TOP

Reviews for Cockpit Mustang A-2 Leather Jacket

Sort By:
Filter By:

Very Nice Jacket

  • By A Customer from Lewisville, NC on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
  • Pros: Nice quality leather
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Fast delivery. The USA quality is great. I feel very proud to wear it. I do recommend ordering a size larger that you would normally would. The side hand pockets are a little on the small size, but other than that I am very happy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 23 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great purchase

  • By A Customer from Sebastian FL USA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Pockets a bit to high and a little small
  • Review: The Jacket is very good looking, has just the worn look that I wanted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By peter from Livingston LA USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Fits well. Craftsmanship is excellent
  • Cons: The knit sleeve cuffs.
  • Review: Met and excceeded my expectations! Exactly what I wanted!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 16 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cockpit mustang A-2 leather jacket Xl

  • By John martinez from Plainfield IL USA on Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Pros: Good fit snug tight fit good against the wind
  • Cons: Allittle pricy could go less in price too expensive
  • Review: It's great light weight good snug fit its worth it's weight in gold great coat good price could get lower but overall it's great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fantastic jacket

  • By George from Manchester CT USA on Thursday, September 01, 2016
  • Pros: highest quality
  • Cons: none that I have found
  • Review: The fit was perfect and the quality top notch. Exactly what I had been looking for without making concessions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable and warm

  • By Terry from Murphy NC USA on Wednesday, January 03, 2018
  • Pros: comfort, protection from the wind and style
  • Cons: None noted by me
  • Review: I received this as an early Christmas present. Wore in on vacation in Europe almost the entire month of December. Just a regular shirt and Under Armor Cold Gear. Temperatures never got above freezing and I had no problems. The wind blew and the jacket warded it off. I would recommend to anyone who wants winter comfort,protection and style. I love it and would buy it again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By karen from Prospect CT USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: color
  • Cons: fit
  • Review: My husband loves the jacket.  I wish that there were measurements to tell you which size to order.  If there were it would have saved us the ship-back money and the wait to get the next size. The jacket is perfect in every other way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.

Awesome Jacket!!

  • By Leatherman from Upstate NY on Saturday, October 15, 2016
  • Pros: Awesome looking coat.
  • Cons: Wasn't aware that it is insulated. Now I have to find a non insulated one.
  • Review: This is the jacket I have been looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good quality

  • By Glenda from Belden MS USA on Tuesday, February 06, 2018
  • Pros: Great quality
  • Cons: No cons
  • Review: My husband loving his jacket. Next day shipping was great. He loves it. Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Wesley from Newton IA USA on Monday, December 10, 2018
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Best leather jacket I’ve ever owned
  • Review: Best leather jacket I’ve ever owned
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality Jacket

  • By Steven from Davie FL USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Better than expected.  I can’t say anything negative. I just returned from New York and the average temperature was 30 degrees. I did need to wear a few layers of clothes underneath but
    I was fine. Got nice compliments. I live in South Florida and it’s too heavy to wear 90% of the time. I knew that before my purchased. Great for colder climates.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent jacket.

  • By David from Apple Valley MN USA on Tuesday, June 16, 2020
  • Pros: Durable goat skin. Fits very nicely.
  • Cons:
  • Review: 5. Love the style and feel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steven from Davie FL USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Received many compliments
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cockpit Mustang A-2 Flight Jacket

  • By Gregory from St Louis Park MN USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2018
  • Pros: See above.
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: Styled for a great fit and great look. Perfect in chillier weather with a light sweater. Here in Minnesota, I've been proudly wearing it for a month already. Lots of complements. People want to know where I got the jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Jacket, Read other comments, they are right on.

  • By NRG from Boulder on Saturday, November 13, 2021
  • Review: Use the sizing chart. I normally wear a M, I ordered a small and it fits perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT jacket

  • By Carol from Los Altos CA USA on Thursday, February 25, 2021
  • Pros: fast service! Great product
  • Cons: none honestly
  • Review: This fit well and was extremely well made. It was a gift and this man knows bomber jackets and he said this was a fine Italian leather! So imagine my surprise that he was over the moon with this jacket! I think you will be too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was looking for!

  • By Steve from Wilmington, NC USA on Monday, May 16, 2022
  • Pros: Sturdy, Great-looking, warm, fits great
  • Cons: Only possible is a bit tight at waist, but that might be my problem! ;-)
  • Review: I did considerable research to try to find a good replacement for my old (25yrs+) leather bomber and read so many good reviews of this Cockpit Mustang A-2 that I decided to take a chance (even sight-unseen). The jacket is great! Very high-quality and sturdy construction. Bought at the wrong time of year to testify to this completely, but plenty warm on the colder days I have worn without being quite as heavy as my old bomber. Excellent purchase and I am so happy with it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

everything I had hoped for, real quality jacket.

  • By Peter Cleary from Orange CA USA on Tuesday, June 07, 2022
  • Pros: quality an great design
  • Cons:
  • Review: It's the real McCoy if you want a leather jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Just bought mine

  • By Blue Skies Forever. from Austin Texas on Saturday, April 02, 2022
  • Pros: Classic and timeless. Nice patina from the product picture.
  • Cons: Don't know. Haven't received it. Maybe it will be too cool to wear.
  • Review: I am giving this jacket 5 stars before even receiving it. Amen to American ingenuity. I have finally ordered my dream jacket. Can't wait to receive it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.