TOP

David Clark H10-13S Stereo Headset

  • 137 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-13S Stereo Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Mixed bag...DC headsets are lacking in quality a bit vs days past

  • By Todd from Phoenix, Arizona on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: Comfortable and sounds clear
  • Cons: Had issue with microphone. Also the ABS plastic doesn't seem as durable as that on my 30 yr old H10-40
  • Review: Comfortable but had a problem a few weeks after purchasing. Mike creating a lot of static...isolated it as well as trying in six different planes so know it was the headset. To DC credit they exchanged.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product to a fellow pilot

  • By Chuck from Hollywood MD USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Review: Great product for the $$$
    Mic. could be more sensitive for transmission. If it's not positioned just right it will not pick up your voice when you speak. Maybe it's just the one I have and I do not have another to compare it to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Daytona Beach FL USA on Friday, October 09, 2015
  • Review: The cushion part tends to slip out, or get sweat accumulation, but can't do much about the material. Wouldn't trade it for the world though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy again.

  • By A Customer from Williamson, WV on Thursday, October 31, 2013
  • Pros: Rugged, Volume control for each ear
  • Cons: A little pricey
  • Review: I'ave had mine for over six years. It is rugged, fairly comfortable, clear sound, good noise reduction, and works as when new. Probably as good as it gets without going to ANR headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good purchase

  • By from Petah Tikva state Israel on Tuesday, January 01, 2019
  • Review: It met my expectations value for money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No regrets

  • By Dan from Clovis CA USA on Saturday, June 15, 2013
  • Pros: Clarity and durability
  • Cons: Size
  • Review: This headset works as advertised and reviewed. Solidly built, clear stereo sound. Surprisingly comfortable for their size. The optional soft ear covers are a must have! Would have given 5 stars if they were built a little smaller and lighter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Precise sound isolation: just as needed !!

  • By Elie from Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates on Friday, May 24, 2013
  • Pros: Good value for money - just what is needed for a PPL beginner
  • Cons: Haven't found any except the small problem with the right gel cushion
  • Review: Everything sounds good in this device. Clear listening and and easy to use headsets.

    I like the mic cover but I sometime encounter a problem with the right ear protection gel cushion getting off while trying to wear it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

well worth the money

  • By Colton from Bakersfield CA USA on Thursday, May 22, 2008
  • Pros: Listed...
  • Cons: Stereo/Mono switch is dificult to move and notice...
  • Review: Nice quality, clear and define mic. Gel ears are nice, nice sound, Very Durable. I would recommend them... if our military uses them they have to be the best value at the best price. IF ONE EAR PIECE ISN'T WORKING....Make sure its in stereo! IT's A 4.5 really the switch is just not "great".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Headset. Also my first.

  • By Ben from McGregor TX USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: Good comfort and sound quality.
  • Cons: Perhaps a little heavy,
  • Review: Good quality. The only improvement could be lighter weight. Comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Aleksander from Poland on Sunday, August 29, 2010
  • Review: Very comfortable with high quality of sound, but a little to heavy and bulky.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark Quality

  • By ThisOldMan from Iowa USA on Friday, August 27, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Bought this to replace a $100 set I bought when I started training last fall. Weather in the Midwest (cold winter, wet summer) slowed down my progress, but now the journey is almost over. So -- I decided to step up to David Clark to reward myself. Wow -- what a difference!! Those calls I could barely hear are now loud and clear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Mount Prospect IL USA on Wednesday, December 08, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons: Bulky and big on my head
  • Review: Overall excellent I had trouble in the beginning when it was is stereo mode and could only hear from one ear [but then turned to mono mode and it was fine].
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Headset

  • By Peter from Sydney, Australia on Thursday, December 30, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent headset, there is a reason why Dave Clarke headsets are well renowned and spoken highly about. Would definately buy again, but from what I have heard I will not need to buy another one for many many years to come.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!!! Very comfortable.

  • By Juan Carlos Murillo from San Jose, Costa Rica on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
  • Review: Almost everything is fine, just need to purchase the ear cushion covers cause the originals with no cover are too hot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jorge from Anchorage AK USA on Thursday, July 30, 2009
  • Review: good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark H10-13s

  • By Daryl from Middletown NY USA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable for long term use.
  • Cons: No CONs
  • Review: This headset met my expectations for comfort and noise reduction. The independent volume controls allow me to hear loud and clear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exactly what expected

  • By Josef from Norfolk VA USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Pros: easey to use and reasonable price and waranty period.
  • Cons: flex mike will not adjust it's length so if you big headed good luck!
  • Review: It's not BOSE but if you don't have $1,000.00 to spent it does good job for you. Like the flex mike but there is no way to extend it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Omaha NE USA on Monday, March 14, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

More than i expected

  • By Monte from Gleneden Beach OR USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Pros: I like
  • Cons:
  • Review: Comfort and noise reduction are good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Justin from Circle Pines MN USA on Saturday, January 28, 2012
  • Review: Works good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice pick

  • By steph from hallandale beach FL USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: Very good headset, great value just under the ANR products
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a good product

  • By Ian from Dallas TX USA on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
  • Pros: A good headset for the the price
  • Cons: I wish the ear pieces were made in a more absorbent material
  • Review: I am a student sport pilot. I wanted a headset that was good but would not break the bank. I chose the H10-13s so that I could adjust the volume in each ear separately.
    This headset works very well and is very comfortable to wear. I also purchased the material covers that fit on the earpiece of the headset, which helps when it gets too hot in the cockpit.
    I know that this head set will be "handed down" for passenger use, when I eventually purchase a noise cancelling headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.