, price, comfort, and perfromance all excellent

  • By Dave the Van's RV-12 Pilot from Springfield OH USA on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
  • Pros: Love everything about them. Price\quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is my second purchase in as many months of David Clark aviation headsets from mypilotstore.com. This purchase was based on my complete satisfaction with the first headset purchased. They are very clear, comfortable, lightweight and do an excellent job of ambient noise reduction. The noise cancelling mic is more than adequate. Excellent warranty.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does what it is supposed to do

  • By A Customer from Beebe AR USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Pros: works clear
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good headsets
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Headset

  • By Troy from Mount Pleasant SC USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Pros: comfort and light weight
  • Cons: non
  • Review: awesome, very comfortable..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

THE BEST HEADSET EVER! AWESOME

  • By Wendy from Kershaw SC USA on Thursday, January 28, 2016
  • Pros: PERFECT FIT. LIGHTWEIGHT & GREAT SOUND CLARITY
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I BOUGHT THESE FOR MY HUSBAND & HE LOVES THEM.HE SAID THEY ARE SO LIGHT & FIT VERY WELL. HE SAID THE CLARITY IS AWESOME & ONCE HE IS IN THE COCKPIT & PUTS THEM ON, HE NEVER HAS TO ADJUST THEM. HE SAID THEY ARE SO COMFORTABLE. THANKS SO MUCH. WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE! THANKS AGAIN!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It was always a good product for 30 years in my army aviation.

  • By COL Joel from Cumming GA USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
  • Pros: Wonderful quality of sound.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It has always been a very quality product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Lives up to years of excellence

  • By Adam from Kentucky on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Pros: Noise reduction, noise canceling microphone
  • Cons: none that my experience has revealed.
  • Review: First of all, I am a student pilot. This headset is perfect for my needs. Yes, you can get a 800 dollar headset, I would expect that one to be marginally better. This headset is comfortable and has excellent noise reduction qualities. I can easily hear traffic and I am easily heard by the tower. Is there something else you need in a headset? Again, I am a new pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great performance!

  • By Jimmy from Pittsburgh PA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Pros: Very clear sound. Comfortable fit. Perfect cord length
  • Cons:
  • Review: I just started school for my aviation technology degree so this is my first headset but from what I can tell it is a fantastic product. My instructor has the same one and he agrees completely and since he has more experience than me I trust his word.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this headset to others.

  • By Cleatus from Brenham TX USA on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
  • Pros: Great headset
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My son liked my david Clark headet that I purchased last year before a cross country flight to Wyoming. He purchased this heatset before we flew to Florida for "Sun and Fun" He loved it. I used this headset several times during the trip and the light weight is great when flying for long periods of time. The audio is also great. I have been flying for over 40 years and David Clark makes the best overall headsets for the money I have ever used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My best headset ever!

  • By Randy from Waxhaw NC USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Review: This is a great headset. I always wanted to own a David Clark, I was not disappointed. More than I wanted to pay but worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality Product

  • By Jordan on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
  • Pros: Comfort, quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've flown for about 20 hours in this headset. It is very comfortable as well as durable. I leave it in my car in the heat all day and it is fine. Blocks out noise fairly well but when the engine is at a high RPM they can kind of let in a lot of noise. Good squelch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just perfect!

  • By Alfredo from Ramat hasharon, Israel on Monday, February 25, 2013
  • Pros: Comfort, attenuation and overall value
  • Cons: Doesn't really work well with sunglasses
  • Review: Great value for money.  This headset is just great for student and private pilots, doing 2-3 hour flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cant go Wrong

  • By Steve from Sammamish WA USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: Very comfortable
  • Cons: I put covers on the ears, hot days tend to get sweaty...
  • Review: You really cant go wrong with a good set of DCs. These are very comfortable even for long legs.  Sound quality is great even if the window is open on our 172.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Good!

  • By Robert from Muldraugh KY USA on Friday, March 23, 2012
  • Review: As a student pilot I used a cheap brand until I ordered this. Night n Day difference. The ability to turn one side up and the other side down is a feature I love. I'm training myself to fly without looking at the instruments as much as possible and to listen for the RPMs and to feel for them. Turning one side down help in doing this. I've learned years ago you get what you pay for. I only buy a quality product which usually means you pay more for it. But I take care of it's the last time I buy it. You can see and feel the quality in this head set. Highly recommend it for someone that wants to buy something once.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset

  • By John from KFRH - French Lick Muni, IN on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Pros: Great performance for the price!
  • Cons: More absorbent earpads would be appreciated on hot days.
  • Review: I just got an airplane and my wife had only one condition: Get her a headset like mine. I have been very pleased with the H10-13S. It is not ANR but unless you spend several hours a day in the airplane it is all you will ever need. We fly a C-172 and use earplugs along with the headsets. Communications are clear and background noise minimal. It is also very comfortable--easy to forget you are wearing it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Mark from Laurel, MT on Friday, April 20, 2012
  • Pros: Light and very Comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just strating out getting my Private Pilot so I was not to sure what I want to get but I did not want to spend a lot as I have training to pay for but after getting this set and using it I almost forgot I had it on and just feel so natural
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value. I will purchase a second headset soon.

  • By Dave from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
  • Pros: Noise cancelling is excellent.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I was pleased and a little surprised with the noise cancelling capability.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for the job !

  • By Wayne Cunningham from Dunedin Otago New Zealand on Friday, August 17, 2012
  • Pros: Lighweight and comfortable.excellent stereo sound.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am a learner Pilot here in New Zealand and this is my first David Clark headset. They are very comfortable, lightweight and keep the noise out. I would highly recommend the H10-13S .  Spend the extra and get this "S" version for fantastic clarity.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this over and over again

  • By Bradley from APO AP USA on Thursday, September 06, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Wish it came with a bag for that amount.
  • Review: This is my first headset and they are great. You can adjust the volume in each ear separately. And the noise cancelling is great. They are comfortable and worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great clarity, function and comfort

  • By J. Gonzalez from Fort Walton Beach FL USA on Thursday, September 27, 2012
  • Pros: Clear audio, comfortable, flex boom stays put
  • Cons: Pricey, no storage case
  • Review: Before I purchased this headset, I'd only ever worn the cheap flight club rentals. I was tired of the scratchy audio and terrible microphone boom from those headsets (not to mention the nasty sweat). Now that I'm getting an instrument rating, I wanted my own.

    The audio quality of this set is very good, I feel it does a good job of keeping out engine noise. I really like the independent volume controls, I find myself using that feature much more than I would have expected. The headset is comfortable and the ear seals are snug without being too tight. The flex boom microphone stays in place perfectly and doesn't move one it is set. Based on the recommendations of other reviewers, I bought the cloth ear covers, well worth the money. My only gripe is that at this price point, the headset should come with some sort of storage case, even a basic one. I'm very happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to others. Pricey, but I feel I am getting my money's worth.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

First time headset user. I will never go back to not using one.

  • By Duane from Salt Lake City UT USA on Monday, April 11, 2011
  • Pros: Pretty quiet now compared to what I am used to, although I feel I still hear enough engine and other noise that I feel like I haven't lost touch with the plane.
  • Cons: Headset is a little tight. I may have to bend it a little.
  • Review: I have flown for about 40 years, 1900 hours, and have never used anything but a Telex clip on mic. I never covered my ears or even used the ear bud because I wanted to be able to talk to my passengers. We just installed a full intercom system in our bird and so I purchased a personal headset and borrowed a few others for my passengers. This is fantastic and I won't go back. My next purchase is going to be 3 more headsets for my passengers. After talking with My Pilot Store I have settled on the Boswell Headsets for my passengers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Wayne from Stillwater, MN on Sunday, January 08, 2012
  • Review: This is my first headset, but based on others I have barrowed or used, these are really comfortable, clear, and efficient. I have no complaints and think these are a great buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Rockford, Michigan on Saturday, March 10, 2007
  • Pros: Very easy to use and very clear sound love the stereo.
  • Cons: no cons for me on this product .none at all .
  • Review: It met all of my expectations and more. I looked at a lot of headsets and price's. The D.C.H10 13S Stereo Headset as well as mypilotstoe.com had everything I was looking for.The service is gerat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

My flight instructor liked it.

  • By Mac from Houston, TX on Monday, August 06, 2007
  • Pros: Comfortable, good value
  • Cons: Doesn't say bose on the side.
  • Review: Student pilot, never had any other headphones, but my instructor had a David Clark headset, and he was envious of mine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I hear you loud and clear

  • By Douglas from RINGWOOD NJ USA on Sunday, August 09, 2009
  • Pros: Independent volume control for each ear
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: The audio is clear and the padding on the head is nice. It feels solid and the hardware and wire are sturdy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love my D C H10-13S

  • By Delta India echo golf oscar from San Francisco CA USA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • Review: Good price and very efficient noise cancellation headsets. Clear sound and very clear mic as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chris from Hyannis MA USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Review: Excellent headset...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not used yet

  • By A Customer from Pittsboro NC USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Review: Appear to be great, but have not used them yet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Tony from Davison MI USA on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
  • Pros: Clarity is unbelievable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Everything about this headset is incredible. I can't think of any negatives
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sound is good

  • By Montgomery from Greenville MS USA on Monday, August 03, 2020
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Thomas from Avon IL USA on Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Review: Works great, so much better than the one I replaced it with.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles from Des Peres MO USA on Sunday, September 01, 2019
  • Pros: Comfortable, light and, noise reducing
  • Cons: None after several flights
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

top notch product

  • By Cliff from Easton PA USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: comfortable, crystal clear reseption,
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This headset met all of mt expectations. Great fitting, no problems at all. I would recommend this headset to any person.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am purchasing this product for my doughter

  • By Dennis from Fort Collins CO USA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
  • Review: Works wonderful have no problems
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset!

  • By Jimmy from Johnstown PA USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By daniel from Austin TX USA on Monday, June 17, 2013
  • Review: These were recommended by CFI and I love them, although I have nothing to compare them too, everyone here uses them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Nathan from New Westminster BC Canada on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
  • Pros: Clear sound, comfort, noise cancelling
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is a really great headset. The sound is clear, noise cancelling is good, and the fit is really comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Abbeville LA USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: fix
  • Cons: price
  • Review: Much better than expected, quite and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dave from Youngsville NC USA on Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Headset

  • By Jerry from Stow MA USA on Monday, October 12, 2009
  • Pros: Good noise reductions, clear communications
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have yet to find am issue with this product. Keep engine noise to a minimum, communication is clear, and just as impressive is that they are still made here in the USA.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The best headset at he best price !

  • By George on Sunday, August 12, 2007
  • Review: I bought this for my son, who is a student pilot. This is the type of headset he is using at present - but was borrowed. His instructor says it costs more than others but will last and prove its worth. The headset arrived in three days. My son is totally delighted. I inspected it myself. It is a quality product. I believe his instructor is right!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Princeton, NJ on Sunday, November 25, 2007
  • Pros: Comfortable, good sound, simple to use, affordable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: As a student pilot, I used to have to borrow a poor quality headset from the airport and my ears certainly paid the price. This headset satisfies all that one could ask for--it's very comfortable, the sound is clear, and the price is relatively affordable compared to other brands and models. I'm very pleased with my buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Henderson, NV on Monday, December 10, 2007
  • Review: Love the headset! Have used noise cancelling but prefer this headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

My first headset

  • By David from Sarver PA USA on Thursday, December 13, 2007
  • Pros: sound, comfort.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have nothing to compare it to, except the ones I borrowed when taking lessons. But these are comfortable and sound really good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product

  • By Danny from Abbotsford BC on Tuesday, October 23, 2007
  • Pros: light weight, and comfortable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Everything about this headset met my highest expectations. Very comfortable and reliable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Robert from Truckee CA USA on Monday, November 16, 2009
  • Pros: Clear sound, comfortable after long periods.
  • Cons: I wish it came with the ear covers
  • Review: I love this headset. It is comfortable. I test drove a pair from my flight instructor and loved the gels. It makes a huge difference. My older headsets would leave me with soar ears after an hour of flying. These are the best. The only thing I wish I had done is purchase the covers for the earpieces at the time of initial purchase
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good - great

  • By marvin from pepper pike OH USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset

  • By Erik from Sonoma CA USA on Tuesday, December 08, 2009
  • Pros: Very nice fit, comfortable, good noise suppression and sound fidelity
  • Cons: None really.
  • Review: I needed a headset to begin my flying lessons and had gravitated toward the $1000 Bose headset because of its much lauded comfort and noise suppression capability. I'm glad I waited until trying on the David Clark H10-13S because I found it to be as comfortable as the Bose but at a third of the price and with equivalent noise suppression characteristics. The David Clark clamps tighter on the ears but the padding distributes the pressure very nicely especially while wearing glasses. In fact, the David Clark earpieces seem to fit over my ears a bit better than the Bose! Overall, I'm really glad I saved the money and bought the David Clark headset instead of the Bose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product.. Works as advertised

  • By robert from knoxville TN USA on Monday, December 22, 2008
  • Review: The mike cover fell off the first trip...lost that forever..needs securing better for sure.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"This product delivers"

  • By KRISTI from VANCOUVER WA USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: This headset is very lightweight
  • Cons: This headset doesn't come with cloth ear covers
  • Review: This headset is so lightweight. The sound quality and comfort is great! Excellent quality for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Headset.....Great Value

  • By Edward from Middlesex NJ USA on Wednesday, March 05, 2008
  • Pros: Lightweight & durable. David Clark quality.
  • Cons: None at this time.
  • Review: I'm a student and this was my first headset purchase. Having reviewed the product w/my instructor, we agreed that this was a quality headset that will give good service for years to come.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark H10-13S Stereo Headset

  • By Ellen from Madera CA USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Pros: Clarity is excellent.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is a great product - I'd recommend it highly!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Product

  • By Matthew E. from Houston, Texas on Monday, January 07, 2008
  • Pros: Comfortable, Light Weight
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is a wonderful quality product. I recommend it to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

FYI for future David Clark owners

  • By Ron M. from Charleston,WV on Sunday, February 03, 2008
  • Pros: It's good all around
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I've had my H10-13.4s for about 4yrs now and it's just a all around great headset. It's been used in everything from Shorts 360's to KingAir 200's even Cessna's and Christen Eagle's I'd recommend this headset to anyone! The price is right for this kind of quality, plus David Clark gives you a 5yr warranty. Nothing else to explain.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The ultimate headset.

  • By Florian from Vero Beach FL USA on Monday, February 25, 2008
  • Pros: Weight, quality of sound, stereo/mono switch
  • Cons: nothing
  • Review: Love weight and quality of sound. Stereo/mono switch is a must.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Philippe from France on Wednesday, May 21, 2008
  • Review: An exellent product... that's it..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product ten times over

  • By Mark from Longview TX USA on Sunday, April 04, 2010
  • Pros: gel ear seals
  • Cons:
  • Review: I really like the dual volume control on each ear dome and the gel ear seals.  The mic boom really exceeded my expectations.  I was worried about it moving around in flight but it stays put from start to finish.  Overall this is a great product and very dependable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charalambos Sakkas from AGLANTZIA NICOSIA Cyprus on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Review: Excellent !!! Very effective noise reduction!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good solid product.

  • By A Customer from Mililani HI USA on Saturday, July 24, 2010
  • Pros: Clear audio and comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am a student pilot. I was recommended this product by my flight instructor. I have absolutely no complaints.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable, great sound

  • By jonathan from huntington NY USA on Monday, May 23, 2011
  • Review: No need to buy anything else!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very comfortable

  • By Matt from Skiatook OK USA on Monday, May 16, 2011
  • Review: Great headset. Sounds really good. Very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

best headset for the price,,,,ever

  • By Justin from Lufkin TX USA on Tuesday, September 09, 2008
  • Review: Headset is excellent! Will buy again in the future!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One of the Best!

  • By Chris from Fairbanks AK USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Pros: Great fit, fully adjustable, great sound, solid construction
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I was fortunate in that I work with a lot of pilots while I am progressing through flight training. I borrowed and tried numerous headsets from cheap to the best on the market including the ANR headsets. If you have $800 or more for the top notch headset, they're great. If you are trying to find a great passive headset that surpasses most others and even some of the ANRs, this is the set to own. This headset feels great; its adjustable and sounds as good as others I tested. The top shelf ANR headsets are nice and I hope to get one sometime in the future, but for a student pilot who also works in the air, this headset works wonderfully for me. The solid construction and manufactures reputation helped make this an easy choice after trying others. I am extremely happy with the purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid quality as always

  • By Kirk from Carson City NV USA on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
  • Pros: Value for the money, comfort, quality
  • Cons: Cord could by 12-18" longer
  • Review: As with every other David Clark product I have either owned or used over the years, they continue to produce an excellent product at a very reasonable price. Well done!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simply the best...

  • By Christopher from Indianapolis IN USA on Thursday, September 25, 2008
  • Review: This is a very good product for the price. Comfortable, easy to adjust the sound. great quality, helps cancel the noise to the perfect hum. Even better with the David Clark earpad covers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Andrew from Jessup MD USA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Pros: Quite
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have no bad things to say about this headset. This is my second set. the first was cheaper pair good for learning. I bought this set after getting my private. It is much quitter and clearer. It is much easier to here ATC and understand conversations. This product was worth the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Wanda from Wake Forest NC USA on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
  • Pros: Fits well. Clear voice attenuation..
  • Cons: Causes a head ache once in a while.
  • Review: Great fit; would definitely order this headset again. I have not had any problems with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

My First

  • By Daniel Burdick from Towanda, PA on Friday, December 10, 2010
  • Pros: Nice headset
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The first set I have bought and they seem to be great. I can say they are alot better then the pain the other students use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headphones

  • By Buzz from Charleston SC USA on Monday, January 10, 2011
  • Pros: comfortable with excellent sound
  • Cons: Apparently David Clark doesn't want their headphones used with anything but airplanes as there is no adapter for other electronics
  • Review: Works perfectly in plane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Purchase

  • By Tony from Muskegon MI USA on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: No issues so far
  • Review: I am a student pilot and just starting out. I had talked with a few pilots on what type of headset to go with and received many different opinions. I decided to go with the David Clark and I'm glad I did. This headset is excellent for a new pilot. Overall quality is good and it is in the middle of the road when it comes to cost.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Geneva John from GENEVA Switzerland on Thursday, April 07, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable, ergonomic and very solid product.
  • Cons: Volume level is somewhat limited when using an MP3/iPod.
  • Review: Fantastic headset. Glad I got the stereo version. Using the 3.5mm jack adapter, I have now got a sound system in the plane that lets you communicate too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Bader from Ormond Beach FL USA on Monday, July 11, 2011
  • Pros: cofortable and noise cancelation
  • Cons: the mic needs to be stuck to you leps
  • Review: It's just Perfect!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product, superb service

  • By Russell from Crossville TN USA on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
  • Pros: As above
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Prompt shipping, great price, great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Dallas TX USA on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Pros: They work as advertised
  • Cons: The ear cups dont breathe so you need the cotton covers
  • Review: Great product, if you live in a hot climate you really need the cotton covers for the ear pieces otherwise when you take them off they will be full of perspiration.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset

  • By Maverick from Des Moines WA USA on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
  • Pros: Great sound, padding, cosmetics, build and reputation!
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I am a student pilot and this is my first headset. This headset lives very well up to it's expectation and standards and will most likely serve me during the rest of my flying days!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Francisco from Brazil on Monday, August 01, 2011
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice

  • By Max from El Paso TX USA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable, price, stereo if I fly a plane that supports it
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I'm glad I got them. I prefer to hear the engine more since I'm a low time pilot. This headset is comfortable and has great clarity. The price allows me to spend more time flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By BOB from phelps NY USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Review: Sound quality in use is very good.  Comfortable and not "tiring" to have on for 2+ hours non-stop.  Appreciate the infinitely adjustable mike boom.  Did have a moment, first time using the set, figuring out the stereo switch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice headset

  • By Cessna 172 Pilot from KHFY Greenwood, IN USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Pros: Lightweight and Comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very comfortable! Addition of the cloth ear covers a must for warm weather flying. Makes the XM radio sound great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Crisp. Clear. Comfortable.

  • By Jack from Hardyville VA USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Pros: Price, comfort, sound quality, microphone adjustment, seperate volume adjustment
  • Cons: No auxillary functions
  • Review: I'm not sure if it's an illusion since I had been using the aviation school's old head set for months, but putting on a pair of DC's was like upgrading your TV's rabbit ears to Blu-Ray quality. I haven't used any other headset, but the sound is very clear, the microphone is flexible and adjusts well to the position of your liking (AND IT STAYS THERE!). No, no fancy bluetooth or aux link-ups, but the quality of this simple headset is great! I will definitely be using it for a long time! When I DO "upgrade", it will probably be to another DC and this one will become my passenger's headset. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good quality headset at a great price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

DC is the best for the money

  • By A Customer from Trappe PA USA on Thursday, April 30, 2009
  • Pros: Light weight and very clear.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent product and pricing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Good Quality

  • By Ben from Mc Gregor TX USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Good product. Comfortable and fairly lightweight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The usual good quality you expect from David Clark

  • By Jeff from Richmond VA USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: Comfort and performance
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My son and I both purchase the David Clark headsets and were very pleased with the comfort and audio qualities provided with this model. It's hard to beat the performance of this headset without spending twice as much money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding Headset!

  • By Dave "Bluto" Wellen from Colorado Springs CO USA on Monday, March 28, 2011
  • Pros: Comfort, Quality, and Value
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This headset is a fantastic value. Stereo with dual volume controls that are easy to adjust "on the fly". It is comfortable and offers significant passive noise reduction while still being able to hear the engine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very very happy with the head set.

  • By Samantha from Southampton MA USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: It was perfect. It works wonderful and I hear clearly
  • Cons: Nothing bad to say
  • Review: Love everything about it. Very happy
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent value for the price

  • By Matthew from Fort Wayne IN USA on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
  • Pros: stereo
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very comfortable and I love the stereo!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product, recommened it

  • By Robert from hickory NC USA on Thursday, March 26, 2009
  • Review: Good sound with no background noise.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a very good product

  • By A Customer from Warrensburg MO USA on Monday, April 06, 2009
  • Pros: the headset dose not get heavy on my head nor dose it make me feel like it is in a vise
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is my first headset and I am very happy with my purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cleon from Tallahassee FL USA on Wednesday, June 17, 2009
  • Pros: Solid brand. The benchmark for value and performance
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am buying it again. My old H10=13S started acting up so I replaced the mic and then the S sort of dropped off. I thought about replacing the cord but opted for a new set. It could be my KX170B. Anyway I have a new set and really like it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Headset

  • By Kile Anderson from Lewisville, TX on Wednesday, July 22, 2009
  • Pros: They are rock solid and I simply love them.
  • Cons: For $300 you'd think DC would include a carrying bag. I bought one but I think they should ship with one in the box.
  • Review: I used DC headsets in the military and even with a bunch of 19 year olds banging them around all the time they always seemed to work. I just started training for my private certificate and I am thoroughly satisfied with this headset. I have found nothing to complain about. They are loud and clear even when flying on 100 degree days with the windows open at full throttle I have no problem hearing my instructor or ATC. I'm sure they will last for at least the 1st decade of my flying career.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great head set

  • By Jacob from Suffolk VA USA on Thursday, March 08, 2012
  • Pros: Comfort
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This has been a great head set so far. It is very comfortable and works as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Raymond from Cabo Rojo PR Puerto Rico on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Pros: quality and cost.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very nice headset, dollar for dollar it is the best buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from California on Friday, January 26, 2007
  • Review: Very durable, great sound quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Danny on Thursday, February 15, 2007
  • Pros: Soft, lightweight, affordable and quite
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Soft, lightweight, affordable and quite
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly as aspected

  • By Uwe from Inning, Germany on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
  • Pros: Fits great, good speaker
  • Cons: Mic is not as sensitive as Peltor Headset: intercom has to be adjusted and Peltor is overreacting
  • Review: I use the headset for Flight training in a Katana DA20. Works great, no pressure feeling for hours. Would buy again as passive Headset
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By corey from buffalo grove IL USA on Friday, July 13, 2012
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Comfortable, dependable, worth every penny. Would be nice if you could use for music as well, I bought adapter but it's so quiet. But it's an Aviation haedset so I'm happy
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.